Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 273 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
273 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Check in was simple and we were given a club room which was better than we were expecting. Our flight back was delayed slightly but our parking fee was not affected.

Mrs Tordoff, 06 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was good, very hot in the room
During the night was the only down fall, there was a fan but not good. Other wise lovely hotel with parking.

Mr Thompson, 07 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for the overnight stay before our flight. Room very comfortable, food excellent and the taxi transfer was on time so we arrived at the airport relaxed. Car just where we left it when we returned.

Mrs Caffrey, 04 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel room & facilities were excellent, including ample car parking; staff were friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend & stay at The Village Hotel again

Ms Franchi, 24 Jun 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great as we were late checking in due to being delayed.

Ms Murphy, 16 Feb 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes. Although there was a wedding on the same night we stayed and it was quite a noise

Mr Ferguson, 29 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Stayed before room we stopped in was a little noisey and wernt asked what bed type we needed so had twin not double so jyst chwck

Miss Lovatt, 21 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Smooth check in, helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable room and decent breakfast.

Mrs Bridges, 04 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

All was fine

Mr Hastie, 01 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Price for taxi was different on return to hotel from airport.
And a bit of confusion on pick up point .

Mr Drury, 15 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

To from the airport

Mrs Forsythe, 29 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Dobbs, 07 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Elliot, 19 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Albery, 16 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We paid for an upgraded room through yourselves which we did not receive as the hotel reception told us this should not have been given as there was no availability. We should have also recieved% discount off food and drink with this deal too which we did not receive. I emailed holiday extras 4 days ago and have had no reply.

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Have been to this hotel several times.always been spot on.and only 5mins from the M60.

Mr Rojahn, 22 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Did like the jet parks, would have preferred to leave the car at the hotel, other than that it was great

Mr Ramsden, 15 Apr 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Don't stop at this holel the night before a early morning flight, there was music show on until 1.am we had to be up at 6 am and the walls are paper thin.

Mr Staples, 27 Nov 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Yes - all good.

Mrs Brooker, 24 Oct 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Booked family room, the third bed for our 10 yr old was not good. Very thin mattress and uncomfortable. Noisy corridors at night. Not the best hotel for airport.

Mr George, 11 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Stayed at Village Hotel at Manchester Airport, taxi to the airport (£9) worked ok, but could not get a reply from the number provided on our return, got a more expensive cab to get back to pick the car up. Hotel had a function on right below our room, very loud music, we managed to changed rooms and all ok.

Mr Reynolds, 10 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Hotel in a lovely part of Manchester with very good facilities. Our room was impressive (we paid for an upgrade) and we felt the hotel went beyond our expectations of a typical airport hotel. We were also pleasantly suprised by the fast track security passes we purchased - they really were useful and saved us around 45 minutes as we did not que to get through security.

Mrs Payne, 22 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Dale, 14 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Mega would stay again

Mr Ducker, 06 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good. Room was excellent. Staff friendly. Great value as we could park our car for the duration of the holiday. Staff should update their knowledge on taxi fare with the company they use as coming back more expensive as the taxi has to pay for parking. Could not fault the hotel and facilities.

Ms Khalil, 04 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

every thing was fine apart from the evening meals stopped just as we arrived without the chance of room service

Mr Lees, 28 Jul 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Thompson, 28 Jul 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

staff very helpful, lovley hotel

Mr Bannister, 24 Apr 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

A great hotel. Very helpful staff would be happy to stay there again.

Mrs Schofield, 29 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Slater, 15 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, good standard of accommodation. Overall pleased.

Mr Meehan, 06 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

No 3 course meal as ordered,kids couldn't use pool,didn't even know who we where.ordered taxi for use 30 minutes late so late to wedding,sofa bed broken and no bedding.etc

Mr Welton, 02 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

All areas were great as usual nothing needs changing

Mrs Wood, 01 Nov 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mrs Mclaren, 21 Oct 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes smooth running

Mrs Henderson, 18 Oct 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

One of the best Village hotels we have stayed in

Mr Stopp, 03 Oct 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes facilities were fine and staff were great and really helpful

Mr Henry, 27 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fine, we had booked car Parkin, room and 3 course meal. We were constantly hounded by the restaurant staff to buy extra drinks, (which were expensive) our starter was cold and the main course was average. Our room seemed ok until we laid down for a very early start and realised the bed or floor stank of vomit!!! Obviously this had not been cleaned properly, we did not want to start moving rooms at this point so told the staff on our departure. Obviously this was just bad luck but I paid a higher price than usually thinking we would get better facilities, won't be staying here again. The parking service was as advertised.

Mrs Beardow, 18 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Fabulous start to our holiday, great hotel, facilities, location , reception staff were amazing and they have really good links to a professional taxi service, no complaints at all, just brilliant :)

Mr Hay, 17 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

only drawback is hotel situated directly under flightpath therefore wakened at 5.30am

Mrs Mclean, 14 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went very well from start to finish and the facilities were excellent.

Mr Oleary, 08 Sep 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Tiny, dimly lit room and no telephone. Lift unreliable.
Staff fine and breakfast good.

Mr Thurley, 08 Jul 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Not clear that use of the leisure facilities were not free and we were charged on check out. Other than this we can't fault the hotel

Mr Mitchell, 05 Jul 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful at check in name of resort had changed we initiallt thought it was wrong resort. restaurant was quite good other than small children screaming throughout the meal. Should b a seperate area for families. Rooms clean nd spacious. Bar pleasant.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jun 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything was good, but it would have been nice to have been closer to the airport.

Mr Smith, 14 Jun 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Very nice friendly hotel

Mrs Pressley, 26 May 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything fabulous never stayed here before but can recommend

Mrs Civitillo, 23 May 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Everything was as quoted and all went very smoothly. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mr Burnett, 22 Mar 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Every thing was as expected and in accordance with your advices - staff very helpful.10 out of 10.

Mr Burnett, 20 Mar 2015

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-11-2018, valid as of 21-09-2018