Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 604 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

What do you think?

Our customers rated , on average, 8/10 (183 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 183

Everything went smoothly with polite helpful staff. We had a comfortable room.

Mrs Kessler, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything was good apart from web site it said £10 taxi back to the holiday inn junction 9 Luton but they charges us £25

Mr Brown, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The room was rather small and exceptionally noisy on the main road giving us a bad sleepless night. Staff were polite and helpful however. Facilities were as described and reasonable.

Mrs Kessler, 03 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

So easy and plenty of help on hand. Hotel great.

Mrs Durrant, 29 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Quick , easy and efficient

Mrs Painter, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Really pleased with all aspects of our stay. Would highly recommend

Miss Jackson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Our stay was perfect.the staff were excellent and the rooms were superb. It set us up for our holiday perfectly. The food was very good and very large portions. The bar and lounge was just spot on for us to relax and have a drink. Taxi's wre on time for a early 4am trip to airport. Also the champagne and card was a very lovely touch for the bride and groom to be. We will be returning to the hotel next September so we are looking forward to very much.

Mr Westover, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Efficient service and good value for money.Taxi pick up to airport and return works very well and is stress free.Evening meal had good sized portions and bed comfortable.

Mrs Thorpe, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

hotel very good ,taxi transfer to luton airport very good

Mr Grove, 05 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Good location and comfortable nights stay.

Mr Turnbull, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and very handy for Luton airport

Mr Cook, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent everything was perfect great location to stay overnight and leave car parked at hotel for Luton airport taxi arrived on time for pick up to the airport and return taxi pick up to the hotel was the easiest i have ever had. Will definitely use this hotel again. Thankyou.

Mr Walker, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Good accommodation with a reasonable bar. Efficient in getting taxi AM. Staff polite and provided taxi phone no and location map for return. Only problem was that we should have been given a card for the discounted (£20) return taxi, and nearly had to pay undiscounted fare!

Mr Perkins, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were offered a disabled room which we said would be ok but when we got to the room the bed was right in the corner of the room against the wall as it was me and the wife meant I had to crawl to the bottom of the bed to go to the bathroom. Would have been better in a normal room.

Mr Brind, 03 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great parking facilities and private transfer included. Would use again

Mrs Letman, 29 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

When we arrived, the room made available was not a family room for two adults and two children. After being told that those rooms were unavailable, and a further discussion about how the matter would be rectified, I was eventually allocated a further nearby room at no additional cost, to accommodate my family. Whilst this was not ideal, it did the job. The car parking arrangements were fine.

Mr Campbell, 19 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great being able to leave the car on site. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable stay, nice meal. Taxi arrived on time.

Miss Poynton, 06 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The room and hotel were good and the taxi transfer each way was very easy and convenient. The spa / pool was much smaller than expected and quite tired there was swimming lessons on in half the pool which was already tiny so very difficult to swim and the jacuzzi was cold so that was a bit disappointing. The food and staff in the restaurant were shocking and very overpriced but I have addressed this directly with a manager who has responded to me personally as the staff had no training on allergens and my daughter was Gluten Free.

Miss Tanner, 24 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The hotel was in a good location with good facilities but one of the reception staff phoned us in error at 4:20am and woke us up. (We had already told them that no wake up all was required as our flight was in the afternoon). We could not get back to sleep after this so it ruined the start of our holiday.

Mrs Slater, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, relaxing and happy, helpful staff. Enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant in the evening. Only downside is if you do not pre book your return taxi within the deal it will cost £25 to get back from the airport.

Mr Scott, 24 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The person who greeted us and allocated the room keys was very helpful and courteous. He explained what we needed to do when we returned to get a taxi and because we needed to get up early in the morning he asked if we waned an early morning alarm call. The location of the hotel to Luton airport was perfect. Very easy to find from the M1 - could not have been easier. The hotel room was clean and the bed and pillows (choice of pillows) was very comfortable. Will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Miss Rayner, 19 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel if you need an early start for the airport in the morning, everything worked smoothly with minimum of fuss and cheerful staff. Taxi transfers were easy and it was great to come out of the airport and see a taxi waiting for us. Hotel was clean and had all the amenities you would want.

Mrs Sanford, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

A very pleasant stay at the hotel, helpful and courteous staff, efficient taxi transfer, and decent food at the hotel restaurant.

Mr Tongue, 20 May 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great. Easy to book.

Mr Stone, 14 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine but the service in the hotel was far below par. There were plenty of staff about but none of them seemed interested in customer service. The young girl behind the bar was more interested in her phone than offering decent service. Dirty tables in the restaurant. Dirty glasses in the bar area which were there from when we arrived at approx 18-30 until we retired to our room at approx 21-30. The restaurant staff were unaware that we had pre ordered an evening meal and we were only offered the table d'hote when I complained that we had not ordered a buffet meal.

Mr Thornber, 09 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

I ordered a private taxi for up to 4 people from Lanzarote airport to our accommodation in Plays Blanca. After two trips to the service desk we were sent on a half mile treck, with bags to the bus station. The taxi rank is just outside the front doors of the airport!!! When we reached our "taxi" it was a grubby 36 seater bus, for two people!!! I specifically ordered as taxi because I do not travel well on buses. I would appreciate a full refund for this disappointing and totally unsuitable service..

Mr Thornber, 31 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

From start to finish..totally excellent,even to the point of how they coped with us and other guests during a 5 hour power cut!

Mr Palfrey, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes had no problems staff very helpful when needed an extension lead as no sockets by bed

Mr Paulger, 05 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

everything was fine good value for the money and the staff were very good

Mr Fyfe, 17 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything very much as expected

Mr Feasey, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, lovely room. Food in the hotel was great and the staff super helpful. Car well looked after. Can't praise you enough. Thank you

Mrs Nevill, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very good stay as always, we stay every time we fly back from Ibiza which is about four times a year. The only thing I would say is there could be a couple more coffee and sugar sachet in room.

Mr Brind, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An excellent service when I had to amend my booking

Mr Bassford, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes Holiday Inn was good for a meal and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Henley-Smith, 06 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It was lovely. Not too far from the airport. Could be a bit cheaper concidering you pay 20£ for taxi to return.

Miss Slevinskyte, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Shower did not work and breakfast was not ready before we had to leave.

Mr Foster, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

There was no heating in the right The woman on reception was miserable

Miss Smith, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

A very comfortable overnight stay staff helpful and polite

Mrs Edmiston, 27 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

No improvement needed, excellent start to our holiday , holiday very helpful, transfer to airport on time and prompt . Would use anyone else to book our pre holiday hotel and the excellent service of fast track through security.

Mrs Artis, 22 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired. Food was IK. Ok for a cheap airport stay and parking option.

Mrs Burton, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Room good and staff very helpful.

Mr Warr, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Bar area needs a bit of an update.

Mr Church, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

We have already lodged our complaint no need to repeat it again.would not recommend this hotel,

Mr Tidy, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very good and easy no stress

Mr Crowe, 04 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything was pretty good but the bar facilities were no where near up to standard, service was good but the bar was like drinking in a village hall. Restaurant was very good

Mr Simpson, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel. All we could have wanted.

Mr Waring, 02 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Instructions were spot on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to use their service again.

Mrs Bevington, 27 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, facilities were good, staff helpful.

Mrs Asher, 27 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful Being able to park my own car and that's where it stayed with me keeping my keys was G8 You have to pay for your own taxi back, but they have an account with the taxi firm and it only costs you £20 and no more! I would use the hotel & parking again

Mr Prince, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 183

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019