Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 3

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 3040 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 76%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 76% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 3040 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Location was great and parking was easy. The building is quite tired, and can't say I recommend the buffet. However the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Mrs Curry 14 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Perfect hotel to stay in the night before travelling early the next day

    Mrs Fox 13 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We really liked the friendliness of the staff. There was a wide choice of food. The quality of the food was quite good - and there was plenty of it. The room was comfortable - a bit on the small side - but we were only in it for a very short period of time. Taxi service was also friendly and efficient. More than happy to stay there again.

    Miss Gordon 07 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel ok for cheap one night stop over but thats it. No one tending the bar At 4pm opentime had to wait mins to be served. 3 course meal is actually buffet which was okish but staff more interested in coach parties then individuals.We got a table for 6 for 2 of us and then had to share table with random people. Hotel dated throughout

    Mrs Robinson 06 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room smelt a bit damp and the bed was pushed against a wall enabling access from one side only

    Mr Seal 30 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was just perfect

    Mr Roberts 28 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The building was quite run down and rooms were boiling hot! Having said that the drinks and food were nice and cheap and it served the purpose given that we were up at 3am the next day anyway

    Miss Ball 26 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We have used Holiday extras on many occasions before but this was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It was a warm day and the hotel room was absolutely boiling hot,there were no windows and no air conditioning. My husband asked at reception for a fan,which we were given but this just circulated the hit air around. Another family requested a fan but we'd had the last remaining one in the hotel and so they were basically told "tough luck". The staff weren't helpful at all. Unfortunately this was an horrendous experience for us and made for a terrible start to our much anticipated holiday. I was most displeased with the hotel.
    The taxi service and parking were fine,it was just the hotel that spoilt it. Would never stay there again.

    Mrs French 26 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill we have used this facility several times and it is always up to the mark

    Mr Dyer 24 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I could not fault our stay, we had an evening meal in the carvery and a buffet breakfast and it was all very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and taxis were punctual. I have already told my friends and will continue to recommend the Russ Hill. I hope to stay there aha.

    Mrs Allen 24 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Absolute disaster hotel should be closed down and refurbished the rooms no air con looks like a church inside never again if I should request a refund

    Mr Rulton 25 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We had stayed at Russ Hill Hotel before, and chose it because we were happy with our stay and the benefit of leaving the car safe whilst we were on holiday

    Mr Skelham 23 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes everything was fine

    Mrs Stirling 22 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel staff very helpful, room was what we needed and clean.
    Only problem we had was not with the hotel but with the return taxi journey back to collect our car.
    Would recommend hotel but not the taxi service

    Mrs Reed 17 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Chea p and cheerful staff helpful summers evening spent outside

    Mr Bradley 17 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff friendly, helpful, room basic but clean, taxi service great

    Mrs Steadman 12 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was an awful experience. Our room had sockets hanging off the wall exposing the wires. Not good when you have small children. A cupboard door fell off when it was opened, Definately would not go back. Accept it was not your fault but you should know.

    Mr Green 13 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel rooms were dirty, out dated and ill equipped. Lights, sockets and the shower were in need of maintenance. Dividing three rooms with wooden partitions does not make for good sound proofing.
    The staff were friendly enough but checking in was like a scene from Fawlty Towers, the reception was strewn with drunks, complaining customers and a parking attendant who was at his wits end. It was like a poorly made comedy show. Thankfully it was only one night. When we all awoke in the morning we joked that we had made it through the night.

    Mr Ball 13 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was fantastic

    Mrs Revell 11 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Thought the hotel was rather tacky and felt very "tired". We also had a tiny stuffy room. It was a last minute telephone booking and the Holiday Extras operator commended it to us. Guess all comes down to expectations. Also it was quite a long drive from the airport.

    Mr Ogborn 11 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill every thing was satisfactory

    Mrs Drury 10 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill YES.
    Meal in Carvery very disappointing except for Salmon.

    Mr Martin 10 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill great hotel room a bit small this time but was ok for 1 nights sleep food very good we will book again

    Mrs Thacker 09 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Basic but clean,staff very helpfull

    Mr Saunders 09 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very good, food was good but room very small and too hot, no air con

    Mr Snitch 08 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill hotel is dreadful. The hotel smells, the staff are clearly untrained in anything relating to customer service. The car parking is chaos.
    It's very cheap and a real example of "getting what you pay for". Never again for us.

