Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2393 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy, on average, 9/10 (2393 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2393

Great value

Mr Wright, 15 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Great service from Normandy Hotel. Car safely parked while on holiday and even washed and parked at front of hotel on our return. Excellent transfers to and from hotel to airport. Staff all very helpful.

Mrs Cunningham, 11 Jul 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Holiday extras provided one of the most reliable aspects of our trip. Hotel excellent with good bar and restaurant. Parking was perfect. We were delayed in returning home because of rubbish Thomas Cook and the hotel were excellent about it giving us a very warm welcome and ensuring transport was there when we arrived back. We also got fast track tickets but the zone isn’t well sign posted at Glasgow airport but that’s not Holiday Extras fault.

Herr Baltes, 09 Jul 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine and leaving the car was excellent. Except it wasn’t - after a 10 hour flight I noticed that the car key was broken but wanted to get home. My car keys DO NOT WORK ANYMORE. the hotel refuse to accept any responsibility. The keys were% perfect when I left. Disgusted and so disappointed to end the holiday like this. Turned a positive experience into a very negative one and i would not recommend!

Herr Holste, 05 Jul 2019

Normandy
1 out of 5

Nice clean hotel and excellent meal in the evening , not over priced . Staff very helpful would definatly use the Normandy again.

Herr Liesche, 29 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel is excellently placed for Glasgow Airport. We had a meal in the restaurant the evening before flying - highly recommend it. Very smooth transfers to and from the airport. Overall, highly satisfied.

Mr Fischer, 24 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the hotel from start to finish. Our flight was delayed 27hrs,just a quick call to the hotel to advise and everything was sorted and didn't even get charged for the extra day parking.

Mr Leitch, 25 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Morrison, 24 Jun 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

The hotel is excellent value for money. We have stayed here several times before and used the park and stay overnight. We do this everytime we travel now.

Mr Amsbeck, 19 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Park and fly excellent, good service and no hassle

Mr Winter, 19 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Great service as usual (3rd time at the Normandy hotel). Spacious room, good food from the restaurant and effortless transfers to and from the airport. Friendly, helpful staff of course. The courtesy car valet was a nice surprise, thank you.

Herr Ruede, 18 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Normandy Hotel was excellent value for money and would go there again

Mr Reid, 17 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Easy check in and process for parking car straight forward. Room nice and clean, maybe do with a bit of upgrade but bed comfortable enough. Ate in bar, good tasty food. Good value. I’ve got coeliacs disease so good to see options for this on the menu.👠used holiday extras to book transfer prior to going to hotel so all in place. Picked up as agreed in plenty of time for short commute to airport. Phoned on return journey and again picked up very quickly. Overall very smooth process and fantastic value for money. Booking through your site saved me money and allowed for a relaxed start to our holiday.

Mrs Yuile, 18 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

We have booked the hotel overnight and car park stay several times now when we go on holiday. Its great value for money and the transfer to and back from the airport is quick and easy. Well worth the money.

Mr Amsbeck, 15 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Room great with smooth transfers to airport. Staff in restaurant very friendly and food was good. Great way to start your holiday

Frau Pennekamp, 15 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

First class service which I cannot fault

Mr Meister, 12 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

hotel not sufficiently sound proofed so sleep disturbed by aircraft noise, otherwise hotel excellent

Mrs Kertesz, 10 Jun 2019


3 out of 5

Sorry we had to cancel due to hospital admission

Herr Simon, 08 Jun 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Rooms are very small and old fashioned but for a sleep it’s ideal. Check in always easy and getting a bus to airport is no problem and you book night before.

Herr Reinschmidt, 07 Jun 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay before holiday and car parking service. Great value for money. Also had very good meal .

Ms Stoeber, 06 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Staff at the hotel very pleasant and professional. Very well run and great value for money

Herr Heggemann, 05 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel very pleasant place.

Herr Telli, 01 Jun 2019


1 out of 5

Excellent service throughout

Mrs Donnelly, 30 May 2019


5 out of 5

All went to plan. Delighted with Hotel and Parking all at a great price.

