Glasgow Airport Courtyard by Marriott Customer Reviews

Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Abbotsinch PA3 2SJ

Book The Glasgow Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 296 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£43.20*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott, on average, 9/10 (296 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 296

Quick and easy check in. Lovely room. Dined in hotel at night and meal was delicious. Staff very friendly. Free overnight parking also included.

Mr Macpherson, 03 May 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The receptionist was not friendly at all.

Mrs Matthews, 11 Apr 2016


3 out of 5

Everything was fine. Restaurant was very expensive, and charged 10% service on 3 people, which is not right.

Ms Maciver, 12 Apr 2016


4 out of 5

The staff were good and it was convenient to get to the airport in the morning, however the room was very basic the bed wasn't very comfortable and the room was very clean! To main points were a massive stain on the carpet by the bed and the glasses were sticky and there was one tea bag and one coffee sachet on the tea tray. Meal in the restaurant was very good . Car park was great easy find and excellent bus service

Miss Tanner, 09 Apr 2016


4 out of 5

The parking was booked for a day late so even though we had an early flight, the whole point of staying in a hotel the night before, we were expected to leave car at hotel over night then drive to long stay car park very early the next morning and get bus back to airport. This did not suite as we had an early flight so we had to pay a nectar night at long stay for £19 and pay for an extra taxi ride as well as a huge inconvenience! We went to hotel first then had to drive to long stay, park, discuss staying for extra night and extra charges, get bus to airport, drag luggage from airport to hotel, check in and then the next morning pay for taxi to airport with all our luggage as it was a bit too far to walk with all our luggage. On our return long stay had issues with our booking and had to call holiday extras. This was the same problem for other people in the queue. Ramada and long stay were very friendly and helpful but extremely dissapointed with the way holiday extras booked the hotel and parking and irritated at the extra expensive.

Ms Dunn, 09 Apr 2016


1 out of 5

Was excellent value for money. Perfect for an early morning flight. Clean, comfortable and friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Campbell, 09 Mar 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel is lovely. Definitely would book again.

Mrs Garvie, 10 Feb 2016


5 out of 5

One member of staff was excellent. On the morning we checked out (19th Dec) we found the car park instructions very hard to follow. This male member of staff wrote easy to follow instructions for us and this was very much appreciated.

Mrs Riddell, 02 Jan 2016


5 out of 5

Room was shabby in dire need of a re fit also paid for movies in room after 3 calls to reception still waiting bad service

Mrs Mcgill, 28 Nov 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Booked triple room 3 adults - there were only 2 double beds in room and 1 chair. It is not within safe walking distance for elderly people. This should be stated prior to booking.

Mrs Miller, 08 Nov 2015


1 out of 5

We booked an executive room but we're not given one - the hotel blamed you for this! We booked breakfast for two through holiday extras and the hotel only had us down for one - we had to get our paperwork out to prove we had booked for two. Overall we were disappointed with the experience - we have booked with holiday extras many times before and will continue to do so but would never book the Ramada Glasgow again.

Mr Neville, 07 Nov 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Booked a night for the Normandy Hotel at Glasgow airport with holiday extras.Easy to book, very good price. Would definitely use this service again.

Ms Sutherland, 06 Nov 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We were not told that we would need to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel! It was 8pm, very dark, no signage and we end up climbing a barrier and crossing a dual-carriage way - with our cases - to get to the place.

Mr Macleod, 05 Nov 2015


2 out of 5

Ramada Glasgow Airport met our needs. Everything was what we expected, even better.

Mrs Harper, 01 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

With regard to breakfast, suggest that plates should either be hot or at least warm as by the time we got back to our table, the bacon was cold. Our hairdryer didn't work but it was replaced very quickly by your staff.

Mrs Barrick, 28 Oct 2015


5 out of 5

All our expectations were met, including staff friendliness and effectiveness?

Mr Martin, 28 Oct 2015


5 out of 5

Only bad thing was very limited parking spaces

Mr Stewart, 28 Oct 2015


5 out of 5

Ramada is not somewhere we will be staying again. Very very basic and overpriced.

Mrs Tettmar, 18 Oct 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Room was very basic - I've stayed in better rooms at Travel Lodge hotels. Breakfast was over priced had to wait for plates and food not regularily topped up so had to also wait for food once I got a plate.

Mrs Stallard, 30 Sep 2015


3 out of 5

The hotel was very poor my daughter with springs sticking out of it, i wouldnt let let my dog sleep on it, full scottish brakfast, was just an english breakfast, but very poor

Mr Mccormick, 13 Sep 2015


1 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Turner, 07 Sep 2015


4 out of 5

Room was next to kitchen trash area; lights burned out; TV remote didn't work (taped together with electrical tape); linens so old they were gray; hotel staff totally uninterested. Would never recommend this hotel.

Dr Sharp, 08 Jun 2015


1 out of 5

We had a night flight on our return from holiday. Checked into hotel very quickly, really friendly staff on duty to welcome us & we had a great sleep. Bed was extremely comfy. I liked the facilities in the room and the power shower was fantastic. Will definitely stay again. This was our second stay at Ramada Glasgow.

Mrs Bownass, 04 Jun 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable

Mrs Robertson, 28 May 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The facilities were as described and the staff was helpful.

Mrs Ashcroft, 26 May 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Tomkinson, 16 May 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went well and all of the staff we met were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

Mrs Smith, 21 Mar 2015


5 out of 5

very impressed by the airport Ramada not too far really from the airport departure

Mrs Deletraz-Gaff, 07 Mar 2015


5 out of 5

Good quality hotel and beds

Mrs Fraser, 05 Mar 2015


5 out of 5

Good

Mr Macleod, 25 Feb 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything good

Mrs Mackintosh, 22 Feb 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Ideal location, comfortable room. Early morning flight made easy.

Mr Waddell, 14 Feb 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but standard of food was well below what I would expect for the cost of meal. I will use hotel but will never set foot in restaurant again

Mr Hannah, 05 Feb 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

every thing was great , good stay.

Mr Reilly, 13 Jan 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

company was a pleasure to do deal with when i had to cancel my booking at the very last minute. I was more than happy to book again for next year and i will do so again in the future.

Mr Laing, 12 Jan 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent value. Parking straightforward. Service by both hotel and flying scot parking super.

Mrs Bowman, 10 Jan 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All very smooth

Mr Nisbet, 29 Dec 2014


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly without any hiccups

Mrs Teasdale, 23 Dec 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Very easy to book and very close to airport

Mrs Douglas, 07 Dec 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was ok

Mr Vivers, 24 Nov 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The whole experience was completely seamless and everyone was extremely helpful

, 20 Nov 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Anderson, 17 Nov 2014


5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation

Mr Heydecke, 16 Nov 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. I can recommend this service and will use again

Mr Murison, 14 Nov 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Glasgow Airport before flying out on holiday to Cyprus. On return, late evening, we decided we would like to stay overnight before returning home. I phoned your contact number from the airport. The lady who dealt with my call was so helpful and managed to arrange a booking for the Ramada once more. Thank you.

Mr Mackinnon, 13 Nov 2014


5 out of 5

The Airport Hotel was the best value for money we received during our whole holiday.

Mr Mckay, 11 Nov 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Restaurant service could improve erratic parking outside hotel made it difficult to access hotel. Room comfortable.

Mr Lorimer, 04 Nov 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

From parking the car to checking in at the hotel, it could not have been easier or better value!

Miss Sellar, 26 Sep 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly and we were impressed by the service.

Mrs Marshall, 24 Sep 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect,staff very pleasant and very helpfull would definitely use this service again.

Mrs Mcgregor, 24 Sep 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 296

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019