Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Luton

Butterfield, Luton, Bedfordshire LU2 8DD

Book The Luton Hilton Garden Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 466 guests

Families with young children:
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Hilton Garden Inn, on average, 9/10 (464 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 464

Excellent hotel and organised transfers for LUton airport

Herr Dehne, 12 Sep 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth trip from start to finish, great service no waiting on transfers, huge and clean rooms. We could not find one fault. Will definitely book again

Mrs Terry, 09 Mar 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The room was ready on our arrival and clean.Fresh milk was provided at our request without question (jiggers were in the room) but we prefer fresh milk.Staff were polite and we were well cared for at dinner by cheerful and friendly waitresses/supervisor.Taxi was on time at departure and easily found on return to Luton Airport.

Mrs Burrill, 08 Feb 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Second time using this hotel , receptionist remembered us from our last visit , very quick check in , clean throughout the hotel all staff amazing . Would like a choice of cocktails in the bar my only complaint.

Mrs Hutton, 19 Nov 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel receptionist firstly was very efficient and had all the vouchers for cabs ready explained how it worked . Highly recommend anyone with an early flight from Luton to stay at the Hilton Garden and use there car park and taxi service . Special thanks to the Addison Lee cab driver who waited to make sure my car started after 18days packed !

Mr Lundgren, 03 Nov 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Our overnight hotel with parking at the Hilton Garden Hotel T Luton was exceptional. Beautiful accommodation and welcoming staff. Car parking ample and within grounds of hotel and the taxi transfer prompt in both directions. Can’t fault it.

Mrs Thompson, 07 Oct 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

A very easy and organised arrangement.

Mr Murphy, 05 Oct 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The only issue was they had our departure time set at 19:30 not sure how this occurred! It made checking in at the car park problematic combined with another customer in front who had apparently booked but the parking operator couldn’t find their reservation so it took considerably more time than we anticipated

Ms Loza, 07 Sep 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful even though they only booked one taxi in the morning when we asked for two. It was a lovely hotel rooms slightly outdated but clean and it was what we needed for one night.

Mrs Edwards, 03 Sep 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

The room,, was fine but there was a fan or something going until early hours of the morning which prevented us getting to sleep. Otherwise hotel up to usual standard. Makes it so easy to park and get transported into airport .

Mrs Robinson, 01 Sep 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy. Hotel was great and transfers were on time.

Mr Pilsworth, 01 Sep 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful after our return flight was delayed , let us have late check out. Room was very comfortable.

Miss Boardman, 30 Aug 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to check in, easy to drop off car, easy from start to finish. Some terrible traffic at Luton at the moment so consider dropping your car off sooner!

Ms Jones, 28 Jul 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great experience from booking all the way through. Always use holiday extras!

Miss Morris, 24 Jun 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Nice place. Evening meal good. Too early leaving to get breakfast. Transfer went smoothly. Thanks

Mr Matten, 17 Apr 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very good value nice room good restaurant Taxi included service excellent

Mr Hudson, 12 Mar 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We have used this service a few times, always a very good service and effectively cheaper and easier than using the airport parking system

Mr Sutherland, 31 Jan 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel.

Mr Beardsworth, 24 Jan 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel and easy taxi transfer to the airport

Mrs Robinson, 02 Jan 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel, transfer and parking were ideal for our needs. The member of staff I spoke to to make the booking was very helpful and polite, taking the time to understand what we wanted.

Mrs Hemming, 10 Dec 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was difficult to find bearing in mind it was dark. There waS NO sAT nAV INFORMATION ON THE SHEET YOU SENT. I SHOULD HAVE LOOKED IT UP MYSELF BUT YOU ARE USUALLY SO THOROUGH. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE PROBABLY FINE BUT IT WAS DARK. WE DON'T RETAIN INFO LIKE WE USED TO. AIRPARKS WERE VERY EFFICIENT

Mrs Warton, 20 Nov 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Brilliant hotel and car parking was a breeze. Definitely use again

Mr Chapman, 11 Nov 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

This took all the stress out of airport parking. Everything went smoothly from arrival and room allocation to taxi transfers at either end of our holiday.

