Reviews of the Sofitel Heathrow

Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, TW6 2GD

Book the Heathrow Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 811 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(5 star hotel)
 
£169.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Top class style, high class reviews

Have a read of what our customers have to say about their stay at the Heathrow airport Sofitel hotel before your stay.

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (811 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 811

Works very well with car parked in hotel basement for duration of trip and hassel free recovery of car at end of trip. East access to all heathrow terminals by train/underground from Terminal 5

Mr Hogg, 07 May 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking all great, sofitel hotel is so close to T5 perfect for early flight. Collected car after holiday no issues

Mrs Baggott, 06 May 2017


5 out of 5

Staff and parking good. Even more efficient eventual departure with car. Bar / restaurant times seem a constrained compared with most airport hotels

Mr Mower, 29 Apr 2017


4 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish

Miss Burton, 28 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish

Miss Burton, 28 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was lovely. Great staff and very comfortable room.

Miss Campbell, 28 Apr 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful. We booked an evening meal in the restaurant which was first class.

Mr Baker, 18 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went well, although it is not an easy process to enter and leave the car park and access the hotel, and vice versa. All staff and facilities were of a very good standard.

Mr Ramsay, 16 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Every thing went very well, the room was fine the staff were most helpful. The indian meal we had in the restaurant was excellant Only one problem your signage approaching or leaving the hotel is rubbish

Mr Crowther, 10 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel perfect location, ideal for an early flight.

Mrs Chalmers, 23 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

All% spot on as per normal with HE

Mr Rulton, 19 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Only negative is the temperature at the hotel - FAR too hot in all areas

Mr Sparrow, 16 Mar 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Very handy for airport. Was unfortunate that no breakfast available for those having to leave before 5.30 am for what is quite a pricy overnight stay. Accommodation comfortable and reception staff pleasant.

Mrs Short, 18 Dec 2016

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Foreman, 11 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything went wonderfully.

Mrs Pinnell, 02 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Customer Service at Check in and Breakfast were both excellent. Car parking worked a treat.

Mr Marvell, 02 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The Hotel was first class in every aspect and was a great start & end to our vacation.

Mr Marvell, 01 Dec 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Expensive and poor customer service. It took longer to get my car out of the car park than the journey back from USA! Staff at reception incompetent and arrogant, and 'computer says no' attitude. I will NEVER use Sofitel or your service again in the future under any circumstances.

Mr Darling, 11 Nov 2016


1 out of 5

Sofitel were so incompetent that it took longer to get out of the car park than it did to travel back from USA! They were useless and I will never park there again - and expensive for what was provided.

Mr Darling, 10 Nov 2016


1 out of 5

Pleased to say all went smoothly with no problems.

Mr Tarbard, 06 Nov 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Wonderful experience from finish to end!

Mrs Lloyd, 06 Nov 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

exactly what i expected - slick and efficient.have booked again.

Mrs Payne, 05 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, was upgraded to a luxury double room!

Ms Nicklin, 02 Nov 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

reception staff very helpful

Mrs Parkinson, 02 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Moore, 03 Nov 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very friendly efficient staff. Bigger than average size room. An excellent hotel.

Mrs Morcumb, 30 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Everything went as planned.

Mr Moreton, 27 Oct 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Holiday extras arrangements were faultless. I had minor issue with the hotel itself but overall everything was fine

Mr Mills, 26 Oct 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All as described no hassle at all

Mr Watkins, 24 Oct 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very convenient, if pricey, but it's a quality hotel and parking safe and secure. Remember your parking level and use the hotel lift on return, NOT the one in the lobby! Sofitel is not well signed on return so be sure to note location on departure.

Mr Sargent, 24 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Exactly a described, which was ideal after a gruelling road journey

Mr Lewis, 16 Oct 2016

Sofitel
4 out of 5

All went v well. Perfectly situated for a short stroll to T5 and our early flight.

Mr Carter, 05 Oct 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

As always the whole experience was stress and problem free

Mrs Payne, 22 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - hotel is functional rather than offering a truly personal service - but for an overnight stay with secure parking excellent.

Mr Lynch, 23 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Dalton, 22 Sep 2016

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Amazing hotel with impeccable service - we, absolutely loved our stay there!!!

Ms Bacon, 22 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent as always in every respect

Mrs Payne, 21 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was great. The only reason I would hesitate to recommend is that it was a long walk to the terminal - fine for us but not so good if you are less mobile

Mr Galloway, 19 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect

Miss Strudwick, 19 Sep 2016

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Very convenient access to terminal 5 and great restaurant.

Mrs Curson, 18 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything good, booking, welcome, room, food, care of car.

Mrs Green, 13 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent service, we got what we paid for which is great.

Mr Barrettmcgrath, 12 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from jarring to overnight stay

Mrs Hall, 12 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went well. Hotel was as we expected and the car parking all went well

Mr Burn, 10 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all was good excepting the choice of eating

Mr Smith, 06 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

An excellent service with an acceptable price. I have booked again for October and December.

Mr Moreton, 05 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was first class and All the staff were very friendly and helpful no complaints anywhere

Mrs Arnold, 05 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful. The person who checked me in upgraded me to an amazing corner room so that I could watch the planes coming into land.

Miss Hawkins, 01 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Really nice hotel in a perfect location. Only comment is that it is a little expensive compared to the local competition but the location and ease of access to T5 is worth a premium. Great customer service from Holiday Extras on the phone

Mr Lucas, 23 Aug 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent !

Mrs Shipley, 21 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 811

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019