Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4166 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4166 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4166

Everything from start to finish went smoothly. Staff were very polite and helpful. Definitely recommend.

Mrs Stuart, 30 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

I always use Holiday Express for hotels and parking, everything always runs smoothly with so little fuss.

Mr Ansell, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel very convenient for late night arrivals into north terminal

Mr Levy, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was a bit disappointed with the Hilton hotel I thought it would be better then what it was the beds makes a noise every time you move and it wasn’t just my bed my friends bed done the same and the rooms could do with updating

Mr Jenkins, 22 Aug 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Whenever we use Holiday Extras everything is always as it says on the tin. We have never had a bad experience when booking anything through Holiday Extras - the process has always been straight forward, and everything is self-explanatory. It usually ends up cheaper than if we were to arrange it all ourselves also, so that's always a bonus!

Miss Birch, 19 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but their food menu needs big improvement

Herr Knickmeier, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The food was expensive for standard pub grub.

Mrs Manning, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Gatwick - Double Room and and Triple inter-connection in the new block. Very comfy beds, quiet and easy check-in. To note if a waiter takes your drinks order in the bar area you will be charged a hefty service charge. This is okay if you know and the bar is busy, but in our case we didn't and it wasn't.

Mrs Stacey, 13 Aug 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. The drop off was simple, the shuttle service was good snd the hotel provided the service we needed

Ms Furness, 10 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities as described. Good choice of menu in restaurant & friendly staff.

Herr Mockrowski, 07 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked an overnight hotel and valet parking package at Gatwick airport South Terminal. The hotel was good and the staff most helpful. But we were disappointed with some aspects of the valet parking. As a lone driver with no hands-free facitilty, it was impractical and illegal to call when 20 mins away so there was a slight wait which i understood. However, the 20 minute wait for the car to be returned when we landed when I called exactly as suggested was very frustrating. Other valet companies seemed to return cars much quicker and indeed I have had much better service with a different meet and greet valet parking company at Gatwick. I would have used them if they had come with the hotel.

Mrs Baker, 28 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everthing was seamless, so much so that it made our holiday even more enjoyable

Mr Sleet, 24 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Gatwick Hilton is utterly vile, felt grubby and seedy and made me feel rather insecure and unsafe even when in my room with a locked door. Was glad to leave. Purple Parking moved my car to a remote location (wasn’t aware they did this), the employee moving the car switched the setting to show MPG on this transfer, achieved a whopping 15.9mpg which shows my car was absolutely thrashed on this journey (this MPG is in line with what my husband has achieved driving the Nurburgring in his RS4 & latterly his GTS...my little TT does at least 25mpg even around town so they were truly abusing my car to get this mpg from it). Will never use either of these again and frankly will be deleting my Holidays Extra App as I have vowed never to touch them again with a barge pole. Not that you care of course, I’m not that naive.

Ms Woolner, 23 Jul 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Nice hotel. Convenient. Bathroom a little dated.

Miss Elener, 22 Jul 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Paid extra for deluxe suite & exceitive lounge. Time we got to car park then bus back to terminal booked in etc got to our room then exceitive suite told sorry were closing in 4 mins !! Allowed us to take 2 bottles of juice only!! No alcohol after 8.30pm!!! Room dated mould on bathroom walls &hairs around floor !! Stayed in much better places for lots less . Only upgraded as was 50th birthday treat. Vert Expensive 8 hrs stay.

Mrs Rutherford - He, 14 Jul 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Good hotel at Gatwick North with Purple Parking

Mr Jones, 10 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy park and one night stay at Gatwick. Just needed to show the confirmation text message at the hotel reception and it was all good to go. We will definitely use this again

Mr Swepston, 08 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The ease of leaving our car relaxing before we we flew and having our car returned within 20-30 mins of calling was so good. This is our 2nd time so far this year and we are already booked for September 19 and May. i can’t recommend enough

Mr Anderson, 07 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very smoothly. An excellent venue

Mrs Murdoch, 06 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was great - couldn't have been simpler. Hotel was lovely - will stay there again.

Mrs Gholam, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, but there is a car park right outside the Hilton at South terminal and it would have been the same price to book that and not have the 15 minute bus ride to and from purple parking, nor the wait for the bus.

Mr Todd, 04 Jul 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was just right, the room, the breakfast - took the stress out of travelling. Would stay at this hotel again.

Herr Juhasek, 02 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok need new pillows in room, used purple parking good transfer to and from airport

Mr Tuck, 01 Jul 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Good overnight stay

Ms Kr?, 27 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

This was just an overnight stay so can only say it was clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful.

