Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1510 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1510 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1510

Very helpful staff. Quick & efficient transfer to airport hotel & from airport on return

Mrs Aden, 16 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent experience all round. Dropped off car, quick and efficient transfer to the airport and dropped off right outside our hotel. On return the transfer back to pick up the car was just as efficient. Friendly, helpful staff at the car park and hotel.

Mr Swanson, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel couldnt be better located right across from the terminal. And the parking staff and bus drivers were great and very helpful.

Mr Graham, 05 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent friendly service....all went according to plan.

Mr Henry, 16 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went exactly as planned. No issues what so ever. The car park was particularly good, a cheerful and helpful bus driver is always a good start and end to your holiday.

Mr Swan, 12 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The parking was convenient and the transfer was simple. The staff at the car park were friendly, informative and helpful. The driver was very helpful and welcoming.

Mr Glennie, 09 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had stayed in the Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport before and no hassle in the morning to walk across the road and check in. On our way back we were picked up right away back to the car and were on our journey home, slick operation.

Mr Wixon, 08 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

we dropped the car off at skyport,.the staff were friendly and helpful,,facillitis were clean. The bus turned up within minutes and the driver was pleasent and helped with the luggage. The Holiday Inn was clean and staff welcoming. On our return w phoned Skyport and the bus was waiting for us once we had picked our luggage up.

Mrs Morrow, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Efficient check in: bus waiting for transfer: all ok. Return means a wait of over 10 minutes as it takes this long to come from the park. Other than this, happy with the service.

Mr Currie, 16 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking a great idea everything went smoothly hotel great for airport support aways good no problems.

Mrs Martin, 16 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always everything was as holiday extras said it would be. Everything went very smoothly. Would definitely use again and recommend to my friends and family.

Miss Murdy, 13 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car park too far from airport. Other parks have car ready at Reception to drive away. Hotel well below Premier Inn standard.

Mrs Gray, 06 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

When we arrived at the parking, the barrier would not open (despite the email instructions that said the barrier would recognise our number plate). The intercom was not working. One of the party got out of the car and went to the desk (while the car was causing a jam) to be told that because we had a package with the Holiday Inn we weren’t on the system... despite the fact they had a hard copy of our reservation. This was all unnecessarily stressful and the reason for the low rating. Once we were buzzed through the barrier, we parked and were promptly taken to the hotel. The hotel was average but convenient. On return we didn’t have to wait long for the transfer bus. The car park is about 15 mins transfer from the airport.

Mrs Gaunt, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smooth, we were delighted with parking and proximity of hotel. Although the room was very small and dated.

Mrs Hollocks, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel first class and right next to airport, would stay there again.

Mr Higgins, 23 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

There was a long delay coming home to wait for the bus to take us back to the car park. The only slight glitch on an otherwise perfect service.

Mr Charles, 22 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parkong facilities were fantstic although spaces extremely tight to manouvere in and out of without damaging mine or others cars. Staff at hotel pleasant. Booked a double room received a twin and was told hotel was fully booked etc. No offer of money back or free breakfast etc to compensate. Room was tiny and bath/shower was blocked. Food was lovely but not worth the price paid. Glasgow travel lodge across from airport.

Ms Smith, 22 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great experience. Staff very friendly.

Mr Caldwell, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We used Skyport near Glasgow Airport and stayed at the airport Holiday Inn the night before our flight. The staff at both places were very friendly and helpful, especially the bus drivers at Skyport who helped to load our luggage on the bus in both directions. The Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable although our bedroom/bathroom and some of the public areas were a bit tired looking and in need of upgrade but as it is such a busy hotel I appreciate it must be difficult to close off areas to do the work. We ate in the hotel and had a lovely dinner. This is the second time in a year that we have used Skyport/Holiday Inn at Glasgow and would definitely use them again. It is great knowing that you only have to cross the path and are in the terminal building.

Mrs Telford, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, our stay was very comfortable and no problems with the car parking

Mrs Mcmahon, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Hotel and staff were good. Pickup worked well but in future we would go with on site parking to shorten journey home.

Mrs Cope, 15 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location for airport stay. Hotel restaurant and bar area seem unable to cope with numbers of guests in the hotel.

Mr Ritchie, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We've used this service and hotel before and found it to be excellent, no problems at all.

Mr Fisher, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking with you at Glasgow Airport. At the time of booking we didn’t realise that the parking was away from the hotel, so we had to make provision for taking things that we had to throw away for getting showered the following morning. We thought as flying early we would get a good nights sleep and wake early and refreshed. NOT at all. The room they gave us was above the boiler area so got hardly any sleep all night, it was worse than driving to the airport over night We are TOTALLY disappointed in the whole thing.

Mrs Still, 11 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Parking and transfers were great, staff were very good and helpful, hotel very good but a bit dated now, staff also very good, would use all again.

