Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2717 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£45.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2717 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel rooms the bed was very uncomfortable

Mrs Jeffries, 10 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers efficienct and friendly staff.

Mr Gray, 07 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

1 shuttle bus running from Glasgow airport back to car parking, resulted in our family waiting the best part of an hour outside the airport with the temperature at an unsavoury 2 degrees C. Not amused and wont be using the Normandy hotel again.

Mr Burnett, 04 Nov 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated and doesn’t look much from Outside but was very clean And comfortable. Breakfast was nice and staff helpful.

Mrs Montgomery, 01 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff pleasant and helpful Hotel a bit dated rooms on the small side but clean and tidy Really handy for Glasgow Airport and the fact that they take and collect you is an excellent service..

Mr Hume, 24 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and enjoyed it. It is a lively and sometimes noisey hotel and some people may need to consider this before booking.

Mr Gillespie, 20 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

The park and stay was very smooth although the hotel itself is rather tired and in need of some tlc. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The rate was extremely reasonable and transfer to and from the airport went well.

Mr Simonds, 13 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay but i booked and paid for a breakfast which we didn't get, i would like a full refund for this so can you tell me how to go about getting this.

Mr Tait, 12 Oct 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything at normandy hotel was good although evening meal in restaurant left a lot to be desired but pleasant service, the receptionist sorry I didn't get her name went out of her way to print our boarding passes for us and transfer to air good but waited a bit on way back

Mrs Mayberry, 11 Oct 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Our room had an adjoining room, so we could hear everything from next door as if they were in our room! The shower was freezing. Not what you need at 3am before you go for an early flight.

Mrs Clark, 07 Oct 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

staff very helpful great food and a great place to stay

Mr Jackson, 03 Oct 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from the room was a little on the cold side and I couldn’t find the thermostat to put the heating on.

Ms Wilson, 14 Sep 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room was basic, but okay for a 1 night stop over, transfers to airport as expected, no complaints.

Mr Gallagher, 13 Sep 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booked for overnight pre-flight. Hotel & rooms are basic but ideal for what we needed. Hotel is the middle of nowhere so had to eat there, but no complaints. Food was good and the staff friendly.
I'd recommend it for cheep overnight accommodation.
Parking is a bit of rough ground, but car was easy to locate and retrieve.
Overall good value if you're not expecting 5 star!

Mr Welsh, 10 Sep 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

No issues with the staff , the parking facilities or the transport to and from the airport. On this occasion, there were kids running around in the bar area and foyer with very little monitoring by parents.
We will continue to use Holiday Extras but won’t choose the Normandy Hotel package again.

Mrs Mckenna-Walker, 07 Sep 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Somehow a double room for 2 adults was booked for a family of 4 so we got about 20minutes sleep all crammed top n tail in one double bed. The hotel were willing to give us a different room, for a huge charge, of course. There was no room on the transfer coach so a taxi was ordered.

Mrs O'pray, 03 Sep 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Easy to find
Lovely room
Safe parking
Receptionist helpfully

Mrs Farnaby, 21 Aug 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room was small but adequate for an overnight prior to travel, car parking was in a field and we had to leave earlier than planned due to the shuttle being fully booked. Collection was excellent on our return and the car had escaped without injury from the field.

Mrs Lister, 16 Aug 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel food and airport transfer excellent

Mr Patterson, 10 Aug 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew which is a short distance from Glasgow airport. I found the deal with holiday extras for over night stay, parking for the week and transfer to and from the airport. It was a very good deal and to be fair the service from the hotel was very efficient. The transfer were quick and smooth and our car was safe for the week. I think it is a great offer, however my issue was the hotel room. As you enter the hotel itself, it is quite modern and nice, however as soon as you hit the lift and go to the rooms you can see it is very old and run down. The carpets were all worn, the paint work was marked and messy and the room was very dated. For the purposes of what we needed it was right and as we had a very early flight, time in the room was minimal. My biggest complaint though was the bed, it was like sleeping on a sheet of hard board, there was no cushion to the mattress and it might as well not have been there at all, it was awful! A shame to be honest as the product they have is a good one. There was a lot of noise from a party going on and people going about at all hours drunk. Not so much fun when you have to get up at 4am. If they could only sort out the actual rooms and sound proofing then it would have been great. Disappointing on that factor but for car parking and getting to the airport was well organised.

