Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2408 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (2408 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2408

staff very helpful . decor a bit dated but clean ,

Herr Fleischer, 16 Sep 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The only fault for us was finding the hotel. You gave the address as Paisley when in fact it was Renfrew.

Frau Gehrig, 16 Sep 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel was in need of a refurbishment, the toilet cisterns were very noisy through the night and there was a lot of noise in general. However the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely

Herr Treuter, 14 Sep 2019

Normandy
3 out of 5

From arriving at hotel everything was so easy. We were told to park in longstay carpark at the back of hotel then hand keys back to reception. We were given bus transfer voucher with return contact number. Bus was waiting to take us 6 min drive to airport and driver was great directing us to where we would be picked up on our return. All in all we were at the airport within 15 mins of arriving at the hotel. On our 4am return we rang bus driver as we picked up our bags and bus arrived at our agreed meeting point shotly after. We had room booked to stay before our return journey so car keys and room key were handed to us on arrival at hotel and we had a very comfy few hours sleep with white fluffy towels and ensuite bathroom to freshen up. The only.downside with the hotel was the decor was a bit shabby in areas and in our room but for the very reasonable price we paid can't grumble. Service was great and we will certainly will be back for our next trip from Glasgow.

Mr Meitinger, 03 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Room ckean and comfortable. A bit on the small side but did the job.

Mr Glaister, 31 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Staff helpful and friendly both checking in and on return to collect car. Shuttle service very prompt and friendly

Mrs Al-Khalidi, 30 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Yes everyone was friendly and helpful also the facilities were very good . We also used the restaurant and could not fault the food or service

Mr Watt, 26 Aug 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Ey absolutely spot on fella

Herr Goretzki, 24 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Glasgow to Croatia Normandy hotel with 14 days parking. Easy to book, cheap especially with parking included and very efficient

Miss Chapman, 25 Aug 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Close to the airport. Short wait for hotel taxi on return. Hotel fine for a budget hotel and a one night pre flight stay.

Mr Maxwell, 23 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went well the hotel is basic but clean good value

Mr Salim, 23 Aug 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful, car parking was easy & efficient, extra paid for breakfast is well worth the money, good selection available, room was small, bed was hard & room stuffy,( not much ventilation unless you opened window, which is obviously noisy, being so close to airport) fan in room would've been beneficial, but it was a bed for the night. Pick up/drop off service prompt & clean.

Herr Test, 17 Aug 2019


4 out of 5

Great experience, but the room that we were allocated at the Normandy Hotel was extremely small and cramped. Granted we were only there for one night, but the likelihood of one of us tripping over our daughter in the middle of night if one of us needed to get up and it was dark, was pretty high as her bed was wedged in to the room without much space.

Frau Keller, 06 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel we stayed in room was very hot and noisey.and someone set of the fire alarm system at 02.45.as bad just got to sleep.as we didn't arrive at the hotel tll 12.15.

Herr Lorenzen, 05 Aug 2019


3 out of 5

Absolutely no complaints. Everything was as expected and great value for money

Mr Petri, 23 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Great value

Mr Wright, 15 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Great service from Normandy Hotel. Car safely parked while on holiday and even washed and parked at front of hotel on our return. Excellent transfers to and from hotel to airport. Staff all very helpful.

Mrs Cunningham, 11 Jul 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Holiday extras provided one of the most reliable aspects of our trip. Hotel excellent with good bar and restaurant. Parking was perfect. We were delayed in returning home because of rubbish Thomas Cook and the hotel were excellent about it giving us a very warm welcome and ensuring transport was there when we arrived back. We also got fast track tickets but the zone isn’t well sign posted at Glasgow airport but that’s not Holiday Extras fault.

Herr Baltes, 09 Jul 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine and leaving the car was excellent. Except it wasn’t - after a 10 hour flight I noticed that the car key was broken but wanted to get home. My car keys DO NOT WORK ANYMORE. the hotel refuse to accept any responsibility. The keys were% perfect when I left. Disgusted and so disappointed to end the holiday like this. Turned a positive experience into a very negative one and i would not recommend!

Herr Holste, 05 Jul 2019

Normandy
1 out of 5

Nice clean hotel and excellent meal in the evening , not over priced . Staff very helpful would definatly use the Normandy again.

