Reviews of the Premier Inn Heathrow

15 Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex TW6 2AL

Book the Heathrow Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 932 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guest Reviews

The Premier Inn on Heathrow Bath Road is immensely popular with Holiday Extras customers, so why not take a read of what they had to say on their return from this low cost Heathrow hotel.

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (932 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 932

All worked perfectly. Meet and Greet parking at T4 and 5 minute inside walk to hotel, the night before an early morning flight, makes the travel less stressful. Premier Inn ticks all the boxes. Bed v comfy. Staff keen to please.

Mrs Harris, 04 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Car took a while to turn up others were waiting

Mr Skilton, 14 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, though not at the terminal we had to use and surrounded by plastic fencing. Car check in desk a bit tricky to find (poor signposting). Return pick up went well.

Mr Wakeham, 14 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Flydrive was the worse company ever The hotel was excellent

Mr Snow, 13 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Highly recommend staying as it made the whole journey much more relaxed. The parking facility was great and very easy, all the staff were fantastic and friendly and the hotel room was well decorated and very comfortable.

Miss Bibi, 07 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good and Meet and Fly were excellent. Efficient service and car at the meeting spot at the time we arrived.

Mr Barnes, 06 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good and Meet and Fly were excellent. Efficient service and car at the meeting spot at the time we arrived.

Mr Barnes, 06 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The drop off point was difficult to find. The parking attendant was grumpy and unwelcoming. There was no 'service'. The hotel was average, the hotel service was average, the room and food was just adequate. On return the parking service was equally unwelcoming. There was no 'meet and greet' It was more like 'What do you want? You'll just have to wait'

Mr Lowe, 04 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the hotel.

Mr Culley, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the hotel.

Mr Culley, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Heathrow was absolutely fine, no problems there. The car parking Meet and Greet is another matter. In the instructions it says you drive to Short stay carpark at terminal 4 which we did. It says nothing about obtaining a ticket so we where a bit confused as to how to get in. I rang the number provided but got no answer. We eventually took a ticket and drove to the drop off point which is not well sign posted. The man on the desk or Captain as you call him had no interpersonal skills, was extremely scruffy and didn't make us feel at all confident about leaving our car in his hands. On our return from holiday we followed the instructions and the car was brought back. As it is very dark in the multi storey car park we didn't notice the long scratches across the drivers side door, it looks like it's been scraped along a wall. Another petty matter; the pound coin which we leave in the car for supermarket trolleys had been taken. I think this shows the calibre of the staff employed by Drivefly. I'm very surprised that Holiday Extras used this company.

Mrs Willcocks, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Heathrow was absolutely fine, no problems there. The car parking Meet and Greet is another matter. In the instructions it says you drive to Short stay carpark at terminal 4 which we did. It says nothing about obtaining a ticket so we where a bit confused as to how to get in. I rang the number provided but got no answer. We eventually took a ticket and drove to the drop off point which is not well sign posted. The man on the desk or Captain as you call him had no interpersonal skills, was extremely scruffy and didn't make us feel at all confident about leaving our car in his hands. On our return from holiday we followed the instructions and the car was brought back. As it is very dark in the multi storey car park we didn't notice the long scratches across the drivers side door, it looks like it's been scraped along a wall. Another petty matter; the pound coin which we leave in the car for supermarket trolleys had been taken. I think this shows the calibre of the staff employed by Drivefly. I'm very surprised that Holiday Extras used this company.

Mrs Willcocks, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Everything worked well until we phoned to collect the car. When we left the car we were told that it would be delivered to the hotel on return as we had a night in the hotel before driving home. When I called to arrange collection I was told that it would be at the parking pllace, not the hotlel as we had been informed. Minor irritation only, if we hadn't been told that the hotel delivery was on then we wouldnt have been upset.

Mr Hillier, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked well until we phoned to collect the car. When we left the car we were told that it would be delivered to the hotel on return as we had a night in the hotel before driving home. When I called to arrange collection I was told that it would be at the parking pllace, not the hotlel as we had been informed. Minor irritation only, if we hadn't been told that the hotel delivery was on then we wouldnt have been upset.

Mr Hillier, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel room, food and staff was very good Dropping off car the day before was a bit of a pain but went without any problems Collecting car was RUBBISH car was not there on arrival we had to wait in the cold for nearly 1 Hour from phone call and continues prompting of staff at desk was needed as all we got was car was on the way VERY POOR THINK TWICE BEFORE USING THIS SERVICE

Mrs Galloway, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Better directions are needed for the drop off point in the Short Stay. They are also needed within the terminal to find the access to the doors to the hotels. And be prepared for the walk to the hotels - for the Premier Inn it took some way over five minutes. The Premier Inn was excellent in all respects - reception, room and food.

