Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 437 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Airport Hotel, on average, 8/10 (437 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 437

Hotel is very dated. Clean and friendly staff. Ok for what we needed but the family weren't impressed, the toilet made a dreadful groaning noise for 10 mins after a flush and creepy picture in the bedroom.

Mrs Game, 25 Aug 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Great price. Hotel needs updating but clean & just what we needed. Food & drink cheap midweek.

Herr Althof, 22 Aug 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

I some how booked the hotel and parking three times by mistake. Then when you refunded you charged me for the refund I will not be booking with you again. I would not recommend using your web site to anyone.

Herr Yildirim, 10 Aug 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel very good staff, room and meals and drink very nice would recommend your hotel

Mr Clyde, 29 Jul 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel great value but the meal in the evening was poor, especially as I have stayed there many times before and meals have always been ok

Mr Beisenherz, 01 Jul 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were extra helpful when booking my hotel and car park have used this company before and will continue to use them

Herr Westerkamp, 09 May 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

As always polite professional staff throughout

Mr Ward, 02 May 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Secure undercover parking at a good standard hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable with a quick and easy transfer to the airport. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Mr Bastel, 19 Apr 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was good value, clean and not too far from the airport. The return shuttle/taxi was shocking. Between and there is no shuttle bus back to the hotel. We had to phone Club cars and arrange for two cars , as there was seven of us, including two children and an infant. As agreed, after twenty minutes, one car turned up and took the first part of our party to the hotel. It then took the best part of an hour and several phone calls before the second car arrived. Not Impressed at all.

Herr Voigt, 17 Apr 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Easy access, very helpful staff

Ms Schoormann, 13 Apr 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

All good everything as you'd want it to be

Mr Deeming, 23 Mar 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

In the past when we landed at the airport we just rang for the shuttle bus and it came very soon to pick us up. Now it is only an hour service. So we had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up

Mr Dilworth, 12 Mar 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

As ever, an excellent service.

Mrs Bentley, 11 Mar 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We were disappointed with the choice offered on the meal deal. We chose a meal then told that it was not on the deal, it was a set meal not very interesting.

Mr James, 04 Jan 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

A bit dated and the hallways did smell a bit damp. The room was clean and comfy and the location for our parking was very good.

Mrs Harmon, 03 Jan 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Was ok, pleasant with no issues. The Airport transport worked really well, and Iwould book again

Mr Paul, 27 Dec 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff were fine, hotel wants pulling down. It’s noisy, dated & not the cleanest!

Mr Shaw, 07 Nov 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel conveniently situated for easy access from motorway network. Good efficient transfer to airport by minibus. We had an early flight, so can't comment on breakfast, but dinner the night before was fine.

Mr Caddick, 23 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Clean room, reasonable price, good location for the airport

Mr Knox, 13 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Great experience thanks

Mr Gill, 09 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellant value for money and staff very helpful

Mrs Pedley, 01 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Long wait to check in on arrival, difficult very tight parking. Evening meal was terrible. We won’t be staying here again.

Mr Miller, 27 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Car park was ridiculous- nobody had taken any notice of 'parking within the lines', therefore it was so hard to get parked up as spaces were far too tight. Either that or you need to make those parking spaces bigger. Hotel is in desperate need of a makeover but was fine just for one night I guess. The shuttle bus bringing us back to the hotel was a nightmare--we were waiting almost an hour after calling and being told it would take 10 minutes,then calling again after 20 minutes and being told it would take another 10 and still didn't turn up! We had to call 3 times, wait an hour after a tiring 1.5 hour transfer, 3 hour Airport waiting time, and 10 hour flight from Mexico, when we really just wanted to get on our way home. Even then the mini bus driver took the wrong exit on the motorway, and once he was back on the right track drove straight past our hotel.... Nightmare.

Mr Howell, 20 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Good location for airport, with easy transfer to & from. Clean and reasonable priced rooms & food. Have used on many occasions

Mrs Vincent, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very run down but served its purpose for one night stay and car parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we came down for breakfast there was not one clean table. We had to sit at the end of someones dirty table. Felt sorry for the poor guy working as he was the only one on so had to serve, clear tables, take money and keep the breakfast buffet full. He needs a pay increase!

Mr Clark, 08 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Very run down hotel and we were ripped off for the meal deal. Food was disgusting and very limited choice (i could have had amazing choice from the main menu at 1/2 the price i paid for the meal deal). The ham was cheap thin ham you get for £1. The kids menu was horrid - cheap over cooked fish fingers and then dessert was only a gattou that was stale and disgusting!! My daughter asked for ice-cream and was told that it would have to defrost a bit first - just how old was it??? Shocking that you should be taking peoples money for such poor quality and value. No air conditioning in the room and it was so hot! Tired and run down. Also car park was not locked and secure as we were lead to believe when i booked!

