Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4242 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4242 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4242

This was just an overnight stay so can only say it was clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful.

Miss Goddard, 27 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

A lovely start to our holiday. Lovely meal in the garden restaurant for our friends birthday the staff made a fuss of her especially Simone. Room was good with all we needed for our very short stay.

Herr Schaefer, 26 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple parking easy to use. Hotel excellent with pleasant lounge area for drinks, and although it was on South Terminal, and we were flying from the North Terminal, easy transfer by monorail in 10 mnutes.

Mrs Combes, 23 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly very friendly staff at Purple Parks and good service at hotel

Mr Kerrison, 20 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Hotel decor looks a bit tired though. Not enough serving staff in dining area, they were rushed off their feet.

Mr Yeomans, 20 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We precooked our hotel complete with meet and greet parking arrangements. I can only say that the transition went absolutely smooth a pleasure . To be able to drive the distance we did and to be met by your team and have the car parked with no worries was fabulous. On our return from America one phone call and the car was brought to us immediately Would definitely use this system again. Many thanks to a top class team.

Mr Catanach, 18 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton hotel room was a disaster. It was hot, and the air con was not working at all. We complained to the hotel reception 3 times and they said they would send an engineer. No one showed up. We asked to be given a different room and they responded they were expecting to be full so it was not possible to swap rooms. On top of that, the return of the car at the Meet and Greet was surreal. The 'greet' part simply didn't happened. The Maple guy didn't even say a work, just pointed us to the approximate location of our car in the car park. Considering how convoluted it is to get the car back from North terminal (going through the hotel lobby, down stairs with no signs indicating the way), this is far from being the Meet and greet service that we have had before with other companies.

Mr Phaneuf, 17 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes they were helpful thank you

Herr Koll, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff was brilliant def use again

Mrs Anstey, 18 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel for a very early flight. Staff were courteous and the room was clean. Nice to have a cold breakfast provided from 4am. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant left a lot to be desired, very expensive microwave meals!

Ms Miss, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Only problem was lengthy check in. Not enough on reception desk

Herr Malkemper, 17 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We could not get in contact by phone so walked to where the car should be returned and was pleased to see it in the car park so everything went as smoothly as it could.

Mr Ellison, 15 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

staff very helpfull only one choice of meet at carvery

Mr Arthur, 16 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel very poor service

Mr Heyes, 15 Jun 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

They whole experience went extremely smoothly - I couldn’t fault the process. The parking was quick and efficient and there car had been looked after. The hotel was beautiful and had a real luxury feel. Was really pleased with the whole experience, a great start to any holiday.

Miss Trubey, 14 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked to stay and the Hilton Gatwick airport the night before owing to early morning flight. The hotel room was a bit tired but it was clean and met our requirements. We choose not to have a refurb room as we were only using it for a few hours. The booking process for room and car was simple - however, once booked it is not possible to change or adjust times but you can change car reg if required. So worth being mindful of this condition. The information sent out was clear and the process was quick and straight forward e.g. hotel booking, what to do re car drop-off and how to do it. Just be aware the postcode included for the Hilton took us to a different area so take note of the written directions rather than relay on satnav (lesson for next time). The car handover was quick and straight forward. I wrote down our return flight information for ease and passed to the person booking the car. You are the handed a credit card style card with a return code for when it comes to picking up you vehicle. We were advise to take a picture of the card and the instructions in case this was lost - good suggestion. The only hiccup was when we returned and calling to pick-up the car. We were told to go to the 'Hampton' Car Park. Not realising this was the 'Hampton Hotel' car park and located through the hotel. So for the weary traveller on their return and not familiar with the airport layout (or maybe we were just being thick) just to give VERY basic instructions on how to get to the Hampton Car Park. Once through it was quick - you are told a code to access the exit gate...…..then homeward bound. I would definitely use the service again.

Mr Garnham, 13 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine although restaurant service was slow and not very friendly (it was more expensive one too). Car parking very efficient but driver has messed up climate and radio settings which is always annoying.

Mr Mclean, 12 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and we received an upgrade at our hotel.

Mrs Hancox, 09 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was smooth and easy

Mr Lee, 06 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable and convenient for early morning flight

Herr L?, 06 Jun 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Car parking so easy - no problems at all. Hotel very efficient, furnishings tired but clean, quiet in room, walk into terminal for early flight - worth the money.