Ms Milne, 06 Aug 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Had a great stay at Normandy, no issues with transfers, would definitely do park and stay again, good value for money

Mrs Lindner, 28 Jul 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel. The main selling point was it's close proximity to Glasgow Airport and the convenience of being able to park your car there and be transferred to the airport for your flight. This worked perfectly and the staff couldn't have been more helpful to ensure a smooth start to our holiday.

Mr Ellis, 26 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Car parking at rear of hotel not good but hotel and staff very good

Mr Rutherford, 24 Jul 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Bargain for an overnight stay and car parking. Transfer was quick and easy. Nice meal on site in the hotel restaurant, nothing fancy but caters for everyone. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.

Mrs Neef, 21 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Stayed over the night before flight to Canada. The room was a little small and the weather was hot and sticky, the bed was comfortable, but the room was missing air conditioning, or large fan for that sort of a night. I have already recommended the Hotel and vehicle parking to a few of my relatives and friends, and yes we will be using the Hotel again.

Mr Chapman, 12 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great service from Normandy Hotel. Everything went smoothly from check in to picking up car on return. My car had even been valeted. I will definitely book with them again.

Mr Galbraith, 10 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely and transfers were on time

Mrs Harrison, 08 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic needed updating we ate from the main menu & it was ok & fairly reasonable. We didn’t eat breakfast. On return it took them 30 minutes to find the car as it had been registered under the wrong name & the registration taken incorrectly

Mr Eals, 04 Jul 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Parking at hotel was good however the room at the hotel was tiny, badly in need of a refurb with the hardest bed mattress that we have ever tried to sleep on.

Mr Archibald, 02 Jul 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

It’s the second time we have stayed and will stay again

Mrs Feeney, 30 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Basic but with decent food and clean room .parking was tad crazy. But all in all would recommend.

Mr Douglas, 26 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

sorry the hotel had an event on mad house

Mr Bramman, 25 Jun 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay , very close to airport , shuttle buses quick and easy . Nice meal in restaurant night before fly

Mrs Irvine, 22 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Helpful ,polite,good food nice bedroom.
Transfer bus always waiting,nice courteous staff all round.

Mr Mckenzie, 18 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and the room was really hot. We opened the window but immediately below the window was where all the smokers convened. There were a few hen parties and a wedding staying there so the noise went on all night. We had to be up for 5am for an early morning flight so weren't too happy with the lack of sleep.

Mrs Marston, 17 Jun 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

The staff were friendly. Everything was good.
Soon was a wee bit small, just an observation, not a complaint.

Mr Innes, 14 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booking was simple and well handled. Straightforward check in, nice room and no problem with parking.

Mr Mcculloch, 13 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was good but I had a blue badge and was told to park at the rear which I did but as it was our first time there the parking was quite a distance away from the hotel. There was disabled parking just outside the entrance to the hotel but as said I was told to park at the rear. It was good value for what we paid and the breakfast was very good. It was nice to come straight from the airport to the hotel by shuttle and not have to find your car then go to a hotel. I feel though that the parking area at the back could do with a flattening otherwise it was worth it.

Mrs Mainland, 12 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Going out was great staff very helpful, room clean, quiet and comfortable, however coming back was left waiting at. Airport for pickup for an hour as the receptionist forgot to pass the message to the driver

Mrs Gray, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The service to and from the airport,the room,the meal,the general ambience within the hotel were all good.We have used the Normandy in the past and will do so again

Mr Cowan, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel cams vinas was eccellent

Mr Grey, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money, Normandy Hotel staff very good.

Mr Black, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great hotel ,great staff,brilliant pick up service and great value.

Mr Thompson, 29 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Rankin, 24 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Basic hotel but nice food, friendly staff and transfer to airport smooth.

Mr Maclean, 18 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficiently organised. Very helpful to disabled guests.

Mr Mackie, 16 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but suitable for one night stay and parking. Excellent price and would use again.

Mr Dobbie, 17 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel good transfer to airport good parking good overall pleased and will use again

Mr Barr, 11 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

bar close by the time we had arrived 0.15 but opened for us. u

Mr Edwards, 10 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-01-2019, valid as of 15-11-2018