Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 134 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£95.00*
room-only
£95.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Village Manchester Cheadle, on average, 8/10 (134 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 134

Lovely hotel, massive room, nice food. Parking really easy to find and all went smoothly.

Mrs Fisher, 24 Aug 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Fire alarms keep going off in the middle of the night we had to be up at 4am

Herr Suttka, 15 Aug 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Things did not go smoothly - had to pay the hotel again locally. Still waiting to receive a refund - communication is poor. No idea of when my refund will be received.

Frau Lenk, 05 Aug 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Great hotel and staff who we have stayed with before. Only down side was that the pool was being refurbished which we weren't,t aware of through your site and also that the taxi charge is different to that quoted on your sight - it's £15.

Mrs Fox-Matthews, 22 Jul 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

The reason we went for the hotel was to use the swimming ever got told that the pool was closed because it was getting done up

Mrs Hendry, 16 Jul 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic, lovely rooms, helpful staff and great facilities.

Mrs Slack, 06 Jul 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

My fast track ticket was issued for the wrong day of travel. Not impressed. First time I had purchased one of those from you. Won’t be doing so again.

Mr Cutts, 26 Jun 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Fab as expected

Mrs Smith, 06 May 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes it was fine

Mr Proud, 17 Mar 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok although booked 2 course evening meal but party in restaurant so had to eat in bar.They wanted to charge us extra but did not pay it.Also booked meet Greet for another guest with P4U which was very bad as they arrived to pick up car at Manchester airport 45 mins late & when car was returned they had stolen chocolate bars left in car which we did not know until later.

Mrs Cross, 29 Dec 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Taxi was £15 each way

Mrs Lipton, 27 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

We had a lovely stay, from check-in to picking up the car we couldn't fault it. The hotel was better than expected. Very friendly staff. I will be booking again for next year when we go away.

Mrs Bell, 26 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

fine, second time stayed and very good. meal also good value

Mrs Huntington, 10 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly with the hotel,taxi to airport,car intact when we returned would use again & recommend

Mrs Moon, 25 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We love this hotel for a stopover the night before our flight. Only about 10 minute drive to the airport. Check in was simple and our room was lovely. We ate in the Victory pub and the food was lovely. Only downside was our taxi back to the hotel on return from our holiday. The usual short trip took 50 minutes, I'm not sure where he took us but none of it was familiar

Mrs Clayton, 06 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything great at hotel, have stayed here before and will do so again, slight problem at Jet Parks 2, but this was quickly and easily rectified

Mrs Brockbank, 04 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Kendrick, 12 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Check in was simple and we were given a club room which was better than we were expecting. Our flight back was delayed slightly but our parking fee was not affected.

Mrs Tordoff, 06 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Firstly we didn’t get the upgraded room we paid extra for. We got a basic club room and their system said this too. After some debate we were moved but it was just an inconvenience. Upon our return to U.K. jetparks one is now a staff car park. There are now no buses from the airport to jet parks one. We waited a whole hour then asked a driver of another bus who explained the above. Sooo we had to pay for a taxi to get back to our car and walk miles through jetparks one back to our vehicle ( as the taxis can’t enter the car park ) . Absolute shambles to be honest and not ideal when you then have a 4 hour drive

Miss Davidson, 29 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything was good, very hot in the room During the night was the only down fall, there was a fan but not good. Other wise lovely hotel with parking.

Mr Thompson, 07 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for the overnight stay before our flight. Room very comfortable, food excellent and the taxi transfer was on time so we arrived at the airport relaxed. Car just where we left it when we returned.

Mrs Caffrey, 04 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel room & facilities were excellent, including ample car parking; staff were friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend & stay at The Village Hotel again

Ms Franchi, 24 Jun 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Lovely stay

Mrs Rose, 28 May 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

I sent an email on my return home two weeks ago explaining my dissatisfaction and was promised a reply within ten days I AM STILL WAITING

Mrs Ralphs, 15 Apr 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great as we were late checking in due to being delayed.

Ms Murphy, 16 Feb 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mrs Hepton, 22 Jan 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Rooms not comfortable, cold, no comfortable seating, bathroom too small

Mr Jenkinson, 27 Nov 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
1 out of 5

Hotel - Poor Jet Parks 1 - Awful

Mr Briggs, 10 Nov 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Yes very useful. Would definitely use again

Mrs Lomas, 06 Nov 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Yes. Although there was a wedding on the same night we stayed and it was quite a noise

Mr Ferguson, 29 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Stayed before room we stopped in was a little noisey and wernt asked what bed type we needed so had twin not double so jyst chwck

Miss Lovatt, 21 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Great hotel but to much aircraft noise at night

Mr Marshall, 19 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything about our stay was perfect.

Mrs Cooper, 13 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel,very modern room,like new.We always fly from Manchester airport so we'll be using this hotel in the future.

Mrs Clarke, 09 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Smooth check in, helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable room and decent breakfast.

Mrs Bridges, 04 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

All was fine

Mr Hastie, 01 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, clean and modern. 20 min drive to the airport and straight into the car park no issues, ultimately a stress free process and would definitely book again. Only issue would be with the Jet Parks company as the car park was very full when we arrived and when we left, people were leaving cars in places that were not spaces and we had to park in a muddy corner under some trees.

Miss Goodley, 26 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes all very helpful a very nice hotel would use it again

Mrs Powell, 22 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

This was excellent value for money and will be returning when we fly from Manchester.

Mr Gregory, 17 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Price for taxi was different on return to hotel from airport. And a bit of confusion on pick up point .

Mr Drury, 15 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel horrific! Parking was ideal.

Mr Murray, 09 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Everything was great except from the decor in the room. The little pillows on the bed, looked like they hadn't been washed - ever. the little brown ones. Inside the bathroom on the back of the door was paint that had been scratched off, so it was a dark paint with an underlay of red. And there was some other paint chippings too within the room. It make it looked cheap (which it wasn't) and it didn't look like the rooms were taken care of, other than that the place was great.

Mr Wears, 06 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

To from the airport

Mrs Forsythe, 29 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Good hotel disappointed with parking

Mr Adams, 24 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
1 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Dobbs, 07 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Elliot, 19 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Albery, 16 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

All great

Mr Foreman, 08 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

We paid for an upgraded room through yourselves which we did not receive as the hotel reception told us this should not have been given as there was no availability. We should have also recieved% discount off food and drink with this deal too which we did not receive. I emailed holiday extras 4 days ago and have had no reply.

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Have been to this hotel several times.always been spot on.and only 5mins from the M60.

Mr Rojahn, 22 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 134

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019