Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4166 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4166 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4166

Hotel a bit shabby, although location great. Bit of a faf getting bus back to parking on return to pick up car. Will look for something with nearer parking next time.

Mr Moore, 14 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Ideal for our needs and very efficient

Mr Durrant, 13 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had a very nice time everyone was very helpful

Mrs Shephard, 13 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was very good from drop off to collection on our return, the staff were very polite and helpful

Mr Speed, 09 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the anove

Mr Axtell, 09 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff and accommodation were very good. But we had great difficulty finding the hotel . It is very badly signposted. We approached it from the railway station and the only hotel sign we could find led us to a different hotel.

Mrs Pears, 07 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Parking service excellent. Disappointed with the hotel - even with an upgraded room there was no water provided in the room. This had to be purchased from the restaurant bar. Inconvenient to have to bother with. Very mean.

Mr Snowdon, 07 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel service was good but movements through the night along corridors with no sound insulation made for a very disturbed night before a long flight

Mr Hall, 05 Mar 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

A fantastic way to start the holiday. The parking was the easiest I have ever used, with a swift transfer to the airport terminal and then an overnight stay in very comfortable and well equipped hotel. In the morning, it was simply a 2 minute stroll through the walkway to check in. On return, frequent bus shuttle back to car park and our car collection took less than 5 minutes. Just what was needed after a relaxing holiday and a long flight. Completely hassle free. Definitely recommend and will be using again in the future.

Mr Catanach, 04 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book on line. Price better than going though Hilton Hotel direct. Extras available i.e. Evening buffet meal very good value and excellent food. Have used Holiday Extras for the past 5 years or more to book hotel.I also use Holiday Extras insurance. Nice to be able to talk to friendly informative staff.(in U.K.) Will use for next holiday booking. ( in U.K.)

Mr Zscherpel, 02 Mar 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service.Put a wake up call in at reception for 5.45am but woke up earlier and disconnected phone from receiver and yet reception sent someone around to our room to confirm we were awake for our early morning flight.Great service.

Mr/S Gillan, 28 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

comfortable and ideal location as 2 minute walk to the south terminal at gatwick

Mr Samson, 27 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

this was supposed to be a marking of 10, and would have been until I phoned to collect my car and it fell on its face. First I was told that there would be a delay to defrost the car, yet nowhere else could you see frost on any car, and wouldn't you anticipate that? Then I confirmed twice where I had to collect the car, yes it was to be where I dropped it off, oh no it wasn't, three phone calls and 50 minutes later the car turned up. I was needing to go to visit hospital but I was too late. I have used you on many occasions and was ready with a "10" marking. A goodwill gesture would make me feel a lot happier for my next holiday, thanks

Mr Hallewell, 27 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was so convenient - although it was based on North Terminal and we were flying from South Terminal the whole passage from Hotel to check-in was under cover and all on one level.

Mr Bland, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi ! Room was good, sataff, parking also! What we thought was the resturant was over priced, with not the best quality of food. I know you ve a captive audience, but it could have been better.

Mr Muir, 25 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

An upgrade was given and was very nice

Mrs Harris, 24 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected, clean, comfortable bed. The parking was good and the process either end of our holiday went well. The staff at the purple parking office were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, after arriving home, I realised that all our spare change had been stolen from the ashtray. I know we’re advised not to leave valuables in the car and am not expecting to get it back but I feel it is important to voice my disgust at the disrespect to our property by some piece of scum who is obviously in a position of trust. I also witnessed, as we were leaving, an employee parking another customers car and I must say, in over 20 years of driving, that I have never felt compelled to practically stand up whilst sticking my head out of the window as I park my car very badly!

Mrs Cook, 23 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel near terminal. But facilities v overcrowded. Food and drink expensive. Service poor. Had to buy water.

Ms Smith, 21 Feb 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Choice at dinner was very disappointing. Staff were busy and people left having not eaten and there was no one to get drinks.Breakfast was much better. Room was fine.

Mrs Simmons, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All worked very smoothly

Mrs Wright, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Harris, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities are great as always bus was there swiftly to get to the terminal.staff are helpful as they always. Keep up the great work

Mr Dempsey, 17 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Beaty, 16 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Droped the car off at the Hilton Gatwick south, friendly member if staff met us there, explained return and confirmed pick up at north terminal. Car was ready on return. Very pleased with service.

