Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 812 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (812 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 812

the hotel was 2+ star at best not 4 star food was cold and choice was limited if like me you are a none meat eater. i think we were the only british guests there, mainly eastern european some of them were very rude just pushing in and filling up to 3 plates for one person. on the bright side the staff were friendly and very helpful. would never return.

Mr Bestwick, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We travelled from Luton airport. Travelled up the night before booked the car in with Airparks with no problems and were helped by a very helpful young man. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express where all went smoothly with helpful friendly front desk staff. On our return we caught the shuttle bus back to Airparks where our car was waiting with easy collection of the keys. Overall the experience was very good

Mr Wilkins, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation - parking let it down

Mrs Mcgiffin, 11 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The car park is easy to find and the bus transfer regular. The hotel is ideal for an early morning flight and is about 15 min walk depending on how quick you walk!

Mrs Webb, 08 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We used drop & pick car parking, and then also the car delivery service rather than going back to the car park on a bus - to us the extra few £'s were worth it after a long flight that was delayed..

Mr Bradshaw, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process from start to finish. Would definitely use again

Mr Coward, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy transit from Skyparks to hotel, good breakfast and easy return to my car via bus direct from terminal. Key collection system easy to navigate and on my way inminutes.

Mr Chettle, 04 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great used you twice now perfect on both occasions

Mr Hatchett, 29 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our stay was great thank you

Mr Williamson, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and transfer quick. Hotel was really close to terminal but quiet. An excellent package.

Mr Parker, 21 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Faultless service and made our trip more enjoyable. Thanks

Mr Moran, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is much further away than I expected. Walk to the airport no problem but I wouldn't want to take much luggage. Hotel: people, room, food and drinks ideal.

Dr Garfield, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great apart from the chaos on our return waiting for the bus to return back to the carpark

Mr Seagrove, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Fairly basic hotel. The pillows provided proved most uncomfortable resulting in stiff neck and tingling down the arms.

Frau Joerke, 17 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

All very satisfactory except for restaurant where service was abysmal in every respect including 1 hour 20 minute wait for food. Hotel, rooms and staff excellent.

Mrs Golightly, 14 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I could not find any thing wrong at al it went so smoothly well done to all the staff could not find a fault

Mr Randall, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience

Ms Davidson, 21 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Cheap hotel and really near the airport. Rooms and breakfast good. Only bad thing is the pizza was £12 and was just a Chicago Town pizza which for the price is awful.

Miss Jennings, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Used holiday extras numerous of times. Always been a pleasure and hassle free

Mr Taylor, 11 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Continental Breakfast from 4am is very useful

Mr Dao, 10 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great value car parking and overnight hotel stay with breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful staff.

Mr Leighton, 01 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Despite the proximity to the airport it was extremely quiet. It was the first time I’d used Airparks and will be coming back without hesitation. Such a seemless process. Excellent

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stop night before travelling everything went smoothly with car parking and hotel staff being brilliant. Being in the aviation industry a bonus was a great view from our room of the aeroplanes.

Mr Spencer, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Honestly is the key. We were recommended to take a taxi to airport to find out we had to walk as far to the terminal from taxi rank as if we had walked

Mr Hassanian, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Direction and signage to parking not clear enough.

Mr Waugh, 23 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parked at Airparks, then dropped off at hotel at Luton. Very quiet, comfortable stay and walked to terminal the next morning.

Mr Terry, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

WE parked with Air Parks Luton and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport. First the technology at Air Parks did not work and did not recognise the bar code I was given, so I had to ask a member of staff to assist, which to be fair they were very good . The hotel stay was very good and comfortable but we had to walk to the airport in the morning as there were no transfers, the walk was about 10 minutes but it was 4:00AM and freezing cold and the steps down from the hotel were very steep... my wife was not happy and the holiday started with this big problem. Coming back to collect the car was equally as stress full, first the instructions we were given told us to go to bay 17 on the bus stand, but there was no bay 17 as all the bus bays had letters, so it took us 20 minutes to find the bus stand then we had to wait a further 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and then when we got back to Air Parks to collect the car the technology once again did not work and we were unable to collect our car and had to find a member of staff to help which took sometime and we were told that this machine is always giving problems as it is too sensitive, we did finally get our car back but vowed never to use Aip Parks again.

