Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2425 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (2425 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2425

Great service and comfortable surroundings all for a good value rate.

Mr Somerville, 07 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel could do with up grading. Very tied looking and rooms where small and cold. Noises from air a plans landing and from the road. Hotel staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful.

Mrs Firman, 12 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Hotel rooms the bed was very uncomfortable

Mrs Jeffries, 10 Nov 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers efficienct and friendly staff.

Mr Gray, 07 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems at all! Just what was needed!

Mrs Grieve, 07 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Everything you would expect from a 3* hotel and more. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the rooms are big brands not cheap unbranded makes like other hotels use. The room was a nice temperature. And the towels are lovely and thick. Breakfast was excellent. Lots to choose from. It was a lovely way to start our holiday.

Mr Anderson, 05 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

1 shuttle bus running from Glasgow airport back to car parking, resulted in our family waiting the best part of an hour outside the airport with the temperature at an unsavoury 2 degrees C. Not amused and wont be using the Normandy hotel again.

Mr Burnett, 04 Nov 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Milne, 01 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated and doesn’t look much from Outside but was very clean And comfortable. Breakfast was nice and staff helpful.

Mrs Montgomery, 01 Nov 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was okay except on arrival. The shuttle bus to the airport, included in the cost was fully booked passed our check in time. The receptionist advised us that we should have arrived at the hotel at least two hours earlier. We have never experienced this before. We ended up hiring/sharing a mini bus to the airport at an additional £12.

Mr Hughes, 29 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

Staff pleasant and helpful Hotel a bit dated rooms on the small side but clean and tidy Really handy for Glasgow Airport and the fact that they take and collect you is an excellent service..

Mr Hume, 24 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

This is the 3rd time we have used holiday extras.....great deal every time...Will continue to use and tell everyone!!!

Ms Findlay, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and enjoyed it. It is a lively and sometimes noisey hotel and some people may need to consider this before booking.

Mr Gillespie, 20 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

The hotel was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The family room was a very good size with children’s beds in a separate room attached. Only downside the room was a bit dated. Parking was good no issues. Shuttle to airport is booked on check in coming home there was no hassle with pick up. Unfortunately we did eat at hotel as we were very early pick up.

Mr Girvan, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

We arrived at the Normandy hotel late morning as we had decided to go into Glasgow for the afternoon. I did not expect our rooms to be ready but asked the receptionist if we should book in. I was told that it would be okay to book in on our return from Glasgow. On our return during the booking in process I was told that our preferred transfer time was full and the only times available were a later transfer which could make us late for checking are one that was one hour twenty minutes earlier than we wanted. We ended up booking a private transfer costing £8. On a positive note the hotel bedroom and breakfast were fine.

Mr Mattinson, 18 Oct 2018


3 out of 5

The park and stay was very smooth although the hotel itself is rather tired and in need of some tlc. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The rate was extremely reasonable and transfer to and from the airport went well.

Mr Simonds, 13 Oct 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Everything was fine and as we expected. Staff were helpful.

Mrs Byrne, 12 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

The main problem was no parking was available at the hotel when we arrived. We had to circle the carpark four times, then had to park in an unsuitable place. I wasn’t pleased with the long stay either it was rough ground and Cars were very tightly parked, with no turning areas. I worried my car would be damaged while we were away.

Mrs Matthews, 13 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay but i booked and paid for a breakfast which we didn't get, i would like a full refund for this so can you tell me how to go about getting this.

Mr Tait, 12 Oct 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything at normandy hotel was good although evening meal in restaurant left a lot to be desired but pleasant service, the receptionist sorry I didn't get her name went out of her way to print our boarding passes for us and transfer to air good but waited a bit on way back

Mrs Mayberry, 11 Oct 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

great value and great start to a holiday well done

Mrs Craig, 10 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

The staff were unbelievably friendly, they made the nights stay and the restaurant was really good!

Mrs Malcolm, 09 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and professionally.

Mrs Byrne, 09 Oct 2018


4 out of 5

Our room had an adjoining room, so we could hear everything from next door as if they were in our room! The shower was freezing. Not what you need at 3am before you go for an early flight.

Mrs Clark, 07 Oct 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

staff very helpful great food and a great place to stay

Mr Jackson, 03 Oct 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff where great, didn't see much of the hotel or facilities as we arrived lated and had an early departure.

Mr Davie, 02 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Transfer driver very friendly however felt the reception staff were a bit snooty.

Miss Sim, 02 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Well worth the cost lovely hotel right next to airport , breakfast was excellent , staff were lovely and the airport lounge was great start to holiday will definately use this service again.

