Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 260 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn M1 J9, on average, 8/10 (260 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 260

the service you provided was the cream on the cake for us as we travelled

Mr Thomas, 15 Aug 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes great no problems

Mr Brown, 10 Aug 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

No complaints, helped our holiday be extra special.

Mrs Brooks, 03 Aug 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

all went to plan

Mr Maclean, 18 Jul 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly, everything was great and straightforward

Ms Harold, 10 Jul 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Good hotel, staff very good, car park very near & easy to find.

Mr Peters, 30 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Hotel was good and the car park staff very helpful.

Mrs West, 16 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

excellent thank you

Ms Poloviczer, 22 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were very impressed by the service from Holiday Extras! The priority lane we bought was fantastic! We will be using HE again! Thanks.

Mrs Ryan, 09 May 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent package arrangement - went like clockwork.

Mr Perry, 09 May 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Good hotel package with good value evening meal for the extra payment

Mr Greengrass, 23 Mar 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Had to change hotel booking at the last minute and holiday extras were brilliant got us rebooked and sorted refund credit without any problem. Will definitely use service again!

Mrs Novellaedwards, 01 Apr 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but disappointed with hotel as the restaurant had a limited menu as the hotel was busy. We were only advised of this when we sat down to eat.

Mr Flynn, 14 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

As usual everything went very smoothly, from checking into the hotel, holiday parking and a new experience for us - the private lounge, which started the holiday off very nicely.

Mrs Full, 28 Jun 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very helpful and prompt staff, my internet went down as i was completing the order and i received no confirmation email. i rang the helpline and received my email within 2 minutes of hanging up. great price and the hotel was exactly as described.

Mr Rawlings, 09 Aug 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Not enough seats on the bus. Otherwise good hotel accommodation, value for money meal and car very well valeted on return.

Mr Barber, 12 Apr 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We booked two double rooms at the hotel but when we arrived they had us all in a family room, as I had the confirmation print out they changed us to two double rooms on check in. Apart from this minor hiccup everything was great and all the staff where very helpful.

Mrs Stammers, 18 Feb 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An amazing service, we used it twice at Xmas and the service was faultless we are already recommending you to friends and family.

Mr Mills, 04 Jan 2010

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

As usual a very courteous and well executed stay - have used you a number of times now and you always provide the same high standard with no complications. Keep up the good work.

Mrs Tym, 14 Dec 2009

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Menu shown in the room was not available on the night we stayed as they were very busy and could only offer a carvery meal.

Mr Bennett, 28 Sep 2009

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Fab service - reasonable prices and very efficient - made our holiday start a day early. It took all the hassle out of getting to the airport

Mr Took, 14 Apr 2009

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything i did through holiday extras went as smooth as silk,absolutely nothing to worry about, thank you.

Mr Howfield, 22 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All worked satisfactorily

Mr Hollamby, 21 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very good staff from start to finish

Mr Hughes, 20 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

A thoroughly efficient service; we used the meet & greet service on the return journey and it was well worth the extra money. Good hotel too.

Mrs Hughes, 13 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent service. I would definitely use it again.

Miss Spiers, 01 Oct 2008

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

quiet, clean and relaxing. good food and really friendly staff.

Mr Chambers, 29 Jun 2008

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Receptionists were very helpful, polite and soon organised a different room with a double rather than two singles.

, 22 Aug 2006

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent value

, 25 Sep 2006

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

excellent just whats needed for an early morning flight

, 21 Sep 2006

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Easy Booking, Superb Hotel, Great Price. I WILL use Holiday Extras again. Thank you

, 02 Dec 2006

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, OPTIONS AND PRICES. CANNOT FAULT

, 03 Jan 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Good quality hotel & value for money.

, 15 Jan 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent, parking easy with brilliant quick transfer (didn't have to go on M1)

, 15 Jan 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

efficient

Mr Aked, 31 May 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We had an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn, Luton. It was a great way to start our vacation

Mr Hill, 06 Jun 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The whole service,from parking to hotels,was efficient and straightforward.

Mr Jones, 09 Jun 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Hotel brilliant. Parking brilliant - what more couldyou ask

Mrs Moore, 19 Jun 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Just to say that it was a very pleasant experience and the booking with Airparks worked very efficiently.

Miss Snailum, 29 Jun 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very friendly staff,nice clean rooms

Mr Stacey, 09 Jul 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no problems, I would definitely do it again !

Mr Rowley, 02 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great value and helped take some of the hassle out of the start of the holiday.

Mr Topley, 16 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff courteous and friendly. Service efficient

Mrs Reay, 10 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

An excellent service. Would definitely use it again.

Mr Thomson, 10 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Easy and reliable!

Mr Rees, 19 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and leaving and picking up the car was very well organised.Hotel room was a little small!

Mr Milne, 29 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Fantastic Value - I would definitely use the car parking and hotel service again.

Mr Glisson, 24 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

What an easy and pleasant way to relax before catching those early morning flights!

Mrs Thornton, 31 Aug 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Excellent service and I would not hesitate to use you again.

Mr Kavanagh, 12 Sep 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It was a very good service

Miss Bird, 24 Sep 2007

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 260

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019