Reviews for Heathrow Leonardo Hotel

Book Leonardo Hotel at Heathrow Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Leonardo, on average, 9/10 (81 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 81

Carpets in room grubby Toilet bowl not properly cleaned. Some staff had no English. Taxi booking and service excellent. Reception staff very helpful. More noise during night from other guests than from the airfield across the road.

Mr Saxton, 12 Jan 2019

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Very good indeed - ideal for a short break when you have to catch up an esrly morning flight

Miss Pedeconi, 30 Nov 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and its a perfect location to get to Heathrow. My sister was greeted by one of the receptionists who was rude and didn't seem to want to help. The receptionist who checked me and the rest of the group in was very nice, however we were told in order to get to Terminal 2 we would need a taxi and because there were 7 of us, it would cost £20.. At the time I was tired after a long journey and just wanted to get my head down, so I agreed to get one booked etc.. It wasn't until we were in the taxi the next morning, that I realised the website advertised a free shuttle service to and from Terminal 2. Why this wasn't told to us when we checked in, I have no idea. So an extra payment we shouldn't of had!

Miss Dales, 29 Nov 2018

Leonardo
3 out of 5

All fine

Mr Whiting, 17 Nov 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Disappointed that request for full bath did not get through. Otherwise fine

Mr Wilkes, 23 Oct 2018

Leonardo
2 out of 5

The Leonardo Hotel at Heathrow was perfect for us. Our room was clean and well equipped, the bar and restaurant provided a good choice of food at competitive prices. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised a taxi to take us to the airport which was very close to the hotel. We parked our car in the underground car park and kept the keys so no worries about our car being moved while we were away. All in all a very relaxing start to our holiday.

Mrs Talbot, 18 Sep 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Great service, and a good price.

Mr Chastang Puerma, 11 Jun 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful. I am disabled and they were very considerate and obliging

Mr Allen, 11 Jun 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Everything was great apart from bus back to hotel when we landed ... your info where to get the bus at Heathrow is incorrect .. stood at wrong bus stop for ages , luckily a Heathrow employee saw us and says it happens a lot ... you need to up date the bus stop number for the leonardo hotel .. plus the journey must hsve taken about an hr ... had we known we would hsve booked a taxi

Mrs Jones, 02 Jun 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Pleased with the hotel info given but we pre-booked hoppa tickets for transfers only to learn on arrival at the hotel that a private taxi would have been cheaper. Also I phoned the hotel a week prior to arrival to check thar the car parking would be suitable for a car plus roof box. I was informed that as parking was outside it woul not be a problem. However on arrival at the hotel the car park was underground which resulted in the box brushing the hanging sign and meant that on leaving we had to go out through the entrance. This was only a minor thing but as I had previously checked slightly irritating.

Mrs Mayhew, 17 May 2018

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Booking arrangement was straightforward. The price was right, but there was a reason for that. The hotel is actually an old run down Holiday Inn that has had no refurbishment over many years. We were give a horrible room on the ground floor by the entrance to the block. The taxi service to the airport was good and cheap. Parking was covered and secure.

Mr Bayoumi, 10 May 2018

Leonardo
2 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Johnstone, 21 Apr 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED, AND EVEN WITH THE EXTRA DAY STAY WE NEEDED, IT WAS RELAYED PROMPTLY.

Mr Watkis, 17 Apr 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Check in was simple parking was underground and therefore nearby. Staff were helpful and rooked a taxi to terminal 3 straight away.. I would use it again

Mr Browning, 23 Mar 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for an overnight stay and transport to the airport by taxi was cheap and punctual

Mr Poyner, 16 Mar 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Very happy, all as described

Ms Reis, 14 Feb 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Hotel welcomed us despite late arrival. Given ground floor room to help disabled mother. Gave us a discount voucher for drinks. Ordered our taxi for us.

Mrs Colman, 09 Jan 2018

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Car park was overflowing on return and had difficulty getting my car out. Also why do I get an email rating you when I wasn't due to return for 3 days?

Mr Skinner, 05 Jan 2018

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel the staff were all exellent

Mr Robinson, 16 Dec 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

I asked to be as close to Heathrow terminal 5 as possible. However, the hotel leonardowas at terminal 2 and miles away. the leonardo has awful signing and if you miss the turning your satnav will take you on a 20 minutes round trip around the one way system. Awful. I was also told transfers where include but had when I arrived at the hotel they informed me they were not and I had to pay an additional £10 for transfers which took over 20 minuites eachway. I always book with holiday extras and have found them great but in this occasion, the information was wrong and left me frustrated with what should be a plesent experience.

Ms Albano, 08 Dec 2017

Leonardo
1 out of 5

Lovely room, given free upgrade being new customer. Reception and food and beverage staff excellent service. Stayed before flying and left car in car park. Used Heathrow hopper, all ran smoothly.

Miss Payne, 07 Dec 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Great location ang spacious room.. perfect for overnight stay

Mrs Jones, 06 Dec 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Sipson, 23 Nov 2017

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Yes they were

Mr Drennan, 17 Nov 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve, all was great

Mrs Staszkiewicz, 17 Nov 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were helpful and the hotel was very comfortable.

Mrs Knight, 13 Nov 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly, answering all our requests, taxi, food etc..

Mr Bishop, 03 Nov 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described, the reception staff were very helpful and friendly, answering all our requests, taxi, food etc..

Mr Bishop, 03 Nov 2017

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Always good value.

Mr Bisby, 31 Jul 2016

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Great location close to T3, friendly and helpful staff, parking on site.

Mr Harris, 13 Feb 2016

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Smooth, staff not as friendly as expected on arrival. Had to pay £100.00'deposit. Refunded within 5 days. Really close to airport.

Miss Butler, 30 Jan 2016

Leonardo
4 out of 5

Good facilities, comfortable and very quiet, helpful staff,bathroom could do with a bit of TLC and some toiletries. Restaurant a bit pricy for what it was, but on the whole great value and I would choose it again.

Mrs Mitchell, 11 Jan 2016

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and staff were very friendly restaurant was excellent and car park ideal

Mr Reeves, 10 Jan 2016

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Perfect place to stay before catching a flight the next day

Mr Wright, 05 Jan 2016

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff excellent everything good. Would certainly use again.

Mr Yarnell, 14 Nov 2015

Leonardo
5 out of 5

I cannot fault my stay at the hotel

Mr Stephens, 08 Nov 2015

Leonardo
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 81

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-06-2019, valid as of 25-04-2019