Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 625 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 625 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (625 reviews).

Viewing reviews 551 - 600 of 625

I have used this hotel previously and once again cannot fault it. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Morrissey, 28 Mar 2011

Britannia
4 out of 5

My husband would like to be able to book a smoking room as these are always gone when we arrive.

Mr Andrews, 29 Mar 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

Facilities basic & room location very noisy - emptying bottle bins by staff at 3.30 am ?

Mr Longstaff, 12 Apr 2011

Britannia
3 out of 5

quick efficient taxi service to airport

Ms Grayson, 12 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went as promised, good service at a very reasonable price

Mr Parker, 11 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, and the transfer to and from the airport the smoothest we've ever had! Thanks

Mrs Byrne, 10 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and had a good nights sleep before our early morning flight. we have already booked with Holiday extras for later in the year

Mr Robinson, 09 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

perfect start and end to a holiday thank you holiday extras

Mr Barker, 04 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

usual excellent service

Mrs Thurlwell, 06 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good value for money. We arrived very late but were still given friendly service. No hassle checking out either as we had pre paid. Very easy transfer to and from airport and no waiting around or paper work to pick up our car. Good relaxed start to holiday.

Mrs Bourdillon, 03 Apr 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

I asked about the heating in the room, as it was quite cool. We adjusted the air con but it did not help very much. Bed not very comfortable. Used the pool it was also very good. Taxi service fantastic

Mrs Potter-Naylor, 10 Mar 2011

Britannia
4 out of 5

Whole process couldnt have been simpler and we got exactly what we booked. Flight cancelled till next day and hotel still had car waiting on time for us.

Mr Wardley, 27 Feb 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was suitable for one night and priced about right. The thing we were disappointed in was the 3 course meal pre-booked at £10.50 per person, which we felt wasn't worth it and would not book again if staying, as we fly from Leeds/Bradford regularly.

Mrs Everett, 18 Jan 2011

Britannia
4 out of 5

I have used Holiday Extras on several occasions and have always found the facilities as described. I will definitely continue to use your services.

Mrs Marklew, 03 Jan 2011

Britannia
5 out of 5

very smooth process, excellent hotel staff and the taxi return service was efficient.

Miss Barnes, 02 Jan 2011

Britannia
4 out of 5

The Britannia Leeds/Bradford was an excellent hotel and the staff were very efficient, transfers to the airport and back went smoothly. Would definitely use this hotel again and have already recommended it to friends.

Miss Hudson, 09 Nov 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

We stayed and parked at the Britannia Hotel Leeds which was nice and close to the airport but we must say the bedrooms could do with updating, they weren't that clean but as we got there for three in the morning it was hard to complain!!!!

Mr Fishburn, 09 Oct 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

I have just booked again for myself this december this year also my friend and my self will be staying again next may as i have also just booked it.

Mrs Fisher, 01 Oct 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

good value for hotel and parking.

Mr Fairs, 07 Sep 2010

Britannia
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel staff were polite and helpful service excellent food great rooms clean and roomy tv tea/coffee would highly reccomend

Mrs Mccolligan, 26 Aug 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

very nice hotel.staff very helpful just one minor hiccup a few of us catching the same flight who shared the same mini bus asked for a four fifteen alarm call but did not receive it untill four thirty

Mrs Fisher, 05 Jul 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

WE arrived at the hotel near the airport and were efficiently checked in. The room was very nice with ciews over a field full of rabbits. We has an excellent meal in the restaurant with both the food and wine very reasonably priced. The staff were lovely

Mrs Jefferies, 20 Jul 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

every thing went perfect the hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful taxi to and from the airport was on time i have used this service 2 or 3 times now and would not hesitate in using it again

Mr Robinson, 25 Jul 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing was great except the cleanliness of the room. The cleaners need instructing how to hoover under the beds and around the skirting boards.