Mr Muir, 30 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The parking and overnight stay in the hotel were fine, but I had accidentally booked one day later for the hotel stay and the start of the parking. I didn’t discover this until we arrived at the parking, I phoned the hotel who advised me they could swap the room to the correct night but it had to be approved by holiday extras. I then had to phone holiday extras and they did agree to change the date over but said I no longer qualified for the ‘special deal’ I had so it would cost an additional £22 on top of the £127 I had already paid. I accept it was my mistake booking the wrong date but felt this was excessive, the car park also charged an extra £5 although holiday extras have said they will refund that if I send the receipt. Have always previously booked car parking direct, will go back to that next time.

Mr Duncan, 26 May 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Skyport was very professional

Mrs Crawford, 21 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes,yes and yes!

Mr Aspey, 19 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service at skyport

Miss Thom, 18 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Great location. The problem is arriving back and waiting for a bus to take us back to skyport. 12.30am having to wait for passengers from other flights.

Mr Dunne, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Booked parking and hotel at Glasgow Airport. Skyport parking...excellent. Holiday Inn hotel excellent . Just a very short walk to the terminal.

Mrs Leitch, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great stay. I booked 3 rooms and all were lovely. Check-in staff were fab. One girl in particular (small bubbly blonde girl) I think her name is Claire?! I love staying here the night before a holiday. The only thing I was slightly disappointed in was the dinner menu. I would've loved a fillet steak as had previously but that was a small issue. One of my friends had chicken which was dry and the lovely manager Gary gave us all free drinks and cleared whatever bill we had. Fantastic customer service. The breakfast was also very nice. A lovely lady Pat at breakfast really knows her stuff and is such a help. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Mrs Aitken, 12 May 2018


5 out of 5

Very good parking and hotel stay. Good value and no hassles.

Mr Main, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes as always a pleasant stay

Mr Ross, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleasant way to start the holiday parking very friendly and helpfull with very quick service. Hotel great location and comfortable

Mr Hoey, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport while returning from holiday on a late flight. Hotel very close to arrivals gate, only about 75 metres away. Room was ok - bedrooms starting to get a bit tired. Cooked breakfast was awesome - loved the freshly squeezed orange juice.

Mr Houston, 10 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and comfy rooms.

Mr Wilkinson, 09 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan absolutely no complaints. Will definitely use again and recommend to family and friends

Mrs Little, 07 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Online booking for car park and overnight stay was simple and quick, just what we all want. car park was perfect, directions spot on, transfer to airport hotel, quick, efficient and friendly. Hotel also perfect, just a walk across from the airport departure area, couldn't have been better. Hotel check in was efficient and very friendly and our room was clean and spacious.

Mr Mcallister, 06 May 2018


5 out of 5

Staff very nice and helpful.

Mrs Anderson, 05 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, nothing to report other than to say that the very cheerful and helpful shuttle-bus driver helped us with our heavy cases. (being oldies has some advantages!!)

Mr Wilson, 03 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very, clean, tidy & comfortable. Dinner very good.

Mrs Combe, 30 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was comfortable and easy going. nice room overlooking M8. very quiet despite this. room had everything , tea,coffee, toiletries etc . next door to airport. staff were pleasant and helpful. did not have to vacate room until noon, so no rushing around in morning.

Mr Carrol, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking, transfers and hotel were all fantastic

Miss Needham, 26 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Mostly smooth. But side entrance facing airport terminal is locked for late arrivals with no clear signin the dark to 24 hour reception around the corner so caused a bit of a panic. Room was fine as was parking but again leaving hotel to pick up car directions to bus stop were unclear so we waited in the wrong place. Holiday Inn can improve on communication maybe a small map of where the 24 hour entrance is and also the bus stop for parking.

Ms Glover, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at the holiday inn Glasgow airport on Saturday 7th April. Late flight so didn’t check in until after 3am. Everything was fine until 8am (Sunday) then hammering, drilling and sawing started that lasted until almost checkout. I understand it is days a year airport hotel but surely with a little consideration for guests works could start a bit later.

Mrs Davidson, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel couldn’t have been any closer to the airport. The staff at the park and ride couldn’t have been more helpful.

Mrs Sullivan, 18 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Absolutely first class , Skyport parking great service and hotel ideal STRESS free traveling.

Mr Jackson, 13 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn was excellent. Parking at Scotpark meant I was walking in the dark from where I parked the car to the bus terminus - in my case quite a distance from the perimeter fence! Again it was the same on the return journey, trying to find my car in the dark late at night. I prefer the parking where the bus drops you off in the area of you parked car.

Mrs Stevenson, 12 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

I booked several different things through Holiday Extras from Hotels with parking, airport transfers etc and have never been let down. Even when flights were diverted they made sure I got a transfer to resort the following day and when I messed up hotel dates on a non-cancellable booking they managed to sort it out for me

Mr Morrison, 23 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1510

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019