Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 762 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (762 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 762

The whole experience was simple from the directions of how to get to the hotel / dropping off the car at the hotel/ delightful staff at the hotel/ spotlessly clean and quiet room/ efficient transport to the airport / ease of getting transport on return and finally car waiting at the hotel. Fabulous service that I would certainly recommend and use again. thankyou

Mrs Hoesl, 28 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The whole experience was simple from the directions of how to get to the hotel / dropping off the car at the hotel/ delightful staff at the hotel/ spotlessly clean and quiet room/ efficient transport to the airport / ease of getting transport on return and finally car waiting at the hotel. Fabulous service that I would certainly recommend and use again. thankyou

Mrs Hoesl, 28 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was very easy to book our hotel with parking online, and there was a good range of hotels and parking options available for Manchester airport. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza and had parking at the hotel. It is a lovely hotel: it is very handy for the terminals, has comfortable rooms, very helpful staff and the dinner/breakfast we had in the restaurant was very good. Parking at the hotel was well organised. We took the shuttle bus for the very short journey to the terminal building - it is also easy to walk to the terminal in a few minutes. The shuttle drivers were pleasant and helpful.

Frau Reichmann, 28 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was a bit difficult to find at first but rooms were ok, about same standard as premier inn. When we got back car was there on time but was dirty, looked like it had been parked in a field?

Mr Hutchinson, 14 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Friendly staff, nice Asian food, clean room, easy parking and airport transfer. Would highly recommend.

Mr Harrison, 12 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The facilities were very good don’t have any complaints about them

Ms Reisinger, 06 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car parking with hotel was an excellent efficient service

Herr Schulz, 17 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked Manchester airport Crown Plaza hotel 1 night with car parking for 8 nights. Everything went perfectly well. The staff were very helpful at the Crown Plaza. We chose this hotel as its near terminal 1. Everything went well with the car parking. I recommend Holiday Extras to all my friends.

Mr Elder, 10 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel we loved it staff are so friendly and helpful also love bars and restaurants.

Frau Schaarschmidt, 08 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were very good.

Mr Wood, 07 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Taylor, 25 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff. Car left with the hotel and then parked on n secure facility while we were away, which I was a little nervous about but the car was absolutely fine. It's a very cost effective way to park and stay in a decent hotel before a trip.

Frau Uecker, 25 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service from all the staff

Frau Jung, 17 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ideal situation in airport , no hassle getting to the terminal or on return

Herr Schumacher, 17 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service would definitely recommend

Mrs Taylor, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, hotel, dinner and parking, good value. Thank you.

Mr Masters, 09 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Parked the car and was easy to find when we came back.

Mr Mcgrory, 16 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, very convenient for the airport. Everything went to plan.

Mrs Hickling, 01 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A delight hotel everything you need to start your holiday or trip . Relaxing and a calm atmosphere due to attentive staff .

Mr Barnes, 20 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Parking experience was fine , hotel bedroom was fine , but disappointed with facilities for eating and drinking very limited. Main bar was far to small, therefore no seats were available, other bar was empty but set up watching sport, not for having quite drink. Otherwise hotel staff were very helpful

Mr Walker, 18 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All as it should be. Very convenient.

Mr Kelly, 23 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A nice hotel.

Mr Rodley, 16 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel good and staff very helpful. The company looking after the car did not return the car keys to the hotel in time for our return which was 10.30 pm. thanks to the effort of the hotel staff the keys were located and we were able to go home 2hrs after arriving.

Mr Bibby, 06 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were made very welcome at the Crown Plaza, Manchester Airport. The room was excellent, very comfortable.

Mrs Cameron, 03 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was so simple. Large car park at hotel, so no issues parking on arrival. Great clean hotel with helpful staff. Transport to and from hotel free, with clean vehicles that are very regular. Car moved during stay but back on car park when we arrived back. No issues and will use again.

Mr Mangan, 24 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The restaurant was full, walked to a neighbouring hotel to get a meal.

