Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth reviews

Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, West Sussex, RH10 4SS

Book the Gatwick Worth Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 737 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
£77.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
90 737 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth, on average, 9/10 (737 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 737

Great welcome everything was as expected. No problems at all very helpful staff. Great taxi service to airport. Feel confident to leave car. Will definitely stay again !

Herr Gohr, 29 May 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, accommodation brilliant...nice meal in restaurant..taxi service to and from airport stress-free. Absolutely no complaints and would definitely book again.

Frau Hurtig, 23 May 2019


5 out of 5

Staff very good. parking ok, apart from car being parked under a tree & got covered in sap.

Mr Harrington, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes and staff very helpful

Herr Von_Tessin, 15 May 2019


5 out of 5

Had a great deal staying at the Gatwick Worth Hotel with parking. Nice rooms, great staff. Car was safe and secure while we were away.

Mrs Lang, 06 May 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel we stayed in the night before our flight was excellent, great food and room was clean and very comfortable. We also arranged our transfer with you from the airport to our accommodation which all ran smoothly. Very good service!

Mrs Beverley, 01 May 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel stay and parking went very smoothly. Taxi to airport was precooked and arrived on time. Being a mystery hotel we got great value. Would use again

Mr Jethwa, 26 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Very good experience parking and staying at the Holiday inn , reception staff friendly and helpful, good price for staying one night and parking for two weeks. Restaurant was reasonably priced with a varied menu.

Frau Leonhardt, 11 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Great stay before flight

Mrs Payne, 31 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel was up to the standards of the Holiday Inn and exactly what you would expect . Really helpful staff .

Mr Odriscoll, 30 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Pleasant bright room. Provided me with a room with a shower on its own as can't get into a bath having had a broken ankle. Very helpful staff. Dinner was enjoyable and plenty of choices. Easy to park the car in the car park and it was at the door waiting for us on our return. Was unable to get anything to eat when we got back to the hotel at t en o'clock at night,not even a sandwich, and a long drive ahead.

Mrs Clannachan, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Reception staff extremely pleasant and helpful! Definitely use this hotel & parking again.

Mrs Shoesmith, 13 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

We were a party of 6 with 3 rooms and 2 cars booked at the holiday inn worth. Rooms were ok but one of the cars had to be parked in the adjacent Nuffield leisure due to lack of room in the hotel car park. This was worrying and disconcerting considering we had booked parking/ rooms 3 weeks before arrival. The next problem was with the £50 taken from one of the couples we were booked with. This was taken from their bank account and still not returned by the time we arrived back after the holiday in spite of 3 emails sent to this hotel( which were never answered). Duty manager was still not able to rectify this and return the £50 when we got back to collect the cars

Mr Hare, 28 Feb 2019


1 out of 5

Excellent hotel with on site parking. Very good taxi service to and from airport.

Mr Last, 26 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and all went smoothly. Very clean comfortable room.

Mr Fiske, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes we booked with the mystery hotel and it turned out to be a good choice for us. The staff were helpful and the room was recently refurbished and spacious.

Miss Ng, 02 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

I would recommend the Holiday Inn at Worth, it was straightforward to book and collect the car on return. We had a good nights sleep prior to our journey. I can not comment on the restaurant as we did not use it. The bar was very expensive so we only had a couple of drinks

Mrs Stock, 29 Jan 2019


4 out of 5

Yes all good

Miss Rudd, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and parking was easy and secure. Bit of a problem when getting our airport transfer as the taxi service got everyone's times mixed up. Hotel ordered a new car for us though so it was fine. Happy to stay again.

Mr Mcdonald, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Very smooth checking and lovely reception at hotel we went out in evening and cab was booked very efficient. On our return reception was busy as event was on in hotel so we did have to wait a while for car keys on return.

Mrs Hilton, 07 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with our parking and overnight stay at Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth. The taxi transfer early the next morning was also very efficient. However on our return to the car park at 1am after a delayed flight, we find that the hotel staff had moved the car in the car park the day before and left the lights on leaving us with a very flat battery and no chance of getting home. The hotel were very helpful but by 3am the car would not start so they provided overnight stays and complimentary breakfasts. Nevertheless it did inconvenience us as we did not arrive home until lunchtime on the following day.

Mr Erwin, 10 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Hotel is good and rooms fine. Staff are helpful and informative. Service for the car is good and key to the value. Hotel restaurant is only adequate and very expensive based on quality of food which is average at best. But for what we needed everything was fine and what we needed.

