Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 403 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.15*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 403 9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast - Winter Sale 15% Off, on average, 9/10 (403 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 403

Nothing was really good. We were very satisfied with the stay and parking

Mr Bray, 09 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes to everything

Mr Bolton, 08 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived at hotel they did not have our booking.

Mrs Cox, 02 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

This hotel is a great for a one night stop over before or after a flight from Liverpool Airport. Only stayed for one night, but everything was first class from the staff to the comfort & cleanliness of the room Got a good rate which included a very nice full breakfast for two. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others - you won't be disappointed!

Mr Bacon, 02 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean comfortable room with a view of the runway, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast. Easy parking and a short walk to departures. Plain sailing on the way home, the easiest park and stay we have used. *

Mrs Grant, 30 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, very clean rooms, food good and ideal to stay before you jet off next morning

Mrs Howarth, 27 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and convenient to terminal. Only issue was, for the 3rd booking in a row having booked hotel and parking, the barrier did not recognise my car on entry and I had to call for assitance. This previously happened when trying to exit the parking after our holiday.

Mr Siegal, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient very late check in - good facilities - helpful, friendly reception staff. Very convenient.

Mrs Little, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic rooms, helpful staff and a decent breakfast to choose from even at 4am!

Mr Burbidge, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel wasn't as good as stopping in a premier inn beds were uncomfortable.

Mr Burton, 11 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Evans, 07 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the hotel was perfect,staff really friendly and helpful .Ideally placed hotel ,right on the airport. Breakfast was satisfying and plentiful.

Mrs Sweeney, 06 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, a couple of minor issues with the room, but the staff were very helpful, and sorted them.

Mrs Beevers, 02 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - have stayed in Hampton on Hilton on previous occasions

Mrs Rees, 23 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient service and convenient location with good breakfast.

Mr Williams, 20 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Mr Moynehan, 19 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location to stay before travelling from liverpool

Mr Budworth, 18 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, food basic but location ideal. The problem was finding the parking. There were no signs at all so we drove round and round before stopping to ask a traffic cop and ended up with a £60 parking fine for a 2 minute conversation to get directions. I am absolutely livid.

Mrs Mayor, 18 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Check in was very smooth,staff very friendly and a great location. The staff at the long stay Carparks was a different matter, we had to call as barrier didn't raise on way out and got a very ubrupt and Rudd voice at the other end!

Mr Little, 12 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Brown, 05 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Positive to all of the above.

Mr Jameson, 03 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Lovely hotel. Very convenient but quite expensive.

Mrs Richardson, 30 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

comfortable bed very relaxing before we flew

Mrs Pennington, 15 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Griffiths, 12 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was just wot you want a good start to a hoilday

Mr West, 11 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were lovely and really helpful

Mr Schabowski, 10 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

the only problen i had was the car parking at the long stay car park. it did not recognise my car registration and wanted £120 to let me out. i only got out because the hilton gave me one of their car park exit passes. this has happened before at liverpool. that is why the hilton gave me the pass.

Mr Crellin, 08 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Best hotel at Liverpool Airport. Room great, just walk across the road to the terminal. Great, as always.

Mrs Dixon, 07 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all fine...as usual !

Mr Nisted, 07 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Preferred it when we just parked at the door of the hotel rather than go to long stay, but still very good value and with breakfast from 04:00 its ideal for an early flight

Mr Imrie, 04 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel is fine. The only trouble is that every time we use you for long stay parking, we can never get out at the end without having to send for a supervisor: the machine always demands extra payment. And it's now not as good as when we could park alongside the hotel. Otherwise we would give 10 out of 10.

Mr Hoyle, 04 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent helpful staff

Mr Shenton, 26 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Best price. Nice clean and friendly hotel.

Mr Blackburn, 03 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything with this hotel was perfect especially the breakfast , it was lovely !!!

Mr Hemmings, 03 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems, helpful and pleasant staff.

Mr Newton, 04 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, although to be honest we do think its a poor do that we are not allowed to park right out side the hotel i.e. the top of the multi storey car park as we used to in the past.

Mr Hutchison, 05 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, excellent

Mrs Roberts, 29 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good thanks , will use again 🙂

Mrs Parr, 20 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked for hotel and long stay car park when on return I had to pay £85 for each car as the tickets said outstanding balance reported this to your company over a week ago still not resolved

Mr Routledge-Rudd, 19 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

We've stayed a number of times at the Hampton by Hilton at Liverpool airport. We do so for a number of reasons: Very convenient being immediately on the airport. Staff are always polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always the same and everything is to hand including an iron, ironing board and a hairdryer. Always spotlessly clean.

Mrs Thulborn-Chapma, 14 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff very friendly room and bed very comfortable don't know why we haven't used before! so easy for an early morning flight

Mrs Barry, 11 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes yes yes!,

Mrs Keeley, 29 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Newlands, 03 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,we were well looked after,and enjoyed our meal,found the room quiet,and found the staff welcoming and helpful

Mrs Keeley, 28 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The process was fine the let down was the hotel

Miss Wright, 13 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was 1st class, would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Mrs Blackwell, 09 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Lamb, 03 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Mrs Evans, 03 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked this hotel because it had parking. When I got there I was told that I could only stay for 3 nights and that I would have to check in at the Long Stay car park. I could not book pre parking as you cannot do that under 4 hours. It cost me an extra £ 70 for 5 days! NOT impressed!

Mr Muir, 21 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes. Will use hotel again when travelling from Liverpool

Mr Mcclure, 16 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 403

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 18-02-2020