Doubletree by Hilton Heathrow customer reviews

Bath Road, Cranford, Middlesex, TW5 9QE

Book the Doubletree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 61 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
2 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback for the DoubleTree

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (16 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

The arrangements on the outgoing journey ran very well. However our flight home was changed to a later time and this was changed using the net several days before the journey. When we arrived at Heathrow this morning we were told that the car should have been collected at the cancelled flight time. We therefore had to wait quite a long time for our car to be delivered to the airport.

Mr Oliver, 12 Dec 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

It was a good hotel, quite close to the airport terminal we wanted. Parking was a bit tight, but we managed to get a place. Evening meal was very pleasant and the room was clean and tidy and had everything we wanted. Overall I would recommend this hotel

Mr Woodward, 25 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy booking and easy processing both outwards and return. Staff very helpful at the airport.

Mrs Mistry, 28 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Seamless, efficient service.

Mr Reed, 15 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Despite amending details online for day of travel and speaking to one of your customer service team - when we got to the hotel the details had not been updated and therefore the type of room I needed was not available Parking Services were excellent

Mrs Sheldon, 15 Jan 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good all around.

Mr Lenton, 31 Dec 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We chose a Hilton hotel because we thought it is a reputable hotel and that our car would be safe for the 7 nights we were away!! How wrong was I!! Our car is ruined by the drivefly meet & great people that was chosen for us to use by holiday extras!! It is filthy, there are two scratches on the car (there maybe more I’ve not had it cleaned yet)!!! There is roughly around unexplained mile on the clock!! I’ve used many meet & greet services at Gatwick and never had this experience! I use them as I feel my car will be safer!! Holiday extras are looking into this at the moment and I hope to hear back from them shortly (they have photographic evidence! I’m hoping that drivefly would’ve taken photos before it was taken off the airport showing no scratches) just like all companies that I know of do in a meet & greet manner!

Mrs Dyer, 09 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

We required two nights hotel stay and 11 days airport parking, it was a little frustrating that we were not able to combine this into one booking but your staff were amazing and helped to create the two bookings.

Miss Cannon, 06 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We were only there for a few hours. We paid for breakfast and wasn't asked our names or the breakfast theme explained. It was how described and very clean

Miss Law, 07 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent pre holiday accommodation Meet and greet for car very easy Great value

Mrs Greanry, 04 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran to plan and service at the hotel and car drop off was efficient.

Ms Wescott, 24 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The airport arrival was ridiculous. I booked meet and greet but email gave me incorrect information

Mrs Miller, 09 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

The booking went smoothly, the only detraction was that the bed in our room at the doubletree was for us, far to hard resulting in a poor nights sleep. Booking in and out, and the car parking all worked well

Mr Watkins, 06 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hilton hotel Room for four was tiny with two supposed to share the smallest creakiest and most uncomfortable pull out bed ever Parking at airport was excellent and staff very helpful

Mr Headen, 27 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

yes on both counts

Mrs Hyde, 08 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great location, meet and greet straight forward although the website needs updating as the desk for home meet and greet has changed floors

Mrs Barnett, 29 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel was excellent and the meet & greet perfect start and finish to a holiday

Mr Sanderson, 05 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you.

Mrs Jacklin, 18 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I had specifically asked HOliday Extras for a room with a walk in shower but when I arrived I was given a room with a shower over a bath, which I can't manage. The room was changed for me. Also, when I arrived at about 7.00pm the receptionist was single handed and said there was no concierge on duty so I had to manage all my luggage and my walking stick on my own. Later, the same receptionist kindly helped me to my new room. On my return trip, I was due to stay at the Heathrow Mercure and had received a Holiday Extras confirmation email. Fortunately, I double checked before I left, only to discover that the Mercure had never heard of me. The only good thing was that I hadn't been charged. Had I relied on the booking confirmation email I could have gone to the Mercure on my way home, only to find that there was no bed for me,

Mrs Davies-Jenkins, 12 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was great thank you. I have walking difficulties and was given a room with a walk in shower. The 3 course evening meal was delicious. The whole experience was a lovely start to our holiday.

Mrs Kelwick, 17 Mar 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellant Service

Mrs Hooke, 12 Jan 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mrs Palmer, 29 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Robb, 09 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Generally helpful but service in restaurant slow and confusion as to what was included in the prepaid dinner - I thought it included 3 courses they said two

Ms Every, 04 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

This was a disaster, making the experience of going on holiday far more stressful. When arriving at the hotel late in the evening with two young children who needed to get to sleep. We were informed by reception that they had no knowledge of our booking. I presented the confirmation details that I had and they still could not find any booking for us. The hotel kindly arranged a room for us despite being fully booked, this meant potentially bumping another customer to another hotel. I also had to provide credit card cover whilst they waited to speak with yuo the following morning. We then had to wait a further hour for the hotel to make up the room into a 4 bed which delayed the children getting to sleep which resulted in very tired kids the next day when flying off on our holiday. Really poor service.

Mr Asquith, 02 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent stay .. lovely start to my trip .. thank you x

Mrs Parsons, 21 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

There was a problem over the name on the building and a police man had to help.your staff were excellent. also the room and dinner

Mr Aitken, 04 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel & facilities were very nice & the parking was perfect! the only gripe was that no one at thee hotel could find the information about having paid for the three course evening meal which was very embarrassing for us!!

Mr Corbett, 20 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good ten out of ten

Mr Desmond, 27 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the hotel but at the airport parking terminal 3 I did not have any means, ticket or pass number to get into the parking lot. I had enquired at the hotel about getting into the parking area, the young lady informed me that someone would be at the entrance and it would be OK. Not so, that part of the hotel booking could be tightened up in the information you give out at the time of booking.

Mr Lewis, 06 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Pay both at Heathrow asked from 200 pounds plus when leaving which was soon sorted.

Mr Loughrey, 24 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel quite average for Airport Hotels, service was good, not over rushed or hectic. Restaurant was a nice surprise...good menu + good service

Mr Kelly, 02 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good customer service and room was excellent standard

Mr Hancy, 13 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Expensive bar menu!

Mrs Parkin, 12 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff on front desk not very friendly. It was an effort for them to look at us and answer our questions

Mrs Webb, 11 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The room was too hot and the extractor in the bathroom didn't work so it was really stuffy

Miss Mccarthy, 11 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful, very welcoming, everything went smoothly.

Mr Reynolds, 02 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very comfortable rooms with very pleasant staff.

Mr Preece, 06 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

we have stayed here before when flying long haul from heathrow, nice accomodation. easy and stress free. will return again when flying from heathrow

Mr Bellamy, 14 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

all was very good

Mr Rowlands, 05 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very comfortable and near to the terminals. Staff friendly and welcoming

Mrs Andrew, 03 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Made a good quiet and comfortable start to our holiday in the USA

Mr Smithers, 03 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine and as described

Mr Hill, 23 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant room really nice breakfast was gorgeous

Mrs Frith, 05 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Some staff were very helpful,others were not very friendly, means they were not rude but they did have a smile, also may be you should consider offering a continental breakfast, most visitiors are not aware of the surroundings, and when it is cold something warm will be appreciated. The cookie was delicious. Thank You Once every 6 months may be send some coupons.

Ms Razak, 16 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes yes yes all good. Friendly smart staff, smart tidy and clean room. Good value.

Mr Hussell, 14 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well except the car park exit barrier did not work - we got out the entry way however

Mr Hind, 27 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very convenient, & liked the cookie...nice touch.

Miss Tucker, 22 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent and very helpful, great service from Holiday Extras as always.

Mr Butterfield, 20 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 16 of 16