Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 459 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£72.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
76 459 8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Airport Hotel, on average, 8/10 (459 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 459

I deliberately booked a ground floor accessible room as I am registered blind and cannot manage any steps. and my booking confirmation email definitely included this request. When I arrived to check-in at the hotel I was told we don’t have any ground floor rooms so I asked what could be done. The guy shrugs shoulders and said do you know you can’t stay unless you want to go on the second floor. Explaining that wasn’t an option I ended up making an alternative booking Myself to stay at another hotel. I tried to get hold of your central reservations and did manage to get through very briefly at one point but had to do everything else myself. The alternative hotel was okay but I didn’t have an accessible room although it was on the ground floor. I got an answer phone message from the guy in your reservations department who said he was processing a full refund. This has not happened!

Miss Hawley, 19 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Poor tired noisy accommodation, car park wasn’t too safe. Will not use again or recommend.

Ms Clarke, 16 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

It was no fault oh Holiday extras but we were evacuated from the hotel at about 2.00am as fire alarm went off. I have a pacemaker/ defibrillator and was put on 5th floor: we knew not to use the lift so carried hand luggage down( we were in freezing cold about 15 mins before we could return. Disturbed sleep. Couple hours later when we checked out and I asked what problem were, the receptionist told us the smoke detector trigger due to someone smoking in the room. Very tired holiday makers with long flight ahead. Not happy????

Mrs Tighe, 27 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Excellent staff, food good, room ok,

Mrs Smelt, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent staff, food good, room ok,

Mrs Smelt, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

all was good bedroom bright and clean.hotel itself was ok only downfall was the food and the choice of beer.there was adverts for beer but they didn't have any

Mr Halmanns, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

all was good bedroom bright and clean.hotel itself was ok only downfall was the food and the choice of beer.there was adverts for beer but they didn't have any

Mr Halmanns, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

the liberty hotels fantastic stay in Lara Beach Antalya we enjoyed our week (too short) the staff was excellent and the food out of this world enough variety to satisfy everyone. we will be going back

Mr Hogg, 08 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

the liberty hotels fantastic stay in Lara Beach Antalya we enjoyed our week (too short) the staff was excellent and the food out of this world enough variety to satisfy everyone. we will be going back

Mr Hogg, 08 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Stay before our holiday the room and parking was great. On return stay bathroom had hair in bath and on floor, bathroom should have been cleaned properly before we were given the room. Mentioned this to reception when we left this morning. Also sheet was too small for bed as mattress protector was hanging out.

Ms Miller, 28 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel rooms are good value for the price. the staff were friendly. The car was left for a fortnight in the covered car park and the transfers were prompt to the airport and back. we did have a breakfast which was ok but we didnt have an evening meal and chose to try the pub across the road.

Mr Schneider, 23 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Very good service will use again

Herr Frieden, 04 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Very good service will use again

Herr Frieden, 04 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Good value

Herr St?r, 04 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Good value

Herr St?r, 04 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel is a bit dated but handy for the airport

Mr Thornton, 28 Oct 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is a bit dated but handy for the airport

Mr Thornton, 28 Oct 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We booked into Britannia Airport Hotel and to be honest we were worried due to how cheap it was compared to some others, well don't go by how cheap the hotel staff were great food/drink brilliant and room was very clean and had everything you needed before a long flight and after a long drive. Beds were clean and comfy. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Only advice don't just on other peoples comments try this one for yourself.

Frau Wolf, 24 Oct 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is in need of updating

Frau Neumeier, 20 Oct 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Yes very couldn’t do enough for me

Ms Herbert, 29 Sep 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel, parking and transfers were very good and we would use this service again. Their services were as described.

Herr Heinze, 24 Sep 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Perfect for one night no faults at all would book again

Mr Hippmann, 14 Sep 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is very dated. Clean and friendly staff. Ok for what we needed but the family weren't impressed, the toilet made a dreadful groaning noise for 10 mins after a flush and creepy picture in the bedroom.

Mrs Game, 25 Aug 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Great price. Hotel needs updating but clean & just what we needed. Food & drink cheap midweek.

Herr Althof, 22 Aug 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

I some how booked the hotel and parking three times by mistake. Then when you refunded you charged me for the refund I will not be booking with you again. I would not recommend using your web site to anyone.

