Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3505 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£120.00*
room-only
£161.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (3505 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 3505

Friendly staff. Easy and quick Check in and out.

Miss Burdett, 05 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Pocknee, 03 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Room was not fully made up. Lifts very small for luggage. Got free drinks vouchers for inconvenience.

Mrs Lafford, 02 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

very helpful staff easy to park

Mr Hodgson, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed here before, very comfortable efficient and quiet for a hotel near the airport. The transfer to the airport costs a little more but it is worth it.

Mr Harper, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was lovely and clean and the reception were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and a good start to the day.

Mrs Round, 30 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking Online was simple & clear. Directions & instructions accurate & helpful. Hotel & Parking choice were clear. Hotel stay,parking,transfer and collecting car ran like clockwork. Have used company before & will again Thank You.

Mrs Beevers, 26 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The food in the restaurant was well over priced and disgusting

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Wrong booking date and just never dealing with an intermediary again.

Mr Koya-Rawlison, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
1 out of 5

Would recommend

Miss Wallace, 23 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Speedy check in, nice room, didn't use restaurant but it looked very nice, car was just as we left it, zero miles used on the clock and no damage. Thank you Holiday Inn

Mrs Brown, 24 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find. What to do when we arrived was not clear. It was pouring with rain so knowing we could just park in front of the hotel would have been helpful. But otherwise, everything worked like clockwork and the transfer time is very short into either Gatwick terminal.

Mrs Bowtell, 22 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth was an excellent choice to spend the night before our flight the next day. Accommodation was good and a nearby pub restaurant was a pleasant 15 minute walk away for our evening meal. Car parking for two weeks on site meant we didn't have to worry about the car being moved to a field in the middle of nowhere and being covered in muck when we got it back. Would recommend the hotel and parking deal.

Mr Singleton, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful.

Mr Calliste, 17 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Holiday inn Gatwick - really good facilities and friendly staff.

Mr Cole, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked hotel stay and parking, room good, check in and out quick and easy, transport to airport and back straightforward and car ready on our return. Rate good too. Perfect for what we needed, would recommend and book again.

Mrs Howard, 17 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. The facilities were good and the staff helpful . Only small confusion was when we landed and what floor we were on .

Mr Cleaver, 16 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good comfy beds and nice easy stay before a big flight

Miss Laws, 15 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful reception staff room clean and bed comfortable. I ate in the bar area and while a little in the pricey side the food was very good. On returning to the hotel to collect my car at the end of the holiday I found the process straightforward my car was parked in an accessible place m. Very happy with the overall package and would not hesitate to uses again.

Mrs Saunders, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Roblin, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. The bed provided for the children to sleep in was a single bed. Therefore 3 of us had to sleep in the double bed which resulted in no sleep.

Mrs Lacy, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was as we had hoped for. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, the triple room was comfortable and the arrangements for parking worked efficiently, with our car waiting for us when we arrived back at the hotel.

Mr Jackson, 11 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic, all went really smoothly.

Ms Maracaj, 09 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

The room wa beautiful the staff wonderful and very helpful a really great start to the holiday

Mrs Smikil, 08 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mrs Morgan, 09 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely room and comfy bed. Meet and greet on return went smoothly .

Mr Moore, 06 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was as described. Staff very helpful

Mrs Collins, 06 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Faley, 04 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I had parking and hotel booked through you at Holiday Inn Gateick and the parking was with the car to be delivered back to me at the airport upon arrival with Maple Manor Parking. I followed the instructions when I arrived at the airport yesterday and was told the car would be delivered back to me in about 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I phoned again and was told "you have a flat tire I can't move your car until you give me permission to put air in the tire". I have permission and waited. Then after another 15 minutes I got a call to be told " we can't move your car you must phone rac to recover it for you". I said no and told hem I wanted to be taken to my car. Reluctantly they said they would collect me and drove me to my car. A minibus was sent about 15 minutes later and then it took another 15 minutes to get to my car. I then changed the wheel on my tire and drove home. The car park was fully dark with no lights and no visibility which made changing a tire difficult. Finally when I arrived home I have received a parking fine letter from parking eye for parking at holiday inn London gateick car park. The photo has 2 men who are not me sitting in the car whilst parked which I assume must be the drivers for maple parking. I now have to appea against what is a £100 fine which is not my responsibility as it is after the Ike I checked in to the hotel and left my car keys with the reception.

Mr Moxham, 04 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Easy booking, easy check in. Room was nice a comfortable nice gentle start to the holiday.

Mr Wells, 30 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always no problems

Mrs Willis, 29 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy & enjoyable experience. Tickets arrived quickly. Directions to find hotel were spot on, check in was pleasant & smooth. Hotel beds & rooms very comfy. Transfer bus very easy & cost £3 per adult one way. Was just as easy coming back .. car picked up immediately, no hassle, no trouble. Would definitely recommend & will use again, the price & service were excellent.

