Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1726 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1726 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1726

Sandman is a great location, check in poor but we were in holiday mode. Breakfast was good had everything needed. Maple parking meet greet service was worth the extra money, would definitely use again and would recommend. No awful airport multi storey car parks, picked vehicle up from the car park at The Hampton on airport hotel, so a big bonus.

Mrs Mennie, 16 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and booked our taxi to the airpirt for the next morning. Room was very nice and clean. Car was picked up and returned very quickly when we got back.

Mrs Horsley, 09 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, parking went smoothly and so did pick up upon arrival. We had meet and greet on the way back and the lift was broken but there were people there to help.

Miss Walters, 06 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, just wish the bar had been open. Great customer service. Smooth car collection. Would definitely use the service again.

Mrs Burke, 02 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Parking spaces were available when we arrived but we had to wait a while to check in as there was only one receptionist and the couple in front of us had asked him to check them in for their flights and print their boarding passes. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the taxi service next day to the airport was very efficient.

Mr Sowerby, 25 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. We would stay there again no problem. Parking was less so. We paid for the meet and greet on return but it was more like wait for the late - we waited over 20 minutes for the car to arrive. The guy who bought it it was pleasant enough but we don't feel this is service worth paying extra for.

Mr Johnson, 21 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The hotel facilities were as described. Our room was spacious and comfortable, most of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Had difficulty finding a parking space as the car park was full. Was told to park my car in kitchen delivery area. Didn't feel comfortable parking there. But apart from that everything went smoothly. Pickup was easy but spent 10 minutes adjusting everything on my car from steering wheel to seat to mirrors, air conditioning controls to radio etc.

Mr Sofroniou, 20 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything was lovely from start to finish great way to start a family holiday off

Mr Cheeseworth, 03 Jun 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Smooth book-in, helpful staff, very nice rooms

Mr Schaefer, 27 May 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very convenient, lovely clean comfy room. Very quiet, slept well. Early morning taxi was on time, quick journey to airport. Have booked again for next trip!

Mrs Hill, 21 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A great hotel and smooth parking

Mr Gulson, 21 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Really great deal and lovely hotel! Great services when we got home to meet and greet.

Miss Ibbotson, 20 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good, comfortable and nice bar/restaurant. Slightly annoyed to find my dash cam had been purposely disconnected. Something to hide?

Mr Eggleton, 19 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Easy to book at a good quality hotel within easy reach of the airport. Car picked up by Maple parking from the hotel. Easy walk to pick it up upon our return. Pleasant staff

Herr Weber, 10 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect good location to the motorway and airport very clean and welcoming. The meet and greet went very smoothly

Mrs Sharman, 08 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good indeed, everything went well, hotel and parking highly recommended.

Mr Coupland, 27 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Lovey hotel Parking easy to find Buses ran regularly to & from the airport Would definitely book again

Mrs Stell, 20 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Was a lovely hotel

Mrs Dobbs, 15 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Fanastatic stay at the Sandman Hotel. The room was perfect, the staff were very friendly. The car was immaculate and car milage was low. Only 7 miles added to car for parking stay for 11 nights. Very happy indeed.

Miss Medford, 09 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Mackin, 01 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good sized room, clean, friendly efficient staff, good food, easy parking. Short distance to purple parking, which was easy to use and very efficient.

Mr Pilbrow, 01 Apr 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Really friendly helpful staff on the phone. Easy to book with and efficient. Only downside was the constant stream of emails trying to sell stuff afterwards.

Mr Tappenden, 22 Mar 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Quick and easy check in/out the was very comfortable with little noise.

Mr Murtagh, 09 Mar 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went smooth, good transfers and accommodation

Mr Dainty, 17 Feb 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We always stay at the Sandman Signature when flying from Gatwick and have meet and greet parking. Everything went brilliantly.

Mr Mackin, 26 Jan 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel is great, staff very friendly, family room perfect for us

Mr Tedds, 11 Jan 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good hotel prior to flying purple parking very good and very efficient

Mrs Carman, 26 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Have used Hotel before, excellent as always ,check in easy, room spacious, clean, staff very helpful, plenty of spaces in car park, and very close to Purple parking took about 10 mins.

