Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 260 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn M1 J9, on average, 8/10 (260 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 260

Everything was just right staff at the hotel also the taxi drivers going to airport and returning to hotel were very helpful we will definitely book this hotel again whenever we fly from Luton thank you

Mrs Geisler, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We booked rooms in hotel before going on holiday. The whole process was very easy. I had a couple of questions after booking on line and called the customer service number. I spoke to one of your team and he was really helpful. We would definitely use you again.

Mr Paehlke, 09 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent service and deal.

Herr Mhitar, 24 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Nice accommodation, polite staff, secure parking.

Ms Tobias, 01 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant stay and value for money

Ms Schill, 25 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All went very well .

Mrs Waters, 09 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel, there was no reservation for us. They said that Holiday extras had failed to pass on my booking. Since returning home I have emailed your “award winning†call centre to express my disappointment and I haven’t even had an acknowledgement from you.

Mr Kohlmann, 01 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel for our first night stay we were told the hotel had no record of our booking, although, oddly, they did have our reservation for our return stay. Directions from hotel to car parking could have been simpler and less confusing.

Mr Howard, 24 May 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Booked overnight stay with meet and greet. Was excellent hotel was lovely staff quick and efficient. Drove to the airport next morning. Dropped car ar mart and greet. Collected car on return.

Mrs Mcvicar, 14 May 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The service you provide is fantastic every time I go abroad I book with holiday extras can't wait for the next time

Mr Smith, 08 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel was too far away from airport. Transfers were only included one way so we had to pay £25 to get back to the hotel in a taxi we had to sort ourselves when we arrived back in the UK. Poor service and expensive food in the hotel restaurant.

Miss Taylor, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Very good stay, very polite helpful staff

Mr Warnes, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very good value for money and excellent service

Mrs Gilligan, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with polite helpful staff. We had a comfortable room.

Mrs Kessler, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything was good apart from web site it said £10 taxi back to the holiday inn junction 9 Luton but they charges us £25

Mr Brown, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The room was rather small and exceptionally noisy on the main road giving us a bad sleepless night. Staff were polite and helpful however. Facilities were as described and reasonable.

Mrs Kessler, 03 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

So easy and plenty of help on hand. Hotel great.

Mrs Durrant, 29 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Quick , easy and efficient

Mrs Painter, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Really pleased with all aspects of our stay. Would highly recommend

Miss Jackson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Our stay was perfect.the staff were excellent and the rooms were superb. It set us up for our holiday perfectly. The food was very good and very large portions. The bar and lounge was just spot on for us to relax and have a drink. Taxi's wre on time for a early 4am trip to airport. Also the champagne and card was a very lovely touch for the bride and groom to be. We will be returning to the hotel next September so we are looking forward to very much.

Mr Westover, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Efficient service and good value for money.Taxi pick up to airport and return works very well and is stress free.Evening meal had good sized portions and bed comfortable.

Mrs Thorpe, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

hotel very good ,taxi transfer to luton airport very good

Mr Grove, 05 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Good location and comfortable nights stay.

Mr Turnbull, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and very handy for Luton airport

Mr Cook, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent everything was perfect great location to stay overnight and leave car parked at hotel for Luton airport taxi arrived on time for pick up to the airport and return taxi pick up to the hotel was the easiest i have ever had. Will definitely use this hotel again. Thankyou.

Mr Walker, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Good accommodation with a reasonable bar. Efficient in getting taxi AM. Staff polite and provided taxi phone no and location map for return. Only problem was that we should have been given a card for the discounted (£20) return taxi, and nearly had to pay undiscounted fare!

Mr Perkins, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were offered a disabled room which we said would be ok but when we got to the room the bed was right in the corner of the room against the wall as it was me and the wife meant I had to crawl to the bottom of the bed to go to the bathroom. Would have been better in a normal room.

Mr Brind, 03 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great parking facilities and private transfer included. Would use again

Mrs Letman, 29 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

When we arrived, the room made available was not a family room for two adults and two children. After being told that those rooms were unavailable, and a further discussion about how the matter would be rectified, I was eventually allocated a further nearby room at no additional cost, to accommodate my family. Whilst this was not ideal, it did the job. The car parking arrangements were fine.

