Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2207 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£171.00*
room-only
£171.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2207 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

It took some time to find the car park but once we got there, the service was good. The hotel was very convenient, being next door to the airport and the staff were helpful.

Mr Hilton, 23 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to deal with. Just what we needed. Location perfect before our week abroad

Mrs Wilson, 14 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish. Directions were accurate so no problem arriving. Transport to and from the airport very good, drivers helpful. Automated key deposit and retrieval really saved on the usual queues. Hotel accommodation at the airport was good and only a 10 minute walk to Departures. Definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Taylor, 06 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good pre-holiday parking and hotel close to Luton. We have used Airparks and Holiday Inn Express on many occasions and have always found them to be excellent, convenient and reasonably priced

Mr Armstrong, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good hotel value for money

Mr Smith, 26 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan no problems

Mr Peace, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is a bit far otherwise it’s perfect service

Mr Sherifi, 13 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you could want, hot food available even though leaving early and a comfortable walk away from airport.

Mr Bloomfield, 23 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We got lost finding the Airparks car park and had to pay an unnecessary £3 to get out of Luton airport but other than that the experience and hotel were fine.

Mr Batterby, 13 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Triple room was double bed and single bed. Not good for 3 individual travellers. Triple room means 3 beds??
Meet and Greet service wasn’t premium, wasn’t made clear that car wouldn’t be waiting for me. I was required to call ahead. Not great. Was left standing in cold car park for 30 plus minutes,

Mr Jessamine, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Nothing to improve, everything was perfect.

Ms Taylor, 03 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always, everything was as described
and perfect. Used Holiday Extras for many years and never failed to provide
us with excellent service

Mrs Treleaven, 02 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent services all round. Ease of parking and travel to hotel and excellent accommodation

Mr Hardy, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great just got to pick up the car from Airparks when we arrive home,so if it will be as easy as dropping off will be no problem

Mr Northey, 11 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful indeed

Mrs D'souza, 04 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a stay and park for Christmas Night at the Holiday Inn Express Luton, we were suppose to be dropping the cars off and taking the shuttle bus back to the hotel so we could just walk to the airport the next day. When we arrived the staff at the hotel told us there were no shuttle buses running during Christmas Day and that we would have to pay £10 per car for the overnight stay. After we explain the situation, they agreed that we could leave the cars overnight for free but it would be £10 a night if we left the cars there while on holiday. There was no attempt to help us resolve the situation and when I asked what we could do the lady behind the desk said “I don’t need this! Its bad enough working Christmas Day!†They also told us they didn’t know if there were any buses running the next day so even if we moved the cars in the morning there was no guarantee of a bus running! Again there was no attempt to help us to find out if this was the case! The staff were rude and abrupt and didn’t seem to care whether or not we were able to catch our flight - this was 20:00 we had young children with us and it was Christmas! Luckily, the buses were running the next day, unfortunately we had to get up extra early to ensure this was the case which made the hotel stay a waste of money and time as we could have stayed at home and got up at the same time. Finally, when we took the cars the ticket only gave us till the 3rd, we are back in the 4th and had paid for this. This was quickly resolved with a phone call to Holiday Extra where the lady on the end of he phone was apologetic and lovely - despite working boxing day!

Mrs White, 29 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Best overnight stay I`ve ever had. Staff very accommodating and the room was so clean. In fact the sheets were so clean I didn`t dare take my underpants off.

Mr Pointon, 16 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good place to stay and near to the airport only a Short walk away. Staff good. Would use again.

Mr Thurston, 12 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Room far too hot. Hotel conveniently situated for airport

Mrs Woolley, 29 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

after i pack my car was use for 57m on clock

Mrs Patel, 27 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

An excellent overnight stay with very helpful and friendly front desk staff

Mr Brind, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have booked lots of tines with Holiday Extras
Never fails to disappoint

Mrs Hillier, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had to change room, three staying, first room too small. Breakfast was ok not the best. Staff friendly and helpful.?

