Glasgow Erskine Bridge Reviews

Riverfront, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 6AN

Book The Glasgow Erskine Bridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 401 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£49.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Erskine Bridge, on average, 8/10 (401 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 401

The Erskine Hotel was really easy to find. Unfortunately the bed was the most uncomfortable I've slept in years! they should invest in new mattresses.The room was clean and cozy, receptionist was very friendly and helpul. The parking site was easy to find and very helpful.

Mrs Fuste, 03 Mar 2019

Erskine Bridge
2 out of 5

Great little stopover before our flight. The hotel is a bit dated but for you what you pay it is well worth it, especially with parking included. It’s only 10 min from the Airport too. Unfortunately we didn’t make use of the facilities, which is a shame, however they looked fine.

Mrs Rudd, 02 Mar 2019

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly the hotel was good but didn’t like having to take the car to the parking in the morning much better at Normandy as once you’re there you just have to go to the airport for your flight

Mrs Ogg, 23 Sep 2018

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Hotel room good size with all amenities. Staff pleasant and helpful. Lovely leisure Centre. Good instructions to hotel and from hotel to long stay car park. Would use again.

Mrs Stanley, 21 Sep 2018

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork!

Mr Cooke, 04 Sep 2018

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Mr Johnston, 02 Aug 2018

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Our stay, with parking, at the Erskine Bridge Hotel was, as always, a pleasure. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. Pick-ups and returns were prompt and everything went smoothly.

Mr Mutch, 27 Jun 2018

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful. However the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. You could actually see the shape of the springs through the bottom sheet. Not the greatest when you were only going to be having 4 to 5 hours sleep anyway.

Mrs Sinclair, 17 Jun 2018

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

I paid in advance for 2 meals but the erskin bridge hotel did not recieve an email about it so had to pay for 2 more meals received the money back after 1 week.

Mrs Mcdougall, 29 Apr 2018

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Very happy with hotel, the secure parking and transfer to airport .

Mrs Morley, 23 Mar 2018

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

All information before the holiday was helpful and informative . Flight was great and on time, airport pick up excellent and on time . When we arrived at our hotel it was amazing better than expected , but we overheard another guest complain the pool was closed and not expected to reopen diring her stay . As I’d booked the holiday for my partners 50th birthday with the spa as a special experience I was very upset about that , the receptionist said we could have free internet as an apology , I wasn’t happy with that and asked to se the manager, She came straight away to speak to us offering the use of the excecutive lounge for the duration of our stay , I was really upset and she tried to get us an upgraded room, in the end we were very happy with our room with a balcony on the excecutive floor, with the use of the lounge and free internet, thankyou to the Hilton Prague for a memorable holiday

Mrs Shields, 05 Jan 2018

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Excellent price, everything as described. Hotel was clean and tidy and an easy trip to the airport parking made things relaxed before we started our holiday. Returning was just as smooth. Airport pick up and straight out of the parking and heading home. Would gladly recommend and will definitely use again.

Mr Venus, 02 Jan 2018

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

The sleep quality at the hotel was poor

Mrs Johnston, 20 Nov 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Staff were friendly and efficient. Disappointed that car had to be left in a field while we were on holiday though with access over very rutted road.

Mr Weir, 19 Nov 2017

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

Book hotel and parking all went well and smoothly

Mr Birkett, 05 Nov 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Great accommodation, friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Mcarthur, 04 Nov 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

the hotel could not find us on the system bugt did eventually the hotel was good and parking as described

Mrs Alcott, 03 Nov 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

the hotel could not find us on the system bugt did eventually the hotel was good and parking as described

Mrs Alcott, 03 Nov 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Didn't realise we had to park at another location,we assumed we would be able to park at the hotel for the 2 weeks,as we have always done this before and usually at the normandy.As a result we had paid for breakfast,but didn't have time to get it,Very disappointed.

Mrs French, 22 Oct 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable for a short stay, check in was an easy process. It was a short drive to the car park in the morning where again it was a quick and easy process to leave my car and travel to the airport. I would use this again.

Miss Thornhill, 03 Oct 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mrs King, 01 Oct 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Very!! uncomfortable bed,hotel is in need of upgrading. 3 light bulbs were not working, only 1 cup supplied for a double room, housekeeping need to up their game. Meal was o.k. waiting staff were friendly.

Mr Maclachlan, 30 Sep 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Close to airport

Miss Wright, 11 Sep 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Stayed the night before our morning flight. Room comfortable it had an adjoining room and you could hear them talking. The window in the room had a slight gap and the wind whistled through it but ok if you kept it open which was not a problem as it was a warm night. Would use this hotel again.

Mrs Thomson, 03 Sep 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Watson, 03 Sep 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities, lovely reasonably priced restaurant, friendly helpful staff, very efficient airport transfer.

