Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 55 guests

Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£70.55*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating
Our customers rated on average 9/10 (55 reviews).

I booked several different things through Holiday Extras from Hotels with parking, airport transfers etc and have never been let down. Even when flights were diverted they made sure I got a transfer to resort the following day and when I messed up hotel dates on a non-cancellable booking they managed to sort it out for me

Mr Morrison, 23 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location for airport, Very friendly staff

Mr Hunter, 25 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was perfect - thank you

Mr Menzies, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Accommodation was as described

Mrs Wilson, 25 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Macneil, 12 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tired deco.mould in bathroom.room phone did not work. Overall disappointing for price. Positive comment is proximity to airport departures.

Mrs Hadden, 14 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Perfectly adequate airport hotel located within seconds of the airport departure desks.Clean,pleasant and efficient desk staff and decent atmosphere.

Mrs Wilkinson, 15 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Prices for meals a bit expensive for what u get .
Portion size could be better

Mrs Bauld, 14 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The room was brilliant, the bed really comfortable and loved the choice of firm or soft pillows

Miss Livings, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel frat only thing would say is on arrival as we did not get in tillam when entering the two rooms they both were like an igloo as the air conditioning had obviously been put on after the last people had left and room cleaned and thought that someone would be in after 2.00pm that same day . So that would be the only negative as if your just coming into a room at that time you would hope the room to be a nice temp not freezing .

Mr Mallinson, 29 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Romm was perfect. Spotlessly clean. Received a prompt early morning call.

Mrs Godfrey, 06 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Romm was perfect. Spotlessly clean. Received a prompt early morning call.

Mrs Godfrey, 06 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room needs upgrade.room 134

Mrs Reid, 18 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

everything went well. good accommodation and pleasant staff

Dr Steele, 07 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

First class rooms very good

Mr Lorimer, 17 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

First class rooms very good

Mr Lorimer, 16 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Just got my initial wrong so Holiday Inn had to check my ref

Ms Raphael, 23 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect in the room, although we got a twin bedded room not a double

Mrs Paterson, 14 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and helpful

Mrs Harper, 05 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful, the room was very good and there were no problems. Food was excellent.

Mr Mackinder, 22 May 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived about 1am and the room we were given was on the first floor above the air conditioning units and the noise was a constant buzz so no chance of a good nights rest! We were given another room on the 8th floor which was a lot better. On the morning before our departure after showering my wife went to dry her hair and the hairdryer blew up in her hand which also blew the other electrical power in the room. These are supposed to be tested every day according to the Reception manager who did ask if she was ok but I told them she got quite a scare as she only saw the flash and did not hear the bang as she had her hearing aids out at the time. We shall probably use this hotel again but my wife will make sure she has her own hairdryer next time.

Mr Cran, 14 May 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel room was satisfactory but the breakfast was not good. The quality of the food was poor and not up to the standard you would expect. I was embarrassed that that was being offered in a Scottish hotel

Mrs Dean, 13 May 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel is convenient, clean and staff were very helpful

Mrs Dunn, 09 May 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very pleased with our overnight stay

Mrs Mitchell, 07 May 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Miss Murdoch, 02 May 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, bed was comfortable and room clean and tidy. Would recommend to friends.

Mr Mackinder, 30 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

They had no notification of my booking but quickly sorted things out when I showed them my e mail.

Mrs Graham, 24 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, everything went ok, rooms very worn and more like a poorer hotel chain. Very over priced considering what's in a room, can see into other rooms not very private.

Mr Chalmers, 24 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great hotel staff very polite and helpful no problems

Mr Andrew, 07 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Postcode was Incorrect which cost me an hour of driving round.

Sir Shaw, 25 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Have happily stayed here on numerous occasions.
This trip on 6.2.2015 heating was not working in room though additional heaters were provided which were more than adequate- did not comment to hotel. However to arrive at 2.30 am on night of the 14th to a freezing cold room was just not on. Additional heaters were in the room but we were really cold and tired. Complained in the morning Desk seemed surprised but room cleaner had said it had been reported. Room numbers were 102/103 across corridor from each other. Think it was 103 on way out and 102 on way back. Desk said because booked with agency nothing they could do but gave me a card to contact hotel before next stay

Mrs Robertson, 29 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Lovely staff lovely food lovely hotel

Mrs Keane, 24 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yea everything went ok

Mr Gerrie, 18 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly, efficient, clean comfortable and good value. Will definitely use again.

Ms Broome, 23 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

everything went well. staff pleasant and friendly

Mr Steele, 17 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all went well apart from the directions to car park were not the best but found it

Mr Birse, 02 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect& staff were so helpful

Dr Lamont, 21 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything good

Mrs Ramsay, 12 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Room modern and clean. Little contact with staff.
Proximity to terminus main reason for using hotel.

Mr Mackie, 12 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes. Everything was straightforwad and there were no problems.

Mr Mcnaughton, 09 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I have used your service numerous times (twice this year )to book my airport hotel and have never been disappointed.

Mr Scott, 05 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have no negative comments. All went seamlessly and trouble free

Dr Hall, 17 Aug 2013

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems at all!

Mr Derrick, 30 May 2013

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was very good for the price i paid

Mrs Munro, 26 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent value.

Mrs Pollock, 03 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Absolutely great service. Easy to book exactly what we required at a good price. Thanks.

Mr Yule, 08 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great price, just what we wanted.

Mr Yule, 15 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel well situated and up to our expectations

Mr Cossar, 27 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Due to my own error I had booked the wrong night at a hotel but with my daughter's help and your staff I was then booked in to the correct night whilst I was away on my trip. Many thanks for your help.

Mrs Mcgregor, 31 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-02-2019, valid as of 18-12-2018