Herr Liesche, 29 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel is excellently placed for Glasgow Airport. We had a meal in the restaurant the evening before flying - highly recommend it. Very smooth transfers to and from the airport. Overall, highly satisfied.

Mr Fischer, 24 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the hotel from start to finish. Our flight was delayed 27hrs,just a quick call to the hotel to advise and everything was sorted and didn't even get charged for the extra day parking.

Mr Leitch, 25 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Morrison, 24 Jun 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

The hotel is excellent value for money. We have stayed here several times before and used the park and stay overnight. We do this everytime we travel now.

Mr Amsbeck, 19 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Park and fly excellent, good service and no hassle

Mr Winter, 19 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Great service as usual (3rd time at the Normandy hotel). Spacious room, good food from the restaurant and effortless transfers to and from the airport. Friendly, helpful staff of course. The courtesy car valet was a nice surprise, thank you.

Herr Ruede, 18 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Normandy Hotel was excellent value for money and would go there again

Mr Reid, 17 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Easy check in and process for parking car straight forward. Room nice and clean, maybe do with a bit of upgrade but bed comfortable enough. Ate in bar, good tasty food. Good value. I’ve got coeliacs disease so good to see options for this on the menu.👠used holiday extras to book transfer prior to going to hotel so all in place. Picked up as agreed in plenty of time for short commute to airport. Phoned on return journey and again picked up very quickly. Overall very smooth process and fantastic value for money. Booking through your site saved me money and allowed for a relaxed start to our holiday.

Mrs Yuile, 18 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

We have booked the hotel overnight and car park stay several times now when we go on holiday. Its great value for money and the transfer to and back from the airport is quick and easy. Well worth the money.

Mr Amsbeck, 15 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Room great with smooth transfers to airport. Staff in restaurant very friendly and food was good. Great way to start your holiday

Frau Pennekamp, 15 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

First class service which I cannot fault

Mr Meister, 12 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

hotel not sufficiently sound proofed so sleep disturbed by aircraft noise, otherwise hotel excellent

Mrs Kertesz, 10 Jun 2019


3 out of 5

Sorry we had to cancel due to hospital admission

Herr Simon, 08 Jun 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Rooms are very small and old fashioned but for a sleep it’s ideal. Check in always easy and getting a bus to airport is no problem and you book night before.

Herr Reinschmidt, 07 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay before holiday and car parking service. Great value for money. Also had very good meal .

Ms Stoeber, 06 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Staff at the hotel very pleasant and professional. Very well run and great value for money

Herr Heggemann, 05 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel very pleasant place.

Herr Telli, 01 Jun 2019


1 out of 5

Excellent service throughout

Mrs Donnelly, 30 May 2019


5 out of 5

All went to plan. Delighted with Hotel and Parking all at a great price.

Mrs Gonnella, 21 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

We had no problems whatsoever. Car parking was easy. We had a meal in the restaurant. A drink in the bar. An on-time wake up call at 4.00 a.m. Transport to and from the airport, all of which went smoothly.

Ms Gajewski, 20 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel very busy, rooms small and hot, but couldn’t open the windows due to noise

Mrs Grant, 19 May 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Herr Morgenstern, 17 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Was lovely and very convenient

Mr Thoms, 11 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities as described. Disability friendly.

Ms Jugel, 06 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Every thing was good. Room very clean. Staff very helpful. Collection service excellent. Bus drivers very helpful and friendly. All good.

Mr Mcallister, 04 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

We booked Normandy Hotel with parking and shuttle to airport however due to time slot being too close to get to airport and being told there were no places on the bus we cancelled it. We booked a taxi and while waiting for it, the bus arrived and the driver went to the desk and was told no passengers. This was well before the time we had originally put in and we had been told there were no places on the bus.. Accommodation was fine but we won't use Normandy again.

Mr Mckay, 26 Apr 2019

Normandy
3 out of 5

This is a nice hotel situated close to the airport.We have used this hotel a number of times and the staff are always helpful.This hotel can sometimes be a bit loud due to weddings and other functions.

Mr Gillespie, 22 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything perfect ðŸ‘

Mrs Rohwetter, 13 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Every part of our stay and transfers went smoothly no hanging about waiting for taxis. Would recommend your service no problem

Mrs White, 08 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Better than expected. Thank you.

Ms Koeber, 06 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2408

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 19-09-2019