Mrs Wallace, 29 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

The triple room was in a poor state with wallpaper hanging off and various marks on the walls, mattresses were very uncomfortable

Mr Siret, 29 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

Hotel was very dated. We left our brand new car parked for a week in a field as this is the hotels long stay car park. Very muddy when we arrived back. We checked into hotel at 2am after a long flight and we're looking forward to a long sleep. The duvets hardly reached the sides of the lumpy beds. Through sheer exhaustion we all fell asleep only to be woken at 6.45 by the bin wagon emptying bins for about minutes. We got up and left after rescuing our car from the mud. We gave breakfast a miss as it smelt very greasy when we arrived in the reception. We would use holiday extras to book again but would not stay at Erskine.

Mrs Nesbit, 28 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
2 out of 5

Very dated slipper floors to and in bathroom. ask for a late check out got to bed after flight at 4 in the morning but at 8 some builder or maintenance start hammering next door to our room.friendly helpful staff thoe.

Mr Ayre, 26 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

We booked because of my partnersth birthday, to use spa facilities, day before we were due to arrive i found out on website that the spa was closed! No help was offered, nor were we notified. Staff were grumpy & hotel was outdated, old, would not go back

Mrs Roberton, 15 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Great price for the room which had a lovely view & was clean & tidy. Staff very friendly. Great value with price which also included parking my car for 2 weeks & taxi that took us to airport then again returning back to hotel.

Mr Shovlin, 10 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

All good - great value & service for both hotel & car parking. Thank you.

Mrs Laidlaw, 09 Aug 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, room was nice, food at hotel good.

Ms Goodwin, 28 Jul 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Had a relaxing one night stay with 2 weeks parking before a long flight to Florida ! Used the spa facilities and had a body massage which was amazing, had dinner in the restaurant which was also amazing . We had a lovely room with a view of the Erskine Bridge , everyone was friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early start. The staff organised a taxi to take us to the airport which was again excellent . No hassle on our return, phoned hotel for taxi to pick us up which came promptly. Got our car and we're on our way stress free.

Ms Shields, 28 Jul 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

I sent an email to the hotel already who promised to look into the issues and contact me, I've heard nothing back

Mrs Hewson, 23 Jul 2017


1 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable but a bit shabby. Staff pleasant and helpful. Not very convenient for airport.

Ms Ballard, 23 Jul 2017

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel to find there was no booking under my name, I booked a treble room but was put in a double room, a camper bed was squeezed into the room but it was dirty with no mattress cover or pillow cases so the 3 of us squeezed into 2 beds

Mr Kilpatrick, 22 Jul 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Great hotel, very close to airport, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.Transfer to airport in mins by taxi.

Mr Martin, 09 Jul 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

hotel needs refurbished ...wallpaper hanging off walls...very dated ..curtains didn't fit Windows properly ...pool table with no cue ...staff could do with some customer service skills...wouldn't use hotel again..

Dr Greig, 29 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Yes to all

Mr Toynbee, 27 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

It was an absolute dump. Driving up to it, i wanted to turn back. It was like a derelict hospital. Reception staff were super lazy ans checking out, the man never even got up off his chair. Food was awful at the bar. Had to send my lunch back. Room was awful. Carpet had multiple stains, door wouldn't shut in bathroom, bed sheets were paper thin that we slept with our clothes on. The decor was very old and even my 3 year old commented that the hallways looked creepy. Would NEVER stay here again.

Miss Maclachlan, 26 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Just what we wanted.

Mr Sinclair, 22 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
4 out of 5

Not have some drunken idiot press the fire alarm in the middle of the night was fuming as had to get up at 3.30 am whole idea of getting hotel was to feel nice and refreshed for traveling never felt so bad would not advise any one to stop at a hotel that's having a wedding function the night before you fly ????

Mr Parkin, 11 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

The hotel and staff were great but the customers in the hotel that were awful. Swearing at the top of their voice and nothing was done about it

Mr Tonks, 10 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Be3d for my son collapsed on my son 3 times and he had to sleep on the floor. Also Transfers from Airport in Glasgow back to collect car were appauling. I have spokeb with Hotel and they have advised I will be recieveing a full refund. Please advise. Thanks

Mr Redhead, 09 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
1 out of 5

Hotel was very good, room very clean, evening meal nice also. Taxi transfer to airport was prompt and service also very good.

Miss Adam, 03 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good, room very clean, evening meal nice also. Taxi transfer to airport was prompt and service also very good.

Miss Adam, 03 Jun 2017

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Waited minutes for taxi at airport again. Receptionist too busy talking to friends to book us in. Unhappy

Mr Holder, 27 Nov 2016

Erskine Bridge
3 out of 5

Staff pleasant, room clean and tidy, dinner good value for money and parking arrangements ideal.

Mr Jack, 06 Nov 2016

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Excellent arrangement Everything went smoothly from start to finish

Mr Freytag, 30 Oct 2016

Erskine Bridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 401

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019