Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3535 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (3535 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 3535

Excellent overnight stay and two weeks parking. Reasonable price, very clean and tidy. Ideal.

Mrs Hobbs, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, such a good deal for a nights still and 12 days car parking. Just wish I’d taken the evening meal deal too.

Mr Barwick, 28 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Gate 6 for purple parking bus was difficult to locate

Mr Betteley, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, everything went very well. Thank you

Mrs Tucker, 26 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy experience booking parking and hotel together. And a much better rate than what we would have paid had we booked directly with the hotel.

Mr Matthews, 24 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Found hotel easily, staff were very friendly, room clean and quiet. The shuttle service to airport was seamless and my car was waiting outside, easily found, on my return. Being the first time I had travelled on my own needing to do an overnight stay and parking It could not have been better. If travelling from Gatwick again will definitely use the same package.

Mrs Trow, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great place to stay very helpful staff good room. Great place to leave car even clean it for you.

Mrs Langham, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very convenient and an easy transfer to airport.

Mr Baxter, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

The information supplied by Holiday Inn Express implied that the customers’ car would be taken care of by the hotel. This is not the case. The car can be parked overnight at the hotel, but has to be driven by the owner to the Purple Parking area. We feel that the information gave the wrong impression.

Mr Davies, 11 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. It’s a great way to start your holiday

Mrs Greer, 10 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, tidy, good bathroom and comfortable beds. Quiet.

Mrs Hodrien, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Parking very easy. Don’t know why they had to move my car into next aisle in car park but all very easy

Mrs Cosgrove, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Booked the hotel with parking package for our trip to Orlando. Booking went ahead smoothly, encountered no issues upon arrival at Holiday Inn Express. Car park itself is not a far drive and quick to drop off keys with easy instruction. Car was ready for pick up on our arrival and right next to the Reception which was an added bonus. Excellent stuff.

Mr Ali, 08 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very happy booked many times with holiday extras.

Mr King, 08 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Asbury, 08 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, parking easy

Mrs Ovens, 07 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel very efficient, and car waiting for us when we got back

Mrs Hill, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and staff

Ms Howe, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All OK.

Mr Golding, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

expensive food in hotel

Mr Murphy, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Check in staff were friendly and effective. Room was very clean and quiet and provided the toiletries needed for a pre-flight trip (with restrictions on carry-on liquids). The dinner package bought was great value with a good choice from the hotel menu. My husband's gammon was huge and very tasty.

Ms Cater, 27 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very efficient, with very good after service resolving a problem I had when I foolishly booked the wrong date.

Mr Stace, 26 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

An excellent base for parking pre holiday, taxi took 8 mins to airport and were there to pick up within 5 mins. Comfortable hotel.

Mrs Dobson, 23 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Perfect service, easy Airport experience, without the haste of Parking the Car .

Mr Turpin, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Overall a very easy service to use. Very competitive prices and the app made accessing the booking easy

Ms Brown, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at holiday inn Gatwick Worth including parking.Both staff and hotel were excellent. Car drop off and pick up at hotel ran smoothly. Got cab too and from hotel £11.50 each way either terminal. would definitely use again

Mr Harford, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Taxi service used for transfer to airport is expensive.

Ms Marsden, 09 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Mostly fine. Used the hotel many times. Only irritation was noisy cleaners in corridor at 3am which woke us before our early flight.

Miss Faircloth, 09 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the facilities as described; and the transfers to and from the airport were great.

Ms Nightingale, 08 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking was easy, prices were good, and we got exactly what we asked for. Useful to be able to arrange everything for a holiday from one website.

Mr Brown, 05 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Easy and quick Check in and out.

Miss Burdett, 05 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Pocknee, 03 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Room was not fully made up. Lifts very small for luggage. Got free drinks vouchers for inconvenience.

Mrs Lafford, 02 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

very helpful staff easy to park

Mr Hodgson, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed here before, very comfortable efficient and quiet for a hotel near the airport. The transfer to the airport costs a little more but it is worth it.

Mr Harper, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was lovely and clean and the reception were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and a good start to the day.

Mrs Round, 30 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking Online was simple & clear. Directions & instructions accurate & helpful. Hotel & Parking choice were clear. Hotel stay,parking,transfer and collecting car ran like clockwork. Have used company before & will again Thank You.

Mrs Beevers, 26 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The food in the restaurant was well over priced and disgusting

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Wrong booking date and just never dealing with an intermediary again.

Mr Koya-Rawlison, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
1 out of 5

Would recommend

Miss Wallace, 23 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Speedy check in, nice room, didn't use restaurant but it looked very nice, car was just as we left it, zero miles used on the clock and no damage. Thank you Holiday Inn

Mrs Brown, 24 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find. What to do when we arrived was not clear. It was pouring with rain so knowing we could just park in front of the hotel would have been helpful. But otherwise, everything worked like clockwork and the transfer time is very short into either Gatwick terminal.

Mrs Bowtell, 22 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth was an excellent choice to spend the night before our flight the next day. Accommodation was good and a nearby pub restaurant was a pleasant 15 minute walk away for our evening meal. Car parking for two weeks on site meant we didn't have to worry about the car being moved to a field in the middle of nowhere and being covered in muck when we got it back. Would recommend the hotel and parking deal.

Mr Singleton, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful.

Mr Calliste, 17 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Holiday inn Gatwick - really good facilities and friendly staff.

Mr Cole, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked hotel stay and parking, room good, check in and out quick and easy, transport to airport and back straightforward and car ready on our return. Rate good too. Perfect for what we needed, would recommend and book again.

Mrs Howard, 17 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. The facilities were good and the staff helpful . Only small confusion was when we landed and what floor we were on .

Mr Cleaver, 16 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good comfy beds and nice easy stay before a big flight

Miss Laws, 15 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful reception staff room clean and bed comfortable. I ate in the bar area and while a little in the pricey side the food was very good. On returning to the hotel to collect my car at the end of the holiday I found the process straightforward my car was parked in an accessible place m. Very happy with the overall package and would not hesitate to uses again.

Mrs Saunders, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Roblin, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 3535

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 21-10-2019