    Mr Bainbridge 09 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was fine but the beds were quite hard and uncomfortable

    Ms Rees 07 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was a little dated but great service from reseption so helpful. Clean room and a comfy bed.

    Mrs Philpott 06 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were very nice but we stayed on the hottest day of the year and there is no air con and they were running out of fans

    Mrs Haskell 06 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very helpful but room was unbearably hot. The temperature was degrees outside yet the radiater in my room was on full heat when we arrived.

    Mr Garner 05 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Dirty dated poor upkeep no air conditioning parking problems , room was discuting smelt terrible rude bar staff , the hotel was full of contractors getting drunk luckily I was only there one night

    Mrs Swatton 06 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was ok

    Mr Brooks-Harley 05 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went fine. Shame the hotel is right on the flight path but all round great value.

    Mr Edney 02 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was very small, the shower over the bath was ridiculously low so we would not want to stay in that room again. My daughter did not enjoy her meal in the bar. Also the taxi company we used did not give us the correct pick up point for our return.

    Mrs Price 30 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Convenient parking and cheap one night plus weeks parking package. Quality of hotel terrible. Cramped room. Tired decor. Sticky carpet. Broken furnishings. No air con so room was uncomfortably hot. Would not stay again.

    Mr Craigen 01 Jul, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Food wasn't good. Room and hotel very shabby. Needs total refurb. Would definitely not recommend.

    Ms Hunnings 28 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Absolutely what we needed and worked perfectly

    Mr Jardine-Paterso 26 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very old, small and worn out felt like we were staying in a year old caravan

    Mr Warren 22 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Holiday extras 5☆ Hotel was like going back to thes. Very tired and the room was like a single with a day bed pushed into the cornerðŸ˜� The buffet food was cold, but at least the staff enjoyed it whilst filling there faces as we chose.

    Mr Hanson 21 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bar didn't open until 4 rooms a bit dated but for one night it was okay

    Mrs Tyrrell 20 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room very small no wardrobe no table if I stood arms apart I could touch both walls no lift breakfast cold

    Mr Escott 21 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were helpful and friendly. The parking was good and the transfer from hotel to the airport were indeed only £9. The hotel itself however was not great. The rooms that our party stayed in were ridiculously small, there was hardly enough room to even get our suitcases in. The bathrooms were Ok, toilet, basin and bath with shower. The bar was ok and the staff very nice, luckily the one love Manchester concert was on tv, that coupled with a few coders made our stay bearable. Don't get me wrong for the price we paid I wasn't expecting luxury, I would however pay more next time and stay in a room that is bigger than a small caravan.

    Mr Donaldson 19 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was good, evening meal deal was excellent value and the foor was good. No problem at all with parking and leaving the car there.

    Mrs Bruce 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went to plan. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Buffet evening meal extremely good value and in the main well cooked. Transfers to and from airport excellent. My only hesitation in recommending the Russ Hill to others is size and accessibility to rooms. They are also a bit shabby.

    Mrs Valentine 19 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Friendly staff hotel clean and good value

    Mr Turner 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was fine, basic bedrooms but handy to Gatwick.
    However, EVO minicabs (recommended by Russ Hill) let us down on our retur. Took an hour to meet us, via three phone calls, then the controller was rude to my wife and denied she had call her to confirm?

    Mr Terry 17 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Key broken couldn't get in room. Porter had to use master so we waited to get in everytime we went out. No parking spaces available even though we had paid for the week. Ended up under a tree half down a ditch where porter suggested. Luckily had chance to Move car next morning to a proper space. Rooms extremely hot a/c but broken didn't work in rooms. You get what you pay for we were more worried about car not having a space

    Mrs Stephenson 17 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room we were allocated at Russ Hill was very tiny no room to move and, it had no windows, so was not best pleased with this, so unless standards improve will not use again

    Mr Rowe 15 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The rooms were dated shabby and need a thorough overhaul. 2 of the rooms we booked had no windows and no air con. I feel we were very lucky to only have to spend 6 hours in the room.

    Mr Boddy 12 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room had ants no tea or coffee when I asked for cups we were given 1and was told no to a 2nd cup as she was very busy when I went to make a cup of tea the inside of the cup was sticky so was not clean disgusting did not use it the remote for TV didn't work the receptionist said it was to press the buttons I never realised that's how a remote worked!! The walk to the room was a nightmare long corridors and stairs.i will never recommend the Russ hill hotel to anyone no the staff were unhelpful

    Mrs Williams 12 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21