Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2362 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£87.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (790 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 790

Used holiday extras numerous of times. Always been a pleasure and hassle free

Mr Taylor, 11 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Continental Breakfast from 4am is very useful

Mr Dao, 10 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great value car parking and overnight hotel stay with breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful staff.

Mr Leighton, 01 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Despite the proximity to the airport it was extremely quiet. It was the first time I’d used Airparks and will be coming back without hesitation. Such a seemless process. Excellent

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stop night before travelling everything went smoothly with car parking and hotel staff being brilliant. Being in the aviation industry a bonus was a great view from our room of the aeroplanes.

Mr Spencer, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Honestly is the key. We were recommended to take a taxi to airport to find out we had to walk as far to the terminal from taxi rank as if we had walked

Mr Hassanian, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Direction and signage to parking not clear enough.

Mr Waugh, 23 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parked at Airparks, then dropped off at hotel at Luton. Very quiet, comfortable stay and walked to terminal the next morning.

Mr Terry, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

WE parked with Air Parks Luton and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport. First the technology at Air Parks did not work and did not recognise the bar code I was given, so I had to ask a member of staff to assist, which to be fair they were very good . The hotel stay was very good and comfortable but we had to walk to the airport in the morning as there were no transfers, the walk was about 10 minutes but it was 4:00AM and freezing cold and the steps down from the hotel were very steep... my wife was not happy and the holiday started with this big problem. Coming back to collect the car was equally as stress full, first the instructions we were given told us to go to bay 17 on the bus stand, but there was no bay 17 as all the bus bays had letters, so it took us 20 minutes to find the bus stand then we had to wait a further 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and then when we got back to Air Parks to collect the car the technology once again did not work and we were unable to collect our car and had to find a member of staff to help which took sometime and we were told that this machine is always giving problems as it is too sensitive, we did finally get our car back but vowed never to use Aip Parks again.

Mr Wood, 21 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very smooth from parking to hotel, return easy and very quick to collect car

Mr Roscoe, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Information regarding travel was helpful. Transfer to hotel was straightforward. Room was very nice, although heating was a little noisy. Staff at hotel very helpful.

Mrs Wilkinson, 28 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good room, good location, helpful staff. Even the food was better than expected. This hotel parking deal is an absolute no brainer.

Mr Pearman, 27 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Organisation at the car park excellent and trouble free. Hotel perfect for a one night pre early flight.

Mr Bancroft, 18 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking & transfers were very good. Hotel overnight stay & breakfast were also very good.

Mr Potts, 15 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed in late November. Parking was easy and fully automated but Staff were on hand if needed. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient for the airport and offered a good breakfast.

Mr Key, 14 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and transport from air parks to hotel went ok. Put disabled badge in car and advised staff of this. Assured car would be close to collection desk on our return. However when car key collected on return, car was as far away from office as it was possible for it to be despite car key ticket having written comment for car to be as close as possible to collection point. Not impressed. Won't use air parks again.

Mr Horsley, 07 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and straightforward, hotel was excellent & parking very efficient. Would highly recommend and also use again.

Mrs Terrell, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

When I arrived at the car park I was spoken to with a rude manner because i didnt know what to do with my car and he a man shouted something olong the lines of "oi mate you park where that big sin is saying park here" then as i proceeded to the machines it turns out i was not even registered to be there. It took a good half an hour of talking to someone in order to finally get it all sorted. I turned up and was greeted by "oh you're lucky you took a screenshot of that, otherwise we would have turned you away". Nothing on the system at all, yet I was on the one at the hotel. It was the last thing I needed when arriving after a 5 hour journey. The hotel was great never the less. I wouldn t recommend using you simply because such a simple process was a fail in my eyes.

Mr Marshall, 04 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was very good...clean comfortable room and good cooked breakfast. The only cmplaint is the disorganised Luton Airport. On return we were told to get the Airparks bus from a certain stop, and it arrived at another...causing a number of waiting passengers to run with luggage right across the other side of the bus stop area. The bus stop information on Holiday Extras is also out of date.

