Mercure London Heathrow Reviews

Shepiston Lane, Hayes, Middlesex UB3 1LP

Book the Mercure London Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 276 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Take comfort in what others say

Our customers rated Mercure London Heathrow, on average, 8/10 (276 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 276

incredibly helpful staff at check-in. Room was clean and well presented. The parking was close to the hotel and secure so were happy to leave our car for the duration of our trip

Herr Schoepf, 15 Aug 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Airport transfers were extremely efficient, timely and undertaken in most acceptable vehicles

Mr Williams, 31 Jul 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but the family room comprised a double bed and space for just one 'put-me-up' so another 'put-me-up' had to be assembled to grandfather's room for the other granddaughter.

Mr Pitcher, 26 Jul 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

We stayed just the one night, prior to an early flight. Our room was away from the road and we were not disturbed by traffic or aircraft. The hotel was fine. However we made the mistake of pre ordering a 2 course meal deal. Our choice was limited and actually not at all exciting to eat. We saw others order from the main menu. The choice was greater and the food looked more appetising. If you choose wisely it could only cost a few pounds more than the deal. We left early morning so didn't try breakfast.

Mrs Franks, 17 Jul 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Parked up and checked in no problems, hopper bus to airport also no problems brilliant service

Mr Andersen, 15 Jul 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

therooms did need some updating.staff were friedndly, but the computer systems were down, which meant we couldnt access our room even though we didnt arrive until about approx 9.40pm.in the evening as we had travelled after work in order to rest, before a works meeting being held at the hotel the next morning . we didnt get allocated our room until approx 11.15pm which spoilt our plans and didnt really benefit from staying the night before. other people waiting for their rooms also(there were a lot of us), warned us to enter the room with care , as they and some others they had spoken too, had been allocated a roo, only to find someone else in the beds when they entered., sowhen we did actually have our room, i couldnt relax, with the thought that someone may walk in on us.on departure they didnt seem to have the same number allocated to the room we slept in. due to the computer mess up.sonot the experience we had planned. the gym had a running maching that was not even working, in a small room with no toilet or shower facility for the gym, so i was not able to shower after using it after checking out of my room, as i used it when my husband was in the meeting. on apositive note the staff were pleasant amidst their problems and the food was nice.

Ms Kremer, 09 Jul 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The Hotel staff were very helpful but the room was very small with hardly enough space for the baggage. Very noisy close to the M4 and neighbours in the room opposite who made sleeping impossible until the early hours.

Herr Van-Den-Boom, 03 Jul 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Hotel was good - clean with a decent bar / restaurant. Only complaint would be that it was quite far from the airport, so the cab was rather expensive.

Mrs Dodd, 12 Jun 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful and friendly however there was a terrible smell in the bathroom coming from the toilet,also are room was next to the gym and you could hear loud noises coming from there late into the evening and again early in the morning

Herr Maltas, 05 Jun 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The hotel was a great location and the Hopper was easy to use etc. My only issue was the receptionist didn’t seem to understand what we had actually booked so upon dropping the car off I didn’t feel confident with what I had booked. Worked out in the end.

Herr Schelske, 14 May 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Friendly staff and great service. Quiet and well equipped room.

Mr Greenwood, 10 May 2019


5 out of 5

All worked well and was as described. The hotel could do with a little refresh but was comfortable enough, convenient and reasonable value.

Mr Hume, 06 May 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Hoppa service is a joke, no real timetable and regular service is every hour after 8pm. Hotel was fine but no local services that met our needs

Mr Gardner, 04 May 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Very good price and efficient check in hotel staff friendly and helpful

Mr Duesel, 02 May 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and parking experience was ok until we got back. Our car was filthy. It had clearly been parked under a tree and was covered in debris and bird poo. Not acceptable!

Mrs Wheeler, 25 Apr 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Good hotel with covered parking. Evening meal good and reasonably priced. Hopper bus available.

Ms Petersen, 10 Apr 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the facilities were as described.

Frau Giaccone, 03 Apr 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Restaurant menu was fairly limited & expensive compared to what we’re used to. Some staff were difficult to understand, the person that checked us out tried to charge us for a different room & then put a note to one side to refund our pre-authorisation. I also have never had an amount debited for a pre-authorisation so don’t understand why they did this, especially as they say the refund can take 5 days to hit the account whereas the debit went through straight away! It is yet to be seen whether the pre-authorisation amount has been refunded

Miss Aindow, 31 Mar 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Hotel room was dirty, floors had not been hoovered but for the price I can’t complain too much.

Miss Wright, 26 Mar 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Email Instructions for car drop off at Heathrow T4 sent me to the wrong place. It took me a full 20 minutes asking around to eventually find the correct location.

Mr Lynch, 25 Mar 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Easy parking and frequent bus service to T2, good bar area and restaurant, the room was quite small but as I was only there for one night that wasn't a problem!

Mr Mckay, 21 Mar 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Helpful and friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room, transport to the airport provided with a little extra cost.

Mrs Smith, 16 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Helpful courteous staff, quick check in. Good parking location. Facilities satisfactory.

Mr Sullivan, 12 Mar 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel and airport parking package. Hotel did not have parking or breakfast registered for the overnight stay, although they accepted the mistake. Hotel basic but acceptable for a quick overnight stay and package good overall value. Airport parking dropping off and collecting from short stay worked very well.

