Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 381 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£58.65*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (381 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 381

Hotel fine Parking easy to find/park Leaving the car park not so easy Insert ticket-done Payment due £130? That’s a surprise Had to call for assistance Took 15 minutes to sort out, eventually barrier lifted and I exited

Mr Heard, 12 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

I am sorry to say that things did not go smoothly as we would have liked. On arrival at Liverpool airport long stay our reg. no was not picked up and we had to press the intercom at entry. They did not have our reference but eventually found our bookling by the reg. no. They produced a ticket for us to leave the car park on our return. Upon our return we stayed again at Hampton Hilton Liverpool Airport as per our booking and proceeded to leave car park aroundam on Monday 29th July. We produced the ticket to the machine only to be told we needed to pay £15. After speaking on the intercom connection they eventually allowed us to leave and waived the additional charge. So we had a similar experience to the time before in April/May with your company at Liverpool airport. In fact this is the 3rd if not the 4th time this situation has arisen at the same place. I am now asking myself whether or not to use Holiday Extras again despite my answers to the questions below.

Mr Brooks, 06 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was sorted. I was also able to change car details for free at last minute

Mr Jones, 03 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything As expected

Mr Street, 29 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 03.15 and check in was very quick. Lovely room and buffet breakfast very good too.

Mrs Monteith, 17 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A reasonable distance to take cases from car parking. Trolleys would be useful.

Mr Perry, 15 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great but we could not get out of the car park. They wanted £15 before they would open the barrier. I had to wait 15 minutes before they sent someone to check my correspondence and then he had to PhotoKit before they would open the barrier.

Herr M?r, 12 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. No issues.

Mr Proctor, 07 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Short walk to airport. Easy parking and exit after travel. Good deal

Mrs Dalzell, 25 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mrs Maleney, 13 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. 1st class

Ms Waddington, 06 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I found the rooms to be spotless, a very good shower and a free safe which is good, early morning breakfast very basic but ok. Would stay again depending on price.

Mr Sheils, 04 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful, particularly with a last minute change in departure date.

Mr Wilson, 03 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very satisfactory but only there 10pm to 4 am so many facilities unused

Mrs Walmsley, 01 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I had to change my booking. This was handled so well by your staff. Hotel booking and parking went very smoothly with no problems. Excellent service by you

Mr Antlett, 31 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, and the breakfast was an added bonus. Smith and easy from start to finish.

Mr Jarvis, 18 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good no complaints

Mr Stannard, 30 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel at airport exceptionally well run friendly staff, breakfast very good and just a few minutes across the road for our flight.

Mrs Malthouse, 25 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfectly convenient hotel right next to the airport, takes all the stress out of getting to the airport on time by staying the night before , wonderful selection for breakfast , my favourite was the freshly made waffles.

Mr Thomas, 26 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I used this hotel for the first time in December and had another early flight so stayed here again, great breakfast and rooms are clean, staff friendly

Mr Mason, 16 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simple booking process, competitive pricing. Both parking and hotel excellent.

Mr Malpass, 12 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely superb ðŸ‘

Mr Kennedy, 09 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes spot on

Mr Branigan, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast satisfactory.

Mr Clarke, 21 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bed and breakfast at the hotel very good .The staff very helpful and frendly.

Mr Lambert, 03 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel but miserable and unhelpful foreign receptionist. Room was fab. Breakfast great selection but slightly on the cold side. Loved the hotel though and the proximity to the airport. Will definitely stay again.

Ms Athey, 02 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great just one little bit the hot breakfast could have been hotter.

Mrs Johannessen, 17 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mr Burrows, 12 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was as booked..hotel and car parking..all effortless.

Mr Senior, 05 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service, simple and easy to follow instructions. Would definitely recommend this service.

Mrs Askew, 06 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, lovely room, very clean, staff lovely. Parking right next door to the hotel. All this across the road from the terminal building...brilliant

Mrs Jones, 28 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great in every respect. Breakfast so early in the morning at Hampton by Hulton was an unexpected treat. Lots of choice at 4 am! The car parking was ideal with a five minute walk to the hotel and a two minute walk from the hotel to the terminal building. Our first flight from Liverpool, painless, we will be back.

Mr Gibson, 27 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No everything was brilliant

Mr Allen, 20 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mr Lyth, 19 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing went to plan takes the hassle out of holidays

Mrs Patterson, 19 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All I can say is staying at a hotel the night before you fly takes all the stress out of rushing to the airport and worrying that your going to get there on time with no hicups.

Mrs Hulton, 08 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We parked at Liverpool airport long term car park, which worked efficiently & as described. We stayed at the adjacent Hampton Hilton for the night before our holiday. The room & facilities were fantastic. We particularly appreciated the complementary buffet breakfast, which starts from 4am. Also, the hotel & car park were in an excellent location, just across the road from the airport terminal.

Ms Crook, 22 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly including dropping the car off, hotel stay and when we landed our car was with us within minutes. Paid a bit extra for this service but well worth it. Would highly recommend.

Mr Davies, 20 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly from the booking stage to the end of our holiday. The staff at the hotel were super friendly from the checking in team to the breakfast member of staff wishing us a great holiday (at 4:30am!). Was amazed by the room - huge, high quality and had spectacular views of the Mersey and airport. Very quiet room with no noise pollution, it was such a shame I was there for just 1 night. On our return it was all very straightforward and easy to check out of the car park. We will definitely use again, thank you for an ace start to our annual leave.

Ms Skinner, 15 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, great to be right next to the airport. Would stay here again

Mrs Edmondson, 14 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking at liverpool airport

Ms Moore, 13 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I put 3rd October for return date.You put that down as 00.00 hours on the 3rd. As I arrive in the afternoon I have to pay a £15 penalty charge. Commonsense should tell you that if I was arriving at that time I would have put 2nd Oct at 23.59

Mr Rothwell, 14 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

2nd time at the Hilton everything was great. Definitely use again

Miss Upton, 09 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Perfect location across from the departure lounge.

Mrs Broad, 25 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

You arranged airport hotel and parking for us. All very smooth, no hiccups whatsoever. Very pleased

Mrs Owen, 10 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent, well run Hotel. Hassle free, very convenient location. The perfect preparation for our onward journey.

Mr Culpan, 18 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent, well run Hotel. Hassle free, very convenient location. The perfect preparation for our onward journey.

Mr Culpan, 18 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel need to do better checking of people's room number before booking food etc, as we where charged for someone else's food! It was only when I checked my credit card that I noticed their error, I did receive a refund eventually but no apology! Very disappointed with how I was delt with.

Mrs Williams, 17 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

We booked 8 days parking with a hotel at John Lennon airport on our return back to uk from Naples . When we left our hotel on the Sunday morning and collected our car and tried to leave the car park ! The machine refused our ticket .we were told it had run out . It was 10-30am . We had to pay a extra £15 . When I called your office I was told it was anomaly with the parking . We should claim it off our insurance . Very unsatisfactory. What's the point of booking a hotel with parking ! When the parking runs out before you leave .

Mr Petite, 17 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hamptons by Hilton liverpool airport hotel is the perfect start to a holiday, everything you could need an fantastic staff. Would always stay here

Mrs Rimmer, 17 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 381

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019