Ms Mcclelland, 30 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Surprised as we gambled and booked the mystery hotel option which turned out perfect. Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth is clean, has friendly efficient staff and there were no issues with leaving our car. Taxi pick up from airport was excellent. They were there within minutes of contacting them

Ms Maskell, 29 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was basic but comfortable. The hotel parking was a bit tight because of building work but I was able to park on a grass verge.

Mr Avill, 29 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was hard to find. Parking on arrival was tricky. The lifts did not seem to work well on arrival. Transfers (coach on way out, taxi return) were good. Recovering the car was good. Price was good.

Mr Wightwick, 28 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Miss Tate, 24 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Worth was good and as described; the Holiday Inn Express on the return journey was poor. Breakfast was horrific.

Mrs Powell, 22 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Used this hotel before, they have refurbished the restaurant since we were here last September although we didn't use it as there is a lovely country pub 5 minutes walk away. Checking in and out was easy and shuttle bus to airport no problem . We would definitely use this hotel again through holiday extras.

Mr Burch, 12 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes , Yes and yes !

Mrs Rowley, 13 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

fantastic service as usual many thanks

Mr Macmillan, 12 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes perfect . Good location . Buses run every 15 minutes to Gatwick South and North . Bedrooms good . Food in bar and restaurant okay could be cheaper .Staff helpful. Also get a better price with Holiday Extras . Recommend.

Mrs Fasham, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking on line was easy . The hotel was comfortable and located next to a pub/restaurant so after a long drive we didn't have to search around for somewhere to eat. Breakfast was as good as anywhere else we have been with a wide choice cans plenty of room to sit. Finding the airport was simple enough. We used our sat nav

Mr Luty, 07 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very well Purple Parking and Holiday Inn Express hotel staff helpfull, room clean comfortable. Buffet breakfast limited and the collection area very small became crowded people waiting for toaster but overall very good.

Mr Rowsell, 07 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked a triple room for 3 adults and found it extremely cramped for the price we paid. We also paid extra for a 3 course dinner which had a limited menu and we had to send back some food as it was cold.

Mrs Morse, 03 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Stayed at he Holiday Inn, Gatwick Airport for an overnight stay before our holiday to Florida and to leave the car parked in their carpark throughout our stay. The staff at Holiday Inn are lovely, approachable and helpful in every way. The room was comfortable and had all facilities you could possibly require. The Holiday Inn also has a lovely open plan bar/dining area which has recently been refurbished since our last stay in January and it works very well (the staff who work here too are responsive and friendly). We remember particularly Oscar the waiter who looked after us so thoroughly and nothing was too much trouble. There is a regular bus service between the Hotel and Gatwick Airport for £3.00 per person per single trip which is excellent value for money and the bus drivers are very helpful. When you arrive at the hotel for your holiday departure, you simply park your car and hand in the car keys at reception, picking them up when you return from your holiday and you are advised where you car is parked. I would not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Inn for fly and park. Their accommodation, facilities and staff will make us book again.

Mr Williams, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was so pleasant and helpful definitely my choice next time

Mr Emery, 29 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

we booked holiday inn Gatwick with parking same as last year staff efficient room and bedding spotless parking system easy would definitely use again

Mrs Fuller, 28 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Dear Sir/Madam, We made a booking on 17th October, to stay at the Holiday Inn, Worth (along with Purple parking) for Wednesday 13th June, – we did this to enable us to get a good nights sleep ready for our drive home. We attempted to discuss our complaints with the reception at the time of booking out, as we were extremely disappointed with the way we had been treated, and our stay and felt it was extremely unsatisfactory but our conversation with reception was interrupted by a very upset woman who was insistent on being seen to straight away as the hotel had broken the handbrake on her car when parking. Our complaints are as follows: a) When we arrived at the Hotel from the airport at 12.50 a.m after a tiring journey, we were advised that they had no booking, we had to log into the internet to retrieve the email to prove that we did have a booking, and eventually got to our bedroom at 01.15 a.m . No real apology was made even though we were made to feel in the wrong when in fact I would thing this would have been a breakdown between yourselves and the hotel. (On hindsight I feel a drink be it hot or cold should have been offered whilst we were waiting for the matter to be sorted and a complimentary breakfast should have been offered by way of a token apology) b) We were woken at 7.05 by a constant banging of a door, eventually I got up to check what the noise was only to find it was one of the hotel’s cleaners, constantly back and forth to the store cupboard opposite our bed room, repeatedly shutting the door with his foot with no consideration for anybody trying to sleep, I videoed this at 7.30 and have kept this as proof.

Mr Aherne, 28 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
1 out of 5

Excellent service as always here , it’s our go to place when flying from Gatwick. Look forward to staying & parking here again ðŸ˜

Mr Mcevoy, 28 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room comfy, room service brilliant and check in and out very easy.

Miss Carty, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 3505

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019