Mercure London Heathrow Reviews

Shepiston Lane, Hayes, Middlesex UB3 1LP

Book the Mercure London Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 71 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Take comfort in what others say

Our customers rated Mercure London Heathrow, on average, 8/10 (269 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 269

Friendly staff and great service. Quiet and well equipped room.

Mr Greenwood, 10 May 2019


5 out of 5

Helpful and friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room, transport to the airport provided with a little extra cost.

Mrs Smith, 16 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Holiday Extras added bus travel to my booking automatically when I had already ticked no others needed. 50 mins wait in -6 for the hotel transport. Never seen a hotel room so tiny, and was freezing cold as window didn’t fit properly. Moved to another room, bathroom hadn’t been set up properly & dirty cup - when I went to get into bed, although it had been made, the sheets were dirty and had not been changed! Moved to a third room finally at 23.50! Pushy reception staff to make you book the restaurant deal with them - this was not the meal advertised on their website. Food very small and decidedly average & not worth the money.

Miss Simmonds, 14 Mar 2018


2 out of 5

We booked to stay in a recently upgraded superior room - if that was an upgraded superior room I definitely would not want to stay in a standard room. The bathroom definitely had not been upgraded or even cleaned that well - cracked tiles, mould around the bath taps, grubby bath overall and to top it off a toilet which made a horrendous noise when ever you flushed. The view from the window was also not very appealing as we looked out on a skip full of old mattresses along with a pile of mattresses waiting to go in the next skip. The restaurant was not a lot better - we order off the main menu having booked a meal deal only to be told that we could only order items that had an asterisk next to them (items that could be either microwaved or deep fried). The food was edible but the service was poor to say the least - our main meals arrived before they had cleared away our starters so we quickly stacked up all of our used plates and cutlery and handed them to the waitress who did thank us but we had to call her back to remind her that we required new cutlery. Whilst we were eating our meals a group of people arrived who were on a bus tour who were shown to their tables and told that they they were eating off the buffet. The waitresses quickly tried to freshen up the buffet but also proceeded to eat with their fingers from the buffet - that was the final straw for us so we asked for the bill. When the bill eventually arrived which was only for drinks there was a% service charge which I refused to pay as I definitely did not feel that I had received any service that warranted any form of a tip. The next morning we decided to leave without stopping for the buffet breakfast - we didn't know whether the staff had already eaten or would be popping back to pick at some other bits! On check out the receptionist did ask if we had enjoyed our stay - we did mention that there were a few areas that they could improve on! Definitely not a 4 star hotel!!

Mr Jarvis, 11 Sep 2017


1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The staff were very helpful regarding the transfer back to Heathrow especially as T4 has no direct Hopper Bus connection.

Mr Smith, 12 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Jones, 16 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Fantastic stay.

Mrs Leeder, 02 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The main issue we had was parking the car. Finding a space was very difficult then walking with the bags to the hotel was a challenge as the surface was very uneven, making wheeling the cases a challenge.

Mrs Taylor, 05 Apr 2017


4 out of 5

nothing

Miss Betts, 28 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

The hotel was clean but in one of our rooms the air conditioning was not Colin the from and we were very hot. The reception staff and restaurant staff were amazing but the bar staff were surly and unhelpful. I ordered room service. It as there was an extra charge for delivery I elected to go down and collect the food. When I got there I was told it was not possible to add the bill to my room and I had to go all the way back to get my card I order to return and collect my food.

Mr Conway, 22 Aug 2016


3 out of 5

excellent value and great service

Mr Wimms, 14 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

No! The driving directions were most unfortunate as we were traveling from Plymouth. The Hyatt Uxbridge reception, where we sort directions were more welcoming and friendly. Facilities were cramped and very basic.

Dr Jackson, 31 Jul 2016


2 out of 5

Hotel rather old and in need of updating in some areas. Staff were friendly and helpful and there were some nice touches such as an iron and board in the room.

Mrs Walkernorthwoo, 24 Jul 2016


2 out of 5

Staff ok Too far away from airport transfer was too long Very small room

Mrs Byers, 21 Jun 2016


1 out of 5

Had to pay £10 for overnight parking, room was basic.

Mrs Stark, 30 May 2016


2 out of 5

The upgrade not worth the money. Firstly we got wrong room, then no refreshments or gown & slippers. Meal in restaurant was very good.

Mrs Dengate, 26 Mar 2016


2 out of 5

It went smoothly, The facilities were not as descibed more like a 2 star hotel, lady on website said she stayed at all of the hotel? I bet she didn't stay in the room that we did room 11!! yes the staff were helpful and much as they spoke to us!

Mr Pack, 28 Feb 2016


1 out of 5

This is the third time I have booked a hotel with you. It helps me particularly as I travel on my own and I end up with a four star hotel very reasonably. I cannot recommend you too highly.

Mrs Broughton, 02 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you

Mrs Webb, 02 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

The only problem was the lift was temporarily out of action. Everything else was good.

Mr Peek, 04 Oct 2015


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 269

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-08-2019, valid as of 20-06-2019