Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4194 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4194 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4194

Good room ,comfortable bed and clean .Not enough milk provided with the tea and not many t bags provided.Meal options after 6 was quite expensive with only fine dining or buffet 3course meal options . The buffet was very good but we only needed one course . Overall a comfortable easy stay.

Mrs Trott, 21 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed in the new refurbished rooms. Very comfortable and enjoyed an excellent breakfast the following day.

Herr Jurk, 19 Apr 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

No queuing. Car was safely parked. Good drop off and collecting. Hotel was what we expected. Would recommend and use again

Mr Tewkesbury, 17 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

You really couldn't improve. All was exactly as described. Good prices too - better than booking direct with Hilton. Always book through holidayextras.

Herr Teti, 16 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliantly! With an early flight it was perfect. Even had time for a quick breakfast at 4.30am! To be able to check in the night before and walk across into the terminal was fantastic. Dropping off car and collecting went very smoothly.

Mrs Adam-Smith, 14 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The ideal hotel for Gatwick long haul flights. We used the Twilight check-in service which made our flight hassle-free.

Frau Janz, 10 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The "Park & Stay" system worked well. The car park and transfers were good, as expected. However, Hilton Hotel Gatwick South Terminal was disappointing - nothing other than the location to recommend it.

Frau Wanner, 08 Apr 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Parking too far away from hotel. At after midnight one doe not want to be waiting for a car park coach in cold weather and having to go to another terminal to pick another 20 plus passengers and their luggage to disgorge at the countryside car parking miles from anywhere! Next time need to be explicit about the car park location.

Mr O%27halloran, 08 Apr 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

All as described. Easy booking process. No problems, great.

Miss Urwin, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Description accurate, price excellent

Mr Rotsey, 06 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Codling, 05 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth checking in and picking up process for the parking. Also the hotel we had booked meant we got rid of the car the day before we flew. Hotel clean & comfortable for the night although the restaurant could have more choice of meals....we ended up eating elsewhere due to poor selection.

Miss Griffiths, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and the transfer was quick. Hotel was great. Staff friendly and informative. Room was brilliant, including toiletries, etc.

Mrs Bevens, 01 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very difficult to find Purple Parking without our satnav - didn't seem to be any signs along the roads to help you. However we would thoroughly recommend it - very easy once there, reception staff very helpful, shuttle bus to airport very good (there and back) easy to drive in and out of parking area - car all ready and waiting for us on return. Hilton hotel okay - difficult to find once at the airport although bus driver very helpful and got us on the right track!! Walkway from South Terminal to hotel really poor and drab - not what we expected. Hotel receptionist very good, room okay but much too hot ( bottles of water provided couldn't be used as much too warm to drink!!) Beds comfortable and tea/coffee facilities in room very welcome. Early morning wake up call on time thank you 🙂 Check out easy. Didn't use the restaurant or bar. Would use this hotel/parking again as so convenient for an early morning flight from Gatwick.

Mr Thomas, 01 Apr 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Executive room at Gatwick Hilton is worth the upgrade. Great room and use of the Exec Lounge makes a great start to your trip.

Mr Hobday, 01 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was great. Quick and easy to drop off car and collect on return. Bus driver very nice and helpful on journeys to and from the airport. Hotel staff pleasant and professional. This is the third time we have used purple parking be the Hampton Hilton and would do so again.

Miss Green, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly; no problems whatsoever

Mr Snelson, 31 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Ideal location, simple and easy parking process.

Mr Humphrey, 26 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent, exactly as described. Very smooth process. Would definitely book this service again.

Mr Gibbons, 25 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great price for a great hotel next to the airport

Ms Fox, 23 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good experience

Mr Craddock, 23 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only one gripe is that the Hilton Hampton need to improve the menu, as only a very limited choice, otherwise no faults what so ever.

Mr Wannell, 19 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay at Sofitel Gatwick. The booking was smooth and easy. Hotel was good. Only complaint was the connecting bridge to the airport is out of action, which might have influenced our decision.

Mr Jennings, 18 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good service, with helpful staff.

Mr Merrett, 18 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Super hotel and parking deal. 2 twin rooms booked for four with two cars. Everything was great. Thank you.

Mr Turley, 17 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything very good except for the warm white wine at dinner.

