Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1374 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£131.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1374 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1374

Everything went according to plan

Miss Elvidge, 10 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Sauer, 03 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Smooth transfers. Helpful staff.

Mrs Herod, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel friend and efficient. Evening meal good. Room spacious with comfortable bed. Transport from hotel to airport trouble free.....however there is an 8 minute walk from stop to terminal and the same on return.

Herr Bree, 26 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as described & efficient experience

Mrs Dodd, 21 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All arrangements went smoothly and efficiently.

Frau Test, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking was well organised, staff very informative, room nice. Bus can be very full at certain times. Drinks & food quite expensive, not able to get hot food after a certain time.

Mrs Blake, 24 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very disappointed to be over charged to add one more night straight after I made my first booking as I see my flight got back to late to collect car by 11 30 pm. It would have been better to book direct as would not have been overcharged as I feel it should have been at the same rate as the rest, will probably book direct next time. Richard

Mr Moeller, 25 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went well nice hotel parking at hotel was easy friendly staff

Mr W?ter, 22 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Frau Krings, 18 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All was very simple, turned up at hotel booked car in, room was good, pillows I found very poor though, other then that it was all good, on return very easy picking car up which was right outside the hotel.

Herr Preis, 12 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean and high end room amenities. Comfortable beds and worthy of a 4 star hotel. Well done

Frau Test, 10 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy to book, easy to find, easy to park, lovely room, little unclean but comfortable and more than enough space for a family of three, Brilliant stuff members, easy shuttle to the airport but slightly confusing on the way back hence 9/10.

Mr Dailow, 04 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were informative and everything went smoothly. The directions back to the car left a little to be desired but the restaurant and room were lovely. The buses to the airport were prompt and regular. We would use this service again.

Mrs Hubble, 02 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked brilliantly thank you. Such an easy process.

Frau Noecker, 31 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all your facilities

Herr B?r, 27 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful & informative despite it being very busy. The transfer to & from Gatwick North terminal was prompt & very easy to access.

Mrs Browne, 16 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and made everything run smoothly

Mrs Bane, 12 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great value of package. Staff in the hotel very professional and helpful. Quick check in and out.No problems.

Frau Gillardin, 07 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A pleasant experience everything we needed,kept informed throughout would definitely recommend

Herr Brohl, 27 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and park. Reception friendly and easy to check in. Good food in bar. Room was quiet and comfortable. Close to terminal only a short cab ride away. Car ready on return. Great experience would recommend.

Mrs Deamer, 19 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect - lovely room, great staff and easy parking. Highly recommended.

Herr Aleksandrov, 22 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

New refurbed room, good price.

Mr Hurst, 18 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. We didn't have any problems whatsoever.

Herr Kirchmayr, 04 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Close to Airport. Easy to find. Good room, tfrs to/from airport and car ready on return

Frau Grempel, 03 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

poor restaurant experience - will not eat there again

Mr Eppmann, 30 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

1st class service with holidayextras & also at the hotel they booked for our park & stay.

Ms Smeets, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean basic room . Parking was efficient, car back waiting for us when we arrived back

Frau Reichel, 18 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Service in restaurant slow but food Ok.

Herr Merklein, 21 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great hotel, nice evening meal, good bus transport to airport early hours and very efficient on return. Would highly recommend.

Mr Collins, 19 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Herr Marquardt, 15 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very long queue at reception to check in which you don’t need after a long journey, but other than that very good. Easy transfer to airport and very helpful staff

Mrs Higgs, 30 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to book, right by the airport, great staff, nice rooms with comfy beds.

Mr Harris, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well with no problems. Would use you again for similar holidays.

Mr Redstone, 19 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras provided a really good service in booking a room and parking at Holiday Inn at Gatwick but it was no bother for them to add on extra car parking and a room on return form our holiday.........all at excellent price. Thank you

Mrs Hawkins, 04 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mrs Nee, 04 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly apart from drone incident

Mr Horne, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff.

Mrs Ball, 30 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Rout, 15 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Mostly fine. Used the hotel many times. Only irritation was noisy cleaners in corridor at 3am which woke us before our early flight.

Miss Faircloth, 09 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the facilities as described; and the transfers to and from the airport were great.

Ms Nightingale, 08 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful staff easy to park

Mr Hodgson, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The food in the restaurant was well over priced and disgusting

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would recommend

Miss Wallace, 23 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Speedy check in, nice room, didn't use restaurant but it looked very nice, car was just as we left it, zero miles used on the clock and no damage. Thank you Holiday Inn

Mrs Brown, 24 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find. What to do when we arrived was not clear. It was pouring with rain so knowing we could just park in front of the hotel would have been helpful. But otherwise, everything worked like clockwork and the transfer time is very short into either Gatwick terminal.

Mrs Bowtell, 22 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Gatwick - really good facilities and friendly staff.

Mr Cole, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good comfy beds and nice easy stay before a big flight

Miss Laws, 15 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful reception staff room clean and bed comfortable. I ate in the bar area and while a little in the pricey side the food was very good. On returning to the hotel to collect my car at the end of the holiday I found the process straightforward my car was parked in an accessible place m. Very happy with the overall package and would not hesitate to uses again.

Mrs Saunders, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy & enjoyable experience. Tickets arrived quickly. Directions to find hotel were spot on, check in was pleasant & smooth. Hotel beds & rooms very comfy. Transfer bus very easy & cost £3 per adult one way. Was just as easy coming back .. car picked up immediately, no hassle, no trouble. Would definitely recommend & will use again, the price & service were excellent.

Ms Mcclelland, 30 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1374

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019