Holiday Inn Express Luton Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn Express with breakfast would book again
2169 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "I HAVE ALREADY TOLD HOLIDAY INN ABOUT THE ISSUES AND NOT HAD A RESPONSE SO ITS REALLY BEEN POINTLESS TRYING TO GIVE YOU FEEDBACK"
    Mr Clayden, 28 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "Excellent service as usual"
    Mr Alden, 24 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I was a bit disappointed to be told that the he hotel I originally booked had been overbooked and that we had to go to a different hotel without its own parking. My girlfriend is having trouble walking at the moment, so this was a major inconvenience, but the hotel itself was good.
    The bus from the car park to the airport wouldn't pick us up from the hotel, so we had to walk to the airport. Even though on my confirmation email it said that it would."

    Mr Bradshaw, 23 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Marvellous! Having parked the car the night before our flight to returning to our car, couldn't have been more simpler. Instructions on which return bus stop to go to might have been helpful. But the bus was logos up so when it arrived we saw it ok."
    Ms Young, 22 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "no. I was misled over the 2 rooms which I booked and was given an apartment with 1 bedroom and believe I paid additional cost for this whereas should be discounted"
    Mr Harris, 22 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Room key not working
    No ice ANYWHERE"

    Mr Fletcher, 23 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "All okay with this hotel, comfortable rooms, close to airport and gluten free option at breakfast - all suited our needs!"
    Mrs Jackman, 21 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday inn was exactly as described , great location and proving a comfortable night before early flight.Room was clean and comfortable and able to have a meal on arrival and something to eat before 6 am departure ."
    Mrs Watts, 14 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth check in, room comfortable and conveniently located on the ground floor. Decent bar and dinner service and early morning breakfast,
    adequate. Heavy morning rain meant walking to airport impossible, as was waiting for infrequent and full bus. So ordered taxi."

    Mr Honour, 12 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "When the bus dropped me off at the hotel from Airparks, you should say there is a walk uphill to get to the front door of the hotel. There are steps but that is no good for a woman on her own with two cases. I expect to be dropped directly outside the hotel entrance. Will definitely not book this hotel again."
    Mrs Habens, 10 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes good"
    Mrs Pell, 06 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. A little apprehensive about how to get my keys back after the journey reading the instructions but once you are at the key retrieval it all becomes clear. No problems at all"
    Mr Sedgwick, 01 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely big room with plenty of space for travel cot. Friendly staff, helpful with our toddler."
    Mr Brooks, 02 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The fact that we had to drive all the way to the air park car park and wait for a bus to take us back to the hotel was a bit of a pain"
    Mrs Stocks, 01 Jul 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I stayed at this hotel on theth June. When we arrived the family room that I booked was not big enough so I asked for a room change.The man on reception sorted this out for us late at night and I was very grateful. He also found the wallet that I had left in the room with all my money and passport in it. He gave it back to me the following morning. I told him he saved our holiday with his honesty. I was very grateful and welcome this chance to tell you about it. I didnt get his name but he is a great asset to your company. All else was good as well. See you next time!"
    Mr Chambers, 29 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleasant staff, lovely rooms, great location for airport"
    Mr Mcdonald, 28 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth process at Airparks"
    Mr King, 29 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Location could not be better. Staff friendly & helpful. Great breakfast."
    Mr Clark, 27 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Great facilities. Nice hotel."
    Mr Sheridan, 24 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel clean, a little disappointed that there wasn't a bath in the hotel room but everything else good.
    The added insurance was very close to the accept booking section so this was added even though I didn't want it.
    Online customer service very good"

    Ms Medson-Glover, 12 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff wasn't very helpful on check in as the person couldn't tell us what the shuttle bus times were and was quite abrupt about it, When we arrived at the hotel, we had to drive to air parks and get the shuttle bus back as well as a shuttle bus to the airport. It was not convenient compared to previous hotel stays"
    Ms Hulley, 12 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "staff very helpful"
    Dr Obrien, 06 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as we expected."
    Mrs Barratt, 06 Jun 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport,
    Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight.
    Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out.
    Would stay again if required another early start."

    Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport,
    Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight.
    Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out.
    Would stay again if required another early start."

    Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service all round."
    Dr Blowers, 30 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The bus was overcrowded especially when traveling with children had to stand on return."
    Mrs Starkey, 29 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Car drop off simple. Easy bus journey to Hiotel - Very efficient staff, too late for dinner but good pizza, liked being able to take food and drink to room, breakfast very good for 4.30 am, return process easy"
    Mrs Carrington, 28 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night."
    Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night."
    Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good all round."
    Mrs Baker, 16 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The room had a constant noise all night, we think it may have been the air conditioning unit, we reported it to the hotel for a refund but they said we need to contact you direct."
    Mrs Luckham, 15 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "All went well definitely use again"
    Mr Allingham, 08 Apr 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I needed a bed for the night near the airport for an early morning flight. I did not use bar or restaurant facilities but room was perfect. Some neat design touches and spotlessly clean. Well insulated from airport noise and that of other guests. Slept well, caught free bus to the terminal and was on time for my check-in. Easy."
    Mr Mckenzie, 30 Mar 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "just what was needed for a room at.00 hours staff were good i didnt realise that breakfast was included as it wasnt obvious on your booking receipt"
    Mr Lawrance, 16 Mar 2017

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport. Despite being on airport and road, the sound proofing was excellent and we both slept soundly. The restaurant has tasty food although with a limited choice menu. The quick breakfast was also a bonus for the early start required the next morning and buses to the airport run past every/15 minutes. This was our 3rd stay and would definitely stay there again in advance of an early morning flight from or late arrival at Luton."
    Mr Mitchinson, 10 Dec 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything couldn't have been better."
    Mrs Wadsley, 02 Dec 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Renovations were being carried out whilst we were there and when we went to breakfast a large sheet of pasteurized fell off the wall narrowiy missing my husband. We told the staff as it was then blocking a doorway and they fixed it back up but with no recompcnse to us other than an apology."
    Mrs Cross, 30 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "As a single occupant I found it very expensive. The facilities were excellent. I was unhappy to find that you use the awful Parking Eye on your carpark."
    Mr Gerrard, 16 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Very helpful"
    Mr Wall, 11 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems to report. Staff at hotel helpful and friendly."
    Mrs Richardson, 08 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly, we were pleased with the room although the cups had not been cleaned."
    Mr Ayers, 04 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "slight hiccup - with directions to airparks and hotel. apparently not only one!! nothing major though."
    Mr Cooper-Cocks, 01 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked Airparks car parking with hotel.
    Struggled to find Airparks directions from Kettering appalling. All new roads around Luton airport and no updated directions. Having got completely lost we paid a taxi driver and followed him to Airparks. Never again. A very stressful start to our holiday"

    Mrs Williamson, 02 Nov 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Very good, no problems."
    Mr Pearce, 27 Oct 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable, clean and well-equipped bedroom. Tasty food, including good early breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff staff. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport for all this and for its convenience."
    Mrs Tolhurst, 26 Oct 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Bed was so comfortable and the room really fresh and clean. Only critics I have is the hairdryer being in a black bag on a black shelf. Didn't see it at all on my first visit and had to ask at reception."
    Mrs Collins, 26 Oct 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All very good"
    Mr Ramsbotham, 22 Oct 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The evening meal was good (although we had to wait a long time for it to arrive) and the breakfast (at 5 am ) was excellent. In all we preferred it to the Premier Inn where we stayed on return."
    Mrs Fish, 20 Oct 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Paid £6 for express security check and it was not open"
    Mr Marshall, 16 Oct 2016

    Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
    3 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14