Manchester Britannia Stockport Reviews

Dialstone Lane, Offerton, Stockport SK2 6AG

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 22 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Stockport, on average, 6/10 (180 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 180

Stay was fine, as expected. Room hellish warm with no way of turning off heating but as it was an overnight stay with an early start it didn't matter

Mrs Harris, 23 May 2018

Britannia Stockport
4 out of 5

Hotel is very basic, maybe could do with a refurb but was clean and did what it needed to do. Good for an overnight stay when you have an early flight.

Mr Riley, 25 Aug 2017

Britannia Stockport
4 out of 5

The hotel was appalling and I have complained

Miss Higginson, 14 Jul 2017

Britannia Stockport
3 out of 5

Room terrible, smelled of stale smoke, carpet in the room you would not want to put your barefoot on it.

Mr Alexander, 12 Jul 2017

Britannia Stockport
1 out of 5

Great value for money with good facilities and staff very helpful

Ms Montague, 24 May 2017

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

everything worked fine

Pogson, 11 Dec 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, but I was a bit disappointed in the hotel. It was rather out of date (but the staff were very friendly and helpful). Also, the journey from the airport to the hotel took much longer than I expected.

Porteous, 29 Nov 2012

Britannia Stockport
4 out of 5

we stayed at the brittanie stockport hotle it was very nice and the rooms and food was exserlent and carnt wait to go back

Harris, 25 Oct 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mr Hand, 20 Sep 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

helped us greatly as we had an early flight, nice to sleep in a comfortable bed

Mrs Oliver, 28 Feb 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

The facility's were very good, the staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Spencer, 10 Feb 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

great facilities,excellent start to our holiday.

Mr Tuck, 03 Feb 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

Everything spot on, no complaints

Mr Ramsdale, 24 Jan 2012

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the facilities were as described and the staff were all extremely helpful and co-operative.There was just one complaint which was that when we went to our room we found an empty whiskey bottle in the wardrobe and a partly eaten sandwich left in one of the drawers.Clearly the cleaner had not done the job thoroughly and we reported this to reception. Immediately,the manager apologised most profusely and assured us that he would ensure this sort of thing did not happen again. We were totally satisfied with his response.

Mr Megson, 13 Oct 2011

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

hotel was not up to a standard that we were expecting greatly in need of updating food not very good

Mrs Burwood, 11 Oct 2011

Britannia Stockport
1 out of 5

service was good for the price paid, however the room wasn't great - wall paper falling off the walls. But at least there was clean bedding etc.

Miss Harvey, 03 Oct 2011

Britannia Stockport
3 out of 5

everything was spot on

Mr Laidler, 19 Aug 2011

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

Could have been a lot better

Mr Waud, 17 Jul 2010

Britannia Stockport
2 out of 5

The only problem was the hotel did not immediately recognise that my rate included dinner, breakfast and airport transfers. It all worked out well in the end, but I get so tired of these miscommunications between tour operator and service provider!

Mrs Muller, 18 Nov 2010

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable but some of the furnishings were very dated

Mr Robbins, 19 May 2011

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

We were extremely pleased with the help we received when booking through Holiday Extras. We would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Holiday Extras

Mrs Child, 08 Feb 2011

Britannia Stockport
5 out of 5

hotel good and clean restrant was closed so had to do with bar meal would recommend to everyone

Mrs Sanderson, 29 Mar 2011

Britannia Stockport
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 180

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-07-2019, valid as of 23-05-2019