Mercure London Heathrow Reviews

Shepiston Lane, Hayes, Middlesex UB3 1LP

Book the Mercure London Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 279 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Take comfort in what others say

Our customers rated Mercure London Heathrow, on average, 8/10 (279 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 279

Mercure hotel was perfect for my stop over. The bedroom was spacious, clean and modern. I arrived late from a long flight and was very tired, I received a warm welcome and was assured I could still get something to eat. Perfect!

Mrs Burns, 18 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

The hotel itself (the Mercure) was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However i think that Holiday Extras could rasie their game a bit...firstly the hotel were not aware we had booked parking for the week and also the hoppa bus we booked no longer went straight to terminal 5, we had to change at terminal 2 to the Heathrow Express. if Holiday extras are going to act as agents for the hotel and the Hoppa they should be communicating better with their clients and keeping up to speed with these sorts of changes.

Mrs Gallacher, 18 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Good food in the restaurant. Convenient spot. Great staff.

Ms Seaman, 17 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Mo problem with the hotel itself. The problem was the hopper bus no longer will take you to T5 from this hotel.

Mr Stevens, 14 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Car not ready on arrival and the phone numbers provided were not answered

Mr Mcgrath, 12 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Excellent service as always.

Mrs Bradley, 11 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, airport hoppa on time no problems

Mrs Simpson, 12 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

We booked to stay in a recently upgraded superior room - if that was an upgraded superior room I definitely would not want to stay in a standard room. The bathroom definitely had not been upgraded or even cleaned that well - cracked tiles, mould around the bath taps, grubby bath overall and to top it off a toilet which made a horrendous noise when ever you flushed. The view from the window was also not very appealing as we looked out on a skip full of old mattresses along with a pile of mattresses waiting to go in the next skip. The restaurant was not a lot better - we order off the main menu having booked a meal deal only to be told that we could only order items that had an asterisk next to them (items that could be either microwaved or deep fried). The food was edible but the service was poor to say the least - our main meals arrived before they had cleared away our starters so we quickly stacked up all of our used plates and cutlery and handed them to the waitress who did thank us but we had to call her back to remind her that we required new cutlery. Whilst we were eating our meals a group of people arrived who were on a bus tour who were shown to their tables and told that they they were eating off the buffet. The waitresses quickly tried to freshen up the buffet but also proceeded to eat with their fingers from the buffet - that was the final straw for us so we asked for the bill. When the bill eventually arrived which was only for drinks there was a% service charge which I refused to pay as I definitely did not feel that I had received any service that warranted any form of a tip. The next morning we decided to leave without stopping for the buffet breakfast - we didn't know whether the staff had already eaten or would be popping back to pick at some other bits! On check out the receptionist did ask if we had enjoyed our stay - we did mention that there were a few areas that they could improve on! Definitely not a 4 star hotel!!

Mr Jarvis, 11 Sep 2017


1 out of 5

All very good, just as described no problems at all.

Mrs Francis, 04 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Great hotel and lovely staff. Parking at the airport was very good apart from the confirmation email telling us the wrong place to drop the car ( had been changed a month prior but not updated the email)

Mrs Harvey, 03 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Motley, 03 Sep 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes very helpfull

Mr Britton, 27 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

All ran very smoothly .Sttaff very helpful rooms very clean and tidy.

Mr Benson, 24 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Parking company was awful .don't recommend parking company

Mr Jones, 24 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The staff were excellent. The hoppa bus came right up to the front entrance and made getting to the terminal very easy.

Mr Gibson, 24 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Facilities and our stay was exactly how we expected.

Mr Murray, 23 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes, everything as described, but food in restaurant was not very good.

Mrs Langton, 21 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Yes very helpfull, and was always willing to assist.

Mr Harris, 18 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes the hotel was fine but the restaurant staff were rushed off their feet and it took a long time for our meals to arrive then we were charged full price for the children's meals however we got a totally unnecessary phone call when we were asleep to ask about charging the food and drinks to the room !!

Mrs Wright, 14 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The staff were very helpful regarding the transfer back to Heathrow especially as T4 has no direct Hopper Bus connection.

Mr Smith, 12 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

Everything went nice and smooth everyone really helpful good stay

Mr Benson, 10 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Service in the restaurant was appalling - I was ignored on arrival, and then it took half an hour to receive my starter, my main course was given to another customer, meaning it was a full hour before I received it.... I could go on!

Mr Peek, 07 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
2 out of 5

Restaurant and Bar service was very slow.