Mr Nelson, 03 Mar 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

We took a 2 week package with overnight at Heathrow Mercure and DriveFly Meet and Greet. Hotel well located, good service and overnight garage parking. Pity we didn't sleep well because of ventilation machinery cutting in and out every 15 secs! Also, telephone out of order which wasn't an issue but could have been if we needed a wake-up call. Drive Fly operation pretty slick. Easy drop off in well-sheltered location convenient to T3. On pick up we got through immigration, baggage and customs within 30 mins of landing so may have caught DriveFly off guard. Called from the baggage hall as instructed but had to wait 20 mins in a sheltered spot for our car to arrive. Will call from the aircraft next time!

Mr Truscott, 08 Feb 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Very poor room with light bulbs not working.Could not be replaced until after our departure time

Mr Simm, 31 Jan 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Mercure Hotel and Meet and greet car parking excellent.

Mr Gallagher, 14 Jan 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Good service and hotel great value

Mr Smithies, 10 Jan 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Heathrow Hoppa driver (H8) drove very badly and was rude to some passengers though.

Mr Pennington, 01 Jan 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Dissapointed in the hotel, bit tired . Only stayed for 1 night so no real problem. Airport transfers were on time

Mr Grant, 24 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

I would give you 10 out of 10, was really impressed with your hotel. The rooms was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Liked that we parked our car then kept our keys so that on our return we could just pick up the car and go. The staff were so lovely when we booked in a gentleman upgraded our room just as a nice thing to do. Very helpful and friendly. Will recommend this hotel and park to anyone flying out of Heathrow.

Mrs Glover, 16 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Mercure Hotel is hard to get to in the dark and in the rush hour. Do your homework first and ignore the hotel's useless directions. The room was adequate for our one night but oh so small with nowhere to put a suitcase which for just one night we are not going to unpack. Border restaurant totally lacking in atmosphere and we had to move tables as original blasted by cold air from the main entrance door to the Hotel! On the upside, the meal was nice and pleasantly served.Parking on site opposite in a huge grubby shed thing with a steep slope to negotiate. All in all not the best Heathrow hotel we have stayed in and our hearts sank when we realised we had stayed here before and didn't much like it then. Sorry!

Mr Stabler, 15 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice, the room was large but not very clean there were hairs left in the bathroom and the carpets and bedding all had stains on - they were just old not unwashed. The food was good in the restaurant and the parking was plentiful and felt safe.

Mr Buckley, 09 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel a giant rat strolled in front of the car towards the bins to who I can only assume to be a family member due to its resemblance. Not the best first impression particularly as our room then overlooked the same bins We used the hopper service to Heathrow the following morning and this went fine and took about 15mins. However, on return the transfer takes much longer due to the route taken and unfortunately we were in heavy traffic- probably around 30-40mins I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again as for a similar price I could stay at a another hotel closer to the airport.....and hopefully no rats to welcome us

Ms Lee, 02 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Booking was so easy and straight forward, the hotel was perfect and in real close proximity to Heathrow airport which was fab! We used the hotel hopper shuttle which was great! Would highly recommend.

Mr Colbourne, 26 Nov 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

We really liked the hotel the staff were great they could not do enough for us Everything was good except for the shower there was no power in the shower and all the rooms said the same.

Mrs Maloney, 19 Nov 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff, lovely meal and great room.

Mrs Howard, 24 Oct 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Murphy, 07 Oct 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All good BUT a very noisy wedding party taking place the evening we arrived. The bus transfer to Heathrow was very long and time consuming, especially on the return journey, with stops at 5 hotels before finally reaching the Mercure

Mr Hamshaw, 03 Oct 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and convenient for the airport.

Mr Denton, 30 Sep 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Ratseen running about at the front lobby door Room had damaged and dangerous wiring, had to move immediately Burger severely undercooked

Mr Hubble, 27 Sep 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Everything was fine. Good system for parking and collecting

Mr Pert, 13 Sep 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The hotel suited our needs which was an overnight stay before flying. The overstay parking worked out perfectly.

Mrs Egginton, 30 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel and car park very close to entrance . Staff pleasant .

Mrs Marriott, 06 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel stay and parking were fine. However we had paid for Hoppa bus tickets in both directions for 4 people. This proved to be a total waste of money as we were flying from Terminal 5 and as we found out from out hotel it only goes to T1 & 2. There is a rail link, but as we were travelling early it was open until the time we needed to be ready to board. Therefore £25 taxi ride in both directions, not happy! There is no mention of this when booking on your site.

Mr Edwards, 04 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The hotel rooms were a bit dated and small, we had to move room due to loud water noise. Parking was convenient. Overall it was fine and did the job.

Mr Clifford-Simmon, 04 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Very helpful and knowledgeable Staff. Comfortable Bed and reasonably good Shower. Bonus with Tea & Coffee facility in the Room

Mr Neaves, 15 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The room given at first was not what I booked but staff were helpful and changed the rooms. The facilities were outstanding and bed comfortable. I would stay there again.

Ms Banda, 06 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Parking was fine hotel booking was a cluster **** Changed the Booking twice without informing me other than a message on my mobile phone. Parking was fine

Mr Owen, 04 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient and comfortable , the staff helpful and the car parking excellent as an all-in package. Finally the Hoppa Bus delivered us on time to Terminal 3.

Mrs Murphy, 09 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 276

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019