Reviews of the Premier Inn Heathrow

15 Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex TW6 2AL

Book the Heathrow Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 956 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guest Reviews

The Premier Inn on Heathrow Bath Road is immensely popular with Holiday Extras customers, so why not take a read of what they had to say on their return from this low cost Heathrow hotel.

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (956 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 956

The airport parking was a nightmare. The directions you provided for terminal 4 were wrong so we couldn’t find the drop off point. We almost missed our flight

Mr Bailey, 15 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The airport parking was a nightmare. The directions you provided for terminal 4 were wrong so we couldn’t find the drop off point. We almost missed our flight

Mr Bailey, 15 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very disappointing. We have been waiting 15 minutes in the freezing cold for our car and it's still not here . That's not meet and greet it would have been quicker to go and get our own car .

Miss Mason, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Very disappointing. We have been waiting 15 minutes in the freezing cold for our car and it's still not here . That's not meet and greet it would have been quicker to go and get our own car .

Miss Mason, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Very helpful staff car was ready and waiting when we landed.

Ms Jorne, 11 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff are very polite. Everything as described. Will use this service again.

Miss Okondu, 29 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff we helpful. Easy to find. Hotel stay good

Mrs Head, 29 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very handy and comfortable hotel.

Mr Armstrong, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very handy and comfortable hotel.

Mr Armstrong, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Trouble free

Mr Jones, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Trouble free

Mr Jones, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was good, we had an evening meal there and that was fine. Dropping off the care went smoothly. However picking up the car didn't! We had stated 2pm pick up and also rang the 3 numbers given after picking up our bags but no answer (we tried for 10 minutes). Went to the desk on the car park and he had no record of us. He tried ringing and took him at least 5 mins to get an answer. In total we waited 50 minutes for our car to be returned which is unacceptable. We paid extra to cover in case the flight was delayed but where is their payment to us for delaying our pick up we would not use purple parking again and would recommend that no-one uses them.

Mrs Latham, 26 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Smooth is the only way to describe the overall experience

Mr Dennison, 19 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The new Premier Inn Fly Drive partner at terminal 4 Heathrow is disgraceful.. waited nearly 30 minutes for the car to be delivered to us even though we arrived at our stated collection time. Will avoid Holiday Extras and book direct with Premier Inn and official car parking next time

Mr Wilson, 16 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was good, parking and leaving my car was good, collecting my car took 40 mins after phoning from arrivals which was longer than perhaps I’d thought it would be.

Mrs Wilson, 14 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn't find hotel. When I contacted you using the number given the contact said she would give me the hotel direct number. Instead she gave me your number that I was ringing on. A second call gave useless guidance. Moreover using a premium rate number to contact you when things went wrong is appalling. The meet & greet information was wrong. When I collected the car I discovered one of the meet & greet personnel had been rummaging around in the car & I believe stoien some of the coins I kept for parking. I would never use you again.

Mr Gaynor, 13 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and good value. However, on arrival at the parking at Terminal 5, it was not obvious where to drop the car off. Eventually, I found the correct location (not the same location used by most drop-off options). There was no record of our car on the printed list. I had a printed copy of the booking and confirmation of the booking number on the phone App. After some delay, I was asked to sign a new form and leave the car. This left me very concerned whether things would work out on my return and the total delay was about 30 minutes which delayed our check-in. Fortunately, we had allowed sufficient time so this did not cause a serious problem. On our return everything was fine and the car was waiting for us. I am still at a loss to understand why our vehicle was not on the list and was not expected. It was not a late booking and I had not amended the booking in any way. I would be very wary of choosing the same option for hotel with parking again.