Mrs Wormald, 18 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have used holiday extras with every holiday . Very happy with the service .

Mrs Ellingworth, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Difficult to find Airport parking at Luton. Very bad signs Holiday Inn Express was comfortable, the bus did not pick up we had to walk to a bus stop.

Mrs Chamberlain, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

I chose the hotel because it was nearest to the airport and had parking. The parking was actually a 15 minute shuttle bus journey away with a separate company. Both the hotel and parking’s service were easy apart from the extra time.

Ms Haughton, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room.

Mr Croucher, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was fine but Airparks was a little too far . Would have preferred an on airport car park

Mrs Richards, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly and will definitely use this service again.Staff at car park and hotel were extremely helpful.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful, friendly staff.

Mrs Stringer, 03 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reception staff went the extra mile by posting my scissors home.

Mrs Johnson, 22 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel easy parking will be using again. Holiday extra live chat very helpful when I had a query.

Miss Olney, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I had not realised the parking was separate from the hotel which I think should be made clearer. I had to wait 15 minutes for a bus.

Ms Hayward, 08 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We would happily recommend this excellent service. its ideal if you are travelling early, especially with young children.

Mr Hartsema, 28 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very good, the staff at the airparks were superb. Our flight was cancelled by 1 day on our return but the staff were very helpful. I did phone in advance to let them know of our problem

Mrs Dunbar, 19 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was not possible for me to take advantage of the included breakfast, especially as Easyjet had brought my flight time forward. Otherwise, everything went according to plan and the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room and facilities good.

Mr Asher, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really friendly member of staff on check in. Good sized room which was clean and had a comfortable bed. Hotel is in an amazing location- So close to the airport!

Mrs Goodsell, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel were excellent. However, we needed to carry our luggage yards uphill from the coach drop off to hotel.Not good

Mr Garlick, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as described good service.

Mr Scanes, 30 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It took some time to find the car park but once we got there, the service was good. The hotel was very convenient, being next door to the airport and the staff were helpful.

Mr Hilton, 23 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to deal with. Just what we needed. Location perfect before our week abroad

Mrs Wilson, 14 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish. Directions were accurate so no problem arriving. Transport to and from the airport very good, drivers helpful. Automated key deposit and retrieval really saved on the usual queues. Hotel accommodation at the airport was good and only a 10 minute walk to Departures. Definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Taylor, 06 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good pre-holiday parking and hotel close to Luton. We have used Airparks and Holiday Inn Express on many occasions and have always found them to be excellent, convenient and reasonably priced

Mr Armstrong, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good hotel value for money

Mr Smith, 26 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan no problems

Mr Peace, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is a bit far otherwise it’s perfect service

Mr Sherifi, 13 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you could want, hot food available even though leaving early and a comfortable walk away from airport.

Mr Bloomfield, 23 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We got lost finding the Airparks car park and had to pay an unnecessary £3 to get out of Luton airport but other than that the experience and hotel were fine.

Mr Batterby, 13 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Triple room was double bed and single bed. Not good for 3 individual travellers. Triple room means 3 beds?? Meet and Greet service wasn’t premium, wasn’t made clear that car wouldn’t be waiting for me. I was required to call ahead. Not great. Was left standing in cold car park for 30 plus minutes,

Mr Jessamine, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Nothing to improve, everything was perfect.

Ms Taylor, 03 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always, everything was as described and perfect. Used Holiday Extras for many years and never failed to provide us with excellent service

Mrs Treleaven, 02 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent services all round. Ease of parking and travel to hotel and excellent accommodation

Mr Hardy, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great just got to pick up the car from Airparks when we arrive home,so if it will be as easy as dropping off will be no problem

Mr Northey, 11 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful indeed

Mrs D'souza, 04 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 790

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-05-2019, valid as of 18-03-2019