Mrs Fairey, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Later meal times in the hotel

Mr Dyer, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Comfortable spotless room and helpful staff. A relax ng start to travel. Thank you

Mrs Wyatt, 19 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes very!

Mrs Manifold, 18 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

you were perfect, thank you.

Mr Payne, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

nice clean hotel, reasonable meal , friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very comfortable beds.

Mrs Dwyer, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Hancocks, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be rested for a 4.00 am departure the following morning. At 10pm the road outside of the room began to be re-surfaced. This did not finish until 2.30 in the morning. I complained 12.30 to be told that it would only be another half hour. The clerk told me that normally the hotel would be informed of works but in this case it was not. I should have not needed to ring about this the hotel should have rang us and perhaps arranged alternative rooms. I travelled with a party of 6 in 2 rooms and would not recommend this hotel. I even took a video of the work and the road sweeper who was permanently going for nearly 5 hours.

Mr Tones, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Clean rooms and friendly staff,breakfast had lots of choices.

Mrs Davies, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,Yes and Yes

Mrs Stone, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great.

Mr Sault, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities and staff Fine
Airparks Problematic

Mr Russell, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book, easy check in and out. Lovely room friendly staff

Mrs Ruck, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent experience. Efficient. Well organised. Friendly staff. Buses arrived and left very quickly. Limited waiting times. Only downside it was just can't bit too far away for me but otherwise couldn't fault it.

Mr Giannasi, 24 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Another return visit, ideal for us when we have early flights

Mr Barker, 19 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Lucas, 18 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi. Yes car park was excellent with very helpful staff. Hotel not so good. Nice staff but bar not very nice. Poor drinks choice and very very expensive.

Mr Burroughs, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The booking was fine and your systems ran smoothly However the low rating is for the product you offered .We were under the impression from your literature that the bus was a bus the hotel ran and not the air parks one. However to expect people who might have slight mobility issues to walk up those steps to get to the hotel entrance with cases or even walk round up a slope was poor.Another couple who had no mobility issues found it hard just to work out where the entrance was ! The staff were slow to respond as they were overstretched once people began ordering meals and I had to remind the girl to have my dessert prepared - it took half an hour before I realised she had forgotten so then had to to get her attention .Then the room was stuffy the air con didn't work so we had to have the window open and then heard every EasyJet taking off for the next three to four hours whilst we tried to sleep as we knew we had to be up early .Yes we could have asked the staff to look at it but after the experience so far we thought why bother .In the morning the girl on reception was helpful and didn't charge for coffee as we were leaving before breakfast opened I would have thought we could have been offered a bag prepared of things to take as they knew the previous evening we were leaving early the next morning .We had to book a taxi as we knew the bus wasn't an option for my partner So much for booking a hotel near the terminal .No we would t use you again or this hotel

Mrs Steel, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was great for the money and very accessible to Luton Airport. Car parking was automated but easy to use. Luton Airport is not the best though!

Mr Mather, 16 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Wrong information about bus transfer from hotel to terminal. There wasn't,t one.

Mr Findlay, 10 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were lovely and evening meal was great. Only gripe is we went down for breakfast at 5 am and there was no bacon for your Express bacon baps- when we asked we were told it would be ready in mins, whereas it's advertised as being available from 4 am. mins not realistic when you're rushing to check in for a flight! Otherwise great.

Mr Deare, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant - everything went completely smoothly, from parking the car to arriving at this hotel. Hotel was superb - room quite and tidy and breakfast delicious.

Mr Davis, 29 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well friendly staff.

Mr Payne, 26 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

One of our children is Autistic so the security fast lane passes at Luton were brilliant, but needed to be clearer marked. The car pick up at the Airport worked well too.

Mrs Duvergier, 24 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic service... Airparks were great!

Mrs Korpal, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes facilities were perfect, just as described. We do this every year and always come back to holiday extras as it's so easy.

Mrs Harrison, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-08-2018, valid as of 20-06-2018