Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1375 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£110.00*
room-only
£131.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1375 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1375

Friendly staff will use again

Mrs Cumbers, 24 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and all went smoothly. Only one criticism - we had booked breakfast and there were empty trays, no bacon, no mushrooms, no baked beans and no croissants. We were told the bacon would be ready in minutes, not good when you have to catch a flight and told run out of croissants! Disappointing breakfast but first class on everything else.

Mrs Shepherd, 21 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was our first time and honeymoon. Just feel that holiday Inn does not have any unique identity or character like other chains. The restaurant is set up all wrong. It's trying to be something it is not plus not forgetting very over priced. TV single rubbish. The best description I can give is that it is like weatherspoons with the added extra of rooms. They should concentrate on finding their own way. I don't think I would stay again.

Mrs Wallington, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Strong, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a quad room for four adults but there was only a bed made up for two people eventually an additional bed was found and the sofa bed made up there was no room to walk around. If the rooms cannot accommodate 4 adults then you should not be allowed to book it that way.

Mrs Broomfield, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very good all round

Mr Coppard, 19 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy, facilities excellent and staff helpful.

Mr Ball, 18 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

facilities fine, but the transfer to & from the hotel took too long for the bus to arrive both ways

Mr Shields, 14 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All went well. Hotel very good and excellent transfer. Food v good although quite expensive.

Mrs Sims, 13 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

a very good service, staff and the food very good. Will use again.

Mr Buss, 12 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Williams, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very helpfull

Mrs Bates, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Hotel great and staff really hwlpful

Mr Boyland, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would be better to leave car in space where we parked it and not have to hand in key

Miss Cook, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Had an early flight so went to have dinner about 7pm waited till 9pm no dinner gave up.also a table of 4 waited over an hour when they asked the waiter where there food was he brought them a bill,how bad..we also booked a taxi for the following morning was not booked took bus instead

Mr Brooker, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Really enjoyable stay... Rooms were very clean and perfect in every way.. The customer service was superb

Mr Moore, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes to all

Mrs Lynch, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Parking easy and lounge quiet. All good value for money

Miss Lambourne, 07 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mr Binder, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I have no complaints. The room was good and staff were very helpful. The bus transfer was on time.

Mr Wood, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Inn several times before and will in the future. Nice clean comfortable rooms and efficient service. Our return flight was delayed by 4 hours and they didn't charge any extra. Can't fault them.

Mr Powell, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The service was, as usual, superb. We had no problems whatsoever - i wish the same could be said for Thomson Holidays! Thank you for your service.

Mr Spencer, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

easy to book in room as described helpful staff good food Drinks are expensive

Mr Mcdermott, 02 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes and very friendly

Miss Beasley, 03 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The food was below average, like school dinners really. And the price of drinks was a real rip off.

Mr Thomas, 03 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

every thing very good

Mr Burton, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good from start to finish. Staff were very helpful

Mr Chapman, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good value for night before holiday travel and on site car parking , all went smoothly

Mr Ansdell, 30 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

YES is the answer to all 3 questions above. We found hotel easily, everything went smoothly, facilities were asdescribed and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Grove, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

staff very polite and helpful.bus ran regular to terminal and easily accessed on return

Mr Riley, 27 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very nice thank you.

Mrs Still, 27 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reasonably so

Mr Lucy, 25 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mrs Russell, 25 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Neath, 20 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine with the Holiday Inn and parking booking - thank you

Mrs Wiseman, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very good experience we enjoyed the stay and will stay there again

Mrs Walker, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

holiday inn at gatwick airport hotel was absolutely fine -no complaints at all- we booked hotel parking and the no.1 lounge too via your service. parking again no problem but i was very disappointed with the throughput at baggage drop - we queued for well over an hour leaving just about minutes in the no. 1 lounge which by the time our food arrived we didnt have time to relax as our plane was boarding. i did ask at baggage drop if we could go through as a priority as we had booked into the lounge and was told no. i am very disappointed that we could not make good use of the lounge and i will be complaining to thomas cook too.

Mrs Bennett, 15 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great room and an excellent price to park and fly.

Mrs Apperley, 15 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great service, nice and easy to book. always cheaper than booking at the hotel.

Mr Eynon, 13 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect friendly staff and excellent customer service

Mr Nicholson, 13 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It is very easy to book your hotel lounge and parking would highly recommend holiday extras

Mrs Johnson, 11 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always%

Mrs Potter, 10 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes they were, excellent, used holiday extras many times and everything thing has always gone smoothly.

Mr Eynon, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Smooth. No problems

Mrs Sewell, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Website very easy to use would definitely use again

Mr Sturch, 08 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth from start to finish. Online booking was easy to use and simple to navigate. The hotel itself was brilliant; good check in, room, breakfast and transfer. We would recommend this to anyone.

Miss Brewster, 07 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant, efficient, friendly, helpful staff, lovely clean room, everything was perfect. Car was exactly the same as we left it, so none of this moving car down the road.

Mr Miles, 06 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Accommodation and parking package was excellent.

Mr Worrall, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Accommodation and parking package was excellent.

Mr Worrall, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very happy

Mrs Bonnick, 30 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1375

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 06-12-2019