Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1733 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1733 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1733

The hotel was amazing, nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly. Hotel and facilities clean.

Mrs Brindle, 06 Nov 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel and its staff were fantastic. No complaints whatsoever here.

Mrs Craddock, 04 Nov 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, very relaxing before our flight. The only problem was on our arrival which was a meet and great perking package through Maple Manor. The driver did not pay the airport exit fee, leaving us delayed and embarrassed at the barrier leaving the airport.

Mrs Colla, 31 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great stay and parking deal , plenty of information by email and text , easy and user friendly.

Mr Berry, 29 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

everything was great

Mr Coyne, 25 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Some remedial works at reception meant we had to queue for some time to check in as only one terminal was operating. Room was spacious. Food in shark bar was tasty.

Mrs Reakes, 25 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel really close to airport and meet and greet car service was excellent

Mr Doolan, 23 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Staff where very good helpfull

Mr Hull, 22 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very impressed!

Mr Chapman, 22 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very impressed

Mr Beard, 19 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All was very good. Hotel excellent and taxi arranged for morning was on time.

Mr Poynter, 17 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with the Hotel BUT we did have a slight problem in the restaurant, my husband and I had a meal in the evening we had 2 chicken burgers but my burger was RAW!! I immiately drew this to the attention to the staff (without any fuss I might add) The waitress was excellent andasked if I wanted anything alse to eat but I was put off and no longer wanted anything else to eat! she spoke to her superior and it was decided that our whole meal and the drinks we had would not be charged, my husband had already paid for the meal and we were told it would be refunded, we were happy with this as it was handled very proffesionaly. However we have not been refunded the £38 we paid for the meals and drinks as yet it should have been easy enough to have refunded the amount strait away so I am confused as to why this wasn't done.

Mrs Cook, 16 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and staff very helpful. Dinner was really good at a reasonable cost. Good value for money.

Mr Grove, 12 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great meal and staff really friendly. Very easy with car on collection and pick up

Mrs Howden, 11 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Wonderful hotel very quiet ,very helpful staff,lovely swimming pool ,nice restaurants ,we will stay again

Mrs Miller, 10 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All good. Very pleased

Mrs Moth, 09 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

staff were excellent, holiday was excellent. Everything went as planned.

Mr Holloway, 09 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Absolutely loved this hotel.

Ms Miller, 08 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We have stayed here once before and it was fine even with the building works going on. Unfortunately we were given a family room with a connecting door to the next room. In normal circumstances this would have been fine but the people in the room decided to party with there mates until around 2/3am. We asked them to stop but after 5mins all was back to normal and we heard someone else complain as well but to no effect. We got no response from the hotel. Food was very basic and the coffee was awful. Also the guy at purple parking on our return handed me the keys and said your vehicle is in the centre lane the other side of the bus. Well, we couldn't find it. So I went back and asked him to be more specific and he told me rather sarcastically that it was in row G. We eventually found itm at the end of G near the raised parking area. I doubt very much if we will use either again. So all in all hotel and parking not great!

Mr Watson, 08 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect again. I have used the Sandman Signature hotel 5 times now and will carry on using them in the future. I have tried others but they do not come close.

Mr Griffiths, 07 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Stayed at Sandeman signature at Gatwick with meet and greet on return. Hotel staff were helpful. Had good 20 min wait for car on return, though this could be due to flight being late. Meet and greet staff courteous and apart from being slightly dirty car was as we left it.

Mrs Tidmarsh, 07 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

yes, everything worked smoothly

Mrs Bradbury, 05 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was much better than expected, staff were very helpful & friendly & we would not hesitate to stay here again

Miss Taylor, 04 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Have used hotel several times. Room standards very good and staff very helpful.

Mrs Lockyer, 04 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Our only critiscm was that the room we were allocated on the top floor was obviously under the air conditioning units and was so noisy that we asked to be moved to another room. The staff were so helpful and moved us immediately to another room. Would recommend the hotel but just not the particular room we were in!

Mrs Swain, 02 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything went well. It is a shame you need to pay to park overnight. This could be included in the overall price.

Mrs Warr, 29 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Staff extremely welcoming & helpful. Restaurant food lovely, room clean & spacious with every convenience. The only negative is that the car park is too small - cars were parked all over the place, on the roadside & on the kerb.

Mr Williams, 28 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great hotel,great room and good food,friendly staff and very helpful,done hotel parking with meet and greet on return no problems at all,very pleased.

Mr Mellor, 26 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Smooth operation throughout inclusuve of car delivery after the holiday. Hotel not so hectic as those on site, taxi to airport only £8, no worries.

Mr Gurton, 26 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel although limited overnight parking . Purple parking were efficient on both the leaving and collection of the car .

Mr Knowles, 26 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY AND THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL WHEN I MENTIONED HOW LOVELY OUR ROOM WAS AND THAT WE WOULD BE STAYING AGAIN IN NOVEMBER I WAS ASKED IF I WOULD LIKE THE SAME ROOM.ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE FACT THAT ITS THE ONLY HOTEL WE HAVE USED THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY A FURTHER £5 pounds to leave your car overnight.

Mrs Jones, 25 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Morris, 25 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Not bringing my car back covered in so much mud it looks like it has been used for rally driving

Mr Hamby, 24 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Yes everything was brilliant at the signature sandman hotel Gatwick and the meet and greet parking service was really good and convenient for us.

Mr Basovic, 22 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely, the manager however was less than helpful, we had had a problem with the booking dates (I mucked up!) Which we had resolved by calling holiday extras and was all sorted over the phone he day before we arrived at the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the manager told us that whilst our hotel booking was fine, our car park booking was not, we told him that holiday extras had sorted the problem, he told me that holiday extras were lying, so he made my husband call the car parking people at reception, they told us there wasn't a problem and that it had been sorted and that they would collect the car at 9pm, my husband relayed this to the manager who still refused to take our car key until his computer records had been updated. My husband had to return to reception a further 2 times until the manager actually spoke to the car parking himself, why he didn't do this in the first place,I do not know. Great service from holiday extras and manor parking but not the sandman hotel.

Mrs Small, 23 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent stay, everything went very smoothly, will use again.

Mr Mackin, 21 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Could have been really good if the car pick up point was signed better from inside airport but was still easy Will definitely do this again

Mr Ward, 19 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Smart well mannered staff. Rooms very clean & modern. Met our standards. Meet & greet was excellent

Mrs Targett, 18 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly service

Mrs Targett, 17 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was great as expected having stayed there before

Mr Bourne, 16 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Service at the bar should of been more friendly - the guys could be quite rude and potentially put you off the hotel. Reason I rated it higher was pure convienence, friendly reception staff and the room was spotless!

Miss Blackman, 16 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes to all your questions,

Mr Geekie, 16 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful, cheerful staff. Lovely meal in restaurant, comfy bed.Room was immaculate.

Mrs Fleet, 15 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

It was a great Hotel however we didn't get much sleep because we had a family with small children next door and our room had an adjoining door!!

Mr Clarke, 15 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as expected - in fact it was much beyond we expected! the hotel was lovely as was the staff, the rooms and the breakfast.

Mrs Henstock, 09 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

all went to plan

Mrs Hawkins, 08 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All was very good other than the table/chair height in the restaurant. Here we both found that either the chairs were too low or the table was too high

Mr Perridge, 07 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good, helpful service.

Mrs Grindrod, 06 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and impressive facilities

Mrs Collins, 05 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice and convenient for the airport parking but the room was too hot and no way to control it

Mr Russell, 03 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1733

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019