Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2250 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£119.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (2250 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2250

Holiday - overnight Manchester airport hotel + parking on way to Portugal.

Frau Gosing, 12 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

everything was very good

Frau Hergarden, 08 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

The parking was ok when we eventually found it. However, I was not happy because the bus driver charged me £5 to be dropped off at our hotel, Crowne Plaza. She said this was because we were not going to a terminal. This was bizarre because she had to drive past the hotel to get to the terminal. I was not told upon booking with you that this would be extra !! Hotel very noisy all night out in car park, people working there shouting to each other all night.

Mrs Hughes, 05 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Helpful staff and easy parking. Very dated bathroom and sofa bed was very uncomfortable.

Frau Helms, 04 Sep 2019


2 out of 5

A stress free way of booking hotel with parking and fast track at the airport.

Herr Kl?er, 03 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crown Plaza and their associated car parking package. Simply excellent. Brilliant staff - polite, helpful with a real sense of enjoyment in their work - didn't feel once like 'they were just doing a job.' Receptionist, whose name I really wish I could remember, was hilarious despite all staff being faced with the unexpected arrival of several coach loads of additional guests due to a delayed flight we still felt welcomed and not rushed to be welcomed and served. Guy on shuttle service was also brilliant and really friendly and helpful as was the fast efficient parking service both on inward and outward journey. Food/Drink in hotel not as expensive as we imagined and various choices - again friendly service. Cannot praise enough -would defiantly stay here again, use the parking service and recommend to anyone wanting an overnight stay prior/following their flight .

Mr Paul, 01 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The whole experience was easy and provided what we expected

Mr Ford, 31 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Super easy booking process. Everything went smoothly and would definitely book again.

Miss Handley, 19 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I had issues with the parking and you customer service was appalling

Mr Kent, 15 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Friendly staff, nice Asian food, clean room, easy parking and airport transfer. Would highly recommend.

Mr Harrison, 12 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crown Plaza Hotel was very good; Care Parks was very efficient but the instructions on how to get to them was not at all good and we had to ask people for directions.

Ms Grimbley, 08 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was smooth on check Staff were lovely and the food was good

Mrs Coggins-Mordey, 05 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

The facilities were very good don’t have any complaints about them

Ms Reisinger, 06 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Crown Plaza with parking at Care Parks. Great hotel and I cannot fault Care Parks. Easy to find and staff courteous. Bus drivers were exceptional, helping load my luggage onto the bus with a friendly smile. Highly recommend them.

Mrs Furnish, 04 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ever think about the hotel and parking was very well organised and we would book it again

Herr Ulrich, 05 Aug 2019


4 out of 5

everything went smoothly.staff helpful.good instructions were sent to find location of car park.car was ready and waiting for journey home after holiday

Mr Josborn30, 30 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great shuttle bus was a bonus, allowed us to catch train into Manshester City Centre.

Mr Taylor, 30 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect, directions to T2 Meet & Greet from hotel at Manchester not good, but we found it eventually - but maybe that is the airports failure from that hotel with no adequate signposts

Mrs Shipley, 30 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had stayed before and everything was as expected.

Herr Haefner, 29 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel absolutely fine, Crowne Plaza, Msnchester airport. However the directions to finding care parks at Manchester were poor because they referred to following road signs to Cheadle - these road signs didn't exist. We repeatedly tried to phone care parks but no one answered. We telephoned the hotel for help since we got on to the airport campus and became trapped in traffic, in fact we had to pull off the road into the car park at the Hilton so that we could safely make a phonecall. The staff at the Crowne Plaza were unable to give us any directions as to how we might find care parks. After a protracted protected conversation with them their solution was to use our GPS. We did eventually find care parks and on entering their site were nearly taken out by one of the transit buses going far too quickly around the corner in the dark. It was unclear where to put the car when booking in at their reception. Their reception really was a farce, we witnessed two customers who had had their keys mislaid by car park staff and who were clearly getting very agitated. when I told them about the fact that we had nearly been taken it out one of their buses a member of staff laughed. I raised the fact that the information given to us about finding them was inaccurate and they told me it wasn't their fault and it was the fault of the council who had recently repainted the roads - this was just rubbish. We felt we were just dealing with a bunch of cowboys.

Mrs Harding, 29 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel was excellent as usual, but we were totally unimpressed with the Care Park. The whole set-up was a shambles, and I was worried about the safety of the car whilst we were away. there wasn't even a tarmaced surface on which to wheel our cases!

Mrs Baines, 18 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Car parking with hotel was an excellent efficient service

Herr Schulz, 17 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

when we got there the hotel charged us dollars resort fee which we wasn't told about . I had to try and sleep with earplugs in because of the noise at the pool , I complained but nothing was done .

