Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 293 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (79 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 79

Hotel was fine. Taxi was £15 each way

Mrs Lipton, 27 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

We had a lovely stay, from check-in to picking up the car we couldn't fault it. The hotel was better than expected. Very friendly staff. I will be booking again for next year when we go away.

Mrs Bell, 26 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

fine, second time stayed and very good. meal also good value

Mrs Huntington, 10 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly with the hotel,taxi to airport,car intact when we returned would use again & recommend

Mrs Moon, 25 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We love this hotel for a stopover the night before our flight. Only about 10 minute drive to the airport. Check in was simple and our room was lovely. We ate in the Victory pub and the food was lovely. Only downside was our taxi back to the hotel on return from our holiday. The usual short trip took 50 minutes, I'm not sure where he took us but none of it was familiar

Mrs Clayton, 06 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything great at hotel, have stayed here before and will do so again, slight problem at Jet Parks 2, but this was quickly and easily rectified

Mrs Brockbank, 04 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Kendrick, 12 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Check in was simple and we were given a club room which was better than we were expecting. Our flight back was delayed slightly but our parking fee was not affected.

Mrs Tordoff, 06 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Firstly we didn’t get the upgraded room we paid extra for. We got a basic club room and their system said this too. After some debate we were moved but it was just an inconvenience. Upon our return to U.K. jetparks one is now a staff car park. There are now no buses from the airport to jet parks one. We waited a whole hour then asked a driver of another bus who explained the above. Sooo we had to pay for a taxi to get back to our car and walk miles through jetparks one back to our vehicle ( as the taxis can’t enter the car park ) . Absolute shambles to be honest and not ideal when you then have a 4 hour drive

Miss Davidson, 29 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything was good, very hot in the room During the night was the only down fall, there was a fan but not good. Other wise lovely hotel with parking.

Mr Thompson, 07 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for the overnight stay before our flight. Room very comfortable, food excellent and the taxi transfer was on time so we arrived at the airport relaxed. Car just where we left it when we returned.

Mrs Caffrey, 04 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel room & facilities were excellent, including ample car parking; staff were friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend & stay at The Village Hotel again

Ms Franchi, 24 Jun 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Lovely stay

Mrs Rose, 28 May 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

I sent an email on my return home two weeks ago explaining my dissatisfaction and was promised a reply within ten days I AM STILL WAITING

Mrs Ralphs, 15 Apr 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great as we were late checking in due to being delayed.

Ms Murphy, 16 Feb 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mrs Hepton, 22 Jan 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Rooms not comfortable, cold, no comfortable seating, bathroom too small

Mr Jenkinson, 27 Nov 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
1 out of 5

Hotel - Poor Jet Parks 1 - Awful

Mr Briggs, 10 Nov 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Yes very useful. Would definitely use again

Mrs Lomas, 06 Nov 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Yes. Although there was a wedding on the same night we stayed and it was quite a noise

Mr Ferguson, 29 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Stayed before room we stopped in was a little noisey and wernt asked what bed type we needed so had twin not double so jyst chwck

Miss Lovatt, 21 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Great hotel but to much aircraft noise at night

Mr Marshall, 19 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything about our stay was perfect.

Mrs Cooper, 13 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel,very modern room,like new.We always fly from Manchester airport so we'll be using this hotel in the future.

Mrs Clarke, 09 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Smooth check in, helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable room and decent breakfast.

Mrs Bridges, 04 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

All was fine

Mr Hastie, 01 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, clean and modern. 20 min drive to the airport and straight into the car park no issues, ultimately a stress free process and would definitely book again. Only issue would be with the Jet Parks company as the car park was very full when we arrived and when we left, people were leaving cars in places that were not spaces and we had to park in a muddy corner under some trees.

Miss Goodley, 26 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes all very helpful a very nice hotel would use it again

Mrs Powell, 22 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

This was excellent value for money and will be returning when we fly from Manchester.

Mr Gregory, 17 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Price for taxi was different on return to hotel from airport. And a bit of confusion on pick up point .

Mr Drury, 15 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel horrific! Parking was ideal.

Mr Murray, 09 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Everything was great except from the decor in the room. The little pillows on the bed, looked like they hadn't been washed - ever. the little brown ones. Inside the bathroom on the back of the door was paint that had been scratched off, so it was a dark paint with an underlay of red. And there was some other paint chippings too within the room. It make it looked cheap (which it wasn't) and it didn't look like the rooms were taken care of, other than that the place was great.

Mr Wears, 06 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

To from the airport

Mrs Forsythe, 29 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Good hotel disappointed with parking

Mr Adams, 24 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
1 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Dobbs, 07 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Elliot, 19 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Albery, 16 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

All great

Mr Foreman, 08 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

We paid for an upgraded room through yourselves which we did not receive as the hotel reception told us this should not have been given as there was no availability. We should have also recieved% discount off food and drink with this deal too which we did not receive. I emailed holiday extras 4 days ago and have had no reply.

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Have been to this hotel several times.always been spot on.and only 5mins from the M60.

Mr Rojahn, 22 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Did like the jet parks, would have preferred to leave the car at the hotel, other than that it was great

Mr Ramsden, 15 Apr 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

The whole experience was excellent, staff were friendly the hotel was excellent

Mr Hiorns, 10 Jan 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Don't stop at this holel the night before a early morning flight, there was music show on until 1.am we had to be up at 6 am and the walls are paper thin.

Mr Staples, 27 Nov 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Staff courteous, informative and helpful.

Mrs Fisher, 03 Nov 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Staff courteous, informative and helpful.

Mrs Fisher, 02 Nov 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
5 out of 5

Yes - all good.

Mrs Brooker, 24 Oct 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Room dirty and dusty

Mr Anderson, 19 Oct 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle including dinner
1 out of 5

Booked family room, the third bed for our 10 yr old was not good. Very thin mattress and uncomfortable. Noisy corridors at night. Not the best hotel for airport.

Mr George, 11 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Stayed at Village Hotel at Manchester Airport, taxi to the airport (£9) worked ok, but could not get a reply from the number provided on our return, got a more expensive cab to get back to pick the car up. Hotel had a function on right below our room, very loud music, we managed to changed rooms and all ok.

Mr Reynolds, 10 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 79

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 22-01-2019