Mrs Gonnella, 21 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

We had no problems whatsoever. Car parking was easy. We had a meal in the restaurant. A drink in the bar. An on-time wake up call at 4.00 a.m. Transport to and from the airport, all of which went smoothly.

Ms Gajewski, 20 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel very busy, rooms small and hot, but couldn’t open the windows due to noise

Mrs Grant, 19 May 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Herr Morgenstern, 17 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Was lovely and very convenient

Mr Thoms, 11 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities as described. Disability friendly.

Ms Jugel, 06 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Every thing was good. Room very clean. Staff very helpful. Collection service excellent. Bus drivers very helpful and friendly. All good.

Mr Mcallister, 04 May 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

We booked Normandy Hotel with parking and shuttle to airport however due to time slot being too close to get to airport and being told there were no places on the bus we cancelled it. We booked a taxi and while waiting for it, the bus arrived and the driver went to the desk and was told no passengers. This was well before the time we had originally put in and we had been told there were no places on the bus.. Accommodation was fine but we won't use Normandy again.

Mr Mckay, 26 Apr 2019

Normandy
3 out of 5

This is a nice hotel situated close to the airport.We have used this hotel a number of times and the staff are always helpful.This hotel can sometimes be a bit loud due to weddings and other functions.

Mr Gillespie, 22 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything perfect ðŸ‘

Mrs Rohwetter, 13 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Every part of our stay and transfers went smoothly no hanging about waiting for taxis. Would recommend your service no problem

Mrs White, 08 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Better than expected. Thank you.

Ms Koeber, 06 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good value basic hotel near the airport

Mrs Doolan, 04 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

We always use the Normandy hotel when we fly out of Glasgow. It is convenient to the airport and is relatively cheap to stay and park the car for the duration of our holidays. While the rooms could perhaps do with a wee bit TLC they are always clean and the staff are always pleasant and helpful.

Miss Miller, 02 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything very good only comment room was slightly small for 2 people with luggage but all the rest excellent

Mr Mcglynn, 01 Apr 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were lovely and my car was exactly where I left it, completely safe and sound.

Mr Weir, 24 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Very quick check-in and en-suite room adequate for a one night stay.

Mr Will, 20 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel, parking and price all ver favourable. Staff very helpful 😀

Mr Kell, 20 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Brilliant Check in basic room very clean good facilities. Brilliant transfer nice breakfast.

Mrs Bragg, 14 Mar 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

On our return the pick up bus was too small and had to make at lest 3 journeys. Apart from that everything was good

Mr Moodie, 14 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Our stay was very good , reception staff very friendly and took time to explain parking and pick up procedures , early flight time so never had breakfast, on way back our battery and a tyre was flat, the van drivers were brilliant and got us going in minutes, I have nothing but praise for both drivers for the help they gave , we would definitely go back to the Normandy

Mr Harris, 07 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel very good and parking excellent value. Staff friendly and efficient.

Mr Esslemont, 01 Mar 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for overnight stay before an early flight. Everything as described, staff friendly and helpful. Transfer to airport great.

Ms Macpherson, 22 Feb 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had to change arrangements twice. Holiday Extras staff very accommodating. Normandy Hotel excellent.

Mr Campbell, 14 Feb 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel B&B very good, albeit rooms are cramped and were very warm. Had to sleep with window open. Couldn't get transfer time we wanted, despite advising Flight time and number. Pick up was good, busy, but Normandy had put on extra buses. The only criticism of parking arrangements are the conditions of the car park. Potholes and deep surface water and mud. Really needs improvement. But good value for money

Mr Green, 09 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and pleasant hotel very comfortable

Mr Galloway, 30 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The facilities and staff were excellent. Our only disappointment was the dinner in the evening of arrival. Despite the ‘glowing’ comments in the reviews, we can only assume there must have been a change in kitchen staff very recently. However, the breakfast was good and plentiful.

Mr Vasilenko, 26 Jan 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2393

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-09-2019, valid as of 22-07-2019