Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 298 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.4/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Airport Hotel, on average, 8/10 (427 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 427

A bit dated and the hallways did smell a bit damp. The room was clean and comfy and the location for our parking was very good.

Mrs Harmon, 03 Jan 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Was ok, pleasant with no issues. The Airport transport worked really well, and Iwould book again

Mr Paul, 27 Dec 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Clean room, reasonable price, good location for the airport

Mr Knox, 13 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Great experience thanks

Mr Gill, 09 Oct 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Britania airport hotel was brilliant for our travelling needs

Mr Rooney, 12 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

No. I have today sent an email outlining the problems and I spent over two hours with your chat teams (2) on the 28th December trying to sort out the problems.

Mr Hirst, 10 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Everything was to our satisfaction.

Mrs Rae, 12 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Modernise hotel

Mr Lorraineggoring, 12 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

HAD TO MOVE ROOMS COULD NOT SLEEP KNOCKING RADIATORS.HAD TO BE UP FOR AN EARLY FLIGHT.HAD NO SLEEP. FILLED IN A COMPLAINT FORM.ONE OF THE STAFF SENT AN EMAIL TO THE MANAGER. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU FOR A FULL REFUND.

Mrs Scott, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The Brittania airport hotel was clean and comfortable. I would not recommend eating there, especially the breakfast it was awful, no taste in the cooked breakfast, Luke warm and no staff in sight.The evening meal wasn't much better cheap food but at £10 each for breakfast I would expect better food and service

Mr Gilbey, 12 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Staff were efficient

Mr Powell, 10 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The selection of which terminal should b made more clearer as I did not know you had t select your terminal for the fast track security

Mr Connor, 03 Jul 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes, as described. Only problem was the parking spaces where tiny and we got the last one. You'd need to get there early to be guaranteed one.

Mrs Bailey, 30 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The young lady in reception who dealt with me was very helpful. Other members of staff that I met were also helpful.

Mrs Trafford, 30 Jun 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Webb, 19 May 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

very dated

Mr Piotrowicz, 04 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

very dated

Mr Piotrowicz, 04 Apr 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

staff very helpful and room clean and spacious. Bed large and very comfortable. Evening meal could have been better!! great value for a one night stay.

Mrs East, 07 Dec 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel was just what we wanted.

Mrs Shorthose, 23 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Very good service. Used to meet family rriving early on plane from etihad.

Mrs Jones, 23 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Transfers not as easy as explained. Transfer only runs at specific times. Apart from that all good. Poor wifi tho

Mr Williams, 06 Sep 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Advised that my original booking was with a hotel no longer recommended and offered free transfer. I was delighted with the outcome.

Mrs Gardner, 26 Mar 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The Transfer system between Airport & Hotel seemed a complicated system to us, ring the Hotel get a phone number & transfer number then ring transfer co.with details of your pick up point, not easy when your in a strange Airport, then to be told to find your own way to another pick up point.

Mr Tinning, 21 Jan 2016

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Comfortable, affordable and good staff.

Mr Howe, 26 Nov 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable.

Mr Managh, 04 Nov 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

better than booking direct

Mr Deighton, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

All good

Mrs Whelan, 14 Sep 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Small problem with the room but it was sorted

Mrs Marshall, 29 Jun 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel room clean, food a bit disappointing.

Mr Davis, 16 Jun 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

If its not broken don't fix it... Very good service

Mr Ellis, 18 Mar 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Facilities were more than adequate for my very short stay .i will certainly consider the hotel for future arrangements.

Mr Blaney, 19 Feb 2015

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

meal had a limited choice menue which was not very good,not very appealing service could have been better

Mrs Mangham, 30 Sep 2014

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Made life easier

Mrs Lewis, 12 Mar 2013

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

I found the car parking at the hotel a bit of a problem due to the lack of spaces

Mr Roberts, 09 Oct 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Whelan, 06 Sep 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff very obliging,and I was checking in at 1.30am

Mrs Whelan, 12 May 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

yes

Miss Cousins, 27 Apr 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Cannot fault your service and that of the Brittania Hotel. Had a lovely evening meal and the reception organised a taxi for us to the airport. The bus times were not quite as convenient but taxi fares very reasonable. The car was left at the hotel for the week and it is very secure car park. On arriving back we just got the code from the reception and off we went - home. This is the 3rd time we booked with yourselves and stayed at the Brittania - will mostly certainly do it again and have no reservations about recommending it. Thank you

Mrs Kenyon, 06 Mar 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel room was not very clean on departure but the room when we came back home was OK

Mrs Craig, 20 Jan 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

everything very good as described at hotel,easy parking and enjoyable start to holidays

Mr Robinson, 12 Jan 2012

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Booked airport hotel with car parking.No problems experienced.

Mr Alexander, 27 Dec 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

everything went according to plan. i was impressed with the speed I received my train tickets

Miss Reed, 08 Dec 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

My wife and I have used Holiday Extras on a regular basis for many years.The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.Most importantly,however,we find their charges to be very competitive and even cheaper than when booking direct with the hotels.

Mr Alexander, 27 Sep 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service - no further comments

Mr Nicholson, 02 Sep 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was very clean, but bar closed very early, I was shushed by 2 old ladies coming in at 11:30, as I enquired if the bar was still open..lol Food - not bad, location was bad, it was so far to walk to get anywhere. The staff were ok, but could have been a bit more customer friendly, ie. ask if everything is ok, not once did I get asked. Oh, and no aircon, v bad

Mrs Bainbridge, 30 Jun 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

A very convenient service thanks.

Ms Boyle, 12 Jul 2010

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

everything went to plan--were made very welcome.

Mrs Archer, 22 Dec 2010

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

We enjoyed the holiday and the accommodation was better than we expected, the only let down was it wasn't cleaned enough and we didn't get enough fresh towels. The staff on the complex were very friendly & extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Miss Evans, 09 Jan 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Highly recommended and good value

Mr Herbert, 22 Feb 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable and in a great position, superb breakfast.

Mr Mason, 01 Apr 2011

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 427

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-05-2019, valid as of 26-03-2019