Reviews of easyHotel Luton

40A Guildford Street, Luton, Bedfordshire LU1 2PA

Book the Luton easyHotel

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


within walking distance
4/10
customer rating

Did our customers have an easy stay?

Have a look at the comments below to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say after staying at the Luton easyhotel at Luton.

Our customers rated easyHotel, on average, 4/10 (40 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 40 of 40

Where can I start? In the hotel, whilst the bedding and room were clean the facilities where a bit of a joke. The basic décor was below standard and the lighting was just so naff. The light in the toilet area would not stay on unless you could hold the switch down and the light in the sleeping area would not turn off without removing the door card. The one staff on duty was as helpful as he could be. Going on to the Meet and Greet, when I collected the car, the carpet on the drivers side was totally covered in mud as was some of the exterior of the car.

Mr Burnham, 28 Oct 2019

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Ticket given blew away as it was really windy in the car park. We were told to go to the barrier and explain and it would be fine!? Only to get there to be told our ticket had already been used earlier!? So obviously some kind of scam between the people issuing the tickets!? We got out eventually after asking them to check the cctv is necessary against the booking. Needless to say I wouldn’t use this parking again!!! Disappointing after booking with you several times in the past.

Ms Wall, 19 Jun 2019

easyHotel
2 out of 5

I wouldn’t stay in the easy jet hotel again, no windows and the rooms were soooo hot, asked for a fan but the guy on reception said he didn’t have any but he has controls to control the heat in each room, which for about an hour it cooled down then the rest of the night it was to hot

Ms Lowe, 02 Feb 2019

easyHotel
2 out of 5

The hotel was like a prison with no window.

Mr Brown, 14 Aug 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The hotel was like a prison with no window.

Mr Brown, 14 Aug 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

I was recommended the Easy Hotel by the Lady on the phone & she said they were new and clean. It was like a rabbit hutch and the room was dirty and smelt off urine. We did not stay there and paid again for a premier Inn because the Easy Hotel was awful, the swift Parking were not prepared for us and on return even though we phoned we had to wait for the car and then had to wait again for a ticket to get out of the car park.

Mr Locker, 08 Jun 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Parking was fine, very efficient. The stay at Easyhotel was horrible. Rooms were dirty, tiny, smelly, windowless and airless. Light was broken. Staff were hostile to complaints.

Mrs Rudkin, 05 Jun 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel basic as expected but fine and comfy bed. Airparks broke our car key meaning we couldn't start the car and delayed our 4 hour onward journey by an hour. Guy was friendly and between us we bodged it to het us home. See what service they offer to fix it longer term. New keys are a fortune.

, 05 Jan 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

My biggest problem was with finding the place directions given were not the best facilities and staff were all as expected if possible update directions to include one way system and distance from multi storey car park

Mrs Barnett, 12 Dec 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

the hotel and the car park were fine. The directions to the hotel could be better.

Mr Southgate, 04 Dec 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Facilities were fine but directions terrible and awful to find. Airport parking terrific and could not be more efficient

Mrs Don, 18 Nov 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Extremely claustrophobic. Not worth the money paid.

Mrs Walford, 27 Sep 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Well hotel was very easy to get to but the only lights working in the room was the bathroom ..and it was so hot in the room we couldn't open the windows... did say something to the night staff.. airPark was amazing would use every time we fly from luton ..great staff there and very very helpful and great you with a smile 😀 but not the hotel ..sorry

Ms Mcgorman, 08 Sep 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

A bit of a problem finding the hotel and wouldn't want to stay more than one night but it was very clean and served our need.

Mr Hall, 02 Sep 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

This is very basic hotel, but that was what we'd expected. The problem was the directions. Using the postcode given in the directions was no help at all. The area has been pedestrianised. There were a limited number of parking spaces near the pedestrianised area but these were full. The instructions said if this should happen then we could park in the multi-story opposite the hotel. There was no multi-story opposite the hotel! We drove around the one-way system several times and couldn't find anywhere to park. It was very stressful! Eventually, some other people staying at the hotel pointed us in the direction of a car park but said they had also had a nightmare finding somewhere.

Mrs Staunton, 17 Aug 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

None of the above

Miss Overton, 14 Aug 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

It's not clearly on the website that the car parking is so far away from the hotel. The hotel was basic and very very cold

Miss Queiros, 23 Jul 2017

easyHotel
2 out of 5

Can't fault booking process and service, however the Easy Hotel was horrendous. The room smelt awful and there wasn't even a window.

Mr Coney, 23 Jul 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The staff were rude and very un welcoming

Mrs Garner, 12 Jul 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Far too basic an hotel. Instructions to find hotel and Airparks very poor and misleading

Mrs Harries, 13 Jul 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful, room was quiet. We just found the shower pod awkward.

