Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1133 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1133 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very tired hotel

Mr Bayfield, 02 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were very flexible and accommodating. I even purchased a full breakfast after my overnight flight home too, which was very welcome indeed. The room was spacious and comfortable. The main drawback was the traffic noise which woke me early in the morning.

Mrs Davies, 24 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Would not recommend this hotel due to extremely unhelpful staff at reception on our return at 2am. There was an error on their system showing our booking for the following night and even though I had a paper copy of the correct booking that had been prepaid they wouldn't let us stay or offer any help. Ended up driving in an unfamiliar area in the middle of the night and very tired to find another hotel!

Mrs Rowan, 24 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired but clean and comfortable,staff helpful and the tea and coffee in the room welcome. Good secure parking.Might be better if the cost of the taxi was included in the price.

Mr Woolley, 18 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Every thing in the hotel was fine except the noise from the motorway.a room at the front is not recommend

Mr Watson, 10 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

hotel ok, transfer to airport fine, transfer back from airport had to wait 3/4 hour, fed up waiting so we called for a taxi.

Mr Willey, 19 Mar 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes all ok

Mr Pratt, 05 Feb 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Breakfast choice was good. Beds were comfortable.

Miss Davis, 31 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Was being used to house dss cases

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

everything was spot on

Mrs Henson, 15 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was easy to find, I will definitely book again

Mrs Lindsay, 12 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Only gripe,was double bed against wall

Mr Rowley, 04 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Had pick up at airport.taxi company had switched phones off.had to pay further £25 to get us back to hotel. Left details with complaint still not heard anything. Waiting in cold for 40 min

Mrs Buchanan, 04 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Booked overnight stay with pick up after flight.nobody there to collect us to take us back to hotel to pick my car up. Had to pay another £15 for a taxi. Gave receptions all my details said he would try n sort it out for us

Mrs Buchanan, 01 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly stopping in the britannia airport hotel manchester. the only thing we didnt like was the poor food choice and their inability to cope with the number of people queueing for food.

Mrs Sanders, 30 Dec 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We have stayed here before which was booked through your self so we new exactly what the hotel was like it is so easy to use your site

Mr Shaw, 23 Dec 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything very good. Staff helpful all throughout. Liked the fact that the car was in multi storey car park. Breakfasts included when booking and were very good.
Only problem I could see was back door to hotel left open at times in day to give people easy access with cases to car park but weakened security.

, 19 Dec 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel room & car parking was excellent.The dinner was very poor

Mr Luton, 27 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The bedroom was a bit warm but that is just my own preference- other than that, for the price, the hotel/shuttle service is excellent

Mrs Earnshaw, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Room smelt of smoke! Supposed to be a none smoking room. Then we found hair extensions and rubbish in drawers. Manager moved us straight away to a better none smelling room and a complementary bottle of wine. Good service for airport.

Mrs Mould, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The room was basic but suited our needs however the mattress was very creaky and uncomfortable.
The taxi service to the airport was good ,however on our return we had to wait approximately 40 minutes before the next available taxi could collect us and after being on the go for some hours this was not a welcome message. Specially as we then had a two hour drive home

Mrs Steadman, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff all very nice and we had a nice bottle of wine and a lovely meal in the bar area.

Mr Hornigold, 08 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

yes everything was excellent room,breakfast cost and and location to airport.

Mr Hall, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

There was no parking, they do not have the capacity. My car was half in a bush and partially blocking an entrance for 16 days. I spent my entire holiday worrying what I was coming back to. They also do not offer early breakfast for early flights. Surely the reason we stay is due to an early START!! 7AM is too late.

Ms Mitchell, 01 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

There was no parking, they do not have the capacity. My car was half in a bush and partially blocking an entrance for 16 days. I spent my entire holiday worrying what I was coming back to. They also do not offer early breakfast for early flights. Surely the reason we stay is due to an early START!! 7AM is too late.

Ms Mitchell, 01 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

What a bargain. 1 weeks secure indoor onsite parking..friendly staff..decent room..evening meal..near motorway. All for £61.00 for a couple. Private taxi to and from airport arranged by hotel was only £6.00 return each.Excellent service from Brittania Airport Hotel.

