Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1495 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£76.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1495 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1495

We booked a hotel and parking through Holiday Extras, the check in process and collection process was seamless. All facilities were as described. The only slight disappointment related to the service in the hotel, we asked for an iron twice and are still waiting. I expected better for this brand of hotel.

Tbc Tbc, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was good and car park was easy to find.

Mr Panton, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking straight forward. Stay on return was seamless. Return to car was quick but at barrier to exit car park a fee of £30 was displayed on machine. Lucky I had proof of package with me and they let me out without having to pay the £30.

Mr Middleton, 15 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly

Mr Read, 10 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Again booking with holiday extras has been an excellent experience from start to finish the car parking at skyport and transfer to airport handled very professional and smooth by helpful staff plus a very relaxing night in the holiday inn Glasgow airport where all staff made you feel very welcome special mention to Emily who worked in the ber and restaurant is a credit to the hotel

Mr Bett, 03 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No complaints, but I found the spotty tiles in the shower room area off-putting. They looked like those sheets of hardboard drilled with holes that you used to find at the back of shop displays. Very strange. Fantastic proximity to airport building.

Mr Macvicar, 29 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Onsite restaurant had a few technical issues when communicating orders to kitchen. This was not communicated to us but we overheard everyone else getting told. Left the restaurant after a 50 min wait.

Mr Laing, 28 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful plus the car parking instructions were easy to follow.

Mrs Mcready, 20 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel & parking all very smooth

Mr/S Shevlin, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was very nice and the staff were friendly. However we had an issue on leaving the car park the next morning. Although the confirmation I received upon booking had the correct details on, we were charged an extra £30 at the car park barrier. When I queried this I was told that the hotel had booked car parking up until the previous day and that I would have to pay this and claim it back through the hotel. I have now messaged them twice and e-mailed them and am awaiting a response.

Miss Hindmoor, 11 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great stay at the Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport.

Ms Kempsell, 24 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy, quick check in. Comfortable beds and enough room for a 1 night stay before catching our flight early the next morning. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Didn't eat or purchase drinks there, large restaurant/bar area. About a 10 minute walk to the terminal as at the back of the airport. We thought it was the Holiday Inn across the road from the terminal so were disappointed when we were directed to a different hotel which was an awkward walk away with a buggy i.e. no pavements and through a car park which was not easy to navigate with a luggage trolley and 2 young kids. This was probably more our fault that we didn't realise it was a different hotel. If we had we would have a walked a more direct route to the correct hotel!

Ms Stewart, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very smooth from start to finish.

Mr Dunsmuir, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I definitely recommend this company to friends and family , thank you for excellent service and well done.

Mr Beyer, 09 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and staff very helpful

Mr Kerr, 05 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and Hotel provision was adequate for our needs.

Herr Segelke, 22 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Had a great overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport. Everything went according to plan and there was no hassle just to walk over to the terminal building at the required time the following morning.

Miss Brownlie, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the hotel was great

Frau Rosch, 12 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Transfer from Skyport to hotel was excellent but on return to airport on homeward journey we managed to get on to wrong transfer bus and landed at wrong car park! Had to return to airport to get correct bus. Both buses look the same but driver didn’t say what car park he was going to until we arrived there to be told it was wrong one.

Mr Benson, 30 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The facilities at both the Hotel and Car Park were excellent and all staff friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly.

Mr Mcewan, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Quick easy and stress free.Parking staff and hotel staff very corteous and friendly.

Mrs Anderson, 08 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking 10 but hotel room very noisy and little sleep as a result

Mr Schulz, 05 May 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Perfect hotel to stay the night before an early morning flight, minutes from terminal building

Mr Hannah, 05 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

relaxing ,good meals, just across from airport. Fab

Herr Becker, 02 May 2019


5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Milne, 01 May 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation,food was good,would recommend

Frau Wienand, 24 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the deal we got, we had a very comfortable overnight stay at the hotel before our flight the next day

Mr Bocksrocker, 13 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went really well

Mr Menzies, 16 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great location. good reception staff. Bedrooms and all public areas well maintained. Very pleased with this Hotel.

Mrs Crawford, 16 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent value as usual. Booked hotel with car parking. Can't fault this company

Mr Milligan, 15 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room okay, small but okay for one night. Bathroom tiny, water everywhere during shower floor was like swimming pool. Food very expensive in restaurant and not worth money.

Ms Mcdonald, 16 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We parked at Skyport no problem there. We stayed at Holiday inn glasgow airport. This hotel is very tired and in need of a major refurbishment. We arrived after the restaurant was closed, the seating area in the bar was awful. Not much of it and not of Holiday inn standard. Our heating didn’t work in the room there was a stand alone portable heater, really.

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Excellent parking facilities within easy reach ofGlasgow airport. Proper waiting area and courteous staff.

Mr Craig, 12 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were super impressed With skyport parking, they were very efficient and the transfers to the airport were excellent. The holiday in was also very convenient being directly opposite the airport

Mr Mclean, 04 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday inn was great. Couldn't of got any closer to airport. Nice clean, comfy rooms. Parking went smoothly. Shuttle service run frequently. All in all a very good service. Would use again. Thank you

Mrs Kelly, 03 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Campbell, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent company and everything went perfectly..

Mr Douglas, 28 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always, from booking this hotel and parking to checking out the following morning everything ran smoothly with no hiccups. Staff as always were helpful and friendly. Will definitely book again. Will recommend to family and friends.

Miss Murdy, 21 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable, but 1st room offered had broken heating system, so we were given a 2nd room

Mr Wright, 18 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Car park 10 from hotel / airport. Very efficient shuttle service . Only point I say is give better guidance for sat nav users (in the end I put the street name in and found it fine )

Mr Emmerton, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel super close to terminal. Upper floor room did have a hum throughout the night from some air con or fan nearby. At Syport I had to give all details as they had no information about the booking.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Was perfect as straight across from airport, so no rushing around in morning

Mr Masson, 09 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Both hotel for one night and parking for two weeks was easy to book, well organised and at a rate which was lower than the two when costed separately so well done Holiday Extras!

Mr Gallagher, 07 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Checkin efficient. Hotel ideally placed to allow easy early checkin at airport.

Mr Taylor, 26 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport before an early flight on 2nd January. All was excellent except that the room was cold but they provided a heater quickly. The included parking at Skyport was highly efficient. The cost overall was very reasonable.

Mr Beattie, 16 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service drop car off pick up dropped at terminal and bus waiting when we arrived back.totally took the stress away. Saying overnight at the hotel was great 2 min walk in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Coburn, 14 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking process was easy and clear. Great price for hotel and parking. Everything went smoothly, parking was quick as also was the shuttle bus to the hotel which was situated across the street from the airport terminal. Pick up and drop off on return was very quick too, no waiting about. All in all a good experience for a great price

Mr Sproule, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well with the hotel and carparking. Very efficient staff very pleasant. Always use you when flying from glasgow

Mrs Morris, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel clean & comfortable staff very friendly &helpful parking was quick &easy transfer to hotel was quick

Mr Wilson, 09 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good everything went smoothly. Will definitely use again

Mr Hastings, 08 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1495

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 19-09-2019