Mr Shelley, 01 Aug 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

the facilities were great, we also got transport from the hotel to the airport but with the nitemare of the volcanic ash we could not get back to the same airport but were dropped in the town centre and they sent there mini bus to get us which after 3 days travel back it was so good of them. so thanks again

Mrs Lamb, 26 Apr 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

the rooms were clean and fresh. nice comfy beds. however the food served in the carvery was terrible, dinner was a let down

Mrs Clayton, 23 Apr 2010

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money - only down side was a bit of hassle at the hotel saying we had not paid before hand even though we had confirmation - so remember to take your booking confirmation.

Miss Bullock, 17 Apr 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

excellent service from holiday extras. The hotel and parking was exactly what we needed. transfers into the airport also very efficent.

Mrs Pickard, 28 Mar 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

The arrangements were as described and everything went according to plan. The only slight delay was at the pick up on return to Leeds Bradford Airport, but this was due to a large number of passengers returning to the same hotel for the car pick up. However, the taxi service staff were on hand and handled evrything very efficiently and this is only a very minor point. I would definitely use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Dixon, 07 Mar 2010

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth, picked up from hotel by taxi within minutes of arriving and same on the return journey. Would certainly use the hotel again.

Mrs White, 06 Dec 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

The booking with Holiday Extras went very smooth, everything as expected and the cashback we received on top made this a great deal!

Mrs Peacock, 16 Nov 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

hotel great,good food, helpful friendly staff but there was quite a delay in our taxi meeting us on return

Mrs Humphrey, 30 Sep 2009

Britannia
4 out of 5

Disappointed with transfer back to hotel. We had paid our money but then had to wait for another couple who never turned up so were stood for over half an hour when it wasn't needed

Mr Coult, 23 Sep 2009

Britannia
4 out of 5

I have used your services many times, and never had a problem.straight forward and simple to book.All ways as decribed.

Mrs Frend, 16 Sep 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

Brilliant website, everything was wonderful, the Brittania at Leeds was lovely, very nice rooms and friendly staff, very efficient service as ever keep it up!!!

Mr Todhunter, 09 Sep 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

All very helpful and would recommend to others. Only slight criticism was that were dropped off at Leeds Bradford Airport 100 metres from the terminal building in the pouring rain.

Mrs Cooper, 09 Sep 2009

Britannia
4 out of 5

fantastic start to our holiday, lovely hotel car parked safely for a week and great taxi transfers to and from the airport. Rule Brittannia Hotels is what I say and at a good rate through Holiday Extras as I am a regular customer with them. Cheers again.

Mrs Lee, 20 Aug 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everthing was excellent and exceptional value.Many thanks. We`ll be booking Hanforth for a flight from Manchester very soon and we know that is also very good.

Mr Street, 20 Jun 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

best service ever

Mr Taylor, 23 Mar 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything from the hotel and transport point of view went very well. Excellent value for money.

Mr Bradley, 13 Mar 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money.Hotel stay and transfers to airport went like a dream.Many thanks.

Mr Garforth, 13 Mar 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

V. good start to our holiday. We had to land at Manchester airport due to fog but when we got back to leeds bradford 3 hors late we didnt have to wait long for our taxi back to the hotel

Mrs Holmes, 06 Dec 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

excellent hotel and airport service

Mr Peace, 06 Dec 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Riley, 24 Nov 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

as always an excellent service

Mr Venton, 29 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

first class transfer service

Miss Livesley, 26 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

An excellent and efficient service. Being met with a friendly face on our return was a welcome bonus after a 22 hours journey. Lds/Bfd is our airport of choice in the main because of the service you provide.

Mrs Findon, 16 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great service by friendly staff, and spot on directions to nearest fish and chip shop!!!

Mrs Ruddock, 26 Sep 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Then staff were a delight, so friendly & helpful

Mrs Evans, 25 Sep 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect as always...!!!..

Mrs Barker, 19 Sep 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 551 - 600 of 625

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 07-04-2020