Miss Goddard, 27 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

A lovely start to our holiday. Lovely meal in the garden restaurant for our friends birthday the staff made a fuss of her especially Simone. Room was good with all we needed for our very short stay.

Herr Schaefer, 26 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple parking easy to use. Hotel excellent with pleasant lounge area for drinks, and although it was on South Terminal, and we were flying from the North Terminal, easy transfer by monorail in 10 mnutes.

Mrs Combes, 23 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly very friendly staff at Purple Parks and good service at hotel

Mr Kerrison, 20 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Hotel decor looks a bit tired though. Not enough serving staff in dining area, they were rushed off their feet.

Mr Yeomans, 20 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We precooked our hotel complete with meet and greet parking arrangements. I can only say that the transition went absolutely smooth a pleasure . To be able to drive the distance we did and to be met by your team and have the car parked with no worries was fabulous. On our return from America one phone call and the car was brought to us immediately Would definitely use this system again. Many thanks to a top class team.

Mr Catanach, 18 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton hotel room was a disaster. It was hot, and the air con was not working at all. We complained to the hotel reception 3 times and they said they would send an engineer. No one showed up. We asked to be given a different room and they responded they were expecting to be full so it was not possible to swap rooms. On top of that, the return of the car at the Meet and Greet was surreal. The 'greet' part simply didn't happened. The Maple guy didn't even say a work, just pointed us to the approximate location of our car in the car park. Considering how convoluted it is to get the car back from North terminal (going through the hotel lobby, down stairs with no signs indicating the way), this is far from being the Meet and greet service that we have had before with other companies.

Mr Phaneuf, 17 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes they were helpful thank you

Herr Koll, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff was brilliant def use again

Mrs Anstey, 18 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel for a very early flight. Staff were courteous and the room was clean. Nice to have a cold breakfast provided from 4am. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant left a lot to be desired, very expensive microwave meals!

Ms Miss, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Only problem was lengthy check in. Not enough on reception desk

Herr Malkemper, 17 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We could not get in contact by phone so walked to where the car should be returned and was pleased to see it in the car park so everything went as smoothly as it could.

Mr Ellison, 15 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

staff very helpfull only one choice of meet at carvery

Mr Arthur, 16 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel very poor service

Mr Heyes, 15 Jun 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

They whole experience went extremely smoothly - I couldn’t fault the process. The parking was quick and efficient and there car had been looked after. The hotel was beautiful and had a real luxury feel. Was really pleased with the whole experience, a great start to any holiday.

Miss Trubey, 14 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked to stay and the Hilton Gatwick airport the night before owing to early morning flight. The hotel room was a bit tired but it was clean and met our requirements. We choose not to have a refurb room as we were only using it for a few hours. The booking process for room and car was simple - however, once booked it is not possible to change or adjust times but you can change car reg if required. So worth being mindful of this condition. The information sent out was clear and the process was quick and straight forward e.g. hotel booking, what to do re car drop-off and how to do it. Just be aware the postcode included for the Hilton took us to a different area so take note of the written directions rather than relay on satnav (lesson for next time). The car handover was quick and straight forward. I wrote down our return flight information for ease and passed to the person booking the car. You are the handed a credit card style card with a return code for when it comes to picking up you vehicle. We were advise to take a picture of the card and the instructions in case this was lost - good suggestion. The only hiccup was when we returned and calling to pick-up the car. We were told to go to the 'Hampton' Car Park. Not realising this was the 'Hampton Hotel' car park and located through the hotel. So for the weary traveller on their return and not familiar with the airport layout (or maybe we were just being thick) just to give VERY basic instructions on how to get to the Hampton Car Park. Once through it was quick - you are told a code to access the exit gate...…..then homeward bound. I would definitely use the service again.

Mr Garnham, 13 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine although restaurant service was slow and not very friendly (it was more expensive one too). Car parking very efficient but driver has messed up climate and radio settings which is always annoying.

Mr Mclean, 12 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and we received an upgrade at our hotel.

Mrs Hancox, 09 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was smooth and easy

Mr Lee, 06 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable and convenient for early morning flight

Herr L?, 06 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Car parking so easy - no problems at all. Hotel very efficient, furnishings tired but clean, quiet in room, walk into terminal for early flight - worth the money.

Mrs Hunt, 24 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent and efficient parking, hotel and lounge booked with you. Will definitely do again.

Mrs Lee, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. For improvement I can only suggest that your booking colleague suggests a more appropriate hotel. We booked into the Hilton at the south terminal but were flying from the north where we could have stayed at the Hamptons. No great problem but it would have been a little easier than having to take the train.

Mrs Warne, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.

Mr Drew, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Location was also excellent.

Mrs Dean, 19 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Vousden, 19 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4166