Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 878 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.00*
room-only
£84.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House, on average, 8/10 (1123 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1123

A great way to start the holiday

Herr Gojani, 15 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this hotel for approx 5 years and noticed this time how it is looking very run down and could do with a lick of paint. However the staff a very pleasant and the food is adaquite.

Mrs Dulson, 03 Jun 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities were as described. Restaurant very good food and service.

Mrs Flitter, 31 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The country house hotel is 20 minutes from Manchester airport and has loads of parking spaces, is a good hotel, has large pool and very good value restaurant with good choice of food. Shuttle bus was excellent and on time. Overall good value compared to other hotels with parking.

Mr Aue, 28 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Easy book in Room and facilities ideal for overnight stay prior to holiday. Food in restaurant next to sports bar was very good. Staff polite and helpful. The shuttle bus service could be better waited over an hour on return journey from airport I would use a taxi on future trips all though more expensive just for convenience and to save time.

Herr M?r, 08 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel.great value for money

Herr Franke, 06 May 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was great apart from an extractor fan which was really noisy and kept us awake all night. Would ask for alternative room if stayed again.

Mr Tierney, 11 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Parking, booking in, dinner, sleeping, wake up call, transfers all worked seamlessly. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Yes, it's basic but so much more than what you pay for. Used Brittania Country several times and will continue to do so.

Mrs Willoughby, 10 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I paid extra to upgrade my single room but it was tiny

Mrs Wakefield, 03 Apr 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

We booked a night in the hotel before our early morning flight, parking for our car and purchased a return ticket for the shuttle bus at the hotel reception. Everything went according to plan and was exactly as described.

Mrs Perry, 26 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was confusion over the pick up point on our return and we ended up getting a taxi. This has happened twice. Otherwise, everything was fine. I have recommended you to others.

Mrs Hodgson, 23 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had been upgraded so room was very nice . Was impressed with the efficient transfers .

Mrs Smith, 15 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Facilities ok, hotel staff rude

Mr Edwards, 14 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Always use the Britannia Country House. The perfect location, easy access off the motorway. Staff here are always polite and helpful. The airport transfers have been improved too, now there is a robust timetable and an easily identifiable drop off and pick up point.

Mr Young, 10 Mar 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

we have booked many times through Holiday Extras ,often at the same hotel,(park & fly), never had a single problem

Mr Hossell, 13 Feb 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel, the staff were welcoming, explained where everything was, and what time evening meal was, they also sorted our shuttle bus, very efficient.

Mr Goor, 09 Feb 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Nassau, 03 Feb 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good stay in Britannia Country House hotel before our flight next day. Hotel clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and food very good.Transfer very easy going to airport not so good return as 45min wait in snow not good.

Mrs Davies, 29 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, staff were very nice, we had dinner in the restaurant, food was beautiful x

Mr Bateman, 29 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Trouble free parking and one overnight stay.

Mr Schofield, 17 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were very good. The room was very comfortable and clean the only grumble we have is that the evening meal in the hotel was very lacking in choice of food and the dining room was cool. Otherwise very, very good. Thank you for a sterling service.

Mrs Whiteley, 18 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good for the price and short stay

Mr Hoult, 16 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

As described, staff were obliging. Rooms were clean, but beds uncomfortable , but could cope gor only 1 night.

Mrs Dickson, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The meal booked was a buffet and not as described as menu. The bed was terrible new mattress wouldn’t go a miss.

Mr Horton, 01 Jan 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The only down side of this hotel is the wait that you have at the airport for transfers back to the hotel. They only run once an hour, even though you are paying for them, and we had to wait for 45 mins in the cold and rain for them. Other hotel transfers were coming a lot more regularly, one came 3 times in the time we were waiting. Ok in the summer, not so good in the winter.

Mrs Harforth, 28 Nov 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent as was the ease of parking and leaving the car. The transfers to and from the airport were also as promised.

Mr Gorny, 23 Nov 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Waited a hour and a half for the shuttle on the return - great when tired and cold!! When driver did turn up he argued we must have missed him or were waiting in the wrong place (even though we were in the same place he dropped us off and where he eventually picked us up)!!!

Mrs Simpson, 01 Nov 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Very smoothly. Hotel very suitable if a little dated. Transfers, to and from, most efficient.

Mr Robinson, 26 Oct 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Seating area was not particularly comfortable. Some staff quite rude , could smile more on arrival we are on our holidays don't wish to be greeted with stern faces

Mrs Morris, 24 Oct 2018

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel comfy and good value restaurants However parking insecure - there was a car that had had its windows broken Saw when I got home my door had been dented by car next to me. Wouldn't use again - would rather pay more for more secure parking

Miss Thomas, 21 Oct 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

No it did not. It was a smoothie check-in, but entering our room although clean, it was cold. We had upgraded our room so the least I expected was it would be warm......especially as it had been a very cold day. I went down to exception to enquire about the heating....it was 4.00pm, the lady behind the desk stated it doesn't come on till 6......I said that wasn't good enough as I was cold and needed to change for dinner. She then proceeded to the back room, grabbed a portable heater and gave it to me. I was embarrassed and shocked to say the very least, especially as there were about 4-5 people stood behind the desk chatting. I have MS and Lupus and so feel the cold and get very week and tired, especially in the cold.