Mr Stott, 17 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - we were expected at the hotel and given plenty of time to read and sign the paperwork. Our car wasn't actually moved off site - presumably because we were only away for 5 sdays, so it was easy to find on our return. The hotel staff were all welcoming, friendly and efficient Walking to the Terminal was quick. though lacking in pavement initially. It might help if the holel provided a map showing the easiest way to walk there.

Mrs Richardson, 07 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When we arrived check in desk was very busy but only one person was checking guests in, however a guest asked for more staff and it was sorted straight away. Everything else was as was described. Transfers to the terminals were very frequent with very helpful drivers. I would stay here again.

Mrs Morrice, 06 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We have been back one week and it has been on my list to contact you. The outward journey was fine but when we returned to Manchester to collect the car at the hotel , the car was not there, we had to get a taxi to secure area approximately two miles out of the airport. When we got there the car again was not there and again we had to wait ten minutes for the car to appear. This put 40 minutes on the journey home and this is not what we booked. Therefore I have looked at what it would have saved me if we had booked a car park outside of the airport it would of been about 60 pounds. Please could you please contact me to discuss the problem and any refund

Mr Armstrong, 05 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Staff friendly, clean cosy hotel. Transfer to terminal 2 was a few minutes by minibus. Will use again.

Mr Moor, 26 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Disappointed with the standards within the Grill Restaurant and ability to contact reception once we had mislaid the direct shuttle bus contact.

Mr Logan, 24 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

No issues - everything was as described and worked liked clockwork. This is the second time we have used Crowne Plaza overnight and parking package through holiday extras this year.

Mr Hemingway, 20 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Poor directions given and sat nav didn’t get me there. No map.

Mr Rothwell, 10 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Directions to the hotel could have been better. Otherwise a very comfortable overnight stay with excellent parking included.

Mrs Franks, 28 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel room good, staff very friendly and helpful both with checking in and out.easy to park the car at the hotel and the curtesy bus to the airport terminals was very efficient

Mrs Cusack, 25 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork

Mr Deacon, 21 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A great service. Good hotel, frequent terminal transfers. Very efficient.

Mr Taylor, 03 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork. Thank you

Mr Green, 30 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and parking as described just left car and when I returned it was available. Transport to the terminal there and back extremely efficient.

Ms Ogden, 23 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. When we return to the car the handbrake hadn’t been put on so when we loaded the car it started to roll which could of been dangerous.

Mrs Davies, 13 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

All went well thank you

Mrs Heginbottom, 12 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was bog standard airport style. Staff more than helpful. Catering was good but more information from the reception staff about what is available would be useful. Disagree with the 12.5 % service charge added which does not go to the staff but to the company. The transfer arrangements to the terminal was very chaotic and disorganised. Only one 8 seater minibus available on our morning of travel; there was a lot of queue jumping and angry people and nobody managing the situation. What this would be like on a busy mid summer travel day !!! Return transfer was much better and less chaotic

Mr Evans, 05 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

great hotel parking worked a treat quick shuttle bus hardly had to wait

Mr Lawrance, 01 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything good from start to finish, as always, parked & stayed many times at the Crown Plaza and never once had a problem

Mr Randerson, 17 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Smooth check in. Room as expected for one night ie small but comfy. Hotel transfer to terminal 3 both ways good.

Mrs Moore, 15 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car got used while we was on holiday

Mr Nicklin, 10 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

No serious problems, Hotel room comfortable, shuttle pick up good, return was more of a problem finding where. Overnight bag left, staff were unable to find, caused delay, had to find it myself, but car ready to go. Would use again.

Mr Cornforth, 08 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent no problems at all.The parking was not on site they take the car away to park somewere and when it came back it was scratched .

Mr Perry, 01 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Smooth regards parking and great staff. But.. Rooms were a little tired and we had a stained duvet and on 1 bed instead of 2 pillows, they'd grabbed the cushion off the chair instead which ran me cold. It was sorted easily and pleasantly but was a lazy touch and gave me a bad 1st impression.

Mr Emmett, 18 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel was close to airport with great transport to & from terminal. Choice of food on hotel was great. Car was kept onsite during vacation so no extra miles added to vehicle. A very pleasant stay & would definitely recommend to ithers.

Miss Gallon, 14 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 762

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019