Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1172 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
7.6/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

76% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1172 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Long wait to check in on arrival, difficult very tight parking. Evening meal was terrible. We won’t be staying here again.

Mr Miller, 27 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Car park was ridiculous- nobody had taken any notice of 'parking within the lines', therefore it was so hard to get parked up as spaces were far too tight. Either that or you need to make those parking spaces bigger. Hotel is in desperate need of a makeover but was fine just for one night I guess. The shuttle bus bringing us back to the hotel was a nightmare--we were waiting almost an hour after calling and being told it would take 10 minutes,then calling again after 20 minutes and being told it would take another 10 and still didn't turn up! We had to call 3 times, wait an hour after a tiring 1.5 hour transfer, 3 hour Airport waiting time, and 10 hour flight from Mexico, when we really just wanted to get on our way home. Even then the mini bus driver took the wrong exit on the motorway, and once he was back on the right track drove straight past our hotel.... Nightmare.

Mr Howell, 20 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Good location for airport, with easy transfer to & from. Clean and reasonable priced rooms & food. Have used on many occasions

Mrs Vincent, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very run down but served its purpose for one night stay and car parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we came down for breakfast there was not one clean table. We had to sit at the end of someones dirty table. Felt sorry for the poor guy working as he was the only one on so had to serve, clear tables, take money and keep the breakfast buffet full. He needs a pay increase!

Mr Clark, 08 Sep 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Very run down hotel and we were ripped off for the meal deal. Food was disgusting and very limited choice (i could have had amazing choice from the main menu at 1/2 the price i paid for the meal deal). The ham was cheap thin ham you get for £1. The kids menu was horrid - cheap over cooked fish fingers and then dessert was only a gattou that was stale and disgusting!! My daughter asked for ice-cream and was told that it would have to defrost a bit first - just how old was it??? Shocking that you should be taking peoples money for such poor quality and value. No air conditioning in the room and it was so hot! Tired and run down. Also car park was not locked and secure as we were lead to believe when i booked!

Mrs Morgan, 28 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The room was unclean, pubic hairs on the toilet and bathroom floor. The staff gave us the option of another room and it was very smelly! I left the hotel feeling dirty. I expect the rooms to be standard for the price but they should still be cleaned to a high standard!

Mrs Harris, 22 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

All helpful, only rip off was taxi from hotel to airport, asked for mini bus for 4 people but taxi came and said we could have to wait a long while for mini bus. 2 of us went in that taxi then 2nd one came and other 2 went in that one.obviously that doubled our fare.2nd driver said there was a mini bus but it was too late because others had already gone.

Mrs Dixon, 14 Aug 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We would book again with holiday extras but not this hotel. The food wasn't very good. The hotel needed some tlc, quite rundown. The most annoying thing there just wasn't enough staff on, waiting at reception for a long time, one lady serving in the restaurant, fetch your own drinks from the bar area. Not the 3 course meal we thought we would be having.

Mr Kilner, 27 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The hotel in Manchester was filthy, so much so that we left as soon as we could in the morning

Mr Miller, 22 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Pleasant, helpful staff. Value for money room. Secure car parking. Efficient shuttle service. Pleasant bar, nice restaurant with basic but well-presented buffet menu.

Mr Lewis, 14 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Very good value. The room was comfortable, and dinner included was of a highly satisfactory standard. On site parking at the hotel for the whole length of my holiday was very convenient. My score would have been 10, if it had not been for the fact that I needed to amend my booking, shortly after I first made it. Whilst the amendment was acknowledged right away, the hotel kept saying they had received no amendment details from Holiday Extras. In the end I went out of my way to make a personal visit to the hotel before my trip, just to ensure they had the correct dates for my stay. The gentleman at Reception who dealt with my concerns was most helpful and amended the dates there and then. During one of my phone calls to the hotel’s call centre, a Manager advised me there was nothing he could do, and kept referring me back to Holiday Extras. So I do feel that communication could have been better.

Mr Winstanley, 04 Jul 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes they were as helpful as they could be. Did not check in until last and checked out quite early.

Miss Jobling, 28 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Pleasant one night stay before our holiday to Cyprus meal and drinks we had in the bar were very good and reasonably priced.And the car was securely parked undercover for our holiday. Would stay again no problems.

Mr Hornigold, 22 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Room filthy, so many hairs in the shower, loads of dead flies on the windowsill. Huge amounts of broken glass in the car park which we had to carry our children over.

Mrs Warren, 20 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel lovely but menu limited. They make the price of parking up as they go along and do not answer emails.

Miss Balchin, 07 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Very tired hotel

Mr Bayfield, 02 Jun 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were very flexible and accommodating. I even purchased a full breakfast after my overnight flight home too, which was very welcome indeed. The room was spacious and comfortable. The main drawback was the traffic noise which woke me early in the morning.

Mrs Davies, 24 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Would not recommend this hotel due to extremely unhelpful staff at reception on our return at 2am. There was an error on their system showing our booking for the following night and even though I had a paper copy of the correct booking that had been prepaid they wouldn't let us stay or offer any help. Ended up driving in an unfamiliar area in the middle of the night and very tired to find another hotel!

