Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 457 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£103.20*
room-only
£199.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3649 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3649

Extremely helpful

Herr Schuck, 24 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Breakfast in the room was not very nice. Disappointing.

Mr Delasalle, 19 Feb 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent speedy check in and checkout staff very friendly

Mrs Halls, 11 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I chose the south terminal Marriott hotel for convenience the hotel is over rated wasn't a great experience for using as a hotel coming back from holiday it wasn't any issues with holiday extras but the hotel itself

Miss Mcguigan, 12 May 2018

Sofitel
2 out of 5

The Sofitel hotel is so convenient. The beds are the best too.

Mrs Robins, 23 Apr 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All staff helpful and friendly

Mrs Holmes, 15 Feb 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel, really friendly staff especially in reception, room was spotless & quiet & great hotel location within walking distance from north terminal & a Hirt hop to south terminal with better restaurants & bars

Mrs Riordan, 13 Feb 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

yes all efficient

Mr Fulton, 09 Feb 2018

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Facilities great. Room great.

Mrs Alborough, 13 Jan 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

missed flight so unable to take up airport lounge package already paid for. unable to change the package for following day when flight rebooked

Mrs Kirby, 12 Jan 2018

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Arranged at very short notice after flight cancelled Went well

Mr Ryan, 26 Dec 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We arrived late-ish from Marrakesh and didn't want to hassle trying to get a train back to Hastings, so we arranged for a room at the Soffitel. It was a great decision! My goodness, the bed was comfortable.

Mr Duggan, 24 Dec 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff attitude in the restaurant found the girl to be very rood,as we were told by the manager come back when we open and we will find you a table ,we did and she basically told us they were full

Mr Evans, 29 Nov 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

All was good. Polite staff good room fantastic location. Would just be good to have a little more less expensive meals and perhaps bar meals.

Mrs Harding, 27 Nov 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Ideal hotel to stay if flying from North terminal and a good price makes a journey easy.

Ms Bryson, 29 Aug 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.very happy.

Mr Clark, 07 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very good no problems

Mrs Downs, 07 Nov 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy booking, helpful staff, reasonable price would always check out HX before any other company!

Mrs Mccormack, 20 Jul 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Drinks were to expensive that's my only criticism.

Mrs Workman, 26 Jun 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Mcinnes, 02 Apr 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

very modern hotel right in the South terminal.lovely rooms and don't miss the excellent buffet breakfast.

Dr Mccreight, 24 Mar 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent. Very helpful staff. Great accomodation

Mr Dooley, 10 Feb 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel exceeded my expectations

Mrs Richardson, 08 Feb 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was flawless

Miss Hawkings, 20 Jan 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

a good experience all round. we had a lovely dinner, great nights sleep. A plus was the proximity of the airport.Staff were excellent

Mr Harris, 04 Dec 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was fine and o problems. However, I would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room

Mrs Hancock, 11 Nov 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Nothing wrong with the Sofitel but, apart from the toiletries in the bathroom, it was no better than Premier Inn or similar. As a lone woman in the bar I was ignored while people who came in after me were served. Food was acceptable but I expected better. I was hoping for a touch of luxury, given the price I paid. Shan't book in here again.

Mrs Grundy, 06 Oct 2015

Sofitel
3 out of 5

A very enjoyable stay at Sofitel Gatwick.

Miss Nicklin, 04 Oct 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

As far as our trip went there's nothing to improve on it was great .

Mrs Thorpe, 30 Sep 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything exceeded our expectation

Mr Charles, 08 May 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It was an ok hotel. Not memorable but convienient.

Mr Orme, 11 Jan 2015

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Excellent far less stressful then having to travel to the airport on the day. Very helpful staff would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Ismail, 03 Jan 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

A very good service with excellent staff.

Mrs Irvine, 02 Sep 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Fab hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Ms Crawford, 19 Aug 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Outstanding service Thank you.

Mr Barr, 14 Aug 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all went smoothly no problems

Mr Welling, 18 Mar 2013

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Things went very well and it is a pleasure to talk to your staff both on travel insurance and hotel bookings

Mr Millar, 05 Feb 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We had to change our plans due to a family bereavement - Holiday Extras were exceptionally helpful in moving our overnight stay in the hotel at Gatwick.

Williams, 10 Dec 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Ripley, 20 Nov 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, hotel superb, staff very friendly & helpful, bed amazingly comfortable, was like sleeping on a cloud! 😊

Williams, 04 Nov 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent, No problems

Miss Barnsley, 04 Oct 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staying at the Sofitel at the airport the night before our flight to Italy was like starting our holiday a day early. It made the best of a very early 4.30 am check-in. We were able to check-in our hold luggage the night before, walk to the hotel in a few minutes and enjoy a meal before bed. At 4.30 we simply had to go to security with our boarding passes and on into the departure lounge. All in all a very easy, stress free way to cope with an early morining flight.

Mrs Graham, 14 Sep 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff excellent..

Mrs Doherty, 28 Aug 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I appreciated the professionalism of the staff at the reception desk

Mrs Valles, 22 Jul 2012

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The laste booking at the Sofital in Gatwick Airport worked very welel abd it is so convenienet for the North terminal

Dr Palmer, 08 Nov 2011

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Dinham, 13 Nov 2011

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly - as always.

Mr Delasalle, 02 Sep 2011

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3649

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-08-2019, valid as of 26-06-2019