Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 4412 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£124.00*
room-only
£159.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
4412 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

enjoyble stay

Mrs Mugridge, 09 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room was too hot and there was no way of lowering the temperature, I didn’t try to open the windows as it would have been too noisy, however I accept that this is a personal opinion and everything else was fine.

Mr Powell, 30 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with the service and the hotel

Mrs Pritchard, 25 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Only thing is you need to tell holiday inn to get some new beds very uncomfortable.Apart from that spot on

Mr Everson, 20 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the whole process, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.
The parking and airport parking all went smoothly.

Mrs Fenton, 19 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from the temperature in the hotel. Renovation work was underway and the normal heating was not working properly and supplementary heating provided was insufficient.

Mr Dale, 15 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

overnight stay and holiday parking -- both excellent

Mr Clement, 04 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn hotel, Gatwick airport for one night before travelling. Car left at hotel for 8 days and was waiting for us on our return (6am). Although we paid a small return fare, the shuttle bus service to and from the airport was excellent, just a few minutes wait each way. Rooms were comfortable.

Mrs Tilson, 18 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Iam always apprehensive when booking things online, but Iam glad to say that everything went exactly as it should have. I will definitely use you again.

Mr Saunders, 17 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth, the facilities were sufficient for our short stay. Overall good experience.

Mr Bapaga, 17 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed overnight + 15 days parking at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Airport London. Room was good and comfortable. The food in the restaurant good. Most of all there was absolutely no damage to my car when I picked it up. Not even a "car park" pin dent in any of the panels. Well done Holiday Inn

Mr Berry, 16 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly with no hassle. facilities were very good and the staff extremely helpful.

Mrs Atkins, 15 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. We were offered free bottles of water.
We paid at the desk for buffet style dinner. There was plenty of choice and you could eat as much as you liked.
Drinks were very expensive though. With service charge my husband paid over £12.00 for a large glass of wine.

Mrs Milton, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

used the website before
stayed and left the car at same hotel
where as we could easily book the hotel and parking through holiday extras I gave up trying to get the package I wanted through the hotel website
Plus Holiday extras offered what I considered to be a good price for what we wanted
As I said at the beginning I have used this website before and had no problems and will probably used then again

Mr Dumbleton1, 25 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent srvice

Mr Sedgwick, 24 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Blackwell, 23 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking arrangements excellent

Mr Pyett, 11 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and our meal was excellent.

Mr Foster, 25 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Poor service in Holiday Inn Gatwick restaurant - waited three hours to be served meal.

Mrs Hewitt, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday inn. Gatwick
Staff, especially a lady called Lesley,excellent

Mrs Waite, 22 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all exactly as expected, no hassle

Mr Watts, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice and easy, no rush and no problems

Mr Hill, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel, excellent location, staff very friendly & hepful, restaurant food was great and just 5 minutes in the shuttle to the airport, my daughter stays here every trip through Gatwick and recommended this hotel, and yes, we will definitely stay again.

Mrs Biggam, 21 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room was fine. Left our car in their charge and everything was fine.

Mr Watkins, 12 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very good. We were made welcome and found transfer to the airport good.

Mr Ward, 08 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described, all went very smoothly, made whole experience more enjoyable.

Mr Mcintyre, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

from the time we arrived @ Holiday Inn, parking the car, restaurant eating to coming home @ picking the car up, fantastic, staff very helpful and accommodation great.

Mrs Davis, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Well rec'd. Good car park. Easy to find.
Good bus servive.Good breakfast.

Mr Curtis, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went very well. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Manning, 06 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was very good.

Mrs Stolarska, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was very good.

Mrs Stolarska, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Gatwick was Clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful; car parking was easy and straightforward. Bus transfers to the airport meant a stress free start and end to our holiday. On return our cars were parked close by and key collection was very quick. I would definitely recommend the hotel and parking service to friends and family.

Mrs Jolly, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good stay. Use hotel whenever we fly from Gatwick and leave car until return

Mr Willis, 28 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Please respond properly to complaint raised 11th October

Mr Meehan, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

We got exactly what we booked. So convenient to stay the night prior to flying and being able to leave the car in the hotel car park.

Mrs Wagstaffe, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly there were no issues with the car at pick up

Mr Round, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went well at Holiday Inn Gatwick UNTIL it was time to get the bus in the morning. We estimated the 4.30 am as we were told it is 10/15 mins to N Terminal, but the first bus was full and the next then got held up in traffic so it actually took us 40 mins so we had no time for breakfast. Hotel staff should have advised us that the early buses are very BUSY.

Mrs Batup, 20 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful

Mr Somerville, 18 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

lovely Hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet room, good location with easy transportation to airport, great parking included, will definitely use again

Mr Smith, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Theobald, 14 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay,comfy bed easy check in and easy collection of car on return

Mrs Jones, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very professional straight forward and well organised.

Mr Jackson, 04 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Hiom, 25 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The reception staff could have been a little more welcoming when we arrived. otherwise a good hotel with secure parking. Well located for the airport

Mrs Edwards, 24 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, bus transfer on time and prompt. Hotel staff really helpful. Car ready to pick up on return. Excellent meal pre trip.

Mrs Gallacher, 24 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all went smoothly. made the start of our holiday much easier.

Mr Hadley, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff great, bit busy at dinner, could do with more seating, but otherwise service great!

Mrs Hardwick, 19 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great stay as always at The Holiday Inn before our holiday.... 7th consecutive year I believe. Small issue with food this time round but resolved with little fuss.

Mrs Hewitt, 19 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good standard hotel and excellent food and service. I would rather have the car brought to the airport then go a key to the hotel to collect it. Otherwise great.

Ms Houghton, 17 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-06-2018, valid as of 21-04-2018