Mrs Rowan, 24 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired but clean and comfortable,staff helpful and the tea and coffee in the room welcome. Good secure parking.Might be better if the cost of the taxi was included in the price.

Mr Woolley, 18 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Every thing in the hotel was fine except the noise from the motorway.a room at the front is not recommend

Mr Watson, 10 May 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

hotel ok, transfer to airport fine, transfer back from airport had to wait 3/4 hour, fed up waiting so we called for a taxi.

Mr Willey, 19 Mar 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes all ok

Mr Pratt, 05 Feb 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Breakfast choice was good. Beds were comfortable.

Miss Davis, 31 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Was being used to house dss cases

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

everything was spot on

Mrs Henson, 15 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was easy to find, I will definitely book again

Mrs Lindsay, 12 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Only gripe,was double bed against wall

Mr Rowley, 04 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Had pick up at airport.taxi company had switched phones off.had to pay further £25 to get us back to hotel. Left details with complaint still not heard anything. Waiting in cold for 40 min

Mrs Buchanan, 04 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Booked overnight stay with pick up after flight.nobody there to collect us to take us back to hotel to pick my car up. Had to pay another £15 for a taxi. Gave receptions all my details said he would try n sort it out for us

Mrs Buchanan, 01 Jan 2018

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly stopping in the britannia airport hotel manchester. the only thing we didnt like was the poor food choice and their inability to cope with the number of people queueing for food.

Mrs Sanders, 30 Dec 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We have stayed here before which was booked through your self so we new exactly what the hotel was like it is so easy to use your site

Mr Shaw, 23 Dec 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything very good. Staff helpful all throughout. Liked the fact that the car was in multi storey car park. Breakfasts included when booking and were very good.
Only problem I could see was back door to hotel left open at times in day to give people easy access with cases to car park but weakened security.

, 19 Dec 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel room & car parking was excellent.The dinner was very poor

Mr Luton, 27 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The bedroom was a bit warm but that is just my own preference- other than that, for the price, the hotel/shuttle service is excellent

Mrs Earnshaw, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Room smelt of smoke! Supposed to be a none smoking room. Then we found hair extensions and rubbish in drawers. Manager moved us straight away to a better none smelling room and a complementary bottle of wine. Good service for airport.

Mrs Mould, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The room was basic but suited our needs however the mattress was very creaky and uncomfortable.
The taxi service to the airport was good ,however on our return we had to wait approximately 40 minutes before the next available taxi could collect us and after being on the go for some hours this was not a welcome message. Specially as we then had a two hour drive home

Mrs Steadman, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff all very nice and we had a nice bottle of wine and a lovely meal in the bar area.

Mr Hornigold, 08 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

yes everything was excellent room,breakfast cost and and location to airport.

Mr Hall, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

There was no parking, they do not have the capacity. My car was half in a bush and partially blocking an entrance for 16 days. I spent my entire holiday worrying what I was coming back to. They also do not offer early breakfast for early flights. Surely the reason we stay is due to an early START!! 7AM is too late.

Ms Mitchell, 01 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

There was no parking, they do not have the capacity. My car was half in a bush and partially blocking an entrance for 16 days. I spent my entire holiday worrying what I was coming back to. They also do not offer early breakfast for early flights. Surely the reason we stay is due to an early START!! 7AM is too late.

Ms Mitchell, 01 Nov 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

What a bargain. 1 weeks secure indoor onsite parking..friendly staff..decent room..evening meal..near motorway. All for £61.00 for a couple. Private taxi to and from airport arranged by hotel was only £6.00 return each.Excellent service from Brittania Airport Hotel.

Mr Gower, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful when we realised we made a mistake, staff went out of their way to help and resolve the problem! Cannot fault anything!

Miss Reek, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Poor shuttle transfer on return from airport. Poor check in on arrival from airport. Woken by cleaning staff 2 hours before check out time. Refused breakfast which had been pre booked and paid for.

Mr Mccallum, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Well worth a visit, very helpful and friendly

Mr Sewell, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful at all times, all went very smoothly with transfers. All facilities now very tired. Bar and restaurant areas desperate for facelift.

Mr Hopley, 21 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Th the hotel was a bit dated and our room was next to a busy main road even though I paid extra to upgrade the room was very basic . On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean . Our transfer to the airport was about 10 minutes via taxi

Mrs Hewett, 14 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff helpful, could not get evening meal as a wait for 45 minutes, problem in kitchen. Breakfast great with large choice. Rooms basic but clean.

Mr Melton, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

yes everything went well. but the adjacent motorway was noisy all night

Mrs Clarke, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

It was not nice place is what it was a place you wouldn't go to the second time the staff was very helpful you have to wait ages for the bus to bring you back from the terminal I am disabled and I had to wait in the coals for the least 25 minutes and when I go to the hotel the staff were not helpful at all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody even the man who bought me to the car said is one of the worst hotels in Manchester he said the last time he was there it was full of people being put up and they were silent seekers the rooms were not very clean so that's my opinion so if you're booking this I will see twice

Mr Grover, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-12-2018, valid as of 15-10-2018