Mr Cocking, 25 May 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

We couldn't locate the hotel!

Mr Falvey, 21 Apr 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Awful hotel

Miss Murray, 20 Apr 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

I had a horrendous time. Never managed to find the 'free' multi-storey car park for the night so had to pay over £8 to park nearby, despite driving round for minutes. Poor young man at the desk was friendly but rushed off his feet. Instructions for the TV said 'Press the power button' (not the number 1, as was the case I discovered after much to-ing and fro-ing). No postcode given for Airparks, written instructions no use at all, as I was on my own and it was dark and foggy with masses of unfamiliar one-way streets and cul-de-sacs. With a postcode my satnav could have got me there and I wouldn't have had to drive for another fruitless minutes and ask two people, getting in a panic about missing my flight. Luckily I didn't, but the whole experience was very stressful.

Mrs English, 11 Apr 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

I had a horrendous time. Never managed to find the 'free' multi-storey car park for the night so had to pay over £8 to park nearby, despite driving round for minutes. Poor young man at the desk was friendly but rushed off his feet. Instructions for the TV said 'Press the power button' (not the number 1, as was the case I discovered after much to-ing and fro-ing). No postcode given for Airparks, written instructions no use at all, as I was on my own and it was dark and foggy with masses of unfamiliar one-way streets and cul-de-sacs. With a postcode my satnav could have got me there and I wouldn't have had to drive for another fruitless minutes and ask two people, getting in a panic about missing my flight. Luckily I didn't, but the whole experience was very stressful.

Mrs English, 11 Apr 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Easy hotel, was too far from Airport for realistic use. The Parking was great although a long way from airport the shuttle bus worked fine.

Mrs Myles, 10 Jan 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

We would never go to easyhotel Luton again, the bin in the shower room had used feminine products in it, no tea making facilities, the shower controls didn't work and it was scolding, there were holes in the sheets, springs were poking out through the mattress, the window wouldn't close properly which was no joke at minus 5 degrees and the reception staff could only manage a few words of english.

Mr Shove, 18 Dec 2016

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but we could not contact the desk when other visitors were making so much noise we couldn't sleep without getting dressed and going downstairs so we gave up and left at 2am!!

Mr Sweeting, 20 Jun 2016

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Directions given bore no resemblance to the existing roads. We drove miles around Luton before resorting to Satnav which sent us up pedestrian streets. The adjacent "multi-storey" car park as shown in your directions does not exist. we eventually parked on an 'open space' council carpark , as all the multistorey carparks closed overnight , which is no good for an early morning flight ! The "hotel" was exactly as we expected; comfortable bed and hot water was all we needed. More a hostel than a hotel.Fine for an early morning flight.

Mr Hughes, 06 May 2016

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly but the room was very small with no window, never seen such a small room

Mr Caren, 30 Mar 2016

easyHotel
2 out of 5

I arrived in the early hours of Sat 14th Feb. Directions to the hotel were poor so that was stressful as I was travelling alone. No-one was at reception when i arrived, just a policeman waiting for his colleague to remove a drunk lady from upstairs! While I was waiting another drunk man came into reception swearing, When I finally got my room the room walls were so thin I could hear all around. I realise it was a basic hotel, but I didn't feel safe there. Perhaps that was to do with the time I arrived, but I'm afraid I would never use this again!

Miss Welsby, 28 Feb 2016

easyHotel
1 out of 5

no this system would not allow me to rate it as a 1 this place was hard to find there was no parking where it was advertised as parking in the multi-store across the road this was closed. As for the room without a window was no bigger than a cupboard and is a fire hazard please contact us on 01754763862

Mrs Brown, 22 Feb 2016

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Dreadful easy hotel! No phone in the room to be given a wake up call..pretty essential for those who don't have a mobile. No cupboard space. Freezing. Apparently you have to ask the concierge to put heating on in your room!! Not that I would consider it a room, more a cubicle.No light switch immediately identifiable as such ion the shower room, but again told they were there..I wonder where else one would have to look.

Mr Muss, 02 Feb 2016

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Difficult to find

Mr Widdowson, 05 Nov 2015

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Verry poor hotel much too basic

Mr Long, 23 Oct 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Telephone number for reception in room would help. Tiny room and very hot,very claustrophobic. I led on the bed and touched both walls!! Receptionist was very nice. Never again,there is budget and there is budget!!

Mr Heaton, 15 Oct 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

No problems at all.

Mr Smith, 29 Sep 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

very small

Mr Mclaughlin, 27 Sep 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Staff helpful. Room was a pod and very small with no facilities bar a tv

Mr Ward, 07 Jun 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Good staff everything went very well

Mr Hutchins, 15 May 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 40 of 40