Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 3703 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£103.20*
room-only
£169.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3703 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3703

Hotel was great as usual, parking (Maple) absolute disgrace

Mrs Crabbe, 09 Dec 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Hotel was great as usual, parking (Maple) absolute disgrace

Mrs Crabbe, 09 Dec 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The only thing missing this time from previous times was that the option to have the car cleaned whilst away was not available. This was not a major thing but hence a 9 instead of a 10, otherwise the option of meet and greet works excellently for us.

Mrs Connolly, 04 Dec 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly although the institutions on where to drop off car outside Sofitel are out of date and the doorman seemed tired of explaining it. Return was as instructed and car waiting so very quick and efficient.

Mrs Staincliffe, 28 Nov 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Richardson, 02 Nov 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The booking of the hotel and car parking was easy. Everything went smoothly on arrival at the hotel with no issues upon return to collect the car after two weeks holiday from the hotel.

Frau Voike, 31 Oct 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The staff and facilities were excellent.

Mr Bourne, 29 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The £21 paid in advance meal was awful - very poor selection, soup was so salty it was almost inedible, main course poor. Why don't Holiday Extras say that this is a special menu and not the hotel one? Service at the Reception desk was dreadful - both ways

Herr Schmitt, 28 Oct 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

The £21 paid in advance meal was awful - very poor selection, soup was so salty it was almost inedible, main course poor. Why don't Holiday Extras say that this is a special menu and not the hotel one? Service at the Reception desk was dreadful - both ways

Mr Lingard, 28 Oct 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

I have stayed at the Sofitel hotel many times. Always a good start to my break. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room and a five minute walk from the terminal.

Herr Tausch, 25 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Always book Sofitel with parking in October. Will use again through Holiday Extras as great value.

Mrs Cunningham, 23 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and parking.

Herr Wellhoefer, 22 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel was comfortable and well equipped. Best feature is proximity to North Gatwick terminal. Parking arrangements are efficient and generally do not involve moving the car.

Herr Mair, 22 Oct 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

All went well

Frau Jacobson, 21 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easier access to parking.

Frau Furth, 21 Oct 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Excellent as usual.

Herr Swat, 20 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were ideal, the room was great and hotel was next to airport. The food at the hotel was very good I would recommend this hotel.

Herr Maciejewski, 17 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Airport hotel exactly as described and parking also, car mileage shown exactly as we had left it. Great to know car was undercover for the whole week away.

Herr Cirera_Ruiz, 17 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel at Gatwick ..... one night stay with parking for our 10 day break. So convenient and good value. Sofitel recommended.

Herr Osmani, 23 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The meet and greet on arrival I couldn’t disagree with other Han is calling ahead telling them it was a meet and greet when arriving I had to remind them it was a meet and greet and wait around w en when calling ahead?? On return we were bey frustrated as we called on arrival back to the airport and walked to a hut in a car park to pick up our vehicle? The man said you need to call this number I said I did and 20 minutes later it finally turned up. I appreciate this isn’t a long time but when you pay for a meet and greet service and wait in a. Car park for 20 minutes after a flight at 4am in 8 degrees coming from 32 degrees without a coat. Not ideal.

Miss England, 21 Sep 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Very pleased

Frau Garnier, 20 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great Service, he was there when we arrived and helped us with our suitcases. Very polite and helpful. It was also easy when collecting the car.

Mrs Noble, 20 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly throughout from the welcome, to the room, the lovely meal in the Vanda restaurant, the easy walk to and from the terminal, the return admin and the parking. We always use this option when flying from Gatwick and will do so again

Frau Zach, 19 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras for airport hotel and parking excellent customer service too

Ms Seidemann, 18 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel at Gatwick very easy access to Departures, would definitely use again.

Mr Richards, 16 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Used regularly, the overnight stay with parking at the Gatwick Sofitel hotel, continues to be both convenient and good vfm. Hotel guest and public rooms are of a high standard, whilst the choice of dining options is also good. Not cheap - but given location and accessibility to North Terminal, probably competitive. Key is to maintain future standards.

Frau Buchheit, 16 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and a lovely room and meal .

Mr Aust, 15 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel is a lovely hotel to start the holiday in

Frau Burghardt, 14 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Our stay and parking at Sofitel Gatwick couldn’t have been better. The hotel offers a wonderful selection of restaurants & an amazing champagne bar although a 12% charge is added to the bill. Great way to start a holiday.

Mr Lichtenstein, 14 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Good in the main, didn’t get our alarm call though which is an important thing when you need to get up a 3am! 24 hour breakfast would help. Early birds have nothing.

Herr Cenci, 25 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All worked well both the one night hotel stay and the holiday car parking.

Herr Klaus, 19 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I made a silly mistake and booked for a wrong date. You were very helpful and sorted out my mistake without a quibble. Very impressed thank you. The hotel was very nice, staff were friendly. However it was your service that impressed me most. Thank you

Mrs Malone, 12 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

No 1 lounge at Gatwick North Terminal. Everything was very good with plenty of choice of food and drink.

Mrs Copplestone, 10 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent stress free experience, made a perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Tapper, 09 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great Hotel good food and secure parking

Mr Oellinger, 10 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went well and it was the perfect way to start the holiday.

Mr Sauer, 03 Aug 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great stay at the Sofitel. Parking, check in and check out was easy. We have done this in the past and will do it again

Herr Helbig, 22 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Herr Daniel, 17 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Close to the terminal, food expensive fir what it was.

Herr Mertens, 17 Jul 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Booked meet and greet with Maple manors, floor was covered with dried mud on our return. Quite disgraceful

Mr Krupa, 14 Jul 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

The Sofitel is a very nice hotel, with nice inside facilities, It is however annoying that the car was moved during the time that we were away and parked in an offsite car park, with the need to blast the radio on during the car transfer, in which several miles had been added to the cars mileage. Not required !

Frau Neumann, 13 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful.

Mr Groves, 12 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was good expensive but good we arrived back at 3-30 in the morning only to find they had moved my car WHY? I was sent to the premier inn car park to collect it if I wanted to stay in the premier inn I would have it’s a lot cheaper I paid £250 to stay at the Sofitel and I’m walking around at 3-30 looking for my car not 4xbut the car was not there eventually it was found if you go here do not give them your car keys I use this hotel three times a year normally it’s ok but not this time also I expected the seat to be moved but I did not expect my radio to blast out kiss fm makes me wonder what happened with my car check your mileage

Herr Corell, 12 Jul 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Everything went quite smoothly

Mr Wellon, 11 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

When I was booking my hotel stay at Gatwick Sofitel you did not give me a chance to review the order before applying payment. Unfortunately, I had made a mistake on the date but had to rebook costing me twice the payment without refund. Will make my own arrangements with a hotel in future. Disappointed as I have used you many time previously.

Mr Sunderland, 10 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as we have become used to, had to change car details last minute and all updated without any problems.

Ms Stevens, 06 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I can only describe this experience in one word FABULOUS Everything was up to my expectation Hotel , Staff , food Was All Amazing

Mrs Schmidt, 05 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Effortless! Plenty of parking spaces. Checked in easy to hotel and check out was easy. Straight into terminal!

Herr Dangelat, 04 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Efficient hotel/parking site. Easy to navigate, good spread of options, across the price range. Comfortable, well appointed hotel, with efficient, safe, on site parking. Ability to stay, and walk directly into North terminal is a big plus.

Mr Blaber, 02 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Parking was not very easy. And it was quite a walk with our luggage to the Sofitel. Apart from that it was good.

Herr Steinbach, 03 Jul 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3703

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 13-12-2019