Mercure London Heathrow Reviews

Shepiston Lane, Hayes, Middlesex UB3 1LP

Book the Mercure London Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 279 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Take comfort in what others say

Our customers rated Mercure London Heathrow, on average, 8/10 (279 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 279

The room given at first was not what I booked but staff were helpful and changed the rooms. The facilities were outstanding and bed comfortable. I would stay there again.

Ms Banda, 06 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Parking was fine hotel booking was a cluster **** Changed the Booking twice without informing me other than a message on my mobile phone. Parking was fine

Mr Owen, 04 Jul 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient and comfortable , the staff helpful and the car parking excellent as an all-in package. Finally the Hoppa Bus delivered us on time to Terminal 3.

Mrs Murphy, 09 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

We only experienced one problem, after we landed at Heathrow Airport, we had to wait 40 minutes for the Hoppa bus to pick us up. Apart from that everything was ok.

Mr Hill, 04 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

We had great difficulty finding the hotel on our outward journey..nearly 2 hours travelling around Hayes and the locality. The accommodation was absolutely fine and the staff were super. No problems with the hotel at all; just the location, in terms of finding it.On the return journey, Sunday 27th we gave up trying to find it and just drove straight home. From Heathrow the directions we had were of no help at all. We are very good with routes and directions, but this completely foxed us. We know it should have been easy, but I could have wept at not being able to find somewhere so near to the airport.

Mrs Smith, 03 Jun 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Poor directions to hotel room was noisy causing my wife to get very little sleep thirdly waited over an hour for bus to return to hotel still waiting for hotel to resolve complaint

Mr Welsh, 23 May 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

The overnight hotel stay and parking was perfect and I would not change anything. Would do it again when flying from Heathrow Terminal 2 or3.

Mrs George, 18 May 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The Hoppa to and from the airport runs every 40mins - not as frequently as we were lead to believe

Mr Roberts-Harry, 07 May 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Only issue was that they could not find the upgrades and meals we had booked after the initial booking. I had to find your confirmation and my bank statement...

Ms Beaumont, 26 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Nice meal had at the restaurant. For us the only downside was the long weight at the airport to get the Hoppa bus back, but that is just bad luck with timing.

Mrs Bell, 24 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking - check in & overnight stay was great. No complaints at all. Car was parked safely for the period booked. Very happy. Thank you!

Mrs Huxham, 14 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Ver nice hotel but hectic, but hey ho that is London comfortable hotel and good parking

Mr Glover, 11 Apr 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras added bus travel to my booking automatically when I had already ticked no others needed. 50 mins wait in -6 for the hotel transport. Never seen a hotel room so tiny, and was freezing cold as window didn’t fit properly. Moved to another room, bathroom hadn’t been set up properly & dirty cup - when I went to get into bed, although it had been made, the sheets were dirty and had not been changed! Moved to a third room finally at 23.50! Pushy reception staff to make you book the restaurant deal with them - this was not the meal advertised on their website. Food very small and decidedly average & not worth the money.

Miss Simmonds, 14 Mar 2018


2 out of 5

Hotel could not be faulted, great location close to Heathrow airport and good value for money. Only downside was parking. We’d paid for airport parking but had some difficulties and don’t think we’d have got a space if we’d have left it any later. Would possibly use again in the future but do think the parking requires improvement.

Miss Morgan, 28 Feb 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect. Room was amazing food was very nice. Very comfortable room would Def book here again.

Miss Cole, 04 Feb 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

One night stay and parking for 10 days at Heathrow. This was excellent value. A warm welcome and great service with food and drink. A comfortable bed in a very quiet room set us up for our 5am start.

Mr Coulson, 30 Jan 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

i have booked extras with holiday extras before and was satisfied therefore booked my overnight stay and parking for the duration of my holiday but thus time around I was disappointed. I had changed the dates of my booking and although I had the confirmation email, the hotel did not know of the change and therefore did not know I was due to check in when I did. the hotel had no parking spaces empty and I struggled to find a place to park and just about managed to squeeze my car in a remote corner. Did not want that after driving nearly 4 hours from Liverpool to London. Hotel was mediocre with no hot water to take a shower at 3 am before my flight.

Mrs Hasan, 29 Jan 2018

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr King, 22 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Nice Clean Room, Good Evening Meal, Friendly Staff, Not too expensive

, 17 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities good

Mr Smalls, 15 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

I was impressed, the food was good, the staff delightful and helpful. The parking arrangements were ideal and I was lucky enough to get undercover parking which meant I came home to a dry clean car.

