Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 4562 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£134.00*
room-only
£159.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
4562 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Very easy & enjoyable experience. Tickets arrived quickly. Directions to find hotel were spot on, check in was pleasant & smooth. Hotel beds & rooms very comfy. Transfer bus very easy & cost £3 per adult one way.
Was just as easy coming back .. car picked up immediately, no hassle, no trouble.
Would definitely recommend & will use again, the price & service were excellent.

Ms Mcclelland, 30 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was hard to find.
Parking on arrival was tricky.
The lifts did not seem to work well on arrival.
Transfers (coach on way out, taxi return) were good.
Recovering the car was good.
Price was good.

Mr Wightwick, 28 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Miss Tate, 24 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes perfect . Good location . Buses run every 15 minutes to Gatwick South and North . Bedrooms good . Food in bar and restaurant okay could be cheaper .Staff helpful. Also get a better price with Holiday Extras . Recommend.

Mrs Fasham, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a triple room for 3 adults and found it extremely cramped for the price we paid. We also paid extra for a 3 course dinner which had a limited menu and we had to send back some food as it was cold.

Mrs Morse, 03 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Stayed at he Holiday Inn, Gatwick Airport for an overnight stay before our holiday to Florida and to leave the car parked in their carpark throughout our stay. The staff at Holiday Inn are lovely, approachable and helpful in every way. The room was comfortable and had all facilities you could possibly require. The Holiday Inn also has a lovely open plan bar/dining area which has recently been refurbished since our last stay in January and it works very well (the staff who work here too are responsive and friendly). We remember particularly Oscar the waiter who looked after us so thoroughly and nothing was too much trouble. There is a regular bus service between the Hotel and Gatwick Airport for £3.00 per person per single trip which is excellent value for money and the bus drivers are very helpful. When you arrive at the hotel for your holiday departure, you simply park your car and hand in the car keys at reception, picking them up when you return from your holiday and you are advised where you car is parked. I would not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Inn for fly and park. Their accommodation, facilities and staff will make us book again.

Mr Williams, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was so pleasant and helpful definitely my choice next time

Mr Emery, 29 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

we booked holiday inn Gatwick with parking same as last year staff efficient room and bedding spotless parking system easy would definitely use again

Mrs Fuller, 28 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good experience. We chose to not leave our car keys and the reception staff accepted this and our car was not moved

Mrs Davies, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very polite and helpful and everything went very smoothly. Excellent.

Mrs Ansette, 24 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the hotel and facilities would use again and recommend to anyone

Mr Mullineaux, 23 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything we wanted

Mr Lowrie, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing to complain about, everything went to plan. Holiday Inn has been refurbished since the last time we were there and it looks great. Food and service very good. Would have liked a bigger bed in the Executive Room we booked.

Ms Smith, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was as expected

Miss Craig, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great. My car was ready and waiting for me upon my return. Facilities were as described.

Mr Parkman, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect.

Mr Darcy, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Quite a long wait at reception on both arrival to check in and on return to collect my car keys.

Mr Fry, 10 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely staff, newly refurbed room was fab and bed really comfortable. V clean.

Miss Stribley, 09 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking and hotel was excellent. Restaurant service was disappointingly slow even after the rush had finished.

Miss Maycock, 05 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes, all went very well

Mr King, 04 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel, good parking service, good price. Will use Holiday Extras again.
One thing could be improved. There were several forms to be filled in requiring the same information. Once you have the info. a first time you could or should use it to print the other forms and save time.

Mr Dodd, 03 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Always try to stay at the Holiday Inn as it’s very convenient. Staff are helpful & has good facilities.

Mrs Jordan, 03 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Service in the restaurant could be improved, hats the only negatives otherwise it’s generally good value

Mr Milford, 29 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We asked Holiday extras twice to make sure we had a cot on our booking and when we checked in the hotel knew nothing about it. Once we finally got it no mattress was provided so a very uncomfortable night for the baby. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with a baby. Oh and the tv in the room didn’t work

Mrs Henderson, 29 May 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable, Transfers were regular and the car was ready for us on return, what more do you need

Mr Lamport, 27 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The only issue was when we arrived home was our car wasn’t where were told it was and had to Hunt in surrounding zones

