Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 37 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (2354 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2354

Hotel was value for money. Reported issues with plumbing.One of the 2 lifts out of commission. Generally hotel was OK. Transfers to and from Airport a bit chaotic. On checking was added to a transfer list with an agreed time. In the morning twice as many people turned up, which meant multiple trips. I feel the hotel knowing how many guests were due at the airport, could have staggered the times to avoid people hanging about for their transfer. The same thing happened on the return trip from the airport. Everyone trying to get on an 8 seater. All so unnecessary,when the hotel knew the numbers returning for their cars???

Mr Green, 10 Dec 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

All was fine, this is the fourth time we have used the same hotel for overnight and parking.

Mrs Wright, 04 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. Driver to airport was very good.

Mrs Harrison, 01 Feb 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

very smoothly, budget hotel & parking ideal, quick & easy transfer to airport, helpful staff & cheerful.

Mrs Porter, 29 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, good food, smooth transfers. Only comment is that the bed was so small and mattress not great so didn't sleep that well, however every other aspect of stay was great

Ms Howie, 20 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant does exactly what you need, friendly staff in hotel and lovely meal. Only down side to this was coming 0ff a 4 hour flight phoning for the bus to pick you up and being told that they would be 15 minutes, then the bus doesnt arrive for half an hour for about 20 people to run towards a bus that if your lucky holds 9 people, no organisation, people jumping on a bus leaving bags at the side of bus, people who have literaly just walked out the airport straight on to the bus, to be honest some of them where like a bunch of animals. I then had to ask what was happening as i was told on the phone that i would be on this bus while my grandparents are standing freezing in an airport carpark waiting to get on the bus, they where my main priority as they are elderly, i was then told we would need to wait on a taxi which then took another 20 minutes, this ruined which should have been a smooth simple process, take names and the driver should say whos on bus not which person can shove their way on first, even seen a family with two young children being left standing.

Mr Scott, 18 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes very

Ms Duncan, 15 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Having a great holiday everything went great except for the transfer from airport to the hotel had a long delay and no one seemed quite sure who was going on which bus but when we finally arrived at the hotel staff, room etc 10 out of 10

Miss Kelso, 09 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes - everything was first class. The Normandy may be classed as a 3* but to us it is 5* in terms of staff friendliness and efficiency- the food quality and room comfort (whilst small) are really good. The value for money is outstanding.

Mrs Harper, 01 Jan 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very good service and excellent food would definitely book again

Mr Brownless, 26 Dec 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful excellent experience

Mr Haggerty, 05 Dec 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and we had no problems with everything

Mr Michael, 11 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

used the hotel many times.staff great no problems at all.

Mr Couser, 10 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, quick transfers. Helpful staff

Miss Balbirnie, 04 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Beds not so good but u get what you pay for

Mr Tudor, 02 Aug 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Great service

Mrs Cowden, 01 Aug 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mrs Hendry, 24 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

This was our third time staying at this hotel and would go back again and again

Mrs Brammer, 24 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Noisy with an event all evening downstairs but the transfers were fantastic.

Mrs Hawkins, 23 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Mccabe, 23 Jul 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Mcmurdo, 16 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Ideal if you going on holiday, overnight stay and parking your car for the duration you are away at a reasonable price compared to car parks at airport

Mr Nelson, 15 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pretty good only thing was the room was really warm. Would do it again tho.

Mr Johnston, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pick-up and drop off at airport were flawless , hotel is a bit tired in places but perfectly adequate for an overnight stop before or after your flight. Staff were excellent both at drop off and check inn.

Mr Mccormack, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

rooms a bit too small and warm, bar closed too early, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Mr Mclean, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Absolutely no problems at all.

Mrs Grant, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pick-up and drop off at airport were flawless , hotel is a bit tired in places but perfectly adequate for an overnight stop before or after your flight. Staff were excellent both at drop off and check inn.

Mr Mccormack, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

rooms a bit too small and warm, bar closed too early, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Mr Mclean, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Absolutely no problems at all.

