Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2226 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£119.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (2226 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2226

We booked Manchester airport Crown Plaza hotel 1 night with car parking for 8 nights. Everything went perfectly well. The staff were very helpful at the Crown Plaza. We chose this hotel as its near terminal 1. Everything went well with the car parking. I recommend Holiday Extras to all my friends.

Mr Elder, 10 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy and efficient to deal with

Mrs Smithies, 07 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked Crown Plaza Manchester Airport with parking expecting to leave my car at the hotel which I have done many times before. I was told on arrival that I only had one nights parking at hotel and had to move my car to a park 15 minutes away in the morning. I will book direct with hotel next time.

Miss Mckee, 30 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Love staying at crown plaza before any trip everything is so easy early check in so we can drop our bags off and spend the day in Manchester. Great staff always friendly and helpful nice rooms with little extras , biscuits, hot chocolate, pillow spray. Love that can hand car keys in following day which means can leave any bits we don't need to take away with us shuttle service excellent both departing and returning no need to book as with other hotels I would reccomend to anybody travelling from manchester airport. Always use holiday extras for our airport hotels Maybe a reward scheme would be good?

Mrs Hollis, 22 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel, and parking facilities were both great, but alas we thought it was parking on site, as we had done it before at this hotel, however it wasn't very clear when we booked that the parking was elsewhere, maybe a mistake on our part, but a few other people also hadn't realised, perhaps your wording needs to be changed

Mrs Magee, 16 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When we arrived back it was just one phone call and your hotel bus was waiting for us, our car was in the same place as we left it what more could you want.

Frau Horneber, 11 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Great hotel we loved it staff are so friendly and helpful also love bars and restaurants.

Frau Schaarschmidt, 08 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were very good.

Mr Wood, 07 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Taylor, 25 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff. Car left with the hotel and then parked on n secure facility while we were away, which I was a little nervous about but the car was absolutely fine. It's a very cost effective way to park and stay in a decent hotel before a trip.

Frau Uecker, 25 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel okay, food okay,never received our wake up call on time, 30 mins late, my car was damaged also,not a happy bunny.😖

Mrs Hine, 23 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Great hotel really close to the airport. Transfers spot on. Hotel could do with a few offers on food and drink.

Mr Jordan, 21 May 2019


5 out of 5

All went smoothly. The facilities were just as described. Enjoyed the food. No problem with transfers to the airport or on the return and both were in the early hours of the morning.

Mrs Johnston, 19 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Efficient friendly service throughout the hotel including the mini bus drivers.

Herr Kuhlen, 19 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel, directions to hotel were confusing and misleading. Sat Nav was better. Club Lounge was good value, food ok but expensive. Hotel shuttle was excellent very friendly and helpful driver on both pick ups.

Mr Stoll, 18 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent service from all the staff

Frau Jung, 17 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ideal situation in airport , no hassle getting to the terminal or on return

Herr Schumacher, 17 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel staff excellent especially the lady on reception when we arrived. However, discovered on arrival that when booking through holiday extras that arrangements for parking had changed i.e. No longer leave your vehicle at the hotel. It was on the paperwork BUT. you need to make this STAND OUT!!! Caused a lot of hassle when we should have been starting to enjoy our holiday. You cannot just change a system and then not clearly alert your customers what they are signing up to. We will be dealing directly with the hotel next time re parking provision.

Mrs Johnson, 15 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Arrived at the airport hotel, parked car, handed keys in, into room, lovely meal at hotel, transport was outside and waiting at 2am to take us to the airport, on return journey phoned for transport to return to the hotel, by the time we walked to the pick up the mini bus was there (2:30am) 4/5 mins back to the hotel and in our room. Very smooth, helpful and pleasant staff. Have now used this service a couple of times and no problems so far. Thank you.

Herr Marinitsch, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service would definitely recommend

Mrs Taylor, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hassle free hotel and parking. Great service. Very pleased

Mr Ryan, 11 May 2019


5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable. The only thing lacking was there was no meals available. For an airport hotel, with people arriving and leaving 24 hours a day I would have expected food to be available 24 hours a day.

Mr Boehm, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

All went smoothly, hotel, dinner and parking, good value. Thank you.