Miss Legg, 26 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at Holiday Inn, Gatwick, the night before our flight -would have no hesitation in staying there again. Very easy to find hotel, directions given were excellent! We upgraded ourselves to an executive room (cost an extra £15.00), and it was well worth the money - larger room, larger TV and extra facilities- so we’d definitely recommend doing that. Hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, but no aircraft noise at all. Our flight was at 9.00pm, and we assumed we’d have to check out at 12.00 and spend most of the day at the airport - lovely lady at the hotel check-in desk allowed us to delay our checkout time to 4.00pm, so we managed to have a very comfortable day! We had breakfast at the hotel on the morning of our flight - originally we’d intended going to the nearby Tesco and using their cafe, but the hotel had a “half price†offer running, so we took advantage of that and had a very nice buffet breakfast there - full English with the usual bacon, sausages, mushrooms, hash browns, eggs, baked beans, etc., and also continental selections - again would recommend if the offer is still running! All in all, a very good choice for an overnight stay before a flight - we paid £125.00 (including the £15.00 room upgrade) for the room and 15 days parking. You can get cheaper deals, but for a large and well known chain it’s excellent value.

Mr Camplin, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service. Everything was spot-on.

Mr Clover, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The room was in need of a make over. The car park didnt look very organised.

Mr Tucker, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Reception arrival very welcoming good explanation of booking and car handover. Very clean hotel and good food in restaurant. Transfer to airport easy and convenient. All staff really friendly. Would book again.

Ms Whyte, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Was not made clear on website that our car would be moved to a different area whilst we were away, then returned to pick up point for collection on our return.

Mrs Reynolds, 10 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We booked Holiday Inn Park & Stay. The whole process was simple and easy, the room was basic but clean. Really happy with the price, would defiantly book again!

Miss Hurford, 09 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, and the hotel was fine (although the restaurant in the hotel left quite a bit to be desired (long delay for tables, food still frozen in the middle when served) but the car drop-off and retrieval was very smooth and the hotel room was fine.

Mr Whittick, 01 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a Park & Stay deal at the Holiday Inn, Gatwick. Check in was smooth and it wasn’t too hard to find a parking space at the hotel. The hotel is a little dated but the rooms had most things you needed and despite being very close to the airport was adequately insulated from the noise of the aircraft taking off and landing. We used the bus to get back and forth the airport, which was punctual, frequent and reliable. It cost £3/pp each way, which we felt was good value for money. The collection of our car from the hotel upon our return was an easy process and the car had been moved closer to the hotel entrance (rear) for us, which was gratefully noted after a long-haul night flight.

Miss Mayberry, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Generally good , I would book again but disappointed with charge for shuttle bus too terminal .

Mr Sealey, 18 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

enjoyble stay

Mrs Mugridge, 09 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room was too hot and there was no way of lowering the temperature, I didn’t try to open the windows as it would have been too noisy, however I accept that this is a personal opinion and everything else was fine.

Mr Powell, 30 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with the service and the hotel

Mrs Pritchard, 25 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Only thing is you need to tell holiday inn to get some new beds very uncomfortable.Apart from that spot on

Mr Everson, 20 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the whole process, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.
The parking and airport parking all went smoothly.

Mrs Fenton, 19 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from the temperature in the hotel. Renovation work was underway and the normal heating was not working properly and supplementary heating provided was insufficient.

Mr Dale, 15 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

overnight stay and holiday parking -- both excellent

Mr Clement, 04 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn hotel, Gatwick airport for one night before travelling. Car left at hotel for 8 days and was waiting for us on our return (6am). Although we paid a small return fare, the shuttle bus service to and from the airport was excellent, just a few minutes wait each way. Rooms were comfortable.

Mrs Tilson, 18 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Iam always apprehensive when booking things online, but Iam glad to say that everything went exactly as it should have. I will definitely use you again.

Mr Saunders, 17 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth, the facilities were sufficient for our short stay. Overall good experience.

Mr Bapaga, 17 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed overnight + 15 days parking at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Airport London. Room was good and comfortable. The food in the restaurant good. Most of all there was absolutely no damage to my car when I picked it up. Not even a "car park" pin dent in any of the panels. Well done Holiday Inn

Mr Berry, 16 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly with no hassle. facilities were very good and the staff extremely helpful.

Mrs Atkins, 15 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. We were offered free bottles of water.
We paid at the desk for buffet style dinner. There was plenty of choice and you could eat as much as you liked.
Drinks were very expensive though. With service charge my husband paid over £12.00 for a large glass of wine.

Mrs Milton, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

used the website before
stayed and left the car at same hotel
where as we could easily book the hotel and parking through holiday extras I gave up trying to get the package I wanted through the hotel website
Plus Holiday extras offered what I considered to be a good price for what we wanted
As I said at the beginning I have used this website before and had no problems and will probably used then again

Mr Dumbleton1, 25 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 14-10-2018, valid as of 15-08-2018