Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1166 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1166 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1100 of 1166

Only fault with the hotel booked was that the mattresses were very thin and the springs made it impossible to sleep under the duvet.

Mrs Ryan, 26 Jun 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected the only problem was we just missed a bus on our arrival back to the uk and had to wait 50 minutes for another which i think is too long.

Mrs Askew, 22 Jun 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel room,the parking and especially the hotel staff were excellent. They were friendly, extremely helpful and really made the effort to go the extra mile (especially the coach driver).

Mr Davis, 03 Jun 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The Hotel was good and the staff helpful The only complaint would be that the bar was not always open when it said that it would be.

Mr Edeson, 28 May 2009

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel was superb , parking was fine but the bus service needs to be run by the hotel at an on demand basis. we had to wait 1.5 hours for the bus at the airport.

Mr Fraser, 26 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room very comfortable, bar prices very good.

Mr Daniel, 21 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with the hotel. It's in a nice quiet location, clean and the staff were very helpful. It also took all the stress out of parking at the airport and rushing around at the last minute. We will certainly be staying here again. Louisa & Ian, Nottinghamshire.

Miss Oukil, 18 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The guy on the reception was outstanding, couldn't do enough for people and gave you plenty of information always willing to help.

Miss Robinson, 18 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good service all round especially when leaving your car to go abroad. Reliable bus service to take you and pick up at airport

Mrs Horsley, 17 May 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good size room. Very comfortable. Shower and all facilities excellent. Room service good but had to send for cutlery and condiments. Would highly recommend

Mrs Duffy, 25 Apr 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

value for money

Mrs Craze, 02 Apr 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britannia House Hotel were superb and I would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable room and restaurant. Leaving the car at the hotel for a week was not a problem.

Mr Keech, 02 Apr 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were as promised. Very enjoyable way to start our holiday. Will definitely do the same next year. Thanks

Mr Kelly, 26 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

First time I have used this hotel but would use it again, its a first class service

Mr Lee, 23 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was welcoming,clean and tidy a good start to my holiday would use again..

Mr Crutchley, 20 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

just missed a bus on way home so got a taxi costing £12.everything else very good

Mrs Gladwin, 13 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

we have stopped here quite a few times and have always been pleased with all the hotel services.

Mr Forsythe, 12 Jan 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The staff and facilities at the Britannia Country House were excellent and I would certainly make a return visit or recommend to friends.

Mrs Horne, 19 Jan 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way. Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Very nice good food. Thank you.

Mr Adman, 16 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

This is our second visit to this hotel. We had a lovely meal in Jenny's restaurant at a reasonable price.Also there was happy hour at the bar. We had a pleasant stay and no problems with airport transfers and felt safe leaving our car there. We will stay again and recommend it to fellow travellers. Many thanks.

Mrs Mansfield, 07 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good. Our triple room was very large and the food and transport were spot on!!!!

Mr Barnes, 05 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was a little futher out than expected, but once we arrived it was of good quality

Ms Johnson, 02 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Easy and efficient process to book a good hotel in Manchester

Mr Allsop, 30 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money!

Mrs Wadley, 26 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable, with friendly staff. Hotel and parking was excellent value for money. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Wadley, 26 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

GREAT START TO OUR HOLIDAYS. HIGHLY RECOMEND IT.

Mr Tillett, 25 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We only stayed one night on route to the airport, the staff were very help full the rooms were fine and the free transfer bus was great,we would definitely stay again.

Mrs Stephenson, 24 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I was very pleased with the hotel and would definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Miss Carton, 21 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

Great value for money at a lovely hotel.

Mr Tatenda, 21 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

because we live in Wales most of our hloidays either start from gatwick or manchester so your service is ideal for us and booking with you is so easy that it makes a good start to our holiday

Mrs Gourlay, 20 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

a painless experience

Mr Adamson, 19 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC ROOM ,VERY CLEAN,EVERYONE VERY HAPPY TO HELP ,CARNT WAIT TO COME AND STAY AGAIN

Mr Betteley, 18 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Effortless and good value, this is the fourth time we have used the park and stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Ms Duckworth, 18 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very helpful on arrival Coach drivers very helpful. Thanks for making our holiday enjoyable.

Mr Bown, 11 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

As I had made an error with the date (arriving a day early), I was incredibly pleased with the way the gentleman at reception dealt with me and turned what could have been a nightmare (4 adults and 3 children with no booking) into nothing but a pleasant stay.

Mrs Davis, 04 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staying overnight prior to our flight took all of the worry and hassle out of our journey.

Mr Dugdale, 03 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel room good, staff service excellent, restaurant good quality and the car parking arrangements were excellent.

, 03 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
0 out of 5

what a excellent start to our holidays lovely hotel very clean very friendly would use again

Mr Cottam, 02 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

first time i have stayed it was relaxing a great way to start holiday. No hassle very efficient, lovely grounds friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Connolly, 29 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

It was a very easy service to use.

Mr Gale, 26 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Britania Country House before we flew off on our holidays. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would recommend other to stay too.

Miss Wood, 23 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good Hotel with good facilities & excellent transfer to the airport & back

Mrs Peake, 23 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a lovely setting. Would definitely use the hotel again as everything was very convenient. Shuttle from and to the hotel was great.

Mr Roberts, 30 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Thanks for getting our holiday off to a relaxed start. The hotel was good and convenient for the airport- I wish we could have made it up there earlier to take advantage of what looked like a really nice health centre- maybe next time, as I'm sure we'll use Holiday Extras again if we fly from Manchester. Thanks!

Miss Ridney, 30 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

lovely service, setting great, wonderful start to our holiday.

Mr Littlewood, 27 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Found it really easy to find accommodation and book.

Mrs Mordey, 25 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Site very easy to use. description of hotel accurate and exactly what we wanted at a great price.

Mrs Quinn, 17 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Transport from and back to the hotel was excellent.

Mr Pearson, 14 Jun 2008


5 out of 5

Always been happy with you and prices good too.

Mrs Barker, 14 Jun 2008


5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras never been let down

Mr Naughton, 02 Jun 2008


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1100 of 1166

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 27-01-2020