Mr Harvey, 09 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and the taxis to and from the airport are very efficient

Mrs Boon, 02 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay and two weeks parking. Reasonable price, very clean and tidy. Ideal.

Mrs Hobbs, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, such a good deal for a nights still and 12 days car parking. Just wish I’d taken the evening meal deal too.

Mr Barwick, 28 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very easy experience booking parking and hotel together. And a much better rate than what we would have paid had we booked directly with the hotel.

Mr Matthews, 24 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Great place to stay very helpful staff good room. Great place to leave car even clean it for you.

Mrs Langham, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very convenient and an easy transfer to airport.

Mr Baxter, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Good hotel. Parking very easy. Don’t know why they had to move my car into next aisle in car park but all very easy

Mrs Cosgrove, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Asbury, 08 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

hotel very efficient, and car waiting for us when we got back

Mrs Hill, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

All OK.

Mr Golding, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

An excellent base for parking pre holiday, taxi took 8 mins to airport and were there to pick up within 5 mins. Comfortable hotel.

Mrs Dobson, 23 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Stayed at holiday inn Gatwick Worth including parking.Both staff and hotel were excellent. Car drop off and pick up at hotel ran smoothly. Got cab too and from hotel £11.50 each way either terminal. would definitely use again

Mr Harford, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Taxi service used for transfer to airport is expensive.

Ms Marsden, 09 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Stayed here before, very comfortable efficient and quiet for a hotel near the airport. The transfer to the airport costs a little more but it is worth it.

Mr Harper, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Wrong booking date and just never dealing with an intermediary again.

Mr Koya-Rawlison, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
1 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth was an excellent choice to spend the night before our flight the next day. Accommodation was good and a nearby pub restaurant was a pleasant 15 minute walk away for our evening meal. Car parking for two weeks on site meant we didn't have to worry about the car being moved to a field in the middle of nowhere and being covered in muck when we got it back. Would recommend the hotel and parking deal.

Mr Singleton, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful.

Mr Calliste, 17 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Roblin, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Fantastic, all went really smoothly.

Ms Maracaj, 09 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

The room wa beautiful the staff wonderful and very helpful a really great start to the holiday

Mrs Smikil, 08 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

All was as described. Staff very helpful

Mrs Collins, 06 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Surprised as we gambled and booked the mystery hotel option which turned out perfect. Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth is clean, has friendly efficient staff and there were no issues with leaving our car. Taxi pick up from airport was excellent. They were there within minutes of contacting them

Ms Maskell, 29 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Worth was good and as described; the Holiday Inn Express on the return journey was poor. Breakfast was horrific.

Mrs Powell, 22 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Yes , Yes and yes !

Mrs Rowley, 13 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

fantastic service as usual many thanks

Mr Macmillan, 12 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Dear Sir/Madam, We made a booking on 17th October, to stay at the Holiday Inn, Worth (along with Purple parking) for Wednesday 13th June, – we did this to enable us to get a good nights sleep ready for our drive home. We attempted to discuss our complaints with the reception at the time of booking out, as we were extremely disappointed with the way we had been treated, and our stay and felt it was extremely unsatisfactory but our conversation with reception was interrupted by a very upset woman who was insistent on being seen to straight away as the hotel had broken the handbrake on her car when parking. Our complaints are as follows: a) When we arrived at the Hotel from the airport at 12.50 a.m after a tiring journey, we were advised that they had no booking, we had to log into the internet to retrieve the email to prove that we did have a booking, and eventually got to our bedroom at 01.15 a.m . No real apology was made even though we were made to feel in the wrong when in fact I would thing this would have been a breakdown between yourselves and the hotel. (On hindsight I feel a drink be it hot or cold should have been offered whilst we were waiting for the matter to be sorted and a complimentary breakfast should have been offered by way of a token apology) b) We were woken at 7.05 by a constant banging of a door, eventually I got up to check what the noise was only to find it was one of the hotel’s cleaners, constantly back and forth to the store cupboard opposite our bed room, repeatedly shutting the door with his foot with no consideration for anybody trying to sleep, I videoed this at 7.30 and have kept this as proof.

Mr Aherne, 28 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
1 out of 5

Room comfy, room service brilliant and check in and out very easy.

Miss Carty, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Lovely comfortable room and on site parking.

Mrs Phipps, 24 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 737

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020