Mr Capstick, 16 Oct 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Not impressed that several cars in the hotel grounds had had there windscreens smashed

Mr King, 08 Oct 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected and the arrangement of one nights stay with parking works well for us. We have real reservations about doing it again because of vehicle security whilst parked at the hotel. Apparently 7 vehicles parked in the hotel grounds had windows smashed - it looked a bit like a war zone when we drove back on the shuttle. Fortunately our vehicle was okay but we would be uneasy about leaving it again. There is no apparent security for the vehicles parked there.

Mr Myers, 01 Oct 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel was OK, evening meal buffet was poor, the transfer from hotel too long and not frequent enough especially pick up from airport.

Mrs Scott, 28 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel at Manchester (The BritaniaCountry House) was very bad there was fighting all night in the room next to ours, and so we had no sleep. We were over charged for the food in the restaurant, I will not stay there again. I will never recommend anyone to stay there again. However The fast pass was very good and the Jet 2 staff at Manchester airport were extremely professional, efficient and it was a pleasure meeting them.

Mr Jones, 26 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Have stayed here before and it is totally adequate for a pre flight stay, staff were helpful and rooms comfortable. Had to leave the car for more days than paid for due to an unexpected emergency whilst on holiday, contacted hotel and they said it was not a problem and there would be no extra charges.

Mr Herdman, 20 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel needs a serious refurbishment. The lift got stuck (one was out of order - they both should be). The popular shuttle at 5am had been taken off so we had to arrive at the airport 1.5 hours before we needed to be there.

Miss Newbert, 20 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Myself and my family stayed over the night before we were due to fly abroad and the room was amazing very clean and spacious for the 4 of us would highly recommend anyone to stay there we also left our car there for 2 weeks and will defiantly be using them again. The staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough the breakfast was to a high standard

Mr Longden, 19 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Our room was fine, we received a complementary upgrade. We had to be up early to catch a 5.00am flight, while waiting outside for our taxi we couldn’t help but overhear two “ladies of the nightâ€, who had been using the hotel’s facilities, comparing notes on their evenings work! Not sure if the hotel management are aware of this activity.

Mr Morrell, 14 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Hotel room was ok, friendly staff but as always had problem booking transfers from hotel to the airport! Tried booking transfer shuttle and the receptionist advised us there was no room so we had to pay £25 for a taxi each way! It's not acceptable

Mr Bowkett, 06 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Very efficient staff at check-in and room clean. Plenty of parking available and a very well organised transfer to and from the airport.

Dr Johnson, 05 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected More electric sockets needed in bedroom

Mrs Uzun, 05 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly found a car park Space easily checked in within issues and was happy with the Room.

Mrs Adams, 05 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Check in no problem and transfer to airport arranged room quite large and immaculate everything went well

Mrs Trzoska, 03 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.We had to be at the airport at 4am so It took all the stress out of driving up in the early hours of the morning.There was a long delay coming back and arrived at the airport about 12-45am but only had to wait 10 minutes for transport back to the hotel.Would definitely use again.

Mr Wheeler, 02 Sep 2018

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Was easy and painless with a great choice of hotels

Mr Orton, 31 Aug 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The staff were okay at the hotel the parking of the car was ok but the taxi to the airport driver was unhelpful miserable and put me off using the servicesl again. Tell us it was tough if we can not get on the bus and wait another 45 mins with children is not my idea of a service espyaa we have to pay the fare.

Mrs Ashworth, 30 Aug 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel itself was okay but the problem was we booked the transfer shuttle from the hotel to the airport and from the airport back again .on our return we stood in the bust stop waiting for the shuttle and waited 1hour and 20 minutes for a shuttle in the pouring rain .the timetable stated 3 shuttles should have been to pick up during that time .we contacted both the hotel and the taxi company who ran rhe shuttles and both hung up at least 3 times .sorry to say because of the bad customer service we received from both parties we won’t be booking this hotel again

Mr Davis, 19 Aug 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The food at the hotel was the worst i have ever experienced and we were both ill the day after for our flight. I would not be suprised if it was food poisioning

Mr Atkinson, 13 Aug 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

we got upgraded to a much better room mainly because the original room we had to complain about the bathroombeing dirty.The second superior room was lovely .We have stayed here before never had any problems staff are always heloful and courteous

Mrs Edwards, 12 Aug 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1123

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2019, valid as of 16-06-2019