Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 620 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (620 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 620

Car Park was overflowing and we booked a taxi at reception for 5:00 am - this did not arrive until 5:20 (after calls to the taxi office) but others with later bookings were picked up before us and all travelling to Leeds/Bradford Airport.

Mr Harrison, 25 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Serious problems with ride back to hotel. Your website provided me with wrong instructions. I had to find my own way back and pay an additional £12 for a taxi. Also waste of time calling a non-existent number.Partly a fault of the hotel which did not provide me with relevant info when leaving for the airport. I assumed the instructions provided on the website were accurate. I would appreciate a rebate of my extra costs.

Ms Berkeley, 25 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Staff were great and the taxi transfer was bang on time and easy to set up

Mr Nalder, 21 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

This is truly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was run down and absolutely filthy. The buffet restaurant food was the worst food I have ever seen in my life and I have eaten in around 25 countries around the world.

Mr Mcadie, 20 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

The hotel was great as were the staff, only let down was the return taxi journey, as we had to wait 30 minutes at the airport for a taxi back to the hotel.

Mr Fletcher, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

There was no one on reception early hours in the morning. We had to wait around mins for booking in also the cleaner knocked us up which we were not pleased with time was around 9 am

Mr Smith, 17 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Wilson, 14 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We have stayed here quite a few times but had a few problems this time. We needed to have our card scanned to pay at the bar. On checking out they had put £50 on the card straight away so the bill was £50 over charge. This was sorted and got the feeling it was not an uncommon thing. We paid for the taxi transfer to the airport and filled in a form with flight details. The taxi was never ordered so we were waiting round quite awhile. Do not think we will stay here again.

Mrs Macdonald, 13 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Had difficulty finding a room in our chosen hotel so we were thankful Holiday Extras were able to do it for us.

Mr Smith, 12 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed my stay at the Britannia, only thing that let it down was the taxi service being half an hour late for the airport.

Ms Wade, 13 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

very helpful.Wonderful

Ms Curtis, 11 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Bed was clean and breakfast was very good but room was very basic and dated and the room could have done with a thorough clean.

Mr Wadsworth, 09 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arriving at hotel at the start of the holiday to the end of the holiday. The only negative was our nights sleep in the hotel was interrupted several times during the night by fire door opposite our room banging as people going out for early flights.

Mrs Teasdale, 30 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect just what we wanted

Mrs Billam, 28 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Thanks

Mr Brennan, 25 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The accommadation requires updating as all of the furniture is tired, chipped and looks dirty. The hotel was understaffed and the staff in the restaurant were run ragged. The food was of average condition with no provision for an alternative for children.

Mr Pratt, 21 Aug 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Was a good deal for parking and hotel room

Mrs Blaney, 18 Aug 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Superb value. I would recommend it without reservation. Staff were great, hotel was very convenient and comfortable.

Mrs Taylor, 06 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

My family of 3 adults and 1 child stayed at the hotel for 1 night with parking for 1 week due to an early flight the next morning, we booked 2 twin rooms. The Taxi was pre-booked by the hotel and was waiting outside to take us to the airport the next morning. The transfer took approximately 5 minutes. Upon return you go to the taxi office on the airport grounds directly outside the main doors which takes back to collect your car. I can not fault the hotel staff or service, perfect for an early flight like ours.

Miss Kemp, 30 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes it did but I think the hotel needs more parking spaces because there was a wedding party at the hotel and it was very busy and cars were having to park on grass verges.

Mrs Elliott, 30 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes the facilities were good, the staff are polite and helpful. We stay at the Britannia every time we fly from Leeds Bradford as we do the park and stay package, very good value.

Mr Parsonage, 29 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes it was as described we have stayed at this hotel several times both with and without parking because its a good location also we don't like leaving car keys which you don't after with this one so you know there's no risk of car being moved, because there is a lot that you do after leave keys.

Mrs Chappell, 27 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booking went smoothly.. nice hotel.

Miss Longstaff, 24 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and tidy and close to airport which is exactly. Hotel could do with a bit of a revamp but worth the price.

Mr Gibson, 22 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Had trouble finding the hotel, but once there everything went very smoothly, with taxi transfers too.

Mrs Gibbons, 23 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described and was highly satisfied

Mrs Stone, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good one night stay for early flight. Clean & comfortable.

Mr Royles, 10 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect and made a great start to our holiday

Mrs Muskett, 04 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

All very good but avoid the evening meal. Bar snacks OK but the better option is the Fox & Hounds just down the road.

Mr Firth, 03 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine for this purpose...one night and a very early start. The car park was full on arrival but managed to find a space the next morning and on our return the car was as we left it. Taxi service worked well for a reasonable price

Mr Dodd, 02 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went as expected.

Mr Bacon, 01 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel fitted our requirements.

Mr Butler, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

We were at the hotel for one night's accommodation with evening meal and breakfast and to leave our car at the hotel for a week while we were away on holiday. The evening meal and breakfast food was vile and inedible. The hotel was ok, but with water damage on carpet in ground floor corridor. We did not have time to make use of the facilities. The staff were not very helpful.

Miss Boaler, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Although the hotel was a little hard to find, once there, we parked the car went into hotel and our holiday began: friendly helpful staff, nice bar, good food and nice room

Mrs Riley, 21 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Information given about taxi service was incorrect, reception said it would be cheaper to get a taxi independently,but cost us more. Could possibly have been the taxi driver ripping us off though

Mr Jones, 21 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

No problems at all this hotel is a little gem

Mrs Hill, 20 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yeah. But I'm not home yet

Mrs Hallibone, 17 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything as described and best price available at the time

Mrs Hopkins, 17 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The room we had onth May was not comfortable, the bed had seen better days, the pillow was hard & the room needed an make over. Excellent room onth June.

Mrs Furnell, 15 Jun 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Yes the facilities were good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Quinn, 12 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork.Staff very helpful in the hotel.Taxi service is very good .

Mr Watson, 11 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

great hotel near airport...taxi service really good and breakfast good value

Mr Ford, 10 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Rigg, 04 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Rigg, 04 Jun 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, staff pleasant and everywhere very clean. My only criticism is that the food really needs improving. I would stay here again but way elsewhere.

Ms Nicholson, 28 May 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, staff pleasant and everywhere very clean. My only criticism is that the food really needs improving. I would stay here again but way elsewhere.

Ms Nicholson, 28 May 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good hotel, easy access for airport. Friendly, helpful staff

Mrs Newton, 20 May 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Good hotel, easy access for airport. Friendly, helpful staff

Mrs Newton, 20 May 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. We have stayed at Britannia several times before and we find it the perfect start to a holiday

Mrs Webster, 13 May 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was as described and all staff were most helpful.

Mr Armstrong, 05 May 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 620

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 21-09-2019