Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 3026 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 76%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 76% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 3026 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill I have just sent a long e mail to you on reply on our booking. Ive booked with you for years and will continue but not at Russ Hill. On our return our car was not only covered in mud as person in front must have wheel span out of space, our car with my husbands help and with a worker from hotel had to be dug out of the space and as if thats not bad enough at 2 in the morning the keys get locked in the car. Breakdown was called and lucky i was covered so took another half an hour to get into the car. I then find out we were parked illegally on historic ground and they have been warned before about this. Legislation does not allow this. We didnt get home till 6am this morning and we are exhausted and stressed after a perfect holiday. Ihave photos of our car , even though Laon a worker there washed it all of this is totally unacceptable. I would at least like a complete refund as well as compensation . I await your return to see what can be done

    Mrs Scorey 06 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Brilliant stay and the breakfast was wonderful. Taxi service also excellent.

    Mrs Wilson 06 Oct, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The bed was the most uncomfortable bed ever, the mattress was in desperate need of replacing therefore we did not sleep at all.

    Mrs Andrews 06 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel car park was absolutely full with cars and I struggled to find a space. I was advised to park on some grass which was wet and muddy and led to me getting stuck. Thankfully the excellent duty manager and another member of staff got me out and I was allowed to park on ‘dry land’ in a place that actually said no parking. The hotel itself was basic but ok and served its purpose. I would seriously recommend that anyone booking makes sure they are guaranteed a dry parking space without having to search for it.

    Mr Lewis 05 Oct, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room in annexed was cold damp & musty

    Mr Lane 03 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill we were very pleased with our room and had a very nice meal in restaurant

    Mrs Turner 01 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very pleasant staff, same bar wasn't open to serve coffee, tea or cold drinks after restaurant had closed for breakfast

    Mr Durston 01 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff were very helpful as we arranged to stay another night on return

    Mr Reynolds 30 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was perfect,as usual

    Mr Gruncell 26 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No problems, car park very overcrowded but found a spare space. Too many trees car covered in bits of branches, leaves and acorns on return.

    Mr Moore 23 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes,easy to park and good value

    Mrs Carpenter 24 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel facilities were okay. Not luxurious but good value for the price that we paid. The staff were all helpful, although there was one receptionist trying to cope with a lot of arrivals when we got there. She booked people in quickly but it didn't give her time for any of the reception 'niceties'.
    We had to park our car under the trees at the bottom of the car park as there wasn't anywhere else vacant. When we returned from our holiday, it was filthy with loads of leaves and bird poo all over it.

    Mrs Jarvis 23 Sep, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill rooms too hot with no air
    conditioning, parking was full and took me 20 mins to find a spot on muddy grass.

    Mr Grimmette 22 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Food and staff very good easy to get to parking good

    Mrs Fall 22 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill lovely meal the evening before we left the ideal way to start the holiday

    Mr Cowes 20 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was very good and served its purpose it was a good start to the holidays

    Mr Wallace 18 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Parking not very good all over the place
    Food not very good service at bar waiting 20 mins to be seved

    Mr Rees 19 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill although the reception stated there were spaces available we were unable to locate any! In an ideal world where you have tarmac and white lines you can state this but when its rough gravel and grass there is no order and a bit of a 'free for all'. Hotel was good though with buffet and bar facilities very well priced and pleasent

    Mr Miles 17 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities as far as the el tope hotel were as described. However, my partner and myself felt like we had been hugely mislead into believeing the north of tenerife was sunny! The pictures you advertise along with the description is false advertisment. Out of the days, we had a disappointing 2 days of sunshine, with clouds. Now, this could be explained as unfortunate and typical weather which cannot be helped but that is not the case. As it is based around mountains, it is thick, grey, gloomy clouds that surround that part of the island. Even the locals told us that peurto de la cruz is rarely sunny! Your advertisements display beautiful weather with pictures. I would not recommend anyone travel to that part of the island. Many other holiday customers were also very disappointed and upset, with some booking with your company. I highly recommend that you remove north tenerife as one of your 'sunny' destinations to iliminate customers wasting all of there money and being mis-sold a packaging with false advertisement.

    Miss Jerovshek 17 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room disappointing as was evening meal, car park very crowded

    Mrs Inglut 17 Sep, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was just not of a good standard. The room we had didn't even have a window and it was so tiny.
    The food wasn't very good either floors and table were sticky.

    Mr Winkworth 18 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was dirty, tired, layout was difficult, chaos getting a taxi, staff indifferent, restaurant uninviting & meal option which we payed for was a buffet which we would not have opted for. In fact we chose to pay more & ate in the 'pub' area which was also poor. Very unhelpful with directions of where to park car - basically a free for all. Will never stay there again

    Mr Arbenz 17 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes all was good thank you.