Mr Crosby, 21 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service and went very smoothly. Would definitely use the service again.

Mr White, 18 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but finding hotel was tricky at night even with google maps

Herr Kraft, 17 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but finding hotel was tricky at night even with google maps

Herr Kraft, 17 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for Heathrow and the staff were really friendly . The meet and greet service was excellent .

Mrs Ward, 19 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

To tricky to find

Mr Palmer, 10 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly placed for Heathrow with comfortable and clean rooms

Mr Simpson, 05 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Drive Fly are the worst meet and Greet parking ever they cost me £300 when they scratched my car and then would not pay out for in paragraph 11 in there information says they are not liable for minor damage.

Mr Walker, 31 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went well, staff at premier inn were great, getting to airport in the morning straight forward, and the meet and greet in short stay car park all went well. After arriving back home one phone call to the meet and greet person and your car is there waiting for you. I will definitely use meet and greet again when I go away next, very good.

Mr Cashell, 30 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything excellent especially the most friendly staff - thank you

Mrs Hughes, 22 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was what we expected but the parking was such a disappointment and we have been left with £370 bill . On arrival home we phoned to let them know we had landed an hour an a half later and three visits to the desk we still had no car . When eventually it came the driver crunched the gear says and couldn’t get it into revers he then abandoned it in a disabled space! We got in the car and as we left it made a clanging noise and made it again as we left to join the main road. We realise in hindsight that we should have returned to the desk however after. Nine hour flight,from a different time zone and a ninety plus minute wait for the car to arrive we didn’t think. The following day we booked the car in the garage for the Tuesday. The front coil, middle and back exhausted all needed replacing and also a gasket hence the bill. The car had been for a full service before our trip to Heathrow to make sure we would have no problems. I have contacted The meet and greet company and I am awaiting their reply. I believe that they should show a duty of care to their customers and should have owned up to what had obviously happened to the car whilst in their car. We would not recommend this company to any of our friends and family and we are now faced with a almost£400 bill which obviously is upsetting and has spoilt our holiday experience.For many years we have used this service at Manchester airport and be totally satisfied, however the Heathrow experience is one that we will not be repeating !!! If we get no satisfaction from the company I will ask that you post our comments as I would not wish for anyone to be in the situation we now find ourselves in.

Mrs Webster, 22 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel was great, we are not however very happy with drivefly, I will never use them ever again, the staff were rude more than once!I have never felt so undervalued as a customer.

Mrs Morgan, 20 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Was kept up all night with the smell of marijuana I did tell the lady on the desk she gave me a complimentary breakfast but obviously that did not help no sleep that night

Mr/S Woodford, 12 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very efficient, arrived early for my booking at T2 at Heathrow. Early morning but greeted by cheerful staff. Very speedy to get on the way. Return journey also really good. A quick phone call from baggage claim and the car was ready for pick up when we arrived. A great service and I would definitely recommend.

Herr Gruszka, 09 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Flydrive were efficient but very unfriendly staff who have absolutely no idea how to reat clients. They are abrupt, they do not greet you, they fire the necessary questions at you, they say neither please nor thank you. At best offhand, at worst rude.

Mr Veit, 07 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel and good service with parking again

Mrs Kyte, 01 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was difficult to get to becasue it was on the right side of a divided road and there wheren't any easy places to turn around after passing it. This did however make it easier to get from the hotel to the airport as it is on the correct side of the road to make a left out of the parking area. Also be aware, this package does not include hotel parking which costs an additional £10.

Mr Sarosi, 22 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great location and facilities, it is a shame you have to pay for car park as extra when you have already paid for hotel and airport car parking.

Mrs Banner, 20 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine with very helpful staff. finding the drop off area for the car was not easy when travelling alone, trying to follow all the car park signs, and there was nobody at the desk when I finally got there. luckily other meet and greet company reps told me what to do. picking up the car on my return was easy, and better than I anticipated.

