Mercure London Heathrow Reviews

Shepiston Lane, Hayes, Middlesex UB3 1LP

Book the Mercure London Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 186 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Take comfort in what others say

Our customers rated , on average, 8/10 (71 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 71

Good service and hotel great value

Mr Smithies, 10 Jan 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Heathrow Hoppa driver (H8) drove very badly and was rude to some passengers though.

Mr Pennington, 01 Jan 2019

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Dissapointed in the hotel, bit tired . Only stayed for 1 night so no real problem. Airport transfers were on time

Mr Grant, 24 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

I would give you 10 out of 10, was really impressed with your hotel. The rooms was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Liked that we parked our car then kept our keys so that on our return we could just pick up the car and go. The staff were so lovely when we booked in a gentleman upgraded our room just as a nice thing to do. Very helpful and friendly. Will recommend this hotel and park to anyone flying out of Heathrow.

Mrs Glover, 16 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Mercure Hotel is hard to get to in the dark and in the rush hour. Do your homework first and ignore the hotel's useless directions. The room was adequate for our one night but oh so small with nowhere to put a suitcase which for just one night we are not going to unpack. Border restaurant totally lacking in atmosphere and we had to move tables as original blasted by cold air from the main entrance door to the Hotel! On the upside, the meal was nice and pleasantly served.Parking on site opposite in a huge grubby shed thing with a steep slope to negotiate. All in all not the best Heathrow hotel we have stayed in and our hearts sank when we realised we had stayed here before and didn't much like it then. Sorry!

Mr Stabler, 15 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice, the room was large but not very clean there were hairs left in the bathroom and the carpets and bedding all had stains on - they were just old not unwashed. The food was good in the restaurant and the parking was plentiful and felt safe.

Mr Buckley, 09 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel a giant rat strolled in front of the car towards the bins to who I can only assume to be a family member due to its resemblance. Not the best first impression particularly as our room then overlooked the same bins We used the hopper service to Heathrow the following morning and this went fine and took about 15mins. However, on return the transfer takes much longer due to the route taken and unfortunately we were in heavy traffic- probably around 30-40mins I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again as for a similar price I could stay at a another hotel closer to the airport.....and hopefully no rats to welcome us

Ms Lee, 02 Dec 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Booking was so easy and straight forward, the hotel was perfect and in real close proximity to Heathrow airport which was fab! We used the hotel hopper shuttle which was great! Would highly recommend.

Mr Colbourne, 26 Nov 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

We really liked the hotel the staff were great they could not do enough for us Everything was good except for the shower there was no power in the shower and all the rooms said the same.

Mrs Maloney, 19 Nov 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff, lovely meal and great room.

Mrs Howard, 24 Oct 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Murphy, 07 Oct 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All good BUT a very noisy wedding party taking place the evening we arrived. The bus transfer to Heathrow was very long and time consuming, especially on the return journey, with stops at 5 hotels before finally reaching the Mercure

Mr Hamshaw, 03 Oct 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and convenient for the airport.

Mr Denton, 30 Sep 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Ratseen running about at the front lobby door Room had damaged and dangerous wiring, had to move immediately Burger severely undercooked

Mr Hubble, 27 Sep 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Everything was fine. Good system for parking and collecting

Mr Pert, 13 Sep 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The hotel suited our needs which was an overnight stay before flying. The overstay parking worked out perfectly.

Mrs Egginton, 30 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel and car park very close to entrance . Staff pleasant .

Mrs Marriott, 06 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel stay and parking were fine. However we had paid for Hoppa bus tickets in both directions for 4 people. This proved to be a total waste of money as we were flying from Terminal 5 and as we found out from out hotel it only goes to T1 & 2. There is a rail link, but as we were travelling early it was open until the time we needed to be ready to board. Therefore £25 taxi ride in both directions, not happy! There is no mention of this when booking on your site.

Mr Edwards, 04 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The hotel rooms were a bit dated and small, we had to move room due to loud water noise. Parking was convenient. Overall it was fine and did the job.

Mr Clifford-Simmon, 04 Aug 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Very helpful and knowledgeable Staff. Comfortable Bed and reasonably good Shower. Bonus with Tea & Coffee facility in the Room

Mr Neaves, 15 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The room given at first was not what I booked but staff were helpful and changed the rooms. The facilities were outstanding and bed comfortable. I would stay there again.

Ms Banda, 06 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Parking was fine hotel booking was a cluster **** Changed the Booking twice without informing me other than a message on my mobile phone. Parking was fine

Mr Owen, 04 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient and comfortable , the staff helpful and the car parking excellent as an all-in package. Finally the Hoppa Bus delivered us on time to Terminal 3.

Mrs Murphy, 09 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

We only experienced one problem, after we landed at Heathrow Airport, we had to wait 40 minutes for the Hoppa bus to pick us up. Apart from that everything was ok.