Mrs Morgan, 28 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The room was unclean, pubic hairs on the toilet and bathroom floor. The staff gave us the option of another room and it was very smelly! I left the hotel feeling dirty. I expect the rooms to be standard for the price but they should still be cleaned to a high standard!

Mrs Harris, 22 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

All helpful, only rip off was taxi from hotel to airport, asked for mini bus for 4 people but taxi came and said we could have to wait a long while for mini bus. 2 of us went in that taxi then 2nd one came and other 2 went in that one.obviously that doubled our fare.2nd driver said there was a mini bus but it was too late because others had already gone.

Mrs Dixon, 14 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We would book again with holiday extras but not this hotel. The food wasn't very good. The hotel needed some tlc, quite rundown. The most annoying thing there just wasn't enough staff on, waiting at reception for a long time, one lady serving in the restaurant, fetch your own drinks from the bar area. Not the 3 course meal we thought we would be having.

Mr Kilner, 27 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The hotel in Manchester was filthy, so much so that we left as soon as we could in the morning

Mr Miller, 22 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Pleasant, helpful staff. Value for money room. Secure car parking. Efficient shuttle service. Pleasant bar, nice restaurant with basic but well-presented buffet menu.

Mr Lewis, 14 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Britania airport hotel was brilliant for our travelling needs

Mr Rooney, 12 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Very good value. The room was comfortable, and dinner included was of a highly satisfactory standard. On site parking at the hotel for the whole length of my holiday was very convenient. My score would have been 10, if it had not been for the fact that I needed to amend my booking, shortly after I first made it. Whilst the amendment was acknowledged right away, the hotel kept saying they had received no amendment details from Holiday Extras. In the end I went out of my way to make a personal visit to the hotel before my trip, just to ensure they had the correct dates for my stay. The gentleman at Reception who dealt with my concerns was most helpful and amended the dates there and then. During one of my phone calls to the hotel’s call centre, a Manager advised me there was nothing he could do, and kept referring me back to Holiday Extras. So I do feel that communication could have been better.

Mr Winstanley, 04 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes they were as helpful as they could be. Did not check in until last and checked out quite early.

Miss Jobling, 28 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Pleasant one night stay before our holiday to Cyprus meal and drinks we had in the bar were very good and reasonably priced.And the car was securely parked undercover for our holiday. Would stay again no problems.

Mr Hornigold, 22 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Room filthy, so many hairs in the shower, loads of dead flies on the windowsill. Huge amounts of broken glass in the car park which we had to carry our children over.

Mrs Warren, 20 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel lovely but menu limited. They make the price of parking up as they go along and do not answer emails.

Miss Balchin, 07 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Very tired hotel

Mr Bayfield, 02 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were very flexible and accommodating. I even purchased a full breakfast after my overnight flight home too, which was very welcome indeed. The room was spacious and comfortable. The main drawback was the traffic noise which woke me early in the morning.

Mrs Davies, 24 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Would not recommend this hotel due to extremely unhelpful staff at reception on our return at 2am. There was an error on their system showing our booking for the following night and even though I had a paper copy of the correct booking that had been prepaid they wouldn't let us stay or offer any help. Ended up driving in an unfamiliar area in the middle of the night and very tired to find another hotel!

Mrs Rowan, 24 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired but clean and comfortable,staff helpful and the tea and coffee in the room welcome. Good secure parking.Might be better if the cost of the taxi was included in the price.

Mr Woolley, 18 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Every thing in the hotel was fine except the noise from the motorway.a room at the front is not recommend

Mr Watson, 10 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

hotel ok, transfer to airport fine, transfer back from airport had to wait 3/4 hour, fed up waiting so we called for a taxi.

Mr Willey, 19 Mar 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes all ok

Mr Pratt, 05 Feb 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Breakfast choice was good. Beds were comfortable.

Miss Davis, 31 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Was being used to house dss cases

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

everything was spot on

Mrs Henson, 15 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was easy to find, I will definitely book again

Mrs Lindsay, 12 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

No. I have today sent an email outlining the problems and I spent over two hours with your chat teams (2) on the 28th December trying to sort out the problems.

Mr Hirst, 10 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Only gripe,was double bed against wall

Mr Rowley, 04 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 437

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019