Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 297 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (297 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 297

Clean, pleasant, good food. Everything you need. Thanks.

Mr Cowans, 07 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

great value at Holiday Inn extra T5 with holiday parking

Mrs Harris, 23 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly apart from no train service on outward bound journey from terminal 5 to terminal 2. Buses quite confusing.

Ms Parsons, 23 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good alround.

Mr Lyons, 23 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very nice nights stay and very convenient for the airport

Mr Nobles, 19 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is second time that we arrived at the parking and they were not aware of our booking and had no paperwork. They were very helpful and accepted the car but it was a worry to us. They said hol extras were not good at sending the information of booking to them.

Mrs Williams, 15 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr White, 03 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Perfectly clean. Relatively limited menu choice and only particularly well appointed for Terminal 5 (where as we needed T4). Very good value and no complaints at all.

Mr Kendall, 27 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

All was very good.

Miss Shipley, 26 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Snack (packed) breakfast for the early birds (4am) would be nice!

Mrs Simons, 23 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was a perfect stopover. Holiday Inn Express was so convenient for the M4 on our return

Mr O'sullivan, 19 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

From start to end my experience was seamless.

Mr Lattimer, 11 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel with a large clean room and a comfortable bed! Only 10 mins by Hoppa bus to T5. No problems with parking for the week whilst I was away. I would definitely return!

Miss Castree, 11 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room at Holiday Inn Express T5 was too warm for a comfortable nights sleep. When we put the air conditioning on it did nothing but blow a dusty smell around the room (and that was at its coldest setting) Other than that the quality overall was really good and a great price through Holiday Extras for a double room night stay and two weeks parking.

Mr Morton-Sperry, 11 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was just as expected, clean and comfortable, the airport transfer was very easy to use. Parking at the hotel could have been tricky with a bigger car as there were very few spaces left - although there were lots on our return.

Mrs Warren, 04 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good service I have used holiday extras a few times now and will definitely use them again.

Mr Goodall, 02 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

all fine

Mr Collins, 01 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes although the Italian restaurant advertised on the website was closed and apparently has been for some time; if the service is not available it should be removed from the website.

Mrs Trent, 29 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

overall great pre travel stay. breakfast just ok, but then again its free!

Ms Barber, 29 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean and tidy rooms. Good comfy bed. Very pleased

Mr Millar, 27 Jan 2016


4 out of 5

yes. yes. yes. [although a tad disappointed that the Italian restaurant was closed on that night, and the meal we did have included a piece of very tough - cooked? - fish]

Mr Rising, 25 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything fine

Mr Overy, 23 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

would like to reply to managers reply to my reply to questionaire from holiday express T5 regarding complaint we made re evening meal but unable to access the hotel staff website.The holiday extras side of things went well . It was a stress free start to our holiday except for the evening meal at the hotel . Will deffinately book with holiday extras again and have already recommended your services to several of our friends and work collegues.

Mr West, 23 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all your questions

Mr Ogden, 19 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good Location Good Hotel Clean

Miss Goodley, 14 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Really helpful staff and good situation.Only problems were with the Hoppa which was late and the Heathrow Express which was closed for maintenance

Mr Phillips, 12 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

This was a good hotel and convenient for the airport. If I had any complaint a better dinner menu would be needed

Ms Mcgonnell, 12 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel,secure parking.Perfect

Mr Hyde, 12 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic, very modern, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. All in all we felt our stay was excellent value for money and we would have no problems recommending this hotel to others.

Mr Chinnock, 11 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but had booked to leave our car here for a week. Everything ran smoothly and the car was safe undercover.The food was very nice and well presented.

Mr Haywood, 09 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excelent

Mr Lackenby, 06 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff and pleasant hotel with plenty of free onsite parking. Room was a little hot

Mr Jones, 05 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

very nice indeed, hotel clean and very comfortable , staff excelent and polite and helpful, would deffinately book again, thank you

Mrs Thorne, 04 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Let the team know of correct arrival and departure times

Mr Ireson-Hughes, 02 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel at a great price, clean comfortable and big rooms, choice of restaurants and free breakfast. really enjoyed the stay

Mr Thomas, 17 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic, very pleased.

Mr Calver, 16 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good would certainly book this again

Mrs Campbell, 10 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great apart from no bacon for breakfast (can't think why!!! ) & not a lot of parking spaces. If you put this right l'd give you 10 out of 10.

Mr Barker, 06 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

the hotel was warm and friendly ,, the airport transfer was easy and convenient

Mr Wadland, 05 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly was lovely hotel,parking was good,and hoppa bus all on time.

Mrs Connolly, 04 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice, with the comfiest bed I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in, shame we had to get up so early for our flight! I will definitely stay here next time I fly from Heathrow.

Mrs Spraggon, 04 Dec 2015


5 out of 5

The hotel was absolutely fine however parking proved very difficult, especially when we intended to leave the vehicle on site for the duration of our trip. Eventually a space became available after a number of attempts to park. Also regarding the transfers to the terminal from the hotel, it was not made clear that this would not drop us off at our departure terminal but rather terminal 5 from where we had to use the Heathrow Express to get to terminal 3. This made what would have been a 10 minute taxi journey into a 40 minute trip. On returning to the airport we opted for a taxi at £25 rather than use the shuttle once more.

Mr Edwards, 04 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel for pre-flight stopover. Staff very helpful, arrived late so no car park spaces but were told we could park near front door. Hotel was very clean and good breakfast included.

Mrs Parker, 29 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable room and excellent food in the restaurant.Didnt realise we had to go past the hotel and come back to get in the entrance but found it ok

Mrs Rotherham, 28 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very quick and efficient check in . Lovely new room. Easy parking ,although it was very busy. Smooth Hoppa bus transfers. Everything went well. Thank you.

Mrs Milne, 26 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

convenient & comfortable hotel

Mr Williams, 21 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking system is brilliant and easy, the only gripe I had was the car parking at the hotel was awful and down right dangerous I think people had damage to their car and/or broken into I was hearing.

Mr Cook, 19 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent value for money but the Italian Restaurant was pricey and insisted on adding a 10% Service Charge which we did not agree with.

Mrs Stanley-Mckay, 19 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was just fine and the Italian restaurant food excellent. We booked this as a mystery hotel and were more than disappointed to find that it was close to T5......and not very close to the others! False advertising I think.."close to all terminals" .....don't think so. Because of heavy traffic around 5:30 on our arrival it took 35 minutes to get there and we were similarly concerned that it would be the same or worse in the morning. Consequently we caught the morning shuttle extra early and since there was no heavy traffic arrived at T5 in about 10 minutes or so! From there we took the wonderful ....and free...train link to T2.....about 8 minutes.

Mr Rickard, 18 Nov 2015


4 out of 5

Good facilities,helpful staff.

Mrs Watson, 17 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 297

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-03-2020, valid as of 17-01-2020