Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2332 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£114.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2332 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Clean. Beds comfortable. Left car key as had car park deal. Meal very good. Would come here again if prices are good.

Miss Grainger, 30 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

I GOT HOPELESSLY LOST TRYING TO FIND THE CROWN PLAZA HOTEL, THE SIGNAGE AT MANCHESTER AIRPORT IS SO POOR. THERE IS MASSIVE ROAD WORKS AND BUILDING WORKS AT THE AIRPORT, AND IT WAS REALLY DIFFICULT FOR ME TO FIND HOTEL. IT WAS RAINING AND NO ONE ABLE TO ADVISE ME. i AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND FOUND THE EXPERIENCE VERY STRESSFUL.

Miss Petersen, 26 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The stay at Manchester was organised well

Mrs Skerrett, 23 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel on many occasions when travelling from Manchester airport All went very smoothly as always

Mr Cornish, 09 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff...perfect location to terminal 2 at Manchester...got our holiday off to a great start

Ms Sanderson, 08 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Bed was the worst we have ever slept in so had hardly any sleep prior to early flight. Extremely overpriced. Would definitely choose a different hotel next time.

Mrs Smart, 06 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We always book this deal before we go away on holiday. The only negative this time was the price. This had gone up quite considerably & made us think very carefully before we actually booked. If this price increase continues to stay at this higher rate next time, we may seriously have to consider other options/hotels.

Miss Tattersall, 05 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Only stayed overnight, all staff very good, transfer also good.

Mr Griffiths, 22 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was really nice and they let me keep my car key so no issue with someone else driving my car. And the bus journey was good. The driver carried my bag

Mrs Collins, 20 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely clean room and staff were friendly, especially the helpful Guest Services gentleman.
Excellent and well organised transfers to all the terminals, really does take the stress out of travelling! Thankyou

Mr Stedman, 20 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent exactly as described perfect

Mrs Marsh, 19 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes all was very good second time using this hotel and system

Mr Lewis, 09 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had a fantastic stay and everything was perfect, the staff could not have been better, the food was great and exactly how it was described. Big thank you

Mrs Slater, 04 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were awoken by a false fire alarm at 6am
The maid awoke us again at 8am when she entered the room to start cleaning!
No breakfast was included
Tea & coffee facilities were hidden from sight in a cupboard.
On the plus side, it was very close to the airport and the transfers just took 2 minutes.

Mrs Wilson-Knight, 04 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything went as planned the staff were helpful and polite

Mr Smith, 03 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned the staff were helpful and polite

Mr Smith, 03 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned
Excellent Thai restaurant in Crowne Plaza so very enjoyable evening before our flight the following morning

Mr Holland, 30 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went to plan

Mr Sutherland, 29 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good will always go there if flying from Manchester

Mrs Corkhill, 27 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Concierge not interested in helping. Overheard him sneering about guests to his colleague.Very unprofessional

Mr Ross, 26 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No problems once again,staff very helpful.

Mr Maclachlan, 23 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from checkin to car drop off. The only critisism I would have is not being able to book hotel room before and aftern holiday with car parking. I wanted the night before travel and the day we returned due to flight times but couldnt book the whole thing with you in one booking. I was told on webchat it had to be two separte bookings, this should be looked at as it would make things much easier.

Mrs Durie, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

On arival at the hotel found that stay was booked for the wrong date I had not noticed in the email I thought what a start the hotel rang Holiday Extra I spoke to the lady on the phone and she sorted us a room l also had a small refund Thank you

Mr Kolchuk, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All staff helpful, pleasant and smart

Mr Williamson, 10 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel in a great location. Only negative is that we overpaid compared to others in same situation. But overall did exactly what we needed it to.

Mr Leng, 09 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The Chinese restaurant within the hotel was really nice. Hotel was clean and in a good location. When we landed we called the number and straight away they collected us to take us back to the hotel to collect our car. Would definitely stay here again if flying from Manchester airport.

Mr Russon, 07 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes - all perfect and within easy walking distance of airport.

Mrs Evans, 05 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

First class care.

Mr Whitcombe, 03 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The room was OK, but the meal in the Grill was poor and the service totally chaotic. Worst of all, was the pick-up from the airport on our return. It took two 'phone calls and a thirty minute wait: that's just not acceptable.

Mr Challoner, 29 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

yes, everything was perfect. We slept so well, we almost missed our flight!

Mrs Scott, 26 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room was lovely had a great nights sleep and staff were very friendly

Miss Cumming, 26 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This hotel was so noisy! Every little sound magnified so we had paid well over the odds for a good nights sleep and parking for 4 nights and the extra for a club room, to end up with a room that looked tired with a rusty bathroom and shower and feeling absolutely knackered before our holiday. Paid £230 for this and felt ripped off. Couldn't even get in the club room for free drinks as it was really busy so it wasn't worth the extra upgrade at all.The only good thing was the transfer at both sides of the holiday was quick and easy but we wouldn't stay there again.

Miss Hall, 26 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was first class.

Mr Grant, 18 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff where wonderful especially the restaurant manager & his staff.
Hotel was busy but the service was excellent

Mrs Pratt, 11 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything' was fine.

Mrs Wheeldon, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy parking and hotel stay

Mr Drayton, 24 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mr Sherratt, 21 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The facilities were great, just as expected. The staff were very helpful and courteous and everything went very smoothly.

Mr Shears, 19 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent location with very good food options for evening meal. The Asian restaurant was superb. Very slick arrangements for leaving and collecting our car.

Mr Shooter, 05 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza, everything as ever was very good, with no problem. However after my original booking of £164. I found another holiday extras web site offering the same deal but priced at £147. I contacted your call centre explaining that I am regular user of your web site, and was not very happy that I had paid £164.Your operator said he understood my feelings and said that he would amend the deal to the £147 level. Promising to pay the difference back onto my credit card which I had used for the transaction. Sadly this repayment has not been paid, as I write this review. fell let down as a regular user and promises not being kept. So overall very disappointed with holiday extras

Mr Parr, 01 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, ideal for what we wanted. Car parking was easy. We were flying early & the transfer to the airport was great & very easy when returning to the UK too. We had a drink in the Irish bar which was very busy & struggled to find anywhere to sit. On the whole a great stay & would choose the Crowne Plaza again when flying from Manchester.

Mrs Reynolds, 25 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check in was awful. The lady had no knowledge of her booking. I had to scroll through my emails to prove that I had in fact booked and paid for parking and a hotel room.

Miss Allan, 25 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

We like to have a pool/ spa to use so that's the only gripe
Staff great especially Declan in the exec lounge and the bar staff

Mrs Baillie, 18 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very well organised

Mr Ritchie, 17 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Quick friendly service at the desk, lovely room clean and fresh, breakfast tasty and plentiful.

Mrs Burrow, 16 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent stay and very good transfer to and from the terminal,

Mrs Lowe, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideally located to our terminal and was so easy to park and leave the car. We didn't have to leave the keys as the car wouldn't be moved as we only left it for a few days. Everything went really smoothly. Only problem was the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and we both struggled to sleep. I had wished I'd stayed at home and just got up early in the morning, as I would have had a better sleep.

Miss Fowler, 13 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

nothing it was fine

Mr Woods, 11 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly.

Mr Hardeman, 08 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-03-2018, valid as of 20-01-2018