Mrs Marshall0759697, 08 Dec 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The food choices for the 3 course dinner are poor. If you want to order better choices you need to pay extra. The quality of the food was average. The room and the parking overnight was Good. I would not buy the 3 course meal again.

Mr Haas, 28 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Good location to airport and bus stops at hotel. Friendly staff and good food. Happy to go back. Car park under cover right next to entrance.

Mr Mcmann, 28 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good food. Had 2 nights there and back 1 st room a bit noisy but was happily changed for return stay.

Mrs Marshall, 24 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The room was very small and had a noisy radiator which woke me during the night. Staff and other facilities were great.

Miss Laws, 25 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Not to the usual standard of Mercure hotel. Very disappointing. Walls paper thin some rooms very small and public areas small and nosey not pleasant to relax in. Do not find it acceptable for people to go to breakfast in pyjjamas with coat over top... Looks like there are DSS clients staying there. Breakfast overpriced fir standards.. Hotel staff lovely. Would not stay again woken with call at 06am and music at 92.15am. After a wedding party.

Mrs Hussein, 18 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Everything excellent as usual

Mrs Bradley, 15 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

WE were changed fro Purple Parking to Drive Fly They were not well organised and I will not useholiday etyreas again if you continue to use them as a back up

Mr Cooper, 08 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

They had no parking spaces left. Booked a room for 4 but it only had one bed on arrival. Lights weren’t working in the lift!

Mrs Veysey, 08 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

All Went very well

Mr Back, 05 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

We have sent in a complaint to customer services

Mr Alexander, 05 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Hotel had poor water pressure so shower was nearly impossible. Car meet and greet took 1 hour 20 minutes to return my car as they forgot to despatch it. After a red eye flight and with a four hour drive ahead this was not a great service(!)

Mr Torpey, 04 Nov 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

No booking at the hotel when we arrived Also no booking with the fly drive at Heathrow

Mr Onslow, 29 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Hotel was Ok. Car was absolutely filthy. Radio stations had been changed and dash cam had been disconnected.

Mr Levy, 29 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

hotel ok staff great but meet & greet on the return was more like meet & wait

Mr Curry, 22 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Great hotel and staff very polite and helpful. Good food too.

Mrs Mackenzie, 21 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Twin room was so small, never been in such a tiny room for 2 people, the fan extractor didn’t work in the bathroom, so bedroom steamed up.

Miss Lennon, 19 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Gangs of party goers shouting and slamming doors all night long, kids knocking on my door. The hotel is in need of refurbishment

Ms Anderson, 16 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Great hotel professional stagg

Mr Wilson, 09 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

room too hot in spite of aircon being on lowest setting it blew out hot air. Room very noisy could not sleep because of road noise even after ensuring window and double glazing fully closed.

Mr Kay, 08 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

No complainants. Good over night stay before travelling from Heathrow.

Mr Lyons, 05 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

All great!

Mr Wallbank, 01 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everthing ran smoothly and the staff were helpful

Mr Bardell, 01 Oct 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

The staff at both Heathrow and Gatwick were very helpful. We had no problems at either venues

Mr Bardell, 30 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and no problems at at all Very good

Mr Brooks, 27 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything went well thank you

Mr Philpott, 25 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

It took us over 2 hours from arrival at Heathrow Terminal 5 until we reached Mercure Hotel. The travel information supplied by by Holiday extras was incorrect. From Terminal 5 you advised Hoppa stops 22 & 23 for bus Number H58. There was no bus there and we were told by a bus driver that Bus number H58 did not go to terminal 5 any more. We were advised to go to Terminal 3, this we did and followed the advice in our Holiday extras information to go to Bus Stops 17 & 18 for transport to our hotel, unfortunately these stops were designated for taxis. we enquired at the Terminal and were advised to go to the correct stop. The Hotel staff were very apologetic and helpful.

Mrs Walker, 25 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Helpfull receptionist. Clise secure parking. Quit room. Will recommend and use again

Mrs Randell, 21 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Bar meal sub standard. Service poor. Two separate nights stay and on both occasions toilets were faulty. Light did not work properly on second visit.

Mr Grove, 20 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Nice hotel, easy parking, hoppa bus only runs every half hour so need to be aware of this when transferring to and from the terminals.

Mr Appleby, 20 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 279

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019