Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2647 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£104.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

Our customers rated on average 9/10 (2647 reviews).

Directions to the hotel could have been better. Otherwise a very comfortable overnight stay with excellent parking included.

Mrs Franks, 28 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel room good, staff very friendly and helpful both with checking in and out.easy to park the car at the hotel and the curtesy bus to the airport terminals was very efficient

Mrs Cusack, 25 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork

Mr Deacon, 21 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A great service. Good hotel, frequent terminal transfers. Very efficient.

Mr Taylor, 03 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork. Thank you

Mr Green, 30 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and parking as described just left car and when I returned it was available.
Transport to the terminal there and back extremely efficient.

Ms Ogden, 23 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. When we return to the car the handbrake hadn’t been put on so when we loaded the car it started to roll which could of been dangerous.

Mrs Davies, 13 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

All went well thank you

Mrs Heginbottom, 12 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was bog standard airport style. Staff more than helpful. Catering was good but more information from the reception staff about what is available would be useful. Disagree with the 12.5 % service charge added which does not go to the staff but to the company. The transfer arrangements to the terminal was very chaotic and disorganised. Only one 8 seater minibus available on our morning of travel; there was a lot of queue jumping and angry people and nobody managing the situation. What this would be like on a busy mid summer travel day !!!
Return transfer was much better and less chaotic

Mr Evans, 05 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

great hotel parking worked a treat quick shuttle bus hardly had to wait

Mr Lawrance, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything good from start to finish, as always, parked & stayed many times at the Crown Plaza and never once had a problem

Mr Randerson, 17 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Smooth check in. Room as expected for one night ie small but comfy. Hotel transfer to terminal
3 both ways good.

Mrs Moore, 15 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car got used while we was on holiday

Mr Nicklin, 10 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

No serious problems, Hotel room comfortable, shuttle pick up good, return was more of a problem finding where. Overnight bag left, staff were unable to find, caused delay, had to find it myself, but car ready to go. Would use again.

Mr Cornforth, 08 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent no problems at all.The parking was not on site they take the car away to park somewere and when it came back it was scratched .

Mr Perry, 01 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Smooth regards parking and great staff.
But..
Rooms were a little tired and we had a stained duvet and on 1 bed instead of 2 pillows, they'd grabbed the cushion off the chair instead which ran me cold. It was sorted easily and pleasantly but was a lazy touch and gave me a bad 1st impression.

Mr Emmett, 18 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel was close to airport with great transport to & from terminal. Choice of food on hotel was great. Car was kept onsite during vacation so no extra miles added to vehicle. A very pleasant stay & would definitely recommend to ithers.

Miss Gallon, 14 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We arrived at just after 4am, but the staff were waiting for us, with our car keys, and check is was extremely fast which allowed us to get some sleep straight away!

Mrs Wardle, 14 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well with parking for 8 days
Hotel and reception staff very friendly and helpful
Courtesy bus and driver very efficient

Mrs Provan, 29 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were allocated a room where on a very hot day, it turned out that the air conditioning was not working. We didn't realise this straight away and had unpacked our stuff which we then had to repack after complaining and subsequently being moved to another room. Not good enough and as a result I have marked down the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly but I can't help thinking it was bad practice allocating a room which they must have known had faulty air con.

Mrs Yeats, 24 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Comfortable clean room, very courteous and helpful staff

Mrs Bell, 23 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel lovely room easy check in minibus to and from airport regular and prompt.

Miss Tallant, 23 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I booked parking and a nights stay on return from Spain. Everything went very smoothly and the room was lovely. Such a relief not to have to drive to Scotland from Manchester through the night. Staff at the hotel were very helpful.

Miss Haley, 23 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly our car was taken away and the room and dinner were lovely. A great deal. Staff professional and friendly

, 21 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all was fine.

Mr Child, 21 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel and Parking was perfect. The one exception was the evening meal we had. Not enough choice on the menu, the meal when arrived was poor value for money . We chose Gammon, this meat was too tough to cut let alone try to eat. Other than the meal, all was good. The service to and from the airport terminal was first class, the room very good, quiet to get a decent nights sleep. On our return the service again was excellent.