Mr Wood, 21 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very smooth from parking to hotel, return easy and very quick to collect car

Mr Roscoe, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Information regarding travel was helpful. Transfer to hotel was straightforward. Room was very nice, although heating was a little noisy. Staff at hotel very helpful.

Mrs Wilkinson, 28 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good room, good location, helpful staff. Even the food was better than expected. This hotel parking deal is an absolute no brainer.

Mr Pearman, 27 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Organisation at the car park excellent and trouble free. Hotel perfect for a one night pre early flight.

Mr Bancroft, 18 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking & transfers were very good. Hotel overnight stay & breakfast were also very good.

Mr Potts, 15 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed in late November. Parking was easy and fully automated but Staff were on hand if needed. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient for the airport and offered a good breakfast.

Mr Key, 14 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and transport from air parks to hotel went ok. Put disabled badge in car and advised staff of this. Assured car would be close to collection desk on our return. However when car key collected on return, car was as far away from office as it was possible for it to be despite car key ticket having written comment for car to be as close as possible to collection point. Not impressed. Won't use air parks again.

Mr Horsley, 07 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and straightforward, hotel was excellent & parking very efficient. Would highly recommend and also use again.

Mrs Terrell, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

When I arrived at the car park I was spoken to with a rude manner because i didnt know what to do with my car and he a man shouted something olong the lines of "oi mate you park where that big sin is saying park here" then as i proceeded to the machines it turns out i was not even registered to be there. It took a good half an hour of talking to someone in order to finally get it all sorted. I turned up and was greeted by "oh you're lucky you took a screenshot of that, otherwise we would have turned you away". Nothing on the system at all, yet I was on the one at the hotel. It was the last thing I needed when arriving after a 5 hour journey. The hotel was great never the less. I wouldn t recommend using you simply because such a simple process was a fail in my eyes.

Mr Marshall, 04 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was very good...clean comfortable room and good cooked breakfast. The only cmplaint is the disorganised Luton Airport. On return we were told to get the Airparks bus from a certain stop, and it arrived at another...causing a number of waiting passengers to run with luggage right across the other side of the bus stop area. The bus stop information on Holiday Extras is also out of date.

Mrs Wormald, 18 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have used holiday extras with every holiday . Very happy with the service .

Mrs Ellingworth, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Difficult to find Airport parking at Luton. Very bad signs Holiday Inn Express was comfortable, the bus did not pick up we had to walk to a bus stop.

Mrs Chamberlain, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

I chose the hotel because it was nearest to the airport and had parking. The parking was actually a 15 minute shuttle bus journey away with a separate company. Both the hotel and parking’s service were easy apart from the extra time.

Ms Haughton, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room.

Mr Croucher, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was fine but Airparks was a little too far . Would have preferred an on airport car park

Mrs Richards, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly and will definitely use this service again.Staff at car park and hotel were extremely helpful.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

A pleasant suprise, this was a very clean and welcoming travel hotel. We especially appreciated the very early breakfast which was laid on (4.15 am). We also appreciated the helpful reception staff anf the efficient booking of an early morning taxi for the early start next day. It was there waiting on the dot.

Mr Hardy, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Helpful, friendly staff.

Mrs Stringer, 03 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express when I have had a very early flight from Luton Airport. Makes life so much easier. Nearest place to stay so you can walk to the airport. Very comfortable bed ensures a good nights sleep. Staff were polite and helpful. Food was fine. Limited choice if you are getting a really early fight for breakfast. If not there is plenty to keep you going for your flight. I will always recommend that this is a very good option if you are flying early.

Mr Lyne, 28 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 812

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 19-11-2019