Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 281 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (281 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 281

Excellent service

Mrs White, 08 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

No improvements to be made ! Holiday Inn T5 was excellent and the price was amazing, easy to park, breakfast included and the hoppa buses were excellent too.

Herr Horstmann, 05 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hotel Hopper voucher you provided was not relevant to the terminal (LHR3) where we arrived and it cost 25 pounds and a great deal of hassle to get a taxi (Heathrow taxis weren't interested in local journeys). The hotel (Holiday Inn Express T5) was finew

Mr Mee, 19 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, rooms clean, parking easy.

Mrs Frankland, 15 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel very basic, food was disgusting. Valet parking put miles on the clock

Mr Trapp, 18 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was fantastic and they had a childs play area which was great. My negative points are as follows...... 1. This hotel is advertised as Holiday Inn Express T5, its not at T5, its a 10 minute drive away on the shuttle bus! 2. The restaurants didnt open until 6pm which was too late for us with a small child when having an early rise the following morning, they need to open earlier, even 5pm would have been fine. 3. The main doors were broken so sitting in the bar area was so cold, an engineer was coming to fix them the following day but we were freezing sat in the bar area.

Herr Caplan, 13 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Great hotel with very friendly staff. The meet and great worked without a hitch. Even though our flight was an hour early arriving back, our car was still there ready for us to collect. Great service!

Ms Huelsmann, 04 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. No problems at all.

Mr Baker, 04 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the hotel booking/ accommodation. However on arrival at terminal 5 the next day we were disappointed as they were not expecting us which meant the procedure took longer than it would do normally. The staff were helpful and resolved the issue.

Mrs Cox, 02 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very pleased with everything. We parked our car in the hotel car park, didn't hand over our car keys and so knew that our car was where we left it - albeit under a tree and hence lots of bird poo when we returned! - our fault! Staff very friendly and efficient.

Mr Roseblade, 29 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

2nd time atbthis hotel,and would use again. Nice breakfast and great clean rooms

Mr Hunter, 23 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay with parking,definitely recommend!!!

Mr Wall, 17 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We found the check in smooth, parking overnight was convenient too. Bedrooms were comfortable but breakfast was such an awful experience. Difficult to be seated, very chaotic, coffee was terrible. Selection of food was ok, but next time I would just grab something at the airport. Not worth booking this site for the inclusive breakfast.

Ms Hamm, 28 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Clearer instructions and better signage to get the right parking area of terminal 5 from the hotel are essential. We ended up in the wrong section and had to pay to get out.

Miss Leslie, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

All good. Good value.

Mr Stephens, 04 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking great value. Facilities at hotel clean, comfortable and great location for airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately my husband was taken ill at the hotel during the night and the hotel staff were excellent. An ambulance was required and the staff were really helpful and also extended the check out time the next day. I would not hesitate in booking again.

Mrs Whateley, 14 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy booking. Good information. Lovely room. Super breakfast. Our holiday started a day early which was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

Mrs Currie, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good communication, fab room, lovely staff. A great way to start my holiday

Mrs Winstanley, 11 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant enough overnight stay. We're given a disabled room. Shower was cold and wall fitting broken but room was spacious.

Mr Hammans, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Fantastic value.

Mrs Carr, 03 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was surprised how good this offer was compared to self parking at LHR and struggling with luggage on and off service coaches. £147 to struggle self parking. £10 LESS for hotel, and meet and greet parking.

Mr Moore, 31 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was beautiful and quiet even though it was close to the airport. The drive and fly service was excellent, although the signage was small and was difficult to locate. Staff were helpful and the whole process was very smooth

Mrs Telfer, 27 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay..... very comfortable...... restaurant food good

Mrs Godber, 27 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went to plan as per your excellent instructions.

Mr Fuller, 11 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express was more than adequate, the car drop off at T5 and pickup at T3 went without a hitch.

Mr Waite-Wright, 12 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable

Ms Stock, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Sorry i did not use this service,as I was taken ill and had to cancel holiday.

Mrs Cook, 07 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, convenient location to airport. Very clean and comfortable accommodation.

Mr Howes, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good. We lost our ticket on way home so had to call for meet and greet when we got to desk which delayed us a bit.. It would be better if they used the given flight details and brought car back for that time.

Mrs Francis, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel fine. Meet and Greet less good. On arrival the desk did not have details of my booking. On return we had to wait over half an hour for our car despite having contacted then when we had collected our luggage.

Mr Maxwell, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Meet & greet was perfect- took away the stress

Mrs Scott, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was not allocated/booking not found when we arrived, although the reception Manager sorted it out within 10 minutes or so.

Mr Allison, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Quick, efficient check-in, room was good except for blocked sink which didn't drain. We were given another room which was better. Room was very well soundproofed so no noise from aircraft. Good breakfast and fast checkout.

Mrs Thomas, 14 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed meal in the on site Italian restaurant. Friendly staff and reasonably priced menu. Hotel room clean,well equipped and comfortable bed.

Mr Forth, 21 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Great price, good service, friendly reception. We use your service to find Hotels and/or parking every time we fly from UK

Mr Milsom, 10 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

Ideal location but bed uncomfatable perfect meet and greet

Mrs Gordon, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff had poor English, hotel noisy in and out of room, car park awful (space wise). Restaurants very expensive. The breakfast - worst I have ever had...

Mr Littlefair, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Comfortable, well appointed room with good shower etc. Breakfast was 'tired' with luke-warm hot dishes.

Mr Pepper, 21 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

well done thanks

Mr Bierton, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was very good and the price was excellent. Location was OK. Breakfast was a bit grim but free so on that basis OK.

Mr King, 19 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Holiday Inn T5 is well located a short distance from Heathrow. Hotel facilities are good: nice rooms, nice bar and nice food.

Mr Grist, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked a family room but it came with 2 double beds. A double and 2 single would have been more suitable

Mrs Tufts, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, breakfast excellent, meet & greet service very convenient (although I think they must have parked our car in a field judging from grass/mud on car)

Mrs Cockram, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful in moving our room, the 1st was adjoining and noisy. The 2nd was better but still has a humming noise.

Mr Woodness, 16 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great stay. Good value and perfect stopover

Mrs Slater, 12 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable clean room. Good Wi-fi. Restaurant ok. Disappointed that we had to leave before breakfast was served and there was no alternative.

Mrs Battams, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth handing over and collection

Mr Gibbs, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Facilities and staff very good.

Mr Sharon, 20 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy parking at hotel. Efficient check in and out. Nice room, comfortable and spacious

Mr Sanderson, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was an issue : not enough spaces. But eventually found a spot.

Dr Kanani, 28 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 281

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019