    Mr Whelan 16 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was disgusting one side of bed was tight to the wall car park was full of pot holes and muddy

    Mr Hubbard 16 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went to plan. Staff helpful and food was fine. Room although small was clean and suited our purpose for one night. Taxi to and from the airport were on time and the cost reasonable. Would use again if necessary.

    Mrs Morvan 15 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was unable to find any record of the booking. The reception staff were very inflexible and it took far too long to check-in. Even though we arrived on a late flight and arrived at 5.30am we weren't offered a later check out (no later thanam) even thought it took mins to check us in. The room we were given had no windows apart from a sky light and can only be described as a bunker.

    Mr Sandall 11 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room dirty, mould on the walls, hairs in the bath.
    Staff in the restaurant rude, food Luke warm and dry. No drinks available, you have to queue at the bar (only one barman) and take your drink to the table.
    Car park on dirt, so loads of puddles to drag the suitcases through.
    When I complained to the receptionist about our stay, he just handed me a card with an email address and told me to write in.
    Very disappointing, won't use Russ Hill again!

    Mrs Harvey 11 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel is a good base. The staff all seemed friendly. Rooms are a little out dated and could do with lick of paint but overall a good base to stay

    Mr Jones 09 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Rooms are a bit dated but comfortable

    Mr Baker 08 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything as expected staff where very helpful

    Mr Brandon 07 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The russ hill hotel was awful. Our booking was not on the system even though it had been pre booked and paid for and I had printed confirmation. The rooms were dirty. Smelled awful. The basin was smashed. Mould on the walls. Dodgy wiring. I asked for a different room and it was barely any improvement. My daughter cried and wanted to sleep in the car! The food was awful. I would never stay there again. Do not go there. Save your money and pay for airport parking. Wish we had.

    Mrs Guppy 08 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bit run down had to change room cause first room was damp

    Miss Davies 06 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very friendly, all public areas were clean, menus could be improved, bedrooms though only stopped one night could be cleaner and deserved to be refreshed in decor

    Mrs Reville 06 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Damp, overbooked, words cannot describe how horrible this hotel is do not book under any circumstances

    Miss Stroud 02 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The 1st room I was given was smelly and very dated,I was given a different room which was slightly better .

    Mr Armstrong 29 Aug, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes all was good

    Mr Walker 28 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Parts of the hotel might need a little updating but everything was spotless and the staff were more than helpful.

    Mr Griffiths 27 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It's very basic hotel standards, but to be expected with the price paid. Great deal for holiday parking though.

    Miss Harris 25 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No, very small out dated rooms tiny tv wall paper falling off walls. It's more than mins transfer to airport!

    Miss Patient 23 Aug, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Check in
    And requesting room change fine. Hotel old and needs updating. Restaurant sounds nice on website but looks awful. No lift to help with heavy cases. Car park spaces not manned so parking can be a problem as parking everywhere.

    Miss Carter 22 Aug, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staying at Russ Hill has always been a perfect transition for parking and staying before flying. This occasion we were fortunate to have the 3 course dinner the night before which exceeding my expectations. We always use Russ Hill for flights from Gatwick as check in has always been friendly and simple, parking is easy and the taxi to and from the airport has always been excellent, on time and never leave you waiting long on your return. This is an excellent service and would recommend.

    Mrs Stone 21 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ is basic accommodation but clean and friendly, used it many times and never had any problems

    Mrs Strudwick 20 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The parking was great but the hotel bedroom was awful:-( damp peeling walls, very uncomfortable bed, out dated and run down hotel very dirty inside in place.

    Mrs Geldard 19 Aug, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Double rooms are too small and no tea coffee making facilities in the rooms and the taxi firm you recommend was very rude coming back to the hotel.

    Ms Barber 17 Aug, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Parking facilities were excellent, hotel room was very basic not the standard I was expecting but considering the price we paid which included the parking it was cheap so perfectly fine.

    Miss Dawe 15 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Location was great and parking was easy. The building is quite tired, and can't say I recommend the buffet. However the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Mrs Curry 14 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Perfect hotel to stay in the night before travelling early the next day

    Mrs Fox 13 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We really liked the friendliness of the staff. There was a wide choice of food. The quality of the food was quite good - and there was plenty of it. The room was comfortable - a bit on the small side - but we were only in it for a very short period of time. Taxi service was also friendly and efficient. More than happy to stay there again.

    Miss Gordon 07 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel ok for cheap one night stop over but thats it. No one tending the bar At 4pm opentime had to wait mins to be served. 3 course meal is actually buffet which was okish but staff more interested in coach parties then individuals.We got a table for 6 for 2 of us and then had to share table with random people. Hotel dated throughout

    Mrs Robinson 06 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room smelt a bit damp and the bed was pushed against a wall enabling access from one side only

    Mr Seal 30 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21