Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 81 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£95.00*
room-only
£95.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Village Manchester Cheadle, on average, 8/10 (127 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 127

Fab as expected

Mrs Smith, 06 May 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes it was fine

Mr Proud, 17 Mar 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok although booked 2 course evening meal but party in restaurant so had to eat in bar.They wanted to charge us extra but did not pay it.Also booked meet Greet for another guest with P4U which was very bad as they arrived to pick up car at Manchester airport 45 mins late & when car was returned they had stolen chocolate bars left in car which we did not know until later.

Mrs Cross, 29 Dec 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Taxi was £15 each way

Mrs Lipton, 27 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

We had a lovely stay, from check-in to picking up the car we couldn't fault it. The hotel was better than expected. Very friendly staff. I will be booking again for next year when we go away.

Mrs Bell, 26 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

fine, second time stayed and very good. meal also good value

Mrs Huntington, 10 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly with the hotel,taxi to airport,car intact when we returned would use again & recommend

Mrs Moon, 25 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We love this hotel for a stopover the night before our flight. Only about 10 minute drive to the airport. Check in was simple and our room was lovely. We ate in the Victory pub and the food was lovely. Only downside was our taxi back to the hotel on return from our holiday. The usual short trip took 50 minutes, I'm not sure where he took us but none of it was familiar

Mrs Clayton, 06 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Kendrick, 12 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Check in was simple and we were given a club room which was better than we were expecting. Our flight back was delayed slightly but our parking fee was not affected.

Mrs Tordoff, 06 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was good, very hot in the room During the night was the only down fall, there was a fan but not good. Other wise lovely hotel with parking.

Mr Thompson, 07 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for the overnight stay before our flight. Room very comfortable, food excellent and the taxi transfer was on time so we arrived at the airport relaxed. Car just where we left it when we returned.

Mrs Caffrey, 04 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel room & facilities were excellent, including ample car parking; staff were friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend & stay at The Village Hotel again

Ms Franchi, 24 Jun 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great as we were late checking in due to being delayed.

Ms Murphy, 16 Feb 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes. Although there was a wedding on the same night we stayed and it was quite a noise

Mr Ferguson, 29 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Stayed before room we stopped in was a little noisey and wernt asked what bed type we needed so had twin not double so jyst chwck

Miss Lovatt, 21 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Smooth check in, helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable room and decent breakfast.

Mrs Bridges, 04 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

All was fine

Mr Hastie, 01 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Price for taxi was different on return to hotel from airport. And a bit of confusion on pick up point .

Mr Drury, 15 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

To from the airport

Mrs Forsythe, 29 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Dobbs, 07 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Elliot, 19 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Albery, 16 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We paid for an upgraded room through yourselves which we did not receive as the hotel reception told us this should not have been given as there was no availability. We should have also recieved% discount off food and drink with this deal too which we did not receive. I emailed holiday extras 4 days ago and have had no reply.

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Have been to this hotel several times.always been spot on.and only 5mins from the M60.

Mr Rojahn, 22 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Did like the jet parks, would have preferred to leave the car at the hotel, other than that it was great

Mr Ramsden, 15 Apr 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Don't stop at this holel the night before a early morning flight, there was music show on until 1.am we had to be up at 6 am and the walls are paper thin.

Mr Staples, 27 Nov 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Yes - all good.

Mrs Brooker, 24 Oct 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Booked family room, the third bed for our 10 yr old was not good. Very thin mattress and uncomfortable. Noisy corridors at night. Not the best hotel for airport.

Mr George, 11 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Stayed at Village Hotel at Manchester Airport, taxi to the airport (£9) worked ok, but could not get a reply from the number provided on our return, got a more expensive cab to get back to pick the car up. Hotel had a function on right below our room, very loud music, we managed to changed rooms and all ok.

Mr Reynolds, 10 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Hotel in a lovely part of Manchester with very good facilities. Our room was impressive (we paid for an upgrade) and we felt the hotel went beyond our expectations of a typical airport hotel. We were also pleasantly suprised by the fast track security passes we purchased - they really were useful and saved us around 45 minutes as we did not que to get through security.

Mrs Payne, 22 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Dale, 14 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Mega would stay again

Mr Ducker, 06 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good. Room was excellent. Staff friendly. Great value as we could park our car for the duration of the holiday. Staff should update their knowledge on taxi fare with the company they use as coming back more expensive as the taxi has to pay for parking. Could not fault the hotel and facilities.

Ms Khalil, 04 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

every thing was fine apart from the evening meals stopped just as we arrived without the chance of room service

Mr Lees, 28 Jul 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Thompson, 28 Jul 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

staff very helpful, lovley hotel

Mr Bannister, 24 Apr 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

A great hotel. Very helpful staff would be happy to stay there again.

Mrs Schofield, 29 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Slater, 15 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, good standard of accommodation. Overall pleased.

Mr Meehan, 06 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

No 3 course meal as ordered,kids couldn't use pool,didn't even know who we where.ordered taxi for use 30 minutes late so late to wedding,sofa bed broken and no bedding.etc

Mr Welton, 02 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

All areas were great as usual nothing needs changing

Mrs Wood, 01 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mrs Mclaren, 21 Oct 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes smooth running

Mrs Henderson, 18 Oct 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

One of the best Village hotels we have stayed in

Mr Stopp, 03 Oct 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes facilities were fine and staff were great and really helpful

Mr Henry, 27 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fine, we had booked car Parkin, room and 3 course meal. We were constantly hounded by the restaurant staff to buy extra drinks, (which were expensive) our starter was cold and the main course was average. Our room seemed ok until we laid down for a very early start and realised the bed or floor stank of vomit!!! Obviously this had not been cleaned properly, we did not want to start moving rooms at this point so told the staff on our departure. Obviously this was just bad luck but I paid a higher price than usually thinking we would get better facilities, won't be staying here again. The parking service was as advertised.

Mrs Beardow, 18 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Fabulous start to our holiday, great hotel, facilities, location , reception staff were amazing and they have really good links to a professional taxi service, no complaints at all, just brilliant :)

Mr Hay, 17 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

only drawback is hotel situated directly under flightpath therefore wakened at 5.30am

Mrs Mclean, 14 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went very well from start to finish and the facilities were excellent.

Mr Oleary, 08 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 127

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2019, valid as of 16-06-2019