Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2532 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£48.00*
room-only
£48.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2532 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Helpful ,polite,good food nice bedroom.
Transfer bus always waiting,nice courteous staff all round.

Mr Mckenzie, 18 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and the room was really hot. We opened the window but immediately below the window was where all the smokers convened. There were a few hen parties and a wedding staying there so the noise went on all night. We had to be up for 5am for an early morning flight so weren't too happy with the lack of sleep.

Mrs Marston, 17 Jun 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

The staff were friendly. Everything was good.
Soon was a wee bit small, just an observation, not a complaint.

Mr Innes, 14 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booking was simple and well handled. Straightforward check in, nice room and no problem with parking.

Mr Mcculloch, 13 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was good but I had a blue badge and was told to park at the rear which I did but as it was our first time there the parking was quite a distance away from the hotel. There was disabled parking just outside the entrance to the hotel but as said I was told to park at the rear. It was good value for what we paid and the breakfast was very good. It was nice to come straight from the airport to the hotel by shuttle and not have to find your car then go to a hotel. I feel though that the parking area at the back could do with a flattening otherwise it was worth it.

Mrs Mainland, 12 Jun 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Going out was great staff very helpful, room clean, quiet and comfortable, however coming back was left waiting at. Airport for pickup for an hour as the receptionist forgot to pass the message to the driver

Mrs Gray, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The service to and from the airport,the room,the meal,the general ambience within the hotel were all good.We have used the Normandy in the past and will do so again

Mr Cowan, 10 Jun 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel cams vinas was eccellent

Mr Grey, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money, Normandy Hotel staff very good.

Mr Black, 31 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great hotel ,great staff,brilliant pick up service and great value.

Mr Thompson, 29 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Rankin, 24 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Basic hotel but nice food, friendly staff and transfer to airport smooth.

Mr Maclean, 18 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficiently organised. Very helpful to disabled guests.

Mr Mackie, 16 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but suitable for one night stay and parking. Excellent price and would use again.

Mr Dobbie, 17 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel good transfer to airport good parking good overall pleased and will use again

Mr Barr, 11 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

bar close by the time we had arrived 0.15 but opened for us. u

Mr Edwards, 10 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Have been an extremely satisfied client for a good number of years now so yes to all of the above.

Mrs Douglas, 07 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value, friendly staff, will definitely use this service again...

Mr Meechan, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Arrived in the evening. Everything went to plan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't lock my door when I left the bedroom but staff member was sent immediately to fix issue.

Mrs Colman, 05 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

The car park at back of hotel where you get directed to really needs tarmaced and designated parking bays marked out. There are terrible potholes. Cars looked like they had been abandonened here and the bad parking restricted spaces for others.

Miss Mackenzie, 04 May 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable hotel reasonable prices good food and parking very satisfied

Mr Bryden, 01 May 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Could do with food and drink being a bit cheaper and more choice need snacks

Mr Croucher, 29 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had an excellent and relaxing stay with normandy hotel prior to flight from Prestwick. It was perfect to start holiday without worry about getting to airport on time. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends

Miss Arnott, 26 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great hotel and brilliant deals also . Great rooms . Great staff very helpful . A great way to relax before traveling.

Mrs Shields, 24 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

A great service, staff were very helpful, food lovely, apart from fire alarm at 2:15am and very warm to get to sleep everything was exceptional and we will use again. Thank you all. Alex

Mr Mccafferty, 24 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went well.staff very helpful

Mr Pringle, 23 Apr 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Booked the hotel with parking because it was a better deal than parking on its own. Hotel staff were nice and the bar area and dining room looked fine. But it was very busy and we struggled to find a parking space. Our room, while only for one night, was tiny and rather shabby.

Mr Weatherston, 18 Apr 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Every thing was great on the outbound journey but on return had to wait long time for mini bus and then it was just a lottery to see who got on first should have system to pick up passenger like when you phone they give your name to the driver

Mr Cassidy, 17 Apr 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all - staff friendly and helpful, everything as expected.

Mr Wilson, 24 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

I would recommend the site to all my friends and family

Mr/S Jackson, 15 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Service was fantastic will definitely use again

Ms Mcaleer, 13 Mar 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very good airport hotel .Cleanrooms,nice staff, transfers quick and easy

Mrs Mcclintock, 21 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff were fantastic and very friendly

Mr Prattis, 13 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

facilities good staff helpfull

Mr Birnie, 07 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin!!

Mr Bird, 04 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Weir, 23 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Returned last night to collect our car from Normandy hotel and thete was no transport available. We were told to phone for a taxi at 1.45 in the pouring rain that was not good. Eventually we got a taxi to the hotel and the receptionist there was very apologetic but at 2am on a cold and wet night it just wasn't good enough, won't be booking with them again!!!

Mr Stewart, 10 Jan 2018

Normandy
1 out of 5

All went accordingly. Have stayed in Normandy hotel before. Staff excellent.

Mr Marshall, 23 Dec 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Rooms were a bit small, we were only there for the one night before our flight, so it didn't bother us.. apart from that everything was okay, secure parking included..

Mr Hill, 07 Dec 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great for a late overnight check in, secure parking and accessibility to the airport.

Mr Paterson, 01 Dec 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Mcmillan, 27 Nov 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

First class service from all staff from check in to checkout. Only thing I would suggest having a microwave at breakfast buffet as most items were not hot.

Mrs Mcmillan, 23 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent start to our holiday. No issues. Well priced overnight accommodation.

Mr Carfrae, 18 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Check in smooth, receptionist could have been more welcoming. We had requested a particular room having stayed there before but were curtly told unavailable. Room small, badly needing redecorated but spotlessly clean. Evening meal excellent. We had been told only one time available for transfer to airport which was not leaving much time for flight so asked for taxi (at our expense ) but suddenly we were able to go on earlier transfer. Surely after giving flight details they knew how many people needs to be at airport at certain times. good value for money though and would use again

Mrs Waddell, 17 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Car park was very full and very muddy. Could do with allocated spaces marked out for airport bookings

Mrs Poole, 17 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Did not get superior room that paid for airport transfer waited over an hour in the freezing cold rooms tiny and secure car park is a joke not even locked and did trip advisor and managers reply lied about what was said

Mrs Thorburn, 15 Nov 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

Excellent service and good value for money

Mr Kerr, 13 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

easy to book no problems

Mr White, 13 Nov 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

I'm still waiting to hear from your customer service team I booked the night after I stayed it was my error however I paid for the wrong night directly to the erskine as the Normandy was full...the Normandy phoned your customer service team but didn't get a positive response had I booked with the hotel directly I would have had an immediate response.

Mrs Tilbury, 13 Nov 2017

Normandy
2 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-08-2018, valid as of 24-06-2018