Mr Parker, 16 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Excellent again

Mrs Carroll, 15 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked Manchester airport Crown Plaza hotel 1 night with car parking for 8 nights. Everything went perfectly well. The staff were very helpful at the Crown Plaza. We chose this hotel as its near terminal 1. Everything went well with the car parking. I recommend Holiday Extras to all my friends.

Mr Elder, 10 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy and efficient to deal with

Mrs Smithies, 07 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked Crown Plaza Manchester Airport with parking expecting to leave my car at the hotel which I have done many times before. I was told on arrival that I only had one nights parking at hotel and had to move my car to a park 15 minutes away in the morning. I will book direct with hotel next time.

Miss Mckee, 30 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Love staying at crown plaza before any trip everything is so easy early check in so we can drop our bags off and spend the day in Manchester. Great staff always friendly and helpful nice rooms with little extras , biscuits, hot chocolate, pillow spray. Love that can hand car keys in following day which means can leave any bits we don't need to take away with us shuttle service excellent both departing and returning no need to book as with other hotels I would reccomend to anybody travelling from manchester airport. Always use holiday extras for our airport hotels Maybe a reward scheme would be good?

Mrs Hollis, 22 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel, and parking facilities were both great, but alas we thought it was parking on site, as we had done it before at this hotel, however it wasn't very clear when we booked that the parking was elsewhere, maybe a mistake on our part, but a few other people also hadn't realised, perhaps your wording needs to be changed

Mrs Magee, 16 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When we arrived back it was just one phone call and your hotel bus was waiting for us, our car was in the same place as we left it what more could you want.

Frau Horneber, 11 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Great hotel we loved it staff are so friendly and helpful also love bars and restaurants.

Frau Schaarschmidt, 08 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were very good.

Mr Wood, 07 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Taylor, 25 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff. Car left with the hotel and then parked on n secure facility while we were away, which I was a little nervous about but the car was absolutely fine. It's a very cost effective way to park and stay in a decent hotel before a trip.

Frau Uecker, 25 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel okay, food okay,never received our wake up call on time, 30 mins late, my car was damaged also,not a happy bunny.😖

Mrs Hine, 23 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Great hotel really close to the airport. Transfers spot on. Hotel could do with a few offers on food and drink.

Mr Jordan, 21 May 2019


5 out of 5

All went smoothly. The facilities were just as described. Enjoyed the food. No problem with transfers to the airport or on the return and both were in the early hours of the morning.

Mrs Johnston, 19 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Efficient friendly service throughout the hotel including the mini bus drivers.

Herr Kuhlen, 19 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel, directions to hotel were confusing and misleading. Sat Nav was better. Club Lounge was good value, food ok but expensive. Hotel shuttle was excellent very friendly and helpful driver on both pick ups.

Mr Stoll, 18 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent service from all the staff

Frau Jung, 17 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ideal situation in airport , no hassle getting to the terminal or on return

Herr Schumacher, 17 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel staff excellent especially the lady on reception when we arrived. However, discovered on arrival that when booking through holiday extras that arrangements for parking had changed i.e. No longer leave your vehicle at the hotel. It was on the paperwork BUT. you need to make this STAND OUT!!! Caused a lot of hassle when we should have been starting to enjoy our holiday. You cannot just change a system and then not clearly alert your customers what they are signing up to. We will be dealing directly with the hotel next time re parking provision.

Mrs Johnson, 15 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Arrived at the airport hotel, parked car, handed keys in, into room, lovely meal at hotel, transport was outside and waiting at 2am to take us to the airport, on return journey phoned for transport to return to the hotel, by the time we walked to the pick up the mini bus was there (2:30am) 4/5 mins back to the hotel and in our room. Very smooth, helpful and pleasant staff. Have now used this service a couple of times and no problems so far. Thank you.

Herr Marinitsch, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service would definitely recommend

Mrs Taylor, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hassle free hotel and parking. Great service. Very pleased

Mr Ryan, 11 May 2019


5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable. The only thing lacking was there was no meals available. For an airport hotel, with people arriving and leaving 24 hours a day I would have expected food to be available 24 hours a day.

Mr Boehm, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

All went smoothly, hotel, dinner and parking, good value. Thank you.

Mr Masters, 09 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Helpful staff and a good choice of food. Room was very comfortable. Car was waiting for us after being picked up from the arrivals area very promptly by the courtesy bus

Mr Pebal, 09 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Chose mystery hotel which turned out to be Crown Plaza - lovely hotel and room - helpful staff - transfer quick and efficient

Herr Klostermeier, 06 May 2019


5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza on Manchester Airport and rated our stay very highly. Efficient reception and a lovely room. We took the hotel shuttle to Terminal 1 and was pleased to find it running at 4 a.m.On our arrival home the shuttle driver helped us find our car.

Frau Knietzsch, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2250

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019