Mr Gower, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful when we realised we made a mistake, staff went out of their way to help and resolve the problem! Cannot fault anything!

Miss Reek, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Poor shuttle transfer on return from airport. Poor check in on arrival from airport. Woken by cleaning staff 2 hours before check out time. Refused breakfast which had been pre booked and paid for.

Mr Mccallum, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Well worth a visit, very helpful and friendly

Mr Sewell, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful at all times, all went very smoothly with transfers. All facilities now very tired. Bar and restaurant areas desperate for facelift.

Mr Hopley, 21 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Th the hotel was a bit dated and our room was next to a busy main road even though I paid extra to upgrade the room was very basic . On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean . Our transfer to the airport was about 10 minutes via taxi

Mrs Hewett, 14 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff helpful, could not get evening meal as a wait for 45 minutes, problem in kitchen. Breakfast great with large choice. Rooms basic but clean.

Mr Melton, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes everything went well. but the adjacent motorway was noisy all night

Mrs Clarke, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

It was not nice place is what it was a place you wouldn't go to the second time the staff was very helpful you have to wait ages for the bus to bring you back from the terminal I am disabled and I had to wait in the coals for the least 25 minutes and when I go to the hotel the staff were not helpful at all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody even the man who bought me to the car said is one of the worst hotels in Manchester he said the last time he was there it was full of people being put up and they were silent seekers the rooms were not very clean so that's my opinion so if you're booking this I will see twice

Mr Grover, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel.staff very friendly.

Ms Dixon, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Harkins, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

hotel is basic and car park packs them in but for a cheap overnight stay with parking its good and this is my 2nd stay and would go back.

Mr Beard, 07 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

brilliant hotel good location for the airport

Mr Nicholson, 05 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We arrived booked in and then went to dinner,we ordered and then waited over 1/2 hr to get the starter, and then nearly 1hr for our main course. People in the bar got served a lot quicker than in the restaurant. The transfer to the airport was ok.
We returned from our holiday flight was due in about 01:15 but was delayed and we arrived back about 03:00 we made are way to the pickup point, I called the transfer number at 03:26 told the woman we would need an estate car. We waited for 1hr then called again. They said it was on its way again I told them we needed an estate car, I then received 2 messages on my phone saying the car had been dispatched. Still no car, I phoned again this time I was told there had been an error and that they would send a car right away, a car arrived, but not an estate car so they had to send another car.
By this time it was nearly 5:00, Arrived at the hotel and there was 4 police cars outside, booked in and they give me the room next to the room the police went into, I said no way I wanted a different room.
After about 3 hrs sleep I went down to breakfast, only 1 girl working in the restaurant and she was rushed off her feet.
The hotel need to train their staff a lot more.
We will book hotel and parking again but not at the Britannia Airport Hotel.

Mrs Robinson, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Food was disgusting, chips were dry and hard we paid for the food but could not eat it so we ate out instead.

Ms Seymour, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Rooms nice and clean.

Mrs Buchanan, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything exceeded our expectations

Mrs Pedley, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Dirty outdated rooms, ignorant staff on check in,cold toast,instant coffee and cheap sausages at breakfast.

Mrs Selby, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Having left our car for 11 days in what we considered a secure location coming back to find around £500 worth of damage to it and the hotel saying it's system doesn't read number plates so we can't find who damaged her car.... will never use again ...

Mr Foster, 26 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The accommodation was good and the pick up and drop off at the airport were fine. The pick up on our return was not as good as expected. The pick up point at the airport was not easy to find, when you are a stranger to the area.

Mrs Chester, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was sufficient for the night, however the evening meal was well below average, Staff where very friendly and helpful, with enquiries

Mr Simpson, 18 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Good clean and friendly hotel .transport to and from terminal very good and on time

Mrs Mcglone, 12 Sep 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

.Room fine. Food and drink excellent value. Car parking/taxi brilliant.

Mrs Dodd, 22 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Car was looked after, and staff were ok,apart from a very misserable looking girl behind the bar..

Mrs Hughes, 16 Aug 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-08-2018, valid as of 18-06-2018