Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 812 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (812 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 812

Checking in at airparks car park was great, also the hotel is excellent. Close enough to walk to Luton airport in the morning. Getting back to airparks on our return was not good. We had to queue for the bus for about 40 minutes. For that reason, I would not use airparks at Luton again.

Mr Madden, 10 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Will be better once the update works are complete and the traffic getting in and out of departures.

Miss Lake, 11 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went smoothly with transfer from Aiparks to hotel. Clean nice hotel, perfect for 'night before ' accommodation before an early flight the following morning

Mr Linowitz, 09 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked hotel with car parking not realising that you had to park car off site rather than hotel. Off site car park was hard to find which delayed us by a good hour and a half and traffic was a nightmare around Luton airport. Hotel was adequate but breakfast was poor - coffee was worse cup I ve had in many years.

Mr Shaw, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Clarke, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth process, staff were on hand to help collect & distribute keys at start and end of holiday, 5tj time using this service, bus journey efficient as well

Mrs Tidbury, 05 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Gave me the wrong information at the desk as to what bus stop to wait at to get back to air parks, i had 5 suitcases and 3 children on my own and this didn't seen to bother the man behind the desk, was really unhappy.

Miss Paris, 04 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went very well,room good food good staff just great. Coffee making a godsend,thanks!

Mr Mearns, 29 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, including staff.

Mr Jones, 29 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything was how we expected .Facilities very good and staff very polite and helpful

Mr Cator, 29 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Staff helpful. Food ok. We stayed for one night as we had an early flight. 15 min walk to airport.

Mrs Williams, 27 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine - very pleasant stay

Mr Elsey, 23 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good thankyou

Mr Jones, 26 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was difficult to carry our cases up a flight of stone stairs to reception. It is also too far from the airport, it was a long walk after carrying heavy cases down the stairs again. The meal tables in the bar were not cleared soon enough, there was a horrible stink of stale food while we had a drink. A poor hotel which I will not be visiting again.

Mr Brandon, 19 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Special Mention to Jenna in the restaurant. Very friendly and helpful An absolute credit to yourcompany and herself. Also thanks to Aleksis we had to go to her 3 times with our room key which did not work. She gave us complimentary drinks vouchers which were very much appreciated

Miss Cornish, 18 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very amiable, good cold breakfast at 4am for that we were very grateful. Only quibble was no advance warning regarding refurbishment work between 9-5. We were two rooms away from the builders which was fine apart from having to walk through the dust and smells etc.,

Mrs Doyle, 16 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Family room very small. Limited food availability in restaurant.

Mr Tilbrook, 14 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes all very good and helpful

Mr Warren, 11 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities and great location.

Mr Clayton, 09 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

My car was covered in dust. We tried to ask a person where the car had been parked but he didn't want to speak to us.

Mrs Holman, 06 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was not at all clear that we would not be able to park the car at the hotel but would have to park it 20 minutes away and then wait for a bus to get back to the hotel. Much better to have gone this directly with the hotel we'd have got a better desl

Ms Kenwrick, 05 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Absolute shambles on the return to Luton, really speaks volumes about customer service in the UK. Malaga airport, no issues and smooth visit. Arrived at the airport to no bus, no information, no communication - never again!!

Mr Vaughan, 04 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Good facilities.

Mr Doy, 01 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, no problems

Mrs Heath, 31 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and great to have some breakfast available from 4am.

Mrs Williams, 29 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Was a poor excuse for a holiday inn express

Miss Rainford, 28 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the terminal. Basic but clean.

Miss Luff, 27 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, and Holiday Extras provided the most competitive price.

Mrs Kerrone, 25 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy check in with handy restaurant on site. In a chilly may evening it was too cold in there but the staff did try to alter it. The bedrooms are the other way - too hot even with the hearing/air con down to lowest. Minor niggles compared with the ease of being close timterminal

Mrs Aldous, 24 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Service was fine. Just needed a bed near the airport and this was. Clean and welcoming

Mrs Blackburn, 23 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff were great, room was fine BUT having to lug two cases up a very steep hill after the parking bus dropped me off was horrid. And it was either that or lug them up a lot of very steep stairs! Recommended if you're getting there by car or taxi, but avoid if you've got luggage and aren't pretty fit!

Ms Turner, 18 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great.

Miss Wilkinson, 17 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

all as described but it would have been better if restaurant open later in the evening

Mr Deakin, 15 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Was very pleased with room and the staff were very helpful! Only problem was next door! The person decided to have a party at 2am with loud music! I was in my room with my children the youngest being a baby! My son knocked on his door and asked him to turn music down... His reply was he was having a party! He then did turn the music down but it was still quite loud! Such a shame as if it wasn't for him we would of had a lovely stay! I informed your staff in the morning and they were very apologetic!

Miss Singer, 15 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good hotel pity you don't use long stay car park at airport anymore as I was not happy with air parks b

Mr Tomaszewicz, 11 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only fault I found was that the bus driver never got up from his seat and it was hard work to lift suitcases onto and then onto the racks on the airparks bus. I have always used APH at Manchester and the drivers are most curtious and helpful. May I am biased and we notherners are noted for our welcoming attitude to others. But I would use holiday extres agaain

Mr Chadwick, 10 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel & room really nice, very quiet, food good. Difficult getting up the steps from the bus with a suitcase and would have helped to have the curtesy bus time table information

Mrs Dent, 09 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Shuttle bus from Hotel didn't happen so had to walk, difficult & cold!

Mrs Knapp, 04 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had a very early flight and as the booking included breakfast we had hoped that there would at least be a help yourself breakfast but the breakfast area was not set up and so we were only able to have a coffee from the bar. Disappointed in this as you must have people leaving at odd hours all the time and because I feel unwell if I do not eat something before starting the day. Room was small but adequate, staff friendly.

Mrs Adamson, 05 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

excellent service all round

Mr Fisher, 25 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All great thanks

Mr Overill, 01 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was perfect, very clean and nice place, great location and staff were very helpful

Mr Carlalheap, 14 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast good. Very close to airport - we walked. All round very good.

Mr Reilly, 10 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Directions to airparks could be clearer Also it should be made clearer that the airpark bus does not pick up at the Holiday Inm and that you hsve to walk to the terminal to get it. It would have also been helpful to warn that no buses taxis etc drop off directly at departures at Luton Airport and that you have to drag tons of luggage across muddy paths in the pouring rain with luggage trolleys which were not even free!!!

Mr Levick, 08 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The only thing wrong with the hotel is all the stpes at the approach to an airport hotel where everybody is carrying luggage

Mr Harris, 02 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was ok except the aircon in room was like having an engine in the room

Mr Tudor, 31 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very clean comfortable hotel staff helpful excellent location to airport.

Mr Skye, 31 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, all booked efficiently and as described

Mr Hayes, 27 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Luton airport terrible. Cannot get anyone to take you directly to doors. Totally shambolic. Also should have been given postcode for airparks in with the booking confirmation rather than having to rely on Holiday Inns to provide a sheet for directions

Mr Levick, 24 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel good and very convenient for airport. Your directions terrible. Have already complained. Your documents gave post code of hotel not of car park.

Mr Veale, 14 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 812

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-01-2020, valid as of 13-11-2019