Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 3672 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£103.20*
room-only
£199.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3672 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3672

I made a silly mistake and booked for a wrong date. You were very helpful and sorted out my mistake without a quibble. Very impressed thank you. The hotel was very nice, staff were friendly. However it was your service that impressed me most. Thank you

Mrs Malone, 12 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

No 1 lounge at Gatwick North Terminal. Everything was very good with plenty of choice of food and drink.

Mrs Copplestone, 10 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent stress free experience, made a perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Tapper, 09 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great Hotel good food and secure parking

Mr Oellinger, 10 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went well and it was the perfect way to start the holiday.

Mr Sauer, 03 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great stay at the Sofitel. Parking, check in and check out was easy. We have done this in the past and will do it again

Herr Helbig, 22 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Herr Daniel, 17 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Close to the terminal, food expensive fir what it was.

Herr Mertens, 17 Jul 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Booked meet and greet with Maple manors, floor was covered with dried mud on our return. Quite disgraceful

Mr Krupa, 14 Jul 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

The Sofitel is a very nice hotel, with nice inside facilities, It is however annoying that the car was moved during the time that we were away and parked in an offsite car park, with the need to blast the radio on during the car transfer, in which several miles had been added to the cars mileage. Not required !

Frau Neumann, 13 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful.

Mr Groves, 12 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was good expensive but good we arrived back at 3-30 in the morning only to find they had moved my car WHY? I was sent to the premier inn car park to collect it if I wanted to stay in the premier inn I would have it’s a lot cheaper I paid £250 to stay at the Sofitel and I’m walking around at 3-30 looking for my car not 4xbut the car was not there eventually it was found if you go here do not give them your car keys I use this hotel three times a year normally it’s ok but not this time also I expected the seat to be moved but I did not expect my radio to blast out kiss fm makes me wonder what happened with my car check your mileage

Herr Corell, 12 Jul 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Everything went quite smoothly

Mr Wellon, 11 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

When I was booking my hotel stay at Gatwick Sofitel you did not give me a chance to review the order before applying payment. Unfortunately, I had made a mistake on the date but had to rebook costing me twice the payment without refund. Will make my own arrangements with a hotel in future. Disappointed as I have used you many time previously.

Mr Sunderland, 10 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as we have become used to, had to change car details last minute and all updated without any problems.

Ms Stevens, 06 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I can only describe this experience in one word FABULOUS Everything was up to my expectation Hotel , Staff , food Was All Amazing

Mrs Schmidt, 05 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Effortless! Plenty of parking spaces. Checked in easy to hotel and check out was easy. Straight into terminal!

Herr Dangelat, 04 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Efficient hotel/parking site. Easy to navigate, good spread of options, across the price range. Comfortable, well appointed hotel, with efficient, safe, on site parking. Ability to stay, and walk directly into North terminal is a big plus.

Mr Blaber, 02 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Parking was not very easy. And it was quite a walk with our luggage to the Sofitel. Apart from that it was good.

Herr Steinbach, 03 Jul 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff .rememberd us from last visit. The parking and return to collect car was easy.nice clean hotel

Herr Schw?er, 01 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

As usual easy parking and room to start holiday.

Herr Wotschel, 30 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Always use your company, instructions are spot on and journey always runs as planned

Herr Kr?, 30 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Convenient Hotel in North Terminal but also easy to connect to the South Terminal. Room was clean and most important the bed was comfortable, would recommend this hotel

Herr Heeren, 28 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

no complaints.

Mr Rademacher, 25 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described and the staff were helpful and efficient. It was extremely convenient for North Terminal and bag drop off being just a couple of minutes walk via a covered walkway. Drinks and food were good but a little on the pricey side and maybe a larger choice would be good

Mrs Godbee, 24 Jun 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Pleasant comfortable room. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mr Laverton, 23 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Did not stay as I had an appointment at A & E for a broken foot Unfortunately you would not refund or credit me and as a loyal customer I find this dreadful. Therefore I won’t be using iou again.

Mr Paul, 24 Jun 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Generally very good with friendly, helpful staff. Cost of hotel breakfast outrageous. Car pick up instructions unclear - Orange Car Park not specific enough - we waited unnecessarily on the wrong level for quite some time.

Mr Illsley, 18 Jun 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Airport location. Staff friendly and helpful Reasonable choice of restaurants Everything I wanted!

Mrs Lemon, 16 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the time we arrived to the time we left polite staff that gave very good service.and a safe place to leave your car

Frau Bauer, 15 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Good hotel and oarking

Mrs Hanson, 14 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff made our stay a pleasure.

Herr Rietscher, 15 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Intial parking and rooms fine. Still the best option for hotel/parking one reason we chose Gatwick against Heathrow. However nn return car had been moved to overflow which was across a bit of a building site, not hat easy to find and no lifts which was not very helpful with two heavy cases.

Frau K?, 12 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Straight forward, easy and helpful service

Ms Maylett, 10 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Would totally recommend staying in the Sofital Hotel. Our flight was early in the morning so to have our car parked at the hotel the night before then enjoy a good nights sleep in a very comfortable large bed was a great start to our holiday.

Herr Tkacenko, 08 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was as superb as it has always been. The parking once again raised questions. Previously the car was coated with mud when we collected it. This time we asked if the car could stay in the car park. This time it had obviously been parked outside but it was not muddy. Someone has had fun with the radio settings. The seats were pushed back and set to recline position (!). We had left some items under the seats and these had been pulled out into the foot-wells. Not good Sofitel!

Mr Warner, 06 Jun 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Parking and collection of car was easy. Sofitel rooms are comfortable. Good range of dining facilities although rather expensive

Mr Woodroofe, 03 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras several times for airport parking. Its very easy to book an overnight stay at a hotel with parking included and the cost is much cheaper than booking independently. Thoroughly recommended!

Mrs Coventry, 03 Jun 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We have been clients of Holiday Extras for many years. We have complete confidence in their advice and helpfulness. We will continue to book hotels with parking at Gatwick and Stansted airport.

Mr Pigram, 28 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel Hotel accomodation was excellent. Car had been moved (as we had been told it might be.) However we were concerned that both the driver and front passenger seats had had their seating positions changed, so wondered if the car had been used fo private use by parking agent's staff

Ms Reid, 28 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went to plan. Great service all round.

Mr Chinnock, 25 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this Sofitel an number of times over recent years and look forward to a relaxed & hassle free way to start our holiday. Polite, friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable room, lovely evening meal and car parked for the duration of our holiday and only a short walk from the terminal. Excellent.

Mr Shearman, 25 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Herr Schuck, 24 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice. Easy check in. Only problem was fire alarm went off at midnight and we had to evacuate which left us very tired when we had to get up at 3am. No fault of holiday extras of course. Other than that would highly recommend booking this hotel with holiday extras for an early flight from Gatwick

Mr Evans, 20 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected as we have stayed and parked at this hotel before, facilities were very good and staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Mr Keindorf, 19 May 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Great customer service from the Sofitel - nice room.

Mrs Grasshoff, 16 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes it was exactly what we wanted.Although the hotel was more expensive than other air[.org hotels due to being adjacent to the airport the car park at the hotel saved us the cost of off-site parking and also an additional 45 minutes getting to any off site car park. Will def do this again

Mr Griffiths, 14 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Ms Hennisge, 08 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, great hotel.

Mr Whitehead, 08 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went well, car collected from hotel after arriving and was ready for collection on our return. Only 6 miles added to mileage.

Mr Edwards, 07 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3672

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019