Mr Mascall, 07 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Not informed when I checked in that I needed to book a table in the restaurant. There were not enough staff on duty in the restaurant and the kitchen staff clearly struggled to keep up with restaurant orders as well as catering for the party taking place in the function room - I waited an hour for my main course, and then had to send it back as my request had not been met. The noise of the bass boom from the function room did not help the atmosphere.

Mrs Ward, 07 Aug 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

As advertised

Miss Hawksworth, 28 Jul 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Excellent service, very comfortable beds and good food.

Mrs Bloomfield, 24 Jul 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

all very good

Mr Fisher, 25 Jul 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Jones, 16 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel room was modern and spacious enough. I had booked and paid for a 3 course meal for four as part of the booking but because of a three hour train delay (from Dundee to London), the kitchen had closed when we arrived. I explained our hungry predicament to the lady who checked us in who in turn said she would see what she could arrange with the kitchen staff but she was clear that she could not guarantee anything. Unfortunately, that was the last we heard from anyone. To be fair our late arrival (aroundpm) was after the kitchen had closed for the evening but a few sandwiches would have been appreciated, after all we are talking about the hospitality industry.

Ms Clarkson, 15 Jul 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

All very helpful

Miss Hourihan, 14 Jul 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

the hotel was easy to find and parking was undercove. The Staff were very friendly and helpful on both our stays before and after our trip. The kettle which didn't work was replaced quickly without fuss. The pre-paid meal at the hotel was reflected in the price i.e. not the best choices on the menu but it tasty and of good portion. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice and pleasant staff. The rooms are better than basic with all facilities including complimentary toiletries but nicely decorated and good sized.

Mrs Hargreaves, 10 Jul 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay.

Mrs Leeder, 02 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The details you gave us for the hoppa bus at terminat 3 were wrong. Apparently the bus stop changed in December. We waited at the bus stop you told us to wait at for some time until we went to ask in the terminal. This held us up for one hour.

Mrs Phillips, 29 Jun 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Poor instructions to the hotel, very inaccurate.

Mr Miller, 22 Jun 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

We were given a room that the air con didn't work. It was like a sauna. We notified the staff & because they couldn't fix it gave us an upgrade room. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Hearn, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Restaurant staff were abrupt and rude. First we were told we could only choose 2 courses, even though we had paid for 3, and this has been confirmed at reception when we checked in. They tried to give me the wrong drink (a lemonade instead of amaretto - not much difference...). Then they started questioning me as if I had changed my mind, when they had got it wrong! Ceilings in the room sloped. My fiance hit his head twice, as to get from the bed to the rest of the room, he had to duck around the slope. It also sloped where the tea making station was, so very poorly designed rooms.

Miss Berry, 03 Jun 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Restaurant staff were abrupt and rude. First we were told we could only choose 2 courses, even though we had paid for 3, and this has been confirmed at reception when we checked in. They tried to give me the wrong drink (a lemonade instead of amaretto - not much difference...). Then they started questioning me as if I had changed my mind, when they had got it wrong! Ceilings in the room sloped. My fiance hit his head twice, as to get from the bed to the rest of the room, he had to duck around the slope. It also sloped where the tea making station was, so very poorly designed rooms.

Miss Berry, 03 Jun 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
1 out of 5

Everything was very satisfactory and staff helpful

Mr Sankey, 24 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect, and staff very helpful. Also booked hoppa both ways, no problem but bus stand has changed states bay & but when we returned it was stand &

Mrs Hilling, 23 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

the hotel was ok, food average, but bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Mr Blackburn, 21 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

the hotel was ok, food average, but bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Mr Blackburn, 21 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

The food could be better, however the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Mr Blackburn, 19 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
3 out of 5

Yes friendly staff and secure parking

Mr Baddeley, 15 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Yes friendly staff and secure parking

Mr Baddeley, 15 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Everything was ok, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Food could be better.

Mr Blackburn, 10 May 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything was satisfactory,have stayed there before and would use the hotel again. No complaints and convenient for the airport.

Mrs Perfect, 26 Apr 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

+everything fine but we had problems with the toilet flush

Mrs Payne, 24 Apr 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

+everything fine but we had problems with the toilet flush

Mrs Payne, 24 Apr 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
4 out of 5

Make the shuttle trips more accessible, I flew from T3, but flew into T5, an option to book shuttles for the day before the flight to the hotel and on return would have been helpful.

Mrs Bentley, 20 Apr 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel fantastic price and easy to get to would def stay again

Mrs Wells, 18 Apr 2017

Mercure London Heathrow
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 279

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 22-09-2019