Ms Kenneth, 27 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

We parked the car and left for the airport within 20 minutes of arriving at the hotel. Returned after midnight at the end of our holiday and were checked into the hotel quickly and easily. Very pleased with room we were allocated, very clean and comfortable.

Mr Grant, 19 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from the room was a little on the cold side and I couldn’t find the thermostat to put the heating on.

Ms Wilson, 14 Sep 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room was basic, but okay for a 1 night stop over, transfers to airport as expected, no complaints.

Mr Gallagher, 13 Sep 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booked for overnight pre-flight. Hotel & rooms are basic but ideal for what we needed. Hotel is the middle of nowhere so had to eat there, but no complaints. Food was good and the staff friendly. I'd recommend it for cheep overnight accommodation. Parking is a bit of rough ground, but car was easy to locate and retrieve. Overall good value if you're not expecting 5 star!

Mr Welsh, 10 Sep 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Fine. Good value and a nice alternative to arriving on the day. I think the service could be improved if there were two transfer buses at busy times as the wait on the way back was rather long.

Mr Stanton, 09 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

No issues with the staff , the parking facilities or the transport to and from the airport. On this occasion, there were kids running around in the bar area and foyer with very little monitoring by parents. We will continue to use Holiday Extras but won’t choose the Normandy Hotel package again.

Mrs Mckenna-Walker, 07 Sep 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Somehow a double room for 2 adults was booked for a family of 4 so we got about 20minutes sleep all crammed top n tail in one double bed. The hotel were willing to give us a different room, for a huge charge, of course. There was no room on the transfer coach so a taxi was ordered.

Mrs O'pray, 03 Sep 2018

Normandy
2 out of 5

very pleasant stay as usual friendly staff and a nice room car parked up and a peaceful night before our flight

Mr Thomson, 22 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Easy to find Lovely room Safe parking Receptionist helpfully

Mrs Farnaby, 21 Aug 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good, no problems.

Mr Marpole, 17 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Room was small but adequate for an overnight prior to travel, car parking was in a field and we had to leave earlier than planned due to the shuttle being fully booked. Collection was excellent on our return and the car had escaped without injury from the field.

Mrs Lister, 16 Aug 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Good value for money ..

Mr Farmery, 16 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel is ok for pre night stay before hols rooms in need of deep clean and upgrade staff lovely

Mrs Mckinlay, 15 Aug 2018


3 out of 5

We have used The Normandy for over 30 years for Hotel + parking and it always delivers a good service. Beds and pillow extremely comfortable. Rooms are small and badly in need of a makeover but are very clean. Meals in restaurant are excellent.

Mrs Anstruther, 14 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel food and airport transfer excellent

Mr Patterson, 10 Aug 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, really quick transfer to/ from the airport, very friendly and helpful staff, we’ll use again

Mr Sirbu, 09 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

We stayed at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew which is a short distance from Glasgow airport. I found the deal with holiday extras for over night stay, parking for the week and transfer to and from the airport. It was a very good deal and to be fair the service from the hotel was very efficient. The transfer were quick and smooth and our car was safe for the week. I think it is a great offer, however my issue was the hotel room. As you enter the hotel itself, it is quite modern and nice, however as soon as you hit the lift and go to the rooms you can see it is very old and run down. The carpets were all worn, the paint work was marked and messy and the room was very dated. For the purposes of what we needed it was right and as we had a very early flight, time in the room was minimal. My biggest complaint though was the bed, it was like sleeping on a sheet of hard board, there was no cushion to the mattress and it might as well not have been there at all, it was awful! A shame to be honest as the product they have is a good one. There was a lot of noise from a party going on and people going about at all hours drunk. Not so much fun when you have to get up at 4am. If they could only sort out the actual rooms and sound proofing then it would have been great. Disappointing on that factor but for car parking and getting to the airport was well organised.

Ms Milne, 06 Aug 2018

Normandy
3 out of 5

Comfortable hotel transfer to airport great and was waiting for us on return

Miss Mclachlan, 04 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Nice and comfortable very helpful staff

Mr Doherty, 30 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Hassle free throughout. Easy transfers to and from the airport we ate in the restaurant which was excellent. The hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment but a good standard for an overnight stop.

Mr Cassie, 29 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Had a great stay at Normandy, no issues with transfers, would definitely do park and stay again, good value for money

Mrs Lindner, 28 Jul 2018

Normandy
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel. The main selling point was it's close proximity to Glasgow Airport and the convenience of being able to park your car there and be transferred to the airport for your flight. This worked perfectly and the staff couldn't have been more helpful to ensure a smooth start to our holiday.

Mr Ellis, 26 Jul 2018

Normandy
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2425

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-03-2020, valid as of 20-01-2020