Mr Hall, 16 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were met at hotel on arrival and then car was waiting when got of flight

Mrs Bendon, 15 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

I wonder why I had an extra 13 miles on my odometer. Is the Maple at Park some distance from the airport.

Dr Veitch, 14 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on. Perfect

Mr Taylor, 11 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

great experience to book into hotel before a flight, hotel was good but no extras like tea and coffee in room. parking collectionn was excellent, but terrible at collection / return time.

Miss Ashwin, 11 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

I tried to book a hotel serving the North Terminal and was under the impression that the Hilton did. Trying to transfer from the South Tefminal with luggage and skis via “ link†was not great.

Mr Goodare, 09 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We had a room next to the lift and all night it clunked and rumbled, so not much sleep. I was charged for a more expensive drink by the barman who said it was a mistake (as soon as I checked the receipt). The actual hotel room was a little shabby. Meet and Greet arrived between 10 and 15 minutes after we got to the hotel - so we weren't too impressed there either. I wouldn't go there again if I could avoid it. Overall it did the job On the way home, when I phoned Meet and Greet, they said my car was due at the airport at 12 noon (our arrival time - which we did gave them) was just before midnight-so telloing the time needs work.) Overall, it cost a lot of money and it wasn't too impressive, though we did get to the check in nice and early.

Mr Palmer, 08 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Staff were pleasant at the Hilton Hotel. The Hotel beds had uncomfortable matresses. The Sofitel Hotel beds are supreme.

Mrs Corney, 06 Feb 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Parking close to airport and hotel stay for price was unbelievable. Have already booked again.

Mr Ward, 06 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking process went smoothly but signage to the bus stops to get back to the parking from the hotel was non existent on the main exit from the hotel. Hotel was fine and staff very helpful.

Mrs Barter, 02 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay at the Hilton - so convenient for South Terminal. Purple Parking was so convenient & an excellent service

Mrs Child, 02 Feb 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple parking very efficient. Hotel great and really handy for north terminal

Ms Taverner, 01 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good on the whole. Found the signposting from purple parking to the M23 very poor. Hotel was fine. Think I would do meet and greet next time.

Mrs Searle, 01 Feb 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

My only complaint was with the room at the Hilton which I addressed direct to them

Mrs Chapman, 01 Feb 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Very good no problems

Mr Sole, 29 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes to everything

Miss Cock, 27 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to use website. Hotel exactly as described. Very efficient check in and out. Excellent experience at a good price.

Mrs Arthur, 26 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

A trouble free journey from Purple parking to the airport and a brief wait for bus obj our return. Our car was ready for pick up and staff were most courteous and professional.

Mr Ford, 24 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Our stay at Hampton by Hilton was our second visit, a very convenient hotel for checking in the next morning as it is right in the airport, the lounge is functional but very bright, there are no cosy corners. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning before check in. Beds and rooms are comfortable, the lifts have extra security since our last stay, you have to swipe your room card before it will operate, Good feature. Staff pleasant. Will stay there again. Will use this hotel again.

Mr Minton, 21 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and perfect for onward travel at Gatwick Airport

Mrs Boorman, 19 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described.

Mrs Morris, 14 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We stayed at Hilton Gatwick Airport. Room was comfortable, felt that when ordering a bottle of wine from bar there wasn’t a list on show and bar man sold me the more expensive bottle, will be more aware next time.

Mr Robson, 11 Jan 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was fine but when l wanted an email to confirm my booking, which l did not receive in the first place l was expected to phone a premium telephone number from Switzerland so l didn't bother. In fact l ended up phoning the hotel at Gatwick to make sure you had made the booking, so sorry it is a no from me!

Mr Marsden, 10 Jan 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Good parking and hotel package at Gatwick. I needed to change dates and the website let me do this easily.

Mr Brady, 09 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

It was very easy and convienent the staff were friendly and the service flowed. The only downside was that you have to leave you luggage outside and its on a slant.

Mrs Adam, 07 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The meet and greet was excellent both ways. The hotel itself was disappointing.

Mrs White, 06 Jan 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

No signage as to where to park and difficult instructions to call 20 mins before arrive for a sol traveller

Miss Gaunt, 07 Jan 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 4166