Mrs Cromarty, 20 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The Premier Inn was fantastic. It is *huge* but for all that is amazingly quiet. There is a Costa in in the foyer! The restaurant provides a decent meal, and we took advantage of a deal where the kids ate breakfast for free because my husband had eaten dinner there. We had a slight issue with our room which was dealt with quickly by professional, friendly staff. Every staff member we encountered was helpful, from check-in to check-out. The instructions provided to get to the Meet & Greet parking were the one area where we hit a very slight snag. Although they guided us to the car park without a hitch, what we didn't know is that there are 4+ companies who all provide this Meet & Greet service. We didn't know that there was a Heathrow-run/specific service which is what we'd actually bought. A little note to say that this service is the one on the LEFT with the pink sign would have actually saved a fair amount of slightly stressed wandering about with 2 hyper-excited kids, and trolleys piled with suitcases and carseats! The Meet & Greet service itself (once we found it by calling the mobile number on the booking details!) was excellent. Quick and easy to both sign the car in and check it out again. Car was damage-free and exactly where they said it would be. To get to the Terminal (5) from the car park is as simple as taking a lift down then walking across a link bridge. Very convenient both when dropping off and picking up.

Herr Polutak, 10 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

After some difficulty finding the correct slipway at T5, the experience was very positive. Different Valet Parking signs take you to the wrong place.

Herr Linzert, 28 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. I was a bit worried about using your service because of the poor reviews. But when I spoke to one of your representatives she told me that the problem was that people didn't read the email instructions. As I did read the email and everything went as planned. I would definitely use again.

Mrs Butler, 24 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It is difficult to find the drop off point at Terminal 4 but once you have the service is excellent. On our return the car was ready and waiting, so no complaints and would happily use the service again.

Mr Perkins, 23 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking at Heathrow was easy to find and the service was very good

Mr Linfield, 20 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth pick up and return of car would definitely us this service again

Mrs Hughes, 19 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as we wanted, hotel was good with a meal deal including free breakfast. The meet and greet at the airport worked well.

Mr Nelson, 19 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Was so easy and stress free make the holiday extended to stay over night before you fly you feel relaxed knowing you already at airport ready to go would definitely recommend

Miss Wilson, 19 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Really good, easy experience. Worked well. The car service was great, easy to find.

Miss Kelly, 26 May 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

I booked a hotel with overnight parking and then meet & greet at London Heathrow as well as my Holiday Insurance. I was very happy with all services except for the fact I was offered the hotel and parking the day after I booked and paid for it with a 20% discount which would have saved me just over £20.00. Slightly annoying!

Ms Brown, 16 May 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn excellent as usual, the sound proofing superb, didn’t hear one plane! Staff efficient , polite and helpful. Leaving the car at Heathrow went smoothly, Staff extremely efficient and helpful. Thank you , will definitely do it again. We are still in LA though !

Mrs Graham, 12 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic service with very friendly staff,who were helpful and informative when we needed them.

Mr Lewis, 03 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, very handy for the airport. The covered walkway between the hotel and terminal was very useful. The car parking side of this was not so good. Now I know how the system works, it’s fine and I would possibly use it again, but the initial experience was poor. I had asked and was assured that the car would stay at the hotel car Park, but that is not true. I have no idea where my car was whilst I was away. I drove to the hotel car Park, was admitted and checked in - only then to discover that the car actually has to be dropped off at the airport. I was given instructions where to go, but when I arrived at the designated place, there was nobody there to collect the car. After waiting for 20 minutes- on the roof of the short stay car park in an area clearly marked ‘authorised vehicles only’ (as instructed) I rang the meet and greet operator for a second time, to be told that the drop off point had changed (in the space of 25 minutes??) and that I had to go inside the car Park, to level 2 and follow the signs to the meet & greet area. The signs to the meet and greet area take you to level 1 - to the official Heathrow meet and greet area. Once you are down on the wrong level, you can’t get back up again- you have to pay to exit the car park and come back in again to return to level 2. None of the ‘unofficial’ meet and greet companies have bothered to put any signs up. All of this was compounded by the fact that none of the phone support staff I spoke to had English as their first language and their English language ability was very poor. That said, once I had actually managed to drop my car off, everything else was hassle free and the return leg was much better.

Mr Harvey, 28 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room clean and functional. Great restaurant

Mrs Pearson-Smith, 26 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to park the car, 10 minute stroll through the terminal & the covered walkway to the hotel, check in was simple, staff friendly, great room & meal in the restaurant, great value for money. Could not fault the entire experience.

Mrs Blackaby, 22 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great service- only BIG problem was finding you on our arrival at the airport not helped by roadways being improved at Heathrow which changed directions so was very difficult & hard getting through on the phone.

Mrs Strawson, 20 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 932