Mrs Kullar078553502, 06 Nov 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

It was a wonderful stay, waiting staff in the restaurant were a bit slow with the drinks, and I was disappointed that chicken tikka as on the room service menu but not available in the restaurant.

Mrs Thomas, 23 Oct 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

reception staff gave me the wrong postcode to take my car to, I was supposed to go to Airparks, they gave me Luton airport postcode resulting in me taking 1 hour 30 minutes to finally end up at airparks

Mrs Spurway, 20 Oct 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

It was a great hotel. I wish I had chosen the park on site.

Mr Wiley, 16 Oct 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel didn’t have the reservation for us. Snickers wrapper on the bathroom floor. Car park on way out didn’t have the paperwork for us and kept us there for 45 minuets. Car park on way back gave me the key as I walked up to the car but another 35 minutes to get a exit ticket for the car park as they lost it.

Mr Marshall, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Yes everything was as expected

Mr Thurlow, 11 Oct 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

My meal was awful I chose steak it was tough and bland to be fair they did take it off the bill but it was disappointing. Ordered a brandy to take back to our room and my had a shard of glass in it. Went back to the bar, the on duty manager apologised again refund my money and we had a round of drinks. Went back to the room and took a call from somebody who said he was the general manager asking how he could put things right. He asked for my tel no and email address. He said that I could collect his business card from reception. Spoke to reception staff the next morning who informed me general manager was a lady. To date, 7 October I have had no communication. This is also disappointing. Had I not be alert I would have been hospitalised rather than going on holiday.

Mrs Brown, 07 Oct 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Smooth,efficient. A hassle free and relaxing way to start your holiday. Pick up on return was also smooth and efficient.

Ms Waters, 30 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

every thing went very well 10 out 10

Mr Perifimou, 27 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

All went really well. We thoroughly recommend this website.

Mr Jones, 17 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient staff. Taxi to the airport arrived promptly. Comfortable room and plenty of parking spaces available.

Mrs Neuberger, 17 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great service lovely hotel.

Mrs Waters, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant! Excellent service from start to finish. Staff friendly & helpful, room clean and comfortable, wake up call and taxi on time. Would definitely book again:-)

Mrs Castell, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked out as promised. Receptionists friendly & helpful. Excellent evening meal in the Hilton Garden Hotel restaurant & the early morniing Taxi to Luton Airport on time & the driver courteous & helpful. A week later the arrangement for the taxi from the airport to Hilton Garden was equally efficient & immediate. Back at the hotel we were able to obtain a snack & coffee before collecting our car from the position where we had parked it a week earlier.

Mr Bean, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine and staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Jarman, 14 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Pretty much as described good room super transfer to airport. Staff friendly and helpful

Mr Haines, 12 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

get apastry chef the desserts were frozen

Mr Harvey, 11 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, modern rooms with large bathroom, great location and reliable taxi to and from airport, great staff

Mrs Whitcombe, 02 Sep 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Stancombe, 29 Aug 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Fab start to our holiday. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Lovely room, staff and bar. Parking for our holiday was easy. Definitely recommend.

Mrs Hemsley, 30 Aug 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Bus could do with being renewed and transport less people in each bus. Staff were exceptionally friendly and well organised.

Mrs Belshaw, 29 Aug 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely rooms and great service. We left our car and had a prebooked taxi to the airport. The taxi was waiting for us on our return, took us back to the hotel to our securely parked car.

Mr Latham, 24 Jul 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very good overall experience.

Mr Smith, 18 Jul 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Staff good. Food poor

Miss Wood, 17 Jul 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Mrs Cardy, 14 Jul 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

yes nice stay taxi on time nice room always use you guys knowledge of products and honest staff makes you special

Mr Booth, 09 Jul 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well, from staying in the hotel, parking and taxi transfers. Booking is easy and I would definitely use holiday extras again.

Mrs Smithen, 03 Jul 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, facilities fine. Our only issue was the noise from the nearby main road.

Mr Payne, 27 Jun 2017

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 464

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019