Mrs Grant, 11 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

I couldnt believe how smooth things went from checking in to checking out, staff were very helpful especially on the reception. The rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable.The bus was there for when we landed there was no waiting time.

Ms Smith, 09 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

From check in to check out all was well, staff helpful and friendly.

Mr Pettigrew, 09 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

great value deal

Mr Taylor, 08 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

The staff are great

Mr Jack, 05 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

The staff are great

Mr Jack, 05 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes everything was brilliant and we got picked up and collected our car in a well run organised fashion. Well done.

Mrs Macneill, 04 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes everything was brilliant and we got picked up and collected our car in a well run organised fashion. Well done.

Mrs Macneill, 04 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all. It was just a night-stop, including transport to/from Glasgow Airport.

Mr Sandiford, 03 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all. It was just a night-stop, including transport to/from Glasgow Airport.

Mr Sandiford, 03 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

after we were on the go for nearly hours we arrived at Glasgow airport we called the hotel for our pick up transport at 7.49pm we were at the pick up point and just watched the NORMANDY HOTEL PICK UP BUS just drive past without stopping and it was TOTALLY EMPTY there was no doubt about that I called the hotel and told them and I was told it would be sent back to the airport straight away it finally arrived bac and picked us and other passengers at the same time this was minutes from when it drove past empty the first time the driver started to blame other hotel transport drivers and other taxi drivers for his delay which was absolute total rubbish the driver also said there was nowhere for him to park near the pick up point this also was total rubbish because there was a clear lane at the opposite side of us for pick up only. I can only say this was a disgraceful way to treat any client and THE ONLY WAY WE WOULD EVER BOOK WITH HOLIDAY EXTRAS IN THE FUTURE IS IF WE RECEIVED A FULLY FREE OFFER we have been customers of Holiday Extras for years AND THIS EXPERIENCE HAS PUT US OFF THEIR SERVICE, my husband is years old and I am years old.

Mrs Dillon, 04 Apr 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

Yes. Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. Dinner good. No complaints.

Mrs Stewart, 02 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel very central, staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable.Made the start to our holiday very stress free. Transfer to airport smooth and efficent. Pick up transfer after holiday was eventful due to being guided to wrong pick up point.Driver was very friendly and couldnt have hepled us enough. Once back at hotel we asked if we could have a meal. Nothing was a problem and the meal was superb. Will definately be returning.

Mr Robertson, 31 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff were fantastic Douglas and Karen so nice our flight was early and delayed hours they gave us room bac at 6 in mornining after checking out till we decided what to do do and a free breakfast really recommend here and rooms are basic but spotless bed really comfy it's the only one il go back to now when flying from Glasgow

Dr Mcfadyen, 28 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

YES VERY GOOD AS ALWAYS

Mrs Anderson, 18 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money, lovely restaurant on site and were taken and collected from the airport promptly.

Miss Fraser, 15 Jan 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booking with Holiday extras means you get a range of hotels, parking etc. I did have trouble booking online and then did it by phone. This resulted in 2 bookings but Holiday Extras phoned me to check and then refunded one, so that gave me confidence. The Normandy hotel is fine, the room very small on this occasion but we would use the hotel again. Transport very efficient.

Mr Wright, 08 Jan 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

The Normandy Hotel rooms and beds are very small; I would describe the facilities as 'cramped'. While the rooms and bedding etc. was very clean, there was an air of 'past its sell-by date' to everything. The food was good and reasonable value for money.

Mr Strachan, 13 Dec 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

Great value for money. Prompt service to and from the airport

Mr Murray, 10 Dec 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

I prepaid dinner and was disappointed that my prepayment did not cover drink. It was thus poor value and I will not do that again

Mr Kyle, 08 Dec 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went very well , from the time we booked into hotel till our pick- up to Ayrport the following morning, first class.

Mrs Forbes, 07 Dec 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent rates for accomodation and car parking.We stayedbefore and after our flight.

Mrs Downie, 07 Dec 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2354

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-05-2019, valid as of 23-03-2019