Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 383 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£58.65*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (383 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 383

Positive to all of the above.

Mr Jameson, 03 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Lovely hotel. Very convenient but quite expensive.

Mrs Richardson, 30 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

comfortable bed very relaxing before we flew

Mrs Pennington, 15 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Griffiths, 12 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was just wot you want a good start to a hoilday

Mr West, 11 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were lovely and really helpful

Mr Schabowski, 10 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

the only problen i had was the car parking at the long stay car park. it did not recognise my car registration and wanted £120 to let me out. i only got out because the hilton gave me one of their car park exit passes. this has happened before at liverpool. that is why the hilton gave me the pass.

Mr Crellin, 08 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Best hotel at Liverpool Airport. Room great, just walk across the road to the terminal. Great, as always.

Mrs Dixon, 07 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all fine...as usual !

Mr Nisted, 07 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Preferred it when we just parked at the door of the hotel rather than go to long stay, but still very good value and with breakfast from 04:00 its ideal for an early flight

Mr Imrie, 04 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel is fine. The only trouble is that every time we use you for long stay parking, we can never get out at the end without having to send for a supervisor: the machine always demands extra payment. And it's now not as good as when we could park alongside the hotel. Otherwise we would give 10 out of 10.

Mr Hoyle, 04 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent helpful staff

Mr Shenton, 26 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Best price. Nice clean and friendly hotel.

Mr Blackburn, 03 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything with this hotel was perfect especially the breakfast , it was lovely !!!

Mr Hemmings, 03 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems, helpful and pleasant staff.

Mr Newton, 04 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, although to be honest we do think its a poor do that we are not allowed to park right out side the hotel i.e. the top of the multi storey car park as we used to in the past.

Mr Hutchison, 05 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, excellent

Mrs Roberts, 29 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good thanks , will use again 🙂

Mrs Parr, 20 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked for hotel and long stay car park when on return I had to pay £85 for each car as the tickets said outstanding balance reported this to your company over a week ago still not resolved

Mr Routledge-Rudd, 19 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

We've stayed a number of times at the Hampton by Hilton at Liverpool airport. We do so for a number of reasons: Very convenient being immediately on the airport. Staff are always polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always the same and everything is to hand including an iron, ironing board and a hairdryer. Always spotlessly clean.

Mrs Thulborn-Chapma, 14 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff very friendly room and bed very comfortable don't know why we haven't used before! so easy for an early morning flight

Mrs Barry, 11 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes yes yes!,

Mrs Keeley, 29 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Newlands, 03 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,we were well looked after,and enjoyed our meal,found the room quiet,and found the staff welcoming and helpful

Mrs Keeley, 28 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The process was fine the let down was the hotel

Miss Wright, 13 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was 1st class, would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Mrs Blackwell, 09 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Lamb, 03 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Mrs Evans, 03 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked this hotel because it had parking. When I got there I was told that I could only stay for 3 nights and that I would have to check in at the Long Stay car park. I could not book pre parking as you cannot do that under 4 hours. It cost me an extra £ 70 for 5 days! NOT impressed!

Mr Muir, 21 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes. Will use hotel again when travelling from Liverpool

Mr Mcclure, 16 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described -friendly staff, easy access to the airport and excellent room and facilities.

Mrs White, 15 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was not aware I was staying with them, no booking in their system.

Miss Horne, 03 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Uncomfortable beds, small hard pillows,noisy airconditioning that wouldn't turn off

Mr Brierley, 04 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were as described. Comfortable rooms and literally a stones thrown from the airport!

Mr Dale, 04 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went to plan,thank you

Mr Walker, 29 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems, pleasant and helpful staff, facilities good as always.

Mr Newton, 24 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

poor selection on the early continental breakfast. dinner served cold.

Mr Kelly, 17 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mrs Watson, 14 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good . Staff very helpful

Mrs Lyth, 13 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first rate and staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Stephens, 12 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Long term Parking has been removed from the Hampton by Hilton hotel car park, which gave the hotel a 10, and now we have to move the car to the less secure ground floor public car park.

Mr Bates, 07 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I would suggest that staff of the hotel go to Europe to learn what a real continental breakfast consists of. Where were the cold meats, cheeses, etc. I will give credit that you were allowed to take away a bag of food if rushing for an early flight.

Mr O'brien, 05 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish

Mr Thompson, 05 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect as usual

Mr Stephen, 30 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth. no problems encountered until exiting the car park. Did not recognise no. plate as had to request assistance and give our reference no. as this was fairly handy to find problem soon sorted and barrier lifted to let us exit and get on our way.Important to have Ref no very handy otherwise there could have been a delay

Mrs Lynch, 27 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Slight discrepancy between instructions provided for car arrival and actual procedure but quickly resolved by check in staff. Otherwise excellent.

Mrs Ryan, 26 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was great the difference this time is we had to move our car to the long stay car park which we have not done before we left our car in the hotel car park. Had I known this was the case I would have booked into the premier for £50 less. Then when we returned home we had a hold up at the car park as it didn't recognise our car reg

Mrs Wright, 25 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was great but when we arrived back from our holiday to take our car at 2am the ticket wouldn't work in the barrier and said we owed £105 overstay. The problem was sorted quickly though when we used the intercom to speak to a man who asked our details and realised it was an error. A bit stressful having cars behind us waiting but all was ok in the end.

Miss Roberts, 21 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine , we have stayed there a number of times . Getting out the car park was a different matter . The barrier did not lift , someone eventually answered the ' call button ' and even then he could not find our booking reference . The guy sent a service bloke to us and 10 minutes later we were allowed to go . Meanwhile a big queue of cars built up behind us .Complete fiasco !!!

Mr Kerr, 17 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

We were surprised how large the room was and everything ran smoothly both check in and check out. The only problem we had was finding a clean table to eat our breakfast and when we finally found one it was very uncomfortable for eating at as we had to sit on a low sofa

Mrs Kay, 01 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 383

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019