Mr Stock, 08 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Instructions to access car park taking a ticket should be explained

Mr Roberts, 05 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Dropped car off at the meet and greet point after crawling round the car park looking for just about visible signage. parked car up and went to the make shift key drop off point by the lifts. left my keys and off I went. On my return I waited for my car to be returned and when it was the guy driving it couldn't issue me with a ticket to exit the car park and had no phone on him so twice had to phone the office using my phone to get someone down to give me a exit ticket. Looked on my car a few days later to find new scratches on the vehicle which were not there prior to using this crew. To summarise a bit of a shoddy outfit.

Mr Billings, 04 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel arrangements were fine but parking chaotic. There was no record of our booking when we arrived and on our return there was further difficulty. Having said that the car was there on time

Mrs Kennedy, 06 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Very clean and convenient hotel for flying from terminal 4. Quite a queue to check in as the package we had booked couldn’t be done on the self check in kiosks, the same as everyone else.

Mrs White, 05 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth as silk

Mr Cramp, 04 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

felt that delivery of car on return could have been a bit quicker. We waited quite a while for the cars to be delivered to us. Otherwise a pretty good service. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Rice, 03 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

I had difficulty finding where the walkway was to get to the hotel but after that, it all went well. It was so good being close to the terminal when I had to get there so early.

Mrs Doel, 11 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

All worked perfectly. Meet and Greet parking at T4 and 5 minute inside walk to hotel, the night before an early morning flight, makes the travel less stressful. Premier Inn ticks all the boxes. Bed v comfy. Staff keen to please.

Mrs Harris, 04 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Car took a while to turn up others were waiting

Mr Skilton, 14 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, though not at the terminal we had to use and surrounded by plastic fencing. Car check in desk a bit tricky to find (poor signposting). Return pick up went well.

Mr Wakeham, 14 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Flydrive was the worse company ever The hotel was excellent

Mr Snow, 13 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Highly recommend staying as it made the whole journey much more relaxed. The parking facility was great and very easy, all the staff were fantastic and friendly and the hotel room was well decorated and very comfortable.

Miss Bibi, 07 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good and Meet and Fly were excellent. Efficient service and car at the meeting spot at the time we arrived.

Mr Barnes, 06 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good and Meet and Fly were excellent. Efficient service and car at the meeting spot at the time we arrived.

Mr Barnes, 06 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The drop off point was difficult to find. The parking attendant was grumpy and unwelcoming. There was no 'service'. The hotel was average, the hotel service was average, the room and food was just adequate. On return the parking service was equally unwelcoming. There was no 'meet and greet' It was more like 'What do you want? You'll just have to wait'

Mr Lowe, 04 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the hotel.

Mr Culley, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the hotel.

Mr Culley, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Heathrow was absolutely fine, no problems there. The car parking Meet and Greet is another matter. In the instructions it says you drive to Short stay carpark at terminal 4 which we did. It says nothing about obtaining a ticket so we where a bit confused as to how to get in. I rang the number provided but got no answer. We eventually took a ticket and drove to the drop off point which is not well sign posted. The man on the desk or Captain as you call him had no interpersonal skills, was extremely scruffy and didn't make us feel at all confident about leaving our car in his hands. On our return from holiday we followed the instructions and the car was brought back. As it is very dark in the multi storey car park we didn't notice the long scratches across the drivers side door, it looks like it's been scraped along a wall. Another petty matter; the pound coin which we leave in the car for supermarket trolleys had been taken. I think this shows the calibre of the staff employed by Drivefly. I'm very surprised that Holiday Extras used this company.

Mrs Willcocks, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Heathrow was absolutely fine, no problems there. The car parking Meet and Greet is another matter. In the instructions it says you drive to Short stay carpark at terminal 4 which we did. It says nothing about obtaining a ticket so we where a bit confused as to how to get in. I rang the number provided but got no answer. We eventually took a ticket and drove to the drop off point which is not well sign posted. The man on the desk or Captain as you call him had no interpersonal skills, was extremely scruffy and didn't make us feel at all confident about leaving our car in his hands. On our return from holiday we followed the instructions and the car was brought back. As it is very dark in the multi storey car park we didn't notice the long scratches across the drivers side door, it looks like it's been scraped along a wall. Another petty matter; the pound coin which we leave in the car for supermarket trolleys had been taken. I think this shows the calibre of the staff employed by Drivefly. I'm very surprised that Holiday Extras used this company.