Mrs Hunt, 24 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent and efficient parking, hotel and lounge booked with you. Will definitely do again.

Mrs Lee, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. For improvement I can only suggest that your booking colleague suggests a more appropriate hotel. We booked into the Hilton at the south terminal but were flying from the north where we could have stayed at the Hamptons. No great problem but it would have been a little easier than having to take the train.

Mrs Warne, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.

Mr Drew, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Location was also excellent.

Mrs Dean, 19 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Vousden, 19 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was good, meet and great parking was poor (waited over an hour for car). The booking arrangements were poor the hotelly had different dates than we did.

Mr Pope, 18 May 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Ideal location, easy check in and out. Very comfortable, clean room. Just right for what we wanted.

Herr Lanzet, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr David, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was more expensive than the Hilton in the south terminal which I stayed at recently and was much more basic. Breakfast was a bonus.

Mr Dickinson, 17 May 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

The hotel accommodation and parking arrangements were excellent.

Ms Lyng, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton suites was simple and connected to north terminal. No evening meal great choices so ate at Nicholas Culpeper in airport which was good. Bedrooms good and quiet. Good breakfast in the morning.

Mrs Matthews, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We found that our room had had someone smoking in it and so the reception staff were very helpful and moved us straight away. Well done and thank you.

Mr Smith, 15 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The room at Gatwick Hilton was shabby, smelled very stale and was not clean. The Lounge at South Terminal offered poor quality food with surly service. Our booking had been mistakenly made for the North Terminal, so they weren’t expecting us and didn’t make us feel welcome. All told an extremely poor experience and not worth the money - never again.

Mr Stead, 16 May 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent to be able to get up and walk to terminal without worrying about traffic.

Mr Cottrell, 14 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location. Only slight criticism is that the restaurant and bar are a little small for the size of the hotel.

Mr Bruns, 11 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Fire alarm at. Unable to get back to room. Just managed to get on early morning flight.

Tbc Tbc, 12 May 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent. Purple parking worked at treat as usual. Hilton Gatwick nice room, comfortable bed and pleasant staff

Herr Gillmann, 10 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. It was a very short stay with an early morning check out, so didn't have time to explore all facilities

Mr North, 09 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Have used this service twice before, and as previously arrival at hotel & car pick up by driver went smoothly. Upon return we collected car from North Terminal & signs to parking area were not completely clear. Car was extremely dirty upon return - think it must've been parked in a forest - however other than this, no problems

Mrs Ingles, 06 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish

Mr Klan, 05 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was brilliant - very organised & easy to use. Hotel was fine for one night but bathroom left a lot to be desired!!

Mr Johns, 02 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All went well as usual - car collection on our return was a little slow (we waited for 10 mins despite calling from baggage reclaim). Location of hotel and associated car drop off is great. Hotel is a little noisy if in a room near the service lifts, which isn't ideal if you have an early flight and a good night's sleep is important. Restaurant was good, as was the service

Mr Flynn, 01 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as it always is.

Herr Brethauer, 25 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.

Ms Howell, 26 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4pm. Someone else with the same surname had been given our room. Waited for 1 hour for a room to be made available. After going up to our room we realised we had not been given a corner room as we had booked and paid extra for. Went back down to reception where initially they tried not to change our room but when they realised the price we had paid they then changed us to a corner room. It was 5.45 by the time we were in our final room. Staff friendly and helpful and gave us a free drink while we waited. Eventual room was also nice.

Mr Faulkner, 25 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

On night before departure and hotel stay this was good. Upon return I collected my luggage and called the number on the card given , they should have taken my car to the north terminal but it ended up in the south, as a result we ended up waiting out in the hot weather and nobody knew where our car was.

Mr Kettle, 23 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great value for money. V good hotel and parking and meet and greet worked perfectly. Due to MY error we arrived back a day late and charge was only extra £7-50.

Mr Gordon, 22 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good room ,comfortable bed and clean .Not enough milk provided with the tea and not many t bags provided.Meal options after 6 was quite expensive with only fine dining or buffet 3course meal options . The buffet was very good but we only needed one course . Overall a comfortable easy stay.

Mrs Trott, 21 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed in the new refurbished rooms. Very comfortable and enjoyed an excellent breakfast the following day.

Herr Jurk, 19 Apr 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4242