Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1510 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1510 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1510

Car park excellent.... Hotel good but room very cold.... they gave us heater which didn't work very well and extra duvet. However it was extreme weather conditions. Would still recommend as staff excellent and helpful.

Mrs Nicoll, 19 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We booked 2 weeks parking plus hotel night before travel which was a great price and start to our holiday. The info on entering Skyport did not work as barrier was not working which appears to be the norm. Once through there needs to be clearer info on parking and bus access to airport.

Mrs Gemmell, 17 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and went really smoothly. Would definitely use again.

Mr Dustin, 17 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I use holiday extras 3 to 4 times a year usually with no issues however on this occasion a bit disappointed with hotel. arriving at my room to discover it had not been prepared. I was given another room and 2 vouchers for a free drink. The heating was not working in the bedrooms. It was buffet for dinner that night and was disapointed with it not a lot of choice and standard not great.

Mrs Whiteford, 17 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Friendly and efficient staff

Mr Lockwood, 07 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel exactly as described and about 25% cheaper than booking directly with hotel. Car parking very easy and good collection upon arrival back (several other people were waiting for their collection from different suppliers and we did not have very long to wait) Have used in the past and will use again next time we travel.

Mr Chalmers, 05 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was a misunderstanding but we believed we had booked hotel and parking all st the sand place. We realised on arrival it this was a problem and ae wnddc up laying twice for parking

Mrs Goldsmith, 04 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel ideal for early flights

Mr Sangster, 29 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very attentive

Mr Elder, 28 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location for airport, Very friendly staff

Mr Hunter, 25 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Love, 24 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was perfect - thank you

Mr Menzies, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems before or after our holiday.

Mr Davies, 06 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Bed and room at Holiday Inn have seen better days. It is a great location, but the room was old and the bed was way past time to replace.

Mr Vernon, 29 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Accommodation was as described

Mrs Wilson, 25 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As planned

Mr Jamieson, 11 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The arrangements made for the hotel and parking were as described and excellent In addition we booked our travel insurance through yourselves which provided excellent medical cover.

Mr Connelly, 10 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have been twice this year march & November both times room was very cold had heating on but made no difference windows drafty

Mr Ryan, 09 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

My stay at the Holiday Inn was perfect, very friendly staff, cosy room with a bath which i enjoy when away from home Lovely breakfast and again staff are so welcoming and friendly

Miss Macdonald, 08 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel in past and have always found everything to our liking. Staff all very professional and helpful. Easy access to airport. Only problem we have encountered is every time we book through holiday extras the car park staff have not been notified of our stay. Everything else satisfactory and would use this hotel again.

Mr Murray, 08 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very small room, dirty toilets in reception, unhelpful staff

Mrs Matheson, 30 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

It served a purpose for a one night stay prior to an early morning flight, the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and courteous

Miss Douglas, 27 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Even though our confirmation was for the right date, when we arrived they couldn’t find the details so we had to wait but they still had nothing until I said that the last time we booked with holiday extras we had to drive home at 5.30 am as our room had been booked for the wrong day, after that they found we had been booked for 20th? Dec. We were lucky they had a room and everything was ok after that or it would have been a long drive home to go back up the next morning, not pleased.

Mr Muir, 26 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I actually thought I had pre booked on site parking . There needs to be a clearer description on the car parks

Mr Quilter, 26 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

FANTASTIC PRICE FOR A GREAT SERVICE, ROOM WAS PERFECTLY ADEQUATE FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY AND TRANSFER FROM SKYPORT WE COULD NOT FAULT EITHER. WE ALSO ATE IN THE HOLTEL RESTAURANT AND GOOD SIZED PORTIONS ALING EITH BEING EXTREMELY TASTY. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND DEFINITELY USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN - FAULTLESS.

Mrs Kerr, 24 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes to all three!

Mrs Mcintosh, 22 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, very convenient for the airport, definitely recommend.

Mrs Cook, 17 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes hotel room was very good staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mr Ross, 16 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great the only thing was I got lost trying to find Skypark but this was my fault as tried to do it myself instead of following the Sat nav

Mrs Hunter, 15 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Exactly as expected with no issues. Speedy service which went smoothly

Mrs Gibson, 13 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every aspect of our stay was fantastic, from arrival to departure, with dinner, bed and breakfast in between and all staff were superb.

Mr Kennedy, 13 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Macneil, 12 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - superb

Mr Adie, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no complaints. It was handy being able to park the car the evening before our flight ! It was just a quick walk from the hotel in the morning to the airport.

Mrs Thomson, 09 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yesevery Yes all good staff friendly and helpful rooms good

Mrs Sneddon, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as described and very comfortable, after a long journey.

Mr Edscer, 08 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great smooth experience from booking.

Miss Hale, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in were not very friendly or helpful, the room was very tired and needed re-furbished , the carpet was dirty, the toilet handle was broken and generally everything was very shabby. The tea tray had tea and coffee which was fine but 1 Mars Bar in a double room for two people, we thought this was very poor! When we spoke to reception we were told this was normal service! A member of staff did come up to the room later with another one. I thought it was very over priced for what we got and would certainly not recommend this hotel to friends.

Mrs Addison, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

The meal deal is a rip off no wine included the standard hotel menu offers 2 glass wine which works out cheaper

Mr Halkett, 08 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

staff helpful room very good

Mrs Devlin, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was a great start to our holiday

Mrs Donnelly, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Mrs Allan, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good service just as described

Mr Graham, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was great and you guys were our second choice not any more Definitely going to be only choice Thank You

Mr Fraser, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice place to stay with plenty of options for breakfast.

Mr Stephen, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The part of my honeymoon I booked with you was fantastic for my new wife and i

Mr Deighan, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Drop off and transport to hotel from Skyport was excellent. The Holiday inn check in was fast and efficient, the room was spotless and cosy , Our 2 course meal we booked through you was delicious and our pickup on return was once again spot on.

Mr Mcdonald, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from drop off to pick up. Hotel was as expected and staff were very helpful

Mr Macleod, 28 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything exactly as asked for and at a price that could not be beaten by any other extras or direct to hotels

Mr Jamieson, 27 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

awesome set up :-)

Mr Jaridne, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1510

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019