Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 826 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 826 9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (826 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 826

Everything was perfect. The hotel was fabulous and the parking facilities were extremely easy to use and efficient. It all went like clockwork. No hassle at all. The transport to and from the airport was frequent and quick

Miss Hudson, 04 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Directions for getting the bus back terrible, totally misinformed where to get picked up

Dr Yorke, 03 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very convenient 5 minute walk to the terminal.Excellent evening meal and a very comfortable room.And also very nice and friendly staff will definitely stay here again.Ps we've used holiday extra's many times and will do again.

Mr Robinson, 02 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Cole, 29 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

describe rooms acurately

Mr Castle, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

More tea and coffee samples in room would have been nice but otherwise excellent value for money.

Mrs Barry, 02 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

My only criticism is access to the hotel which is up multiple steep steps, which when carrying heavy suitcase is not easy

Mr Anderson, 20 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We have stayed it the Holiday Inn Express Luton before. the Hotel is fine & very convenient for the airport

Mr Williams, 25 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Only a short wait for a shuttle from the car park to the hotel. Good overnight stay at the Holiday Inn.

Mr Edwards, 22 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

second stay with you very nice although air con in bar felt too cool so went to room early

Mr Millin, 12 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was really well organised and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Turney, 13 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy check in and comfortable room, despite being few minutes walk from airport there was no traffic or aircraft noise audible in the hotel.

Mr Asekokhai, 12 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Really appreciated the very early breakfast and the knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Mr Mortimer, 12 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight Hotel stay with parking further 10 day offsite parking. Myself (68 years with 2 collapsed back and 1 neck displaced discs)my partner(72 years with replacement hip,heart stent and lung problems)pulled up outside Holiday Inns Express, Luton. Eventually (without hotel assistance)we unloaded luggage(2 suitcases 2 cabin cases)noted with brief glance had parked against hotel building with no marked spaces and three other vehicles under a sign for Residents Only, as pre-booked in hotel we considered ourselves resident.After waitng to check in and then eventually getting luggage up to room(again unaided by Hotel Staff)after short respite to regain breath and drink of Water, then took car to Car Park.All good until return from holiday and find THREATENING Letter of #100 car parking fine for parking outside Holiday Express Inns for 'parking'48 minutes !!!!!!!! I will obviously challenge fine with 'PARKING EYE' but feel hotel should provide some unloading area and assistance. Would I use service again? WOULD YOU ??

Mr Jones, 11 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Checking in at airparks car park was great, also the hotel is excellent. Close enough to walk to Luton airport in the morning. Getting back to airparks on our return was not good. We had to queue for the bus for about 40 minutes. For that reason, I would not use airparks at Luton again.

Mr Madden, 10 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Will be better once the update works are complete and the traffic getting in and out of departures.

Miss Lake, 11 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went smoothly with transfer from Aiparks to hotel. Clean nice hotel, perfect for 'night before ' accommodation before an early flight the following morning

Mr Linowitz, 09 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked hotel with car parking not realising that you had to park car off site rather than hotel. Off site car park was hard to find which delayed us by a good hour and a half and traffic was a nightmare around Luton airport. Hotel was adequate but breakfast was poor - coffee was worse cup I ve had in many years.

Mr Shaw, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Clarke, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth process, staff were on hand to help collect & distribute keys at start and end of holiday, 5tj time using this service, bus journey efficient as well

Mrs Tidbury, 05 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Gave me the wrong information at the desk as to what bus stop to wait at to get back to air parks, i had 5 suitcases and 3 children on my own and this didn't seen to bother the man behind the desk, was really unhappy.

Miss Paris, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went very well,room good food good staff just great. Coffee making a godsend,thanks!

Mr Mearns, 29 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, including staff.

Mr Jones, 29 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything was how we expected .Facilities very good and staff very polite and helpful

Mr Cator, 29 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Staff helpful. Food ok. We stayed for one night as we had an early flight. 15 min walk to airport.

Mrs Williams, 27 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine - very pleasant stay

Mr Elsey, 23 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good thankyou

Mr Jones, 26 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was difficult to carry our cases up a flight of stone stairs to reception. It is also too far from the airport, it was a long walk after carrying heavy cases down the stairs again. The meal tables in the bar were not cleared soon enough, there was a horrible stink of stale food while we had a drink. A poor hotel which I will not be visiting again.

Mr Brandon, 19 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Special Mention to Jenna in the restaurant. Very friendly and helpful An absolute credit to yourcompany and herself. Also thanks to Aleksis we had to go to her 3 times with our room key which did not work. She gave us complimentary drinks vouchers which were very much appreciated

Miss Cornish, 18 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very amiable, good cold breakfast at 4am for that we were very grateful. Only quibble was no advance warning regarding refurbishment work between 9-5. We were two rooms away from the builders which was fine apart from having to walk through the dust and smells etc.,

Mrs Doyle, 16 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Family room very small. Limited food availability in restaurant.

Mr Tilbrook, 14 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes all very good and helpful

Mr Warren, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location.

Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

My car was covered in dust. We tried to ask a person where the car had been parked but he didn't want to speak to us.

Mrs Holman, 06 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was not at all clear that we would not be able to park the car at the hotel but would have to park it 20 minutes away and then wait for a bus to get back to the hotel. Much better to have gone this directly with the hotel we'd have got a better desl

Ms Kenwrick, 05 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Absolute shambles on the return to Luton, really speaks volumes about customer service in the UK. Malaga airport, no issues and smooth visit. Arrived at the airport to no bus, no information, no communication - never again!!

Mr Vaughan, 04 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Good facilities.

Mr Doy, 01 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, no problems

Mrs Heath, 31 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and great to have some breakfast available from 4am.

Mrs Williams, 29 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Was a poor excuse for a holiday inn express

Miss Rainford, 28 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the terminal. Basic but clean.

Miss Luff, 27 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, and Holiday Extras provided the most competitive price.

Mrs Kerrone, 25 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy check in with handy restaurant on site. In a chilly may evening it was too cold in there but the staff did try to alter it. The bedrooms are the other way - too hot even with the hearing/air con down to lowest. Minor niggles compared with the ease of being close timterminal

Mrs Aldous, 24 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Service was fine. Just needed a bed near the airport and this was. Clean and welcoming

Mrs Blackburn, 23 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff were great, room was fine BUT having to lug two cases up a very steep hill after the parking bus dropped me off was horrid. And it was either that or lug them up a lot of very steep stairs! Recommended if you're getting there by car or taxi, but avoid if you've got luggage and aren't pretty fit!

Ms Turner, 18 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great.

Miss Wilkinson, 17 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

all as described but it would have been better if restaurant open later in the evening

Mr Deakin, 15 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Was very pleased with room and the staff were very helpful! Only problem was next door! The person decided to have a party at 2am with loud music! I was in my room with my children the youngest being a baby! My son knocked on his door and asked him to turn music down... His reply was he was having a party! He then did turn the music down but it was still quite loud! Such a shame as if it wasn't for him we would of had a lovely stay! I informed your staff in the morning and they were very apologetic!

Miss Singer, 15 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good hotel pity you don't use long stay car park at airport anymore as I was not happy with air parks b

Mr Tomaszewicz, 11 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only fault I found was that the bus driver never got up from his seat and it was hard work to lift suitcases onto and then onto the racks on the airparks bus. I have always used APH at Manchester and the drivers are most curtious and helpful. May I am biased and we notherners are noted for our welcoming attitude to others. But I would use holiday extres agaain

Mr Chadwick, 10 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 826

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-08-2020, valid as of 02-06-2020