Herr Yildirim, 10 Aug 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel very good staff, room and meals and drink very nice would recommend your hotel

Mr Clyde, 29 Jul 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel great value but the meal in the evening was poor, especially as I have stayed there many times before and meals have always been ok

Mr Beisenherz, 01 Jul 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were extra helpful when booking my hotel and car park have used this company before and will continue to use them

Herr Westerkamp, 09 May 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

As always polite professional staff throughout

Mr Ward, 02 May 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Secure undercover parking at a good standard hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable with a quick and easy transfer to the airport. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Mr Bastel, 19 Apr 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was good value, clean and not too far from the airport. The return shuttle/taxi was shocking. Between and there is no shuttle bus back to the hotel. We had to phone Club cars and arrange for two cars , as there was seven of us, including two children and an infant. As agreed, after twenty minutes, one car turned up and took the first part of our party to the hotel. It then took the best part of an hour and several phone calls before the second car arrived. Not Impressed at all.

Herr Voigt, 17 Apr 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Easy access, very helpful staff

Ms Schoormann, 13 Apr 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

All good everything as you'd want it to be

Mr Deeming, 23 Mar 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

In the past when we landed at the airport we just rang for the shuttle bus and it came very soon to pick us up. Now it is only an hour service. So we had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up

Mr Dilworth, 12 Mar 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

As ever, an excellent service.

Mrs Bentley, 11 Mar 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We were disappointed with the choice offered on the meal deal. We chose a meal then told that it was not on the deal, it was a set meal not very interesting.

Mr James, 04 Jan 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

A bit dated and the hallways did smell a bit damp. The room was clean and comfy and the location for our parking was very good.

Mrs Harmon, 03 Jan 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Was ok, pleasant with no issues. The Airport transport worked really well, and Iwould book again

Mr Paul, 27 Dec 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff were fine, hotel wants pulling down. It’s noisy, dated & not the cleanest!

Mr Shaw, 07 Nov 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel conveniently situated for easy access from motorway network. Good efficient transfer to airport by minibus. We had an early flight, so can't comment on breakfast, but dinner the night before was fine.

Mr Caddick, 23 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Clean room, reasonable price, good location for the airport

Mr Knox, 13 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Great experience thanks

Mr Gill, 09 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellant value for money and staff very helpful

Mrs Pedley, 01 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Long wait to check in on arrival, difficult very tight parking. Evening meal was terrible. We won’t be staying here again.

Mr Miller, 27 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Car park was ridiculous- nobody had taken any notice of 'parking within the lines', therefore it was so hard to get parked up as spaces were far too tight. Either that or you need to make those parking spaces bigger. Hotel is in desperate need of a makeover but was fine just for one night I guess. The shuttle bus bringing us back to the hotel was a nightmare--we were waiting almost an hour after calling and being told it would take 10 minutes,then calling again after 20 minutes and being told it would take another 10 and still didn't turn up! We had to call 3 times, wait an hour after a tiring 1.5 hour transfer, 3 hour Airport waiting time, and 10 hour flight from Mexico, when we really just wanted to get on our way home. Even then the mini bus driver took the wrong exit on the motorway, and once he was back on the right track drove straight past our hotel.... Nightmare.

Mr Howell, 20 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Good location for airport, with easy transfer to & from. Clean and reasonable priced rooms & food. Have used on many occasions

Mrs Vincent, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very run down but served its purpose for one night stay and car parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we came down for breakfast there was not one clean table. We had to sit at the end of someones dirty table. Felt sorry for the poor guy working as he was the only one on so had to serve, clear tables, take money and keep the breakfast buffet full. He needs a pay increase!

Mr Clark, 08 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Very run down hotel and we were ripped off for the meal deal. Food was disgusting and very limited choice (i could have had amazing choice from the main menu at 1/2 the price i paid for the meal deal). The ham was cheap thin ham you get for £1. The kids menu was horrid - cheap over cooked fish fingers and then dessert was only a gattou that was stale and disgusting!! My daughter asked for ice-cream and was told that it would have to defrost a bit first - just how old was it??? Shocking that you should be taking peoples money for such poor quality and value. No air conditioning in the room and it was so hot! Tired and run down. Also car park was not locked and secure as we were lead to believe when i booked!

Mrs Morgan, 28 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The room was unclean, pubic hairs on the toilet and bathroom floor. The staff gave us the option of another room and it was very smelly! I left the hotel feeling dirty. I expect the rooms to be standard for the price but they should still be cleaned to a high standard!

Mrs Harris, 22 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

All helpful, only rip off was taxi from hotel to airport, asked for mini bus for 4 people but taxi came and said we could have to wait a long while for mini bus. 2 of us went in that taxi then 2nd one came and other 2 went in that one.obviously that doubled our fare.2nd driver said there was a mini bus but it was too late because others had already gone.

Mrs Dixon, 14 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 459

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 20-02-2020