Mrs Willcocks, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Everything worked well until we phoned to collect the car. When we left the car we were told that it would be delivered to the hotel on return as we had a night in the hotel before driving home. When I called to arrange collection I was told that it would be at the parking pllace, not the hotlel as we had been informed. Minor irritation only, if we hadn't been told that the hotel delivery was on then we wouldnt have been upset.

Mr Hillier, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked well until we phoned to collect the car. When we left the car we were told that it would be delivered to the hotel on return as we had a night in the hotel before driving home. When I called to arrange collection I was told that it would be at the parking pllace, not the hotlel as we had been informed. Minor irritation only, if we hadn't been told that the hotel delivery was on then we wouldnt have been upset.

Mr Hillier, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel room, food and staff was very good Dropping off car the day before was a bit of a pain but went without any problems Collecting car was RUBBISH car was not there on arrival we had to wait in the cold for nearly 1 Hour from phone call and continues prompting of staff at desk was needed as all we got was car was on the way VERY POOR THINK TWICE BEFORE USING THIS SERVICE

Mrs Galloway, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Better directions are needed for the drop off point in the Short Stay. They are also needed within the terminal to find the access to the doors to the hotels. And be prepared for the walk to the hotels - for the Premier Inn it took some way over five minutes. The Premier Inn was excellent in all respects - reception, room and food.

Mr Crosby, 21 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service and went very smoothly. Would definitely use the service again.

Mr White, 18 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but finding hotel was tricky at night even with google maps

Herr Kraft, 17 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but finding hotel was tricky at night even with google maps

Herr Kraft, 17 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for Heathrow and the staff were really friendly . The meet and greet service was excellent .

Mrs Ward, 19 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

To tricky to find

Mr Palmer, 10 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly placed for Heathrow with comfortable and clean rooms

Mr Simpson, 05 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Drive Fly are the worst meet and Greet parking ever they cost me £300 when they scratched my car and then would not pay out for in paragraph 11 in there information says they are not liable for minor damage.

Mr Walker, 31 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went well, staff at premier inn were great, getting to airport in the morning straight forward, and the meet and greet in short stay car park all went well. After arriving back home one phone call to the meet and greet person and your car is there waiting for you. I will definitely use meet and greet again when I go away next, very good.

Mr Cashell, 30 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything excellent especially the most friendly staff - thank you

Mrs Hughes, 22 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was what we expected but the parking was such a disappointment and we have been left with £370 bill . On arrival home we phoned to let them know we had landed an hour an a half later and three visits to the desk we still had no car . When eventually it came the driver crunched the gear says and couldn’t get it into revers he then abandoned it in a disabled space! We got in the car and as we left it made a clanging noise and made it again as we left to join the main road. We realise in hindsight that we should have returned to the desk however after. Nine hour flight,from a different time zone and a ninety plus minute wait for the car to arrive we didn’t think. The following day we booked the car in the garage for the Tuesday. The front coil, middle and back exhausted all needed replacing and also a gasket hence the bill. The car had been for a full service before our trip to Heathrow to make sure we would have no problems. I have contacted The meet and greet company and I am awaiting their reply. I believe that they should show a duty of care to their customers and should have owned up to what had obviously happened to the car whilst in their car. We would not recommend this company to any of our friends and family and we are now faced with a almost£400 bill which obviously is upsetting and has spoilt our holiday experience.For many years we have used this service at Manchester airport and be totally satisfied, however the Heathrow experience is one that we will not be repeating !!! If we get no satisfaction from the company I will ask that you post our comments as I would not wish for anyone to be in the situation we now find ourselves in.

Mrs Webster, 22 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 956