Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1483 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£76.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1483 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1483

Very smooth from start to finish.

Mr Dunsmuir, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I definitely recommend this company to friends and family , thank you for excellent service and well done.

Mr Beyer, 09 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and staff very helpful

Mr Kerr, 05 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and Hotel provision was adequate for our needs.

Herr Segelke, 22 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Had a great overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport. Everything went according to plan and there was no hassle just to walk over to the terminal building at the required time the following morning.

Miss Brownlie, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the hotel was great

Frau Rosch, 12 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Transfer from Skyport to hotel was excellent but on return to airport on homeward journey we managed to get on to wrong transfer bus and landed at wrong car park! Had to return to airport to get correct bus. Both buses look the same but driver didn’t say what car park he was going to until we arrived there to be told it was wrong one.

Mr Benson, 30 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The facilities at both the Hotel and Car Park were excellent and all staff friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly.

Mr Mcewan, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Quick easy and stress free.Parking staff and hotel staff very corteous and friendly.

Mrs Anderson, 08 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking 10 but hotel room very noisy and little sleep as a result

Mr Schulz, 05 May 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Perfect hotel to stay the night before an early morning flight, minutes from terminal building

Mr Hannah, 05 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

relaxing ,good meals, just across from airport. Fab

Herr Becker, 02 May 2019


5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Milne, 01 May 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation,food was good,would recommend

Frau Wienand, 24 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the deal we got, we had a very comfortable overnight stay at the hotel before our flight the next day

Mr Bocksrocker, 13 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went really well

Mr Menzies, 16 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great location. good reception staff. Bedrooms and all public areas well maintained. Very pleased with this Hotel.

Mrs Crawford, 16 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent value as usual. Booked hotel with car parking. Can't fault this company

Mr Milligan, 15 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room okay, small but okay for one night. Bathroom tiny, water everywhere during shower floor was like swimming pool. Food very expensive in restaurant and not worth money.

Ms Mcdonald, 16 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We parked at Skyport no problem there. We stayed at Holiday inn glasgow airport. This hotel is very tired and in need of a major refurbishment. We arrived after the restaurant was closed, the seating area in the bar was awful. Not much of it and not of Holiday inn standard. Our heating didn’t work in the room there was a stand alone portable heater, really.

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Excellent parking facilities within easy reach ofGlasgow airport. Proper waiting area and courteous staff.

Mr Craig, 12 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were super impressed With skyport parking, they were very efficient and the transfers to the airport were excellent. The holiday in was also very convenient being directly opposite the airport

Mr Mclean, 04 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday inn was great. Couldn't of got any closer to airport. Nice clean, comfy rooms. Parking went smoothly. Shuttle service run frequently. All in all a very good service. Would use again. Thank you

Mrs Kelly, 03 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Campbell, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent company and everything went perfectly..

Mr Douglas, 28 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always, from booking this hotel and parking to checking out the following morning everything ran smoothly with no hiccups. Staff as always were helpful and friendly. Will definitely book again. Will recommend to family and friends.

Miss Murdy, 21 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable, but 1st room offered had broken heating system, so we were given a 2nd room

Mr Wright, 18 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Car park 10 from hotel / airport. Very efficient shuttle service . Only point I say is give better guidance for sat nav users (in the end I put the street name in and found it fine )

Mr Emmerton, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel super close to terminal. Upper floor room did have a hum throughout the night from some air con or fan nearby. At Syport I had to give all details as they had no information about the booking.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Was perfect as straight across from airport, so no rushing around in morning

Mr Masson, 09 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Both hotel for one night and parking for two weeks was easy to book, well organised and at a rate which was lower than the two when costed separately so well done Holiday Extras!

Mr Gallagher, 07 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Checkin efficient. Hotel ideally placed to allow easy early checkin at airport.

Mr Taylor, 26 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport before an early flight on 2nd January. All was excellent except that the room was cold but they provided a heater quickly. The included parking at Skyport was highly efficient. The cost overall was very reasonable.

Mr Beattie, 16 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service drop car off pick up dropped at terminal and bus waiting when we arrived back.totally took the stress away. Saying overnight at the hotel was great 2 min walk in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Coburn, 14 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking process was easy and clear. Great price for hotel and parking. Everything went smoothly, parking was quick as also was the shuttle bus to the hotel which was situated across the street from the airport terminal. Pick up and drop off on return was very quick too, no waiting about. All in all a good experience for a great price

Mr Sproule, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well with the hotel and carparking. Very efficient staff very pleasant. Always use you when flying from glasgow

Mrs Morris, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel clean & comfortable staff very friendly &helpful parking was quick &easy transfer to hotel was quick

Mr Wilson, 09 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good everything went smoothly. Will definitely use again

Mr Hastings, 08 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, helpful staff will use again

Mr Craig, 06 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient for the airport as we had an early flight. Cleanliness of the hotel could have been better. Breakfast was good.

Mr Hart, 03 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Skyport parking was excellent. Holiday Inn room was freezing (heating broken in room this has happened 2 out of 3 times I have stayed in this hotel).

Miss Reaper, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Parking was quite a bit away from the airport and hotel, otherwise everything else was great

Mr Taylor, 29 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Skypark directions were good and parking easy. Travel to hotel was efficient both directions. The room in the hotel was very cold. The bed was icy cold and very it did not heat up throughout the night despite turning on the heating system which did not appear to work. We reported this as we left in the morning. Nothing was said. Would not rebook n this hotel.

Mrs Wilson, 19 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very good park and stay at Glasgow Airport. Parked at Skypark at Linwood and stayed at the Holiday Inn at the airport

Mr Muir, 15 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn lost our prepaid breakfast token which caused a bit of embarrassment and frustration as it was acknowledged when we checked in. Otherwise stay was ok. I’d prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Express but holidayextras don’t seem to do a deal with them?

Mr Houston, 12 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Parking was very easy and staff were friendly The hotel was lovely apart from the room was cold. The windows had been left open

Ms Cargill, 11 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

For an early morning flight this parking/hotel option is a super. We got a good nights sleep then straight across the road into the terminal.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on, as usual. Excellent service. Thank you

Mr Sillitto, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good parking, although a little further away, but nice facility, and hotel perfect, couldn’t be any closer to the airport terminal, rooms clean and comfy, bar and food excellent. Staff were fine.

Mrs Salmean, 03 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking, easy to find with good facilities. Staff at car park helpful and friendly. Hotel stay prior to travel was also a great way to start your holiday.

Mrs Finlayson, 01 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1483

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-09-2019, valid as of 22-07-2019