Mr Hill, 04 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

We had great difficulty finding the hotel on our outward journey..nearly 2 hours travelling around Hayes and the locality. The accommodation was absolutely fine and the staff were super. No problems with the hotel at all; just the location, in terms of finding it.On the return journey, Sunday 27th we gave up trying to find it and just drove straight home. From Heathrow the directions we had were of no help at all. We are very good with routes and directions, but this completely foxed us. We know it should have been easy, but I could have wept at not being able to find somewhere so near to the airport.

Mrs Smith, 03 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Poor directions to hotel room was noisy causing my wife to get very little sleep thirdly waited over an hour for bus to return to hotel still waiting for hotel to resolve complaint

Mr Welsh, 23 May 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

The overnight hotel stay and parking was perfect and I would not change anything. Would do it again when flying from Heathrow Terminal 2 or3.

Mrs George, 18 May 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The Hoppa to and from the airport runs every 40mins - not as frequently as we were lead to believe

Mr Roberts-Harry, 07 May 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Only issue was that they could not find the upgrades and meals we had booked after the initial booking. I had to find your confirmation and my bank statement...

Ms Beaumont, 26 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Nice meal had at the restaurant. For us the only downside was the long weight at the airport to get the Hoppa bus back, but that is just bad luck with timing.

Mrs Bell, 24 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking - check in & overnight stay was great. No complaints at all. Car was parked safely for the period booked. Very happy. Thank you!

Mrs Huxham, 14 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Ver nice hotel but hectic, but hey ho that is London comfortable hotel and good parking

Mr Glover, 11 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras added bus travel to my booking automatically when I had already ticked no others needed. 50 mins wait in -6 for the hotel transport. Never seen a hotel room so tiny, and was freezing cold as window didn’t fit properly. Moved to another room, bathroom hadn’t been set up properly & dirty cup - when I went to get into bed, although it had been made, the sheets were dirty and had not been changed! Moved to a third room finally at 23.50! Pushy reception staff to make you book the restaurant deal with them - this was not the meal advertised on their website. Food very small and decidedly average & not worth the money.

Miss Simmonds, 14 Mar 2018


2 out of 5

Hotel could not be faulted, great location close to Heathrow airport and good value for money. Only downside was parking. We’d paid for airport parking but had some difficulties and don’t think we’d have got a space if we’d have left it any later. Would possibly use again in the future but do think the parking requires improvement.

Miss Morgan, 28 Feb 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect. Room was amazing food was very nice. Very comfortable room would Def book here again.

Miss Cole, 04 Feb 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

One night stay and parking for 10 days at Heathrow. This was excellent value. A warm welcome and great service with food and drink. A comfortable bed in a very quiet room set us up for our 5am start.

Mr Coulson, 30 Jan 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

i have booked extras with holiday extras before and was satisfied therefore booked my overnight stay and parking for the duration of my holiday but thus time around I was disappointed. I had changed the dates of my booking and although I had the confirmation email, the hotel did not know of the change and therefore did not know I was due to check in when I did. the hotel had no parking spaces empty and I struggled to find a place to park and just about managed to squeeze my car in a remote corner. Did not want that after driving nearly 4 hours from Liverpool to London. Hotel was mediocre with no hot water to take a shower at 3 am before my flight.

Mrs Hasan, 29 Jan 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr King, 22 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Nice Clean Room, Good Evening Meal, Friendly Staff, Not too expensive

, 17 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities good

Mr Smalls, 15 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

I was impressed, the food was good, the staff delightful and helpful. The parking arrangements were ideal and I was lucky enough to get undercover parking which meant I came home to a dry clean car.

Mrs Marshall0759697, 08 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The food choices for the 3 course dinner are poor. If you want to order better choices you need to pay extra. The quality of the food was average. The room and the parking overnight was Good. I would not buy the 3 course meal again.

Mr Haas, 28 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Good location to airport and bus stops at hotel. Friendly staff and good food. Happy to go back. Car park under cover right next to entrance.

Mr Mcmann, 28 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good food. Had 2 nights there and back 1 st room a bit noisy but was happily changed for return stay.

Mrs Marshall, 24 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The room was very small and had a noisy radiator which woke me during the night. Staff and other facilities were great.

Miss Laws, 25 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Not to the usual standard of Mercure hotel. Very disappointing. Walls paper thin some rooms very small and public areas small and nosey not pleasant to relax in. Do not find it acceptable for people to go to breakfast in pyjjamas with coat over top... Looks like there are DSS clients staying there. Breakfast overpriced fir standards.. Hotel staff lovely. Would not stay again woken with call at 06am and music at 92.15am. After a wedding party.

Mrs Hussein, 18 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Everything excellent as usual

Mrs Bradley, 15 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

WE were changed fro Purple Parking to Drive Fly They were not well organised and I will not useholiday etyreas again if you continue to use them as a back up

Mr Cooper, 08 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

They had no parking spaces left. Booked a room for 4 but it only had one bed on arrival. Lights weren’t working in the lift!

Mrs Veysey, 08 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 71

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019