Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1001 - 1050 of 1179

Holiday was perfect all paperwork and tickets arrived in plenty of time - Thankyou!

Mr Griffiths, 06 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual.

Mrs Davies, 09 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Faultless service as usual.

Mrs Davies, 22 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

hotel great.directions spot on and easy to follow. definately use again.

Mrs May, 29 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

great service, really helpful staff when our holiday to st.lucia was cancelled less than 24 hours to departure, they re-booked me without extra charge, couldn`t have been more pleased, the skylane is a good bet, the car was ready on our return and the hotel & transfer staff were brilliant, many thanks to all

Mr Wood, 30 Nov 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Johnson, 02 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Staying at the Skylane Hotel was just perfect,friendly and very helpful.

Mrs Crawshaw, 16 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

everything booked through you was exactly as advertised, thanks

Mr Grist, 29 Dec 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

I would stay at the hotel maybe again but the breakfast was very poor. I would not use the lounge I booked this time again very poor value for money, but I would use the one I booked through you last time.

Mrs Foale, 07 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Hotel room OK. Restaurant rubbish and expensive.

Mr Carroll, 08 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Excellent service and reasonable pricing.

Miss James, 11 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel has been refurbished and is excellent for a stopover to get an early morning flight. Staff very polite and helpful.

Mrs Wilson, 11 Oct 2010

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

booking hotel at Gatwick and the mini bus for 6 people plus 7 pieces of luggage was so easy and worked wonderfully.

Mrs Scott, 10 Jun 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

A nice place, no problems with hotel, staff or car parking, value for money

Mr Nicholls, 10 Jun 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

excellent as always

Mrs Blackburn, 08 Jun 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable staff pleasant and helpful

Mrs Keeble, 07 Jun 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

no problems,good service

Mr Moss, 05 Jun 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

As usual, the Skylane Hotel served us very well indeed.

Mrs Jones-Legg, 18 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We had stayed at the same hotel when it was the Skylane, and it very good. We knew it was being refurbished. However, we did not expect cobwebs handing off the ceiling and grit all over the carpet in the hotel room. The transfer arrangements were however excellent.

Mr Bowles, 28 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

fine thanks, good price and I will use you again!

Mr Norton, 27 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

very happy with and hotel parking

Mrs Petherick, 21 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Room was really nice, but some small things like moldy shower curtain and dirty waste bin were not so nice. Could be replaced easily! Transfer from and to airport went smoothly. Would stay there again any time.

Mrs Thurn, 21 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

I was very pleased with the hotel and parking and will recomend my friends and family .

Mrs Digby, 22 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

yes all very good.

Mrs Howe, 24 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Restaurant had improved since our last visit in April. Shuttle service to and from Gatwick was spot on.

Mr Howard, 24 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Really great breakfast.Very Friendly staff.

Mrs Mayor, 21 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Excellant could have not been better

Mrs Clark, 18 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was organised as asked.

Mr Reid, 18 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

all went well

Mr Stolworthy, 17 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I always book through you because you get the best price for accomodation/car parking terms

Mr Beach, 17 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent value hotel. No complaints. Minibus came quickly to airport. Would recommend.

Mr Frost, 16 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Browne, 14 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

No problems.Very Happy with the service.

Mrs Dodman, 26 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

room was lovley staff very helpful food great

Mrs Crane, 29 Jan 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent value would certainly use you again

Mr Battey, 12 May 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful and very friendly we enjoy very much the service

Mrs Riethmann, 14 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes - all good, easy transfers to and from airport. Thanks.

Miss Roberts, 16 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - room a little cold.

Mr Thompson, 17 Feb 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

great - thankyou.

Mrs Mackillop, 28 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although I had to pay an extra £5.50 as the time we arrived back in the UK took us to another day. Other than that all good :)

Ms Nissim, 27 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Reasonably cheap and satisfactorily comfortable and helpful. Bar evening meal reasonable.

Mr Garrett, 03 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We have used the Skylane near Gatwick many times and are very happy with the rooms and service.

Mrs Mckinney, 07 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel and transfers were fine

Mr Newman, 09 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel Skylane was very good, polite and helpful staff, food at a sensible price and on time transfers

Mrs Howe, 14 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

excellant service would recomend your services to everyone

Mrs Brown, 16 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes all was as described Repeat customer as I have stayed at this hotel before

Mr Hedley, 16 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

all good

Mr Potter, 17 Mar 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and was as described.

Mr Smith, 18 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Brilliant experience. Hotel spot on and transfers worked perfectly.

Mr Sanders, 18 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, very good

Mrs Houghton, 18 Apr 2011

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1001 - 1050 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 07-04-2020