Mrs Pears, 15 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was so easy it seemed to be too good to be true but it was true! Hotel room was basic but had everything you need for a night

Mrs Syphas, 15 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit shabby, although location great. Bit of a faf getting bus back to parking on return to pick up car. Will look for something with nearer parking next time.

Mr Moore, 14 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Ideal for our needs and very efficient

Mr Durrant, 13 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had a very nice time everyone was very helpful

Mrs Shephard, 13 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was very good from drop off to collection on our return, the staff were very polite and helpful

Mr Speed, 09 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the anove

Mr Axtell, 09 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff and accommodation were very good. But we had great difficulty finding the hotel . It is very badly signposted. We approached it from the railway station and the only hotel sign we could find led us to a different hotel.

Mrs Pears, 07 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Parking service excellent. Disappointed with the hotel - even with an upgraded room there was no water provided in the room. This had to be purchased from the restaurant bar. Inconvenient to have to bother with. Very mean.

Mr Snowdon, 07 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel service was good but movements through the night along corridors with no sound insulation made for a very disturbed night before a long flight

Mr Hall, 05 Mar 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

A fantastic way to start the holiday. The parking was the easiest I have ever used, with a swift transfer to the airport terminal and then an overnight stay in very comfortable and well equipped hotel. In the morning, it was simply a 2 minute stroll through the walkway to check in. On return, frequent bus shuttle back to car park and our car collection took less than 5 minutes. Just what was needed after a relaxing holiday and a long flight. Completely hassle free. Definitely recommend and will be using again in the future.

Mr Catanach, 04 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book on line. Price better than going though Hilton Hotel direct. Extras available i.e. Evening buffet meal very good value and excellent food. Have used Holiday Extras for the past 5 years or more to book hotel.I also use Holiday Extras insurance. Nice to be able to talk to friendly informative staff.(in U.K.) Will use for next holiday booking. ( in U.K.)

Mr Zscherpel, 02 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service.Put a wake up call in at reception for 5.45am but woke up earlier and disconnected phone from receiver and yet reception sent someone around to our room to confirm we were awake for our early morning flight.Great service.

Mr/S Gillan, 28 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

comfortable and ideal location as 2 minute walk to the south terminal at gatwick

Mr Samson, 27 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

this was supposed to be a marking of 10, and would have been until I phoned to collect my car and it fell on its face. First I was told that there would be a delay to defrost the car, yet nowhere else could you see frost on any car, and wouldn't you anticipate that? Then I confirmed twice where I had to collect the car, yes it was to be where I dropped it off, oh no it wasn't, three phone calls and 50 minutes later the car turned up. I was needing to go to visit hospital but I was too late. I have used you on many occasions and was ready with a "10" marking. A goodwill gesture would make me feel a lot happier for my next holiday, thanks

Mr Hallewell, 27 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was so convenient - although it was based on North Terminal and we were flying from South Terminal the whole passage from Hotel to check-in was under cover and all on one level.

Mr Bland, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi ! Room was good, sataff, parking also! What we thought was the resturant was over priced, with not the best quality of food. I know you ve a captive audience, but it could have been better.

Mr Muir, 25 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

An upgrade was given and was very nice

Mrs Harris, 24 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected, clean, comfortable bed. The parking was good and the process either end of our holiday went well. The staff at the purple parking office were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, after arriving home, I realised that all our spare change had been stolen from the ashtray. I know we’re advised not to leave valuables in the car and am not expecting to get it back but I feel it is important to voice my disgust at the disrespect to our property by some piece of scum who is obviously in a position of trust. I also witnessed, as we were leaving, an employee parking another customers car and I must say, in over 20 years of driving, that I have never felt compelled to practically stand up whilst sticking my head out of the window as I park my car very badly!

Mrs Cook, 23 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel near terminal. But facilities v overcrowded. Food and drink expensive. Service poor. Had to buy water.

Ms Smith, 21 Feb 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Choice at dinner was very disappointing. Staff were busy and people left having not eaten and there was no one to get drinks.Breakfast was much better. Room was fine.

Mrs Simmons, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All worked very smoothly

Mrs Wright, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Harris, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities are great as always bus was there swiftly to get to the terminal.staff are helpful as they always. Keep up the great work

Mr Dempsey, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4194