Mr Goddard, 17 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Had to move rooms due to defunct heating in the 1st one. Overnight parking charges at the hotel for 1st night should be included in original price.

Mr Bowey, 11 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Great discounts to be had! Super efficient service with updates via your phone, will definitely use again!

Mrs Barber, 04 Dec 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Used this before as still excellent service

Mr Jackson, 18 Nov 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Sandman Signature Hotel in Crawley is first class; £87 for 7 days parking plus hotel was fantastic.

Mr Sloan, 16 Nov 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A really nice hotel with good sized family room. Smallish swimming pool but ideal for a family dip. Food in restaurant was slightly expensive for what it was. Good location for airport.

Mr Humphreys, 04 Nov 2018

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Really pleased with everything. Great hotel and parking service. Faultless.

Mrs Coleman, 22 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went really well and I would definitely use your service again. I was a little dubious because of the great price but I'm so glad I tried you. I had a bit of a panic thinking I had booked the wrong time and one of the advisors was really helpful and reassuring, many thanks

Miss Smith, 22 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was great and staff very friendly but we had been advised our taxi fare to airport would be at a special discounted rate of £8.50. However when we arrived at the airport the driver demanded £13 and advised he was not aware of any special rate. Luckily we had enough cash to pay but we're not happy.

Mrs Blackmore-Squir, 09 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent service as usual, everything as discribed.

Mr Harris, 08 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We stayed at the sandman signature Gatwick with maple parking meet and greet on return all went very smoothly would definitely recommend and use again

Mr Frost, 06 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Sandman Signature before and used the meet and greet upon our return, we are very happy to recommend this hotel

Mr Bourne, 01 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and clean. We enjoyed the gym and spa and also enjoyed the bar and restaurant. The facilities were good and food and drink were of a good standard. The staff were friendly and check in was smooth, the woman (forgot her name) provided us with lots of information. The parking was great and had no issues whatsoever, very happy with the package and felt we got good value for money.

Mr Walker, 01 Oct 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel friendly helpful staff will definitely go back

Mrs Butler, 29 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

stayed at sandman signature Gatwick - checked in and car left-hotel very nice and staff very helpful- on return car promptly brought to airport - very satisfied with whole experience

Mrs Martin, 26 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Disappointing experience this time. Previously we have used this service from the North Terminal at Gatwick, with no problems. This time we arrived into the South Terminal, phoned Maple Manor Parking after collection of our baggage and then it was a long wait for the car to be brought to us. The waiting area was filled with other travellers waiting for their vehicles, we waited over half an hour and then we finally were brought our car. Many others were waiting the same amount of time.

Mrs Adams, 24 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel with spacious rooms. Everything went smoothly the staff are all nice and friendly and the food was nice.

Mrs Hooker, 17 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very late checkin but member of staff excellent

Mrs Bartlett, 16 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, room clean, staff very helpful.

Mr Bullimore, 15 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, didn't have a chance to try the food as arrived late for a early flight, parking is limited but car was being picked up by meet and greet so fine.

Mr Staines, 12 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

10/10 I had a booking made on the wrong day by mistake and Holiday extras sorted it out with the hotel get get my booking changed. The Holidayextra representative was excellent in her the professionalism and humanity

Mr Patel, 12 Sep 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Room was exactly what we needed as a family. Parking was easy and car delivered back to us at the airport terminal within 5 minutes of making the call.

Mrs Mallindine, 28 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

I changed the car details on line but when we got to the hotel they still had the previous car details, The hotel car park was full, so ended up parking in the disabled space, we went to get something to eat but they were not serving for at least 40 minuets as they were short staff, so ended up ordering room service. The taxi was waiting the next morning to take us to the airport which was good, when we arrived back at Gatwick we rang to arrange collecting our car from the airport and they still had the details of the previous car, so had to explain it all again, it did take us a while to find where the car was parked.

Mrs Bernice-Jones, 26 Aug 2018

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1726

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 18-09-2019