Reviews of Village Urban Hotel - Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Book the Liverpool Village Urban Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 30 guests

Families with young children:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£55.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Liverpool John Lennon Airport Village Urban Hotel Reviews

Our customers rated Village Hotel Liverpool, on average, 7/10 (30 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 30 of 30

Village hotel in Huyton Liverpool was excellent. Room was very comfortable. Facilities - pool and sauna etc were outstanding. Staff could not do more for us. Very friendly and very helpful. Burger for dinner in bar was to die for! Would absolutely recommend this hotel. We would return if ever in the area again or catching a flight from John Lennon airport again.

Mr Boag, 24 Oct 2018

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Newell, 14 Sep 2018

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Hotel was terrible there was far to much noise from the bar to sleep. I contacted reception to ask if we could switch rooms to reply ‘you’ll have to find another hotelâ€. I was promised in the morning I’d receive a call from the manager, and I’m still waiting.

Mr Cartwright, 15 Apr 2018

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

I booked parking at Liverpool Airport between 22nd December and 26th December. When we arrived at the barrier to leave the car park on the evening of the 26th December the automatic car registration number system did not recognise my number plate. We then spent some minutes making contact with an official to get him to raise the barrier manually. What is the point of me providing you with my registration number if no one entered it on their system. My other purchase from you was a nights stay at the Village Hotel ( 2 rooms). We asked that the second room ( for my son, his partner and my one year old granddaughter) should be provided with a cot. Despite a phone call to the hotel a few days before this cot was not in the room on their arrival and we had to ask the person on duty to get one. I also paid for breakfast for all of us but this too had not been communicated to the hotel resulting in another delay. Clearly there is poor communication between Holiday Extras and Liverpool Airport/ the Village Hotel. This needs your attention.

Mr Limon, 29 Dec 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

The only problem was the acess it was difficult to find when using satellite navigation

Mrs Carter, 19 Nov 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

When we eventually got to the hotel because if you put the postcode into the satnav it just takes you around the outside the hotel on the M57 and the isn’t a turn off so you just keep driving round and round. After checking in we got into our room which was in the ground floor. We went out for some tea as we came straight from work and travelled all the way from Sheffield. When we got back to the room all we could hear was very loud music. I went back to reception and asked where this music was coming from. Apparently there is a function room underneath all the bottom floor rooms. I asked the guy to move me to an upper floor room but there was only two rooms left and they were both on the bottom floor. He did however tell me I Should have been told on arrival that there was a function on and there would be loud music. We had a flight from John Lennon at 6am and the music wasn’t going to be turned off until 1 am. Emailed the general manager with no reply.

Mr Haynes, 04 Nov 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mrs Thompson, 27 Oct 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

Very good everything went well no problems staff extremely pleasant and helpful

Mr Robinson, 15 Oct 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

The hotel had a wedding party going on and we got no sleep whatsoever on that night the noise went on until 3:15 am and we had to get up at 4am to got to the airport at Liverpool.

Mr Walton, 23 Sep 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

Hotel good. Food ok. Directions to the airport parking totally incorrect. Left us first, stuck behind a barrier needing to turn around when there was someone eldest behind us, and then driving around the airport perimeter failing to find the car park. Eventually tried "right, left, left, left" instead of "left right right right" and found it. Please correct asap if you haven't already done so.

Mrs Swinburne, 22 Sep 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
2 out of 5

We followed the directions which Holiday Extras included from the Hotel to the Airport Car Park and it was the wrong Car Park.

Mrs Lange, 19 Sep 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

Stayed over for the night before flying.Great location and lovely hotel with helpful staff who arranged taxi to airport following morning.

Mr Redman, 18 Sep 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

We arrived at around 9.30pm, tired and ready to relax, we took all our cases to reception and were greeted politely. Then we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and we had been found another hotel about minutes away (Actually nearer minutes after we reloaded our luggage etc.) When I asked why nobody had contacted me prior to my arrival I was informed they had no contact details!? I had included full contact details with my booking. We chose this hotel because of its location and did not anticipate extending our journey on that evening and even more importantly on the morning of our departure, we needed to be out for 5.45am. When we arrived at the replacement hotel I was asked for my credit card to cover payment, I refused to give it as I had already paid! On the morning of departure I was asked again to settle the account, again I refused. This was not the idea of pre-departure hotels, the intention was to reduce stress and worry and not increase it!!

Mr Funnell, 05 Sep 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
2 out of 5

Facilities good, could have done with more tea bags. Restaurant had run out of some foods

Mrs Main, 02 Sep 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

Everything was just great from check in at the hotel to the parking brilliant service and friendly staff

Mrs Luisi, 25 Jun 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Well worth a stay

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Jun 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Excellent staff very clean difficult to find with new road system

Mrs Liddelow, 19 Jun 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

everything fine but dodgy prawn salad caused stomach upset. early departure prevented this being reported. food issue needs to be resolved

Mr Broughton, 05 Jun 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

everything fine but dodgy prawn salad caused stomach upset. early departure prevented this being reported. food issue needs to be resolved

Mr Broughton, 05 Jun 2017

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

I think using this place...so far from the airport is a bit rich. We could not find it at o'clock at night and got totally lost...so won't be using that place again. You should try to locate hotels nearer the airport...I know there was one, but it was VERY expensive. So no idea what the Village Urban was like!

Mr Coote, 11 Dec 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

very difficult to find as directions were poor

Mr Perry, 27 Nov 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
1 out of 5

Very professional

Mr Speight, 19 Nov 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras is a great vessel for choice and price, would always use them. However, the hotel I chose did not live up to expectation, separate review on tripadviser

Mrs Rhodes, 03 Nov 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
3 out of 5

Hotel and staff great

Mrs Troughton, 17 Jul 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

I am glad the room was upgraded to top floor. Bed was comfortable but room was a bit "tired" with marks on the wall and carpet

Mr Finch, 23 May 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

We found it awkward to find from the route we got but when we got there it was a very nice hotel with plenty of parking space. The staff were very pleasant and helpful the taxi to the airport had to be paid by us

Mrs Jones, 01 May 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Lovely Room and parking for a week for £67. Will definitely be using urban village again

Mr Hemsley, 18 Feb 2016

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were brilliant. The only co.plaint l had was that yes the Taxi is £13 but the Drivers have to pay £2 to get in/out of the Carpark so when costing and deciding whether to stay at this hotel or hotel at Airport for Business expenses it can make a difference. No problems at all with hotel!

Miss Mcgough, 10 Nov 2015

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

staff were polite and very helpful especially the restaurant staff. Room was as decribed and comfortable.

Mrs Chatterton, 31 Oct 2015

Village Hotel Liverpool
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Smith, 14 Sep 2015

Village Hotel Liverpool
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 30 of 30

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 15-10-2019