Mr Campbell, 19 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great being able to leave the car on site. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable stay, nice meal. Taxi arrived on time.

Miss Poynton, 06 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The room and hotel were good and the taxi transfer each way was very easy and convenient. The spa / pool was much smaller than expected and quite tired there was swimming lessons on in half the pool which was already tiny so very difficult to swim and the jacuzzi was cold so that was a bit disappointing. The food and staff in the restaurant were shocking and very overpriced but I have addressed this directly with a manager who has responded to me personally as the staff had no training on allergens and my daughter was Gluten Free.

Miss Tanner, 24 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The hotel was in a good location with good facilities but one of the reception staff phoned us in error at 4:20am and woke us up. (We had already told them that no wake up all was required as our flight was in the afternoon). We could not get back to sleep after this so it ruined the start of our holiday.

Mrs Slater, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, relaxing and happy, helpful staff. Enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant in the evening. Only downside is if you do not pre book your return taxi within the deal it will cost £25 to get back from the airport.

Mr Scott, 24 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The person who greeted us and allocated the room keys was very helpful and courteous. He explained what we needed to do when we returned to get a taxi and because we needed to get up early in the morning he asked if we waned an early morning alarm call. The location of the hotel to Luton airport was perfect. Very easy to find from the M1 - could not have been easier. The hotel room was clean and the bed and pillows (choice of pillows) was very comfortable. Will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Miss Rayner, 19 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel if you need an early start for the airport in the morning, everything worked smoothly with minimum of fuss and cheerful staff. Taxi transfers were easy and it was great to come out of the airport and see a taxi waiting for us. Hotel was clean and had all the amenities you would want.

Mrs Sanford, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

A very pleasant stay at the hotel, helpful and courteous staff, efficient taxi transfer, and decent food at the hotel restaurant.

Mr Tongue, 20 May 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great. Easy to book.

Mr Stone, 14 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine but the service in the hotel was far below par. There were plenty of staff about but none of them seemed interested in customer service. The young girl behind the bar was more interested in her phone than offering decent service. Dirty tables in the restaurant. Dirty glasses in the bar area which were there from when we arrived at approx 18-30 until we retired to our room at approx 21-30. The restaurant staff were unaware that we had pre ordered an evening meal and we were only offered the table d'hote when I complained that we had not ordered a buffet meal.

Mr Thornber, 09 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

I ordered a private taxi for up to 4 people from Lanzarote airport to our accommodation in Plays Blanca. After two trips to the service desk we were sent on a half mile treck, with bags to the bus station. The taxi rank is just outside the front doors of the airport!!! When we reached our "taxi" it was a grubby 36 seater bus, for two people!!! I specifically ordered as taxi because I do not travel well on buses. I would appreciate a full refund for this disappointing and totally unsuitable service..

Mr Thornber, 31 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

From start to finish..totally excellent,even to the point of how they coped with us and other guests during a 5 hour power cut!

Mr Palfrey, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes had no problems staff very helpful when needed an extension lead as no sockets by bed

Mr Paulger, 05 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

everything was fine good value for the money and the staff were very good

Mr Fyfe, 17 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything very much as expected

Mr Feasey, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, lovely room. Food in the hotel was great and the staff super helpful. Car well looked after. Can't praise you enough. Thank you

Mrs Nevill, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very good stay as always, we stay every time we fly back from Ibiza which is about four times a year. The only thing I would say is there could be a couple more coffee and sugar sachet in room.

Mr Brind, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An excellent service when I had to amend my booking

Mr Bassford, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes Holiday Inn was good for a meal and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Henley-Smith, 06 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It was lovely. Not too far from the airport. Could be a bit cheaper concidering you pay 20£ for taxi to return.

Miss Slevinskyte, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Shower did not work and breakfast was not ready before we had to leave.

Mr Foster, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

There was no heating in the right The woman on reception was miserable

Miss Smith, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 260

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 15-10-2019