Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 393 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£58.65*
room-only
£92.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (393 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 393

We booked an overnight stay with parking at Liverpool airport which was both convenient and good value. One slight problem was that the ANPR didn’t recognise our car reg on arrival. We were advised to press the button, collect a ticket and visit the parking office on our return to show our booking receipt and have the ticket validated in order to be able to leave the car park.

Mr Livesey, 13 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel for the airport and although breakfast was basic, it was available for really early flights so handy to at least have a coffee before setting off on our holidays.

Mrs Parry, 08 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only problem we had was that, on leaving car park ANPR did not recognise us.

Mr Sladen, 31 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient for Liverpool Airport. Booking went very well.

Ms Werth, 25 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel at Liverpool, John Lennon Airport was lovely. It was easy to find via the instructions with booking and the car park was close by and just a short walk to the hotel which was opposite the entrance to the departure area.

Mr Statter, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not as good this time around. On the way in Liverpool airport to park, the barrier didn’t automatically raise, which meant I had to press fir a ticket. So because if this I had to use the intercom on the way home and give my details to get out the car park. The airport taxi didn’t turn up when we arrived at Barcelona BCN had to phone them 3 times 45 minutes later the taxi finally arrived, apparently the driver told me they only informed her after I’d rang to pick us up. So not as good this time around sadly.

Miss Upton, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything worked well and the hotel / parking lived up to expectations.

Mr Antlett, 17 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff are great The food is very poor And for convenience re parking and the proximity to the terminal it can’t be beaten

Mrs Chadbourne, 22 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

You were dearer than all the other firms so by by

Mr Roberts, 22 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Would be better if could drive to hotel to drop off cases then park up in long stay instead of parking in long stay first and then have to carry all luggage across car park to hotel.

Mr Maxwell, 19 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Car parking at Liverpool: Hotel and your information did not say you had to get another ticket from the hotel before you exited the car park!

Mr Smith, 01 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Hilton hotel was superb, the Parkin was no problem at all, the leaving of the car was an altogether different story, the booking reference for the hotel and parking didn’t match the booking and was only sorted when the long stay parking representatives checked our paperwork. During our conversation it was evident this is a recurring problem that doesn’t appear to be getting sorted making me wonder if it would be easier booking the the parking and hotel separately using different websites.

Mr Rowley, 25 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel fine Parking easy to find/park Leaving the car park not so easy Insert ticket-done Payment due £130? That’s a surprise Had to call for assistance Took 15 minutes to sort out, eventually barrier lifted and I exited

Mr Heard, 12 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

I am sorry to say that things did not go smoothly as we would have liked. On arrival at Liverpool airport long stay our reg. no was not picked up and we had to press the intercom at entry. They did not have our reference but eventually found our bookling by the reg. no. They produced a ticket for us to leave the car park on our return. Upon our return we stayed again at Hampton Hilton Liverpool Airport as per our booking and proceeded to leave car park aroundam on Monday 29th July. We produced the ticket to the machine only to be told we needed to pay £15. After speaking on the intercom connection they eventually allowed us to leave and waived the additional charge. So we had a similar experience to the time before in April/May with your company at Liverpool airport. In fact this is the 3rd if not the 4th time this situation has arisen at the same place. I am now asking myself whether or not to use Holiday Extras again despite my answers to the questions below.

Mr Brooks, 06 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was sorted. I was also able to change car details for free at last minute

Mr Jones, 03 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything As expected

Mr Street, 29 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 03.15 and check in was very quick. Lovely room and buffet breakfast very good too.

Mrs Monteith, 17 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A reasonable distance to take cases from car parking. Trolleys would be useful.

Mr Perry, 15 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great but we could not get out of the car park. They wanted £15 before they would open the barrier. I had to wait 15 minutes before they sent someone to check my correspondence and then he had to PhotoKit before they would open the barrier.

Herr M?r, 12 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. No issues.

Mr Proctor, 07 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Short walk to airport. Easy parking and exit after travel. Good deal

Mrs Dalzell, 25 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mrs Maleney, 13 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. 1st class

Ms Waddington, 06 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I found the rooms to be spotless, a very good shower and a free safe which is good, early morning breakfast very basic but ok. Would stay again depending on price.

Mr Sheils, 04 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful, particularly with a last minute change in departure date.

Mr Wilson, 03 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very satisfactory but only there 10pm to 4 am so many facilities unused

Mrs Walmsley, 01 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I had to change my booking. This was handled so well by your staff. Hotel booking and parking went very smoothly with no problems. Excellent service by you

Mr Antlett, 31 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, and the breakfast was an added bonus. Smith and easy from start to finish.

Mr Jarvis, 18 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good no complaints

Mr Stannard, 30 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel at airport exceptionally well run friendly staff, breakfast very good and just a few minutes across the road for our flight.

Mrs Malthouse, 25 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfectly convenient hotel right next to the airport, takes all the stress out of getting to the airport on time by staying the night before , wonderful selection for breakfast , my favourite was the freshly made waffles.

Mr Thomas, 26 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I used this hotel for the first time in December and had another early flight so stayed here again, great breakfast and rooms are clean, staff friendly

Mr Mason, 16 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simple booking process, competitive pricing. Both parking and hotel excellent.

Mr Malpass, 12 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely superb ðŸ‘

Mr Kennedy, 09 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes spot on

Mr Branigan, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast satisfactory.

Mr Clarke, 21 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bed and breakfast at the hotel very good .The staff very helpful and frendly.

Mr Lambert, 03 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel but miserable and unhelpful foreign receptionist. Room was fab. Breakfast great selection but slightly on the cold side. Loved the hotel though and the proximity to the airport. Will definitely stay again.

Ms Athey, 02 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great just one little bit the hot breakfast could have been hotter.

Mrs Johannessen, 17 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mr Burrows, 12 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was as booked..hotel and car parking..all effortless.

Mr Senior, 05 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service, simple and easy to follow instructions. Would definitely recommend this service.

Mrs Askew, 06 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, lovely room, very clean, staff lovely. Parking right next door to the hotel. All this across the road from the terminal building...brilliant

Mrs Jones, 28 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great in every respect. Breakfast so early in the morning at Hampton by Hulton was an unexpected treat. Lots of choice at 4 am! The car parking was ideal with a five minute walk to the hotel and a two minute walk from the hotel to the terminal building. Our first flight from Liverpool, painless, we will be back.

Mr Gibson, 27 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No everything was brilliant

Mr Allen, 20 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mr Lyth, 19 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing went to plan takes the hassle out of holidays

Mrs Patterson, 19 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All I can say is staying at a hotel the night before you fly takes all the stress out of rushing to the airport and worrying that your going to get there on time with no hicups.

Mrs Hulton, 08 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We parked at Liverpool airport long term car park, which worked efficiently & as described. We stayed at the adjacent Hampton Hilton for the night before our holiday. The room & facilities were fantastic. We particularly appreciated the complementary buffet breakfast, which starts from 4am. Also, the hotel & car park were in an excellent location, just across the road from the airport terminal.

Ms Crook, 22 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly including dropping the car off, hotel stay and when we landed our car was with us within minutes. Paid a bit extra for this service but well worth it. Would highly recommend.

Mr Davies, 20 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 393

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019