Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1155 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.00*
room-only
£84.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House, on average, 8/10 (1155 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1155

services very good hotel very tired looking needs refurbishing

Mrs Machin, 16 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes, to all of the above. We stay at The Country House Hotel every time we fly from Manchester airport, it makes a great start to our holidays. Everything is fine, there is only one problem and that it that it's a bit of a 'trek' to the Italian restaurant and it's always cold. I always advise people to take a fleece with them :)

Herr Da_Gama, 16 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

On arriving at the hotel there was no booking

Herr Porten, 14 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

No problems with either of the rooms. Both clean and comfortable. Plenty of car parking space. Nice leisure facilities. Airport transfers went to plan. Only negative comment - Breakfast was nice but over priced even with your discount.

Herr Roeters, 12 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Transfer to the airport was quick and efficient.

Mr Jansen, 05 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

waited for well over an hour for the Britannia Country hotel bus on our return - no show but other Britannia Hotel bus took us back for our car - very bad service

Mr Beresford, 09 Aug 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Car park very busy, cars parked everywhere on the hotel site - grass verges, in woodland, etc! Hotel looked a bit tired but was clean. Check in and check out went without a hitch.

Herr Koalick, 06 Aug 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Check in was easy, the transfer to the airport was arranged. The room was as expected with everything I needed for the 1 night stay.

Mr Gebler, 29 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Great service good souroundings polite staff and special mention to the guy who drove the airport mini bus very helpfull would recommend

Herr Thieme, 26 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Overall hotel and staff were very good and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Manchester before flying.

Mrs Graham, 22 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very convenient. Car park rather crowded but we found a space. Shuttle buses prompt. Staff helpful. Hotel a little in. We’d of decoration in places but would use again.

Mr Weinert, 22 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, what would be expected for an overnight stay.

Mr Hellmann, 19 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Parking spaces were easy enough to find, but access was a bit shambolic. Accommodation was spacious and adequate, food was very good and reasonably priced. Courtesy bus to and from the airport was well organised. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Frau Borchert, 17 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful and explained the dining options and airport transfers to us and it all went perfectly

Mrs Speirs, 12 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Car covered in bird droppings after 10 days being parked at hotel. Parking seemed to be a hap hazard affair with little organization.

Mr Barker, 10 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The hotel and staff were great. I would say that the parking is probably over subscribed as cars were just abandoned anywhere on grass verges. Luckily we got a proper parking space but I wouldn’t have been happy if we just had to park on a grass verge after paying all that money for parking

Mrs Briddock, 10 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Booked hotel accommodation and parking before and after our trip from Manchester airport. Everything was spot on. No problems. Hotel was good and transfers were on time. Will definitely use holiday extras again.

Frau Fattor, 05 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel as expected, a bit run down but great staff, friendly polite and efficient. The parking was dreadfull , a free for all parked unsafely with no security. Felt very worried leaving car there for a week would not use again.

Mr Melzer, 04 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but the shower door was hanging off making showering difficult and soaking the floor, as we had very earlier start so didn't manage to report this to reception, but why hadn't it been reported already by the cleaner maybe? Parking is stressful as there is not enough spaces for all the cars and they are parked everywhere. Timetable for airport transfers is not very convenient as it's every 45 minutes and on return every hour after about 6 pm. Price paid was good, if you don't mind all the waiting around.

Herr Heuberger, 03 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Fine hotel with rather disappointing food. Car parking chaotic..find a space if you can.

Mr Francis, 03 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Dated hotel, parking was a joke, no spaces available, ended up parking on the access road.

Mr Swain, 01 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Every thing went off very well, hassle free registration in the hotel and no issues at all

Herr Haehnlein, 30 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

When arrived at Hotel spent quite a while trying to find a parking space. It was very disorganised cars were parked on yellow lines . As we checked in a young lady seemed to be asking for her money back as she couldn't find a parking space. I wouldn't risk staying there again in the hope of being able to park.

Frau Heidekrueger, 30 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes everything was smooth

Mrs Bench, 29 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok but a bit out of date we will use it again on our next visit to airport

Herr Trautmann, 29 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

fast check-in,good food and comfortable bed

Mr Stehmann, 28 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We were upgraded to an executive room lovely room

Mr Weinsheimer, 26 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was grim. The staff were unfriendly. The food was poor. However the room was good. The hotel claimed there was a shuttle service. Not quite true. Not enough shuttle buses. Our time slot was full and we had to take a shuttle two hours earlier. Not good enough.

Mr Pfahlberg, 27 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfortable although I wouldnt rate the prepaid evening meal. The shuttle bus service was excellent.

Mr Walkey, 26 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All good

Herr Habura, 25 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and attentive. Bedroom clean and tidy. A restful night before the flight the next day.

Herr Maurer, 25 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Cheap and cheerful. Great transit to airport. Have stayed before and will stay again.

Herr Bosbach, 24 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. The first night was the better of the two as we had a quiet room, the second was on the front 1st floor and we could hear people outside in the smoking area, also there were some other residents who came in late and drunk and were noisy but that doesn’t detract from our stay, the rooms were very nice especially the shower, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was lovely, the evening meal was ok but there was no roast dinner on a Sunday, they had that the night before but what was on offer was acceptable for the price. Overall it was good, would stay again.

Mr Barber, 24 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel good as always. I didn't realise the price included dinner and breakfast.

Mrs Birch, 18 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

A great way to start the holiday

Herr Gojani, 15 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this hotel for approx 5 years and noticed this time how it is looking very run down and could do with a lick of paint. However the staff a very pleasant and the food is adaquite.

Mrs Dulson, 03 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities were as described. Restaurant very good food and service.

Mrs Flitter, 31 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The country house hotel is 20 minutes from Manchester airport and has loads of parking spaces, is a good hotel, has large pool and very good value restaurant with good choice of food. Shuttle bus was excellent and on time. Overall good value compared to other hotels with parking.

Mr Aue, 28 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Easy book in Room and facilities ideal for overnight stay prior to holiday. Food in restaurant next to sports bar was very good. Staff polite and helpful. The shuttle bus service could be better waited over an hour on return journey from airport I would use a taxi on future trips all though more expensive just for convenience and to save time.

Herr M?r, 08 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel.great value for money

Herr Franke, 06 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Booked for parking but not booked in

Mrs Hubbard, 17 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, hotel totally adequate for a pre flight stay.

Mr Herdman, 13 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was great apart from an extractor fan which was really noisy and kept us awake all night. Would ask for alternative room if stayed again.

Mr Tierney, 11 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Parking, booking in, dinner, sleeping, wake up call, transfers all worked seamlessly. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Yes, it's basic but so much more than what you pay for. Used Brittania Country several times and will continue to do so.

Mrs Willoughby, 10 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I paid extra to upgrade my single room but it was tiny

Mrs Wakefield, 03 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

We booked a night in the hotel before our early morning flight, parking for our car and purchased a return ticket for the shuttle bus at the hotel reception. Everything went according to plan and was exactly as described.

Mrs Perry, 26 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was confusion over the pick up point on our return and we ended up getting a taxi. This has happened twice. Otherwise, everything was fine. I have recommended you to others.

Mrs Hodgson, 23 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had been upgraded so room was very nice . Was impressed with the efficient transfers .

Mrs Smith, 15 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Facilities ok, hotel staff rude

Mr Edwards, 14 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Always use the Britannia Country House. The perfect location, easy access off the motorway. Staff here are always polite and helpful. The airport transfers have been improved too, now there is a robust timetable and an easily identifiable drop off and pick up point.

Mr Young, 10 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1155

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019