Mr Stokes, 21 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was great and my partner and I spent some time in the bar where the service was great. Everything went smoothly with check in, but we were advised to take the shuttle bus as it was a difficult walk to the terminal. We had specifically booked the hotel as it was within walking distance of the terminal. This information should have been available to us when we made the booking. Staff at the hotel were very helpful regarding a bag we needed to leave behind and the shuttle bus driver was courteous and prompt. On our return we were directed to our vehicle, but to our dismay it was covered in fallen leaves which had to be cleared away. On clearing the leaves we noticed mucky marks all over the bonnet where the leaves had perhaps started to decompose. My partner reported this to the hotel and a member of staff (Charlotte) came out to inspect. She agreed it was totally unsatisfactory that the car was in such a state. She did offer for us to both have a drink in the bar whilst other staff cleaned the vehicle. I was appreciative of the offer but declined as we needed to get back home to deal with my elderly mother who was Ill.

Mr Vinson, 20 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

I made a mistake on the boking form and only realised this on arrival at the hotel!
One quick phonecall to your office and the problem was solved!
Great service, polite and helpful person at your end of the phone.
Will use you again

Mr Gillespie, 16 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza is ideally located close to all terminals. The transfer buses run on demand and are quick and efficient. The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Facilities are adequate including the Irish bar.

Mr Daly, 10 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Room was fine. Meal was lovely. Staff were all good. Transfers to airport great.

Mrs Squires, 28 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Apart from a mix up with the directions due entirely to the signage for the road works at the airport, everything was fine and could not be faulted. The staff at the hotel were first class and made the check in and mini bus service very good indeed. I cannot recommend the hotel enough and will use it again in the future.

Mr Phillips, 23 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mr Birt, 10 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went well from your side of the booking. The Crown Plaza was a bit of a let down due to the room that we had.

Mr Gilfoyle, 09 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Phillips, 10 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went as well as expected - though staff were busy, eventually we were dealt with in a courteous and efficient manner. Parking arrangements were simple and effective. Room excellent for one night. Shuttle bus service very prompt. Great value for money.

Mr Alcock, 30 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to park, hotel clean, food excellent only downside had to queue with people checking in to the hotel while we were waiting to collect car keys could of done with one member of staff dealing only with car keys

Mrs Taylor, 28 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly situated right by the terminal building. Rooms and staff ok. Food is awful, not very italian, expensive and badly cooked. Also couldn't amend a dish which makes one question when/where it was prepared? We were warned by friends- wish we'd listened!

Mr Watson, 24 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Good price of hotel and package

Mrs Luffingham, 20 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No room available at the Crosne Plaza when we arrived although we had booked and paid for it. Absolutely disgusted!!!!

Mr Edwards, 19 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Very good with no problems what so ever .

Mr Wood, 18 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was good as we're the transfers. However our car had been parked at the next door hotel and despite being given tickets to exit the car park the barrier would not lift. Very frustrating!

Mrs Bourne, 18 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

All went as planned

Mrs Nash, 10 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mr Allen, 06 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very nice so close to airport, friendly staff, good nights sleep and shuttle bus across to airport , will defenatly stay again

Mrs Downward, 01 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

My partner was quite worried about leaving his valuable car in the hands of others and was apprehensive about where it would be parked. No worries, we returned to find it has been well looked after.
Within ten minutes of arriving back to the hotel . the car had been parked nearby, and we were on our way.
Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Bellamy, 01 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent experience but high added charge when I amended booking (I got the wrong day initially!!)

Mr Rose, 27 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were great. Only downside was when I returned from holiday to pick up car it wouldn't start because battery was flat, which it wouldn't normally be after mile trip in a newish car. Thankfully, a member of staff was able to get me going again but the reason for the flat battery would seem to suggest the parking company staff had somehow caused the battery to drain.

Mr Brown, 26 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel and Staff in hotel very friendly. Transfer to airport see less. Car ready upon return home

Mr Molyneux, 26 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Criwne Plaza hotel and everything went exactly as planned.

Ms Cosgrove, 25 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-02-2019, valid as of 13-12-2018