Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 26 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated , on average, 8/10 (5 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 5 of 5

Easy booking. Good information. Lovely room. Super breakfast. Our holiday started a day early which was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

Mrs Currie, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good communication, fab room, lovely staff. A great way to start my holiday

Mrs Winstanley, 11 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant enough overnight stay. We're given a disabled room. Shower was cold and wall fitting broken but room was spacious.

Mr Hammans, 10 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Fantastic value.

Mrs Carr, 03 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was surprised how good this offer was compared to self parking at LHR and struggling with luggage on and off service coaches. £147 to struggle self parking. £10 LESS for hotel, and meet and greet parking.

Mr Moore, 31 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was beautiful and quiet even though it was close to the airport. The drive and fly service was excellent, although the signage was small and was difficult to locate. Staff were helpful and the whole process was very smooth

Mrs Telfer, 27 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay..... very comfortable...... restaurant food good

Mrs Godber, 27 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went to plan as per your excellent instructions.

Mr Fuller, 11 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express was more than adequate, the car drop off at T5 and pickup at T3 went without a hitch.

Mr Waite-Wright, 12 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable

Ms Stock, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Sorry i did not use this service,as I was taken ill and had to cancel holiday.

Mrs Cook, 07 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, convenient location to airport. Very clean and comfortable accommodation.

Mr Howes, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good. We lost our ticket on way home so had to call for meet and greet when we got to desk which delayed us a bit.. It would be better if they used the given flight details and brought car back for that time.

Mrs Francis, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel fine. Meet and Greet less good. On arrival the desk did not have details of my booking. On return we had to wait over half an hour for our car despite having contacted then when we had collected our luggage.

Mr Maxwell, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Meet & greet was perfect- took away the stress

Mrs Scott, 18 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was not allocated/booking not found when we arrived, although the reception Manager sorted it out within 10 minutes or so.

Mr Allison, 13 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Quick, efficient check-in, room was good except for blocked sink which didn't drain. We were given another room which was better. Room was very well soundproofed so no noise from aircraft. Good breakfast and fast checkout.

Mrs Thomas, 14 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed meal in the on site Italian restaurant. Friendly staff and reasonably priced menu. Hotel room clean,well equipped and comfortable bed.

Mr Forth, 21 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Great price, good service, friendly reception. We use your service to find Hotels and/or parking every time we fly from UK

Mr Milsom, 10 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

Ideal location but bed uncomfatable perfect meet and greet

Mrs Gordon, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff had poor English, hotel noisy in and out of room, car park awful (space wise). Restaurants very expensive. The breakfast - worst I have ever had...

Mr Littlefair, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Comfortable, well appointed room with good shower etc. Breakfast was 'tired' with luke-warm hot dishes.

Mr Pepper, 21 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

well done thanks

Mr Bierton, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was very good and the price was excellent. Location was OK. Breakfast was a bit grim but free so on that basis OK.

Mr King, 19 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Holiday Inn T5 is well located a short distance from Heathrow. Hotel facilities are good: nice rooms, nice bar and nice food.

Mr Grist, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked a family room but it came with 2 double beds. A double and 2 single would have been more suitable

Mrs Tufts, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, breakfast excellent, meet & greet service very convenient (although I think they must have parked our car in a field judging from grass/mud on car)

Mrs Cockram, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful in moving our room, the 1st was adjoining and noisy. The 2nd was better but still has a humming noise.

Mr Woodness, 16 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great stay. Good value and perfect stopover

Mrs Slater, 12 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable clean room. Good Wi-fi. Restaurant ok. Disappointed that we had to leave before breakfast was served and there was no alternative.

Mrs Battams, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth handing over and collection

Mr Gibbs, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Facilities and staff very good.

Mr Sharon, 20 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy parking at hotel. Efficient check in and out. Nice room, comfortable and spacious

Mr Sanderson, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was an issue : not enough spaces. But eventually found a spot.

Dr Kanani, 28 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn many new staff who doesn't know the procedures and couldn't be bothered to accommodate us for a meal, we ended up eating off site. The purple parking was however outstanding couldn't fault it

Mrs Jefford, 21 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Poor air-conditioning in room, far too hot as the windows would not open. Room smelt strongly of urine. Very disappointed even for a cheap room.

Mr Whitmore, 20 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent and staff on time and very helpful

Mr Guest, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was extremely good.

Mrs Cooper, 01 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was our first time to use Purple Parking Meet and Greet. Everyone was helpful and it all went very smoothly.

Mrs Lott, 11 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always a great service. Hotel lovely and car parking faultless

Mr Morris-Kirby, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine for two but the sofa bed was so uncomfortable it was almost impossible to sleep.

Mrs Cowley, 11 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel fine. Unfortunately Purple Parking a mess up from start to finish! They had us booked in from the day before we flew from Heathrow. This meant completely new details when we did arrive (as planned with PP) and failed to have our return flight details on our return so long wait for our car to be returned to us. So.....Hotel ok but parking pretty naff except to say staff there very pleasant. Without them we'd have had a serious problem!

Mrs Walker, 03 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

It was as it said it was. Next time I'd use it for terminal 5 but would go elsewhere for the other terminals.

Mrs Green, 22 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was as it said it was. Next time I'd use it for terminal 5 but would go elsewhere for the other terminals.

Mrs Green, 22 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Clear instructions and good service.

Mrs Caudle, 20 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fairly long queue at check-in, otherwise everything ok.

Mr Radusin, 06 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

We use Holiday Extras nearly all of the time when booking Airport trips etc

Mr Wratten, 01 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Plenty of staff on hand to direct very quick handover and pick up

Mrs Cooper, 09 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent & staff very helpful

Mrs Parsons, 07 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 5 of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 18-01-2019