Mr Masters, 09 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Helpful staff and a good choice of food. Room was very comfortable. Car was waiting for us after being picked up from the arrivals area very promptly by the courtesy bus

Mr Pebal, 09 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Chose mystery hotel which turned out to be Crown Plaza - lovely hotel and room - helpful staff - transfer quick and efficient

Herr Klostermeier, 06 May 2019


5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza on Manchester Airport and rated our stay very highly. Efficient reception and a lovely room. We took the hotel shuttle to Terminal 1 and was pleased to find it running at 4 a.m.On our arrival home the shuttle driver helped us find our car.

Frau Knietzsch, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth, very close to airport

Mr Thomson, 21 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes, staff were extremely helpful. The dinner in our package can be highly recommended. The room was well equipped. Little extras like bottles of water provided was very welcome.

Herr Moennich, 16 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Parked the car and was easy to find when we came back.

Mr Mcgrory, 16 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service from start to finish. about the 10th time i have used Holiday Extras and never once had a problem

Frau Gruner, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was quite outrageous that I was not informed (during the booking process) that my vehicle would not remain in the hotel car-park. Upon arrival I was told that the car would be removed to an off-site car park, a distance of between 5-25 miles away!!!! This led to an unpleasant exchange with the hotel reception staff which made a poor start to our holiday.

Mr Maric, 08 Apr 2019


3 out of 5

Pleasant friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good nights sleep.

Frau Bellekom, 06 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Comfortable room, very convenient for the airport. Everything went to plan.

Mrs Hickling, 01 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Mystery Hotel with Parking offer. Stayed at Ceowbe Plaza for 1st time. Usually book direct with other nearby hotel. Transfers to airport terminal were quick both ways. Hotel stay was good. It as 11pm by the time the flight landed so too late for food. Bar was closing up and coffee machine being cleaned. Room had everything we required and slept well. Room was very cold when we checked in but soon heated up. Didn’t stay for breakfast

Mr Mitchell, 31 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

A delight hotel everything you need to start your holiday or trip . Relaxing and a calm atmosphere due to attentive staff .

Mr Barnes, 20 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stopped at the crown plaza, Manchester airport. Simply brilliant professional service. Easy check in, well equipped rooms & different eating & drinking options. Definitely recommend.ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘

Mr Bailey, 20 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Room was good, Dinner was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Good stay.

Mr Higgins, 18 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Parking experience was fine , hotel bedroom was fine , but disappointed with facilities for eating and drinking very limited. Main bar was far to small, therefore no seats were available, other bar was empty but set up watching sport, not for having quite drink. Otherwise hotel staff were very helpful

Mr Walker, 18 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Crowns plaza hotel good choice for overnight stay before holiday flights the next day. Shuttle transfer fairly frequent and efficient . Choice of dining available and food satisfactory. Staff all very helpful in hotel and shuttle transfer .

Mrs Sharrock, 15 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, brilliant location and would recommend booking breakfast in advance as you get it much cheaper. Instructions for parking were not great, bit of confusion of where to park which is not ideal when you've been travelling a few hours. This was also repeated upon return when told car was parked in zone 4 and it was actually in zone 3 - again not what you want when you've been travelling since the day before

Mrs Newcombe, 03 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went as we hoped for

Mr Preston, 02 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Efficient and trouble free. Cannot fault it.

Mr Barr, 27 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

All as it should be. Very convenient.

Mr Kelly, 23 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very easy all round from booking,ease of parking,check in. Only issue we always find with the crowns plaza is the shuttle buses don’t seem to run smoothly on the way out.

Mrs Dixon, 21 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

The whole experience from start to finish was as smooth as silk. The hotel, staff and facilities were excellent as were the parking arrangements. A very well priced package, will definitely book again.

Ms Brown, 21 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport. Club lounge very useful. Staff great.

Mrs Starling, 17 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A nice hotel.

Mr Rodley, 16 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was very efficient and the staff very helpful thank you. We enjoyed the Asian evening meal - lovely staff again. We were disappointed to find there was a bath in our “assisted†room, so my wife could not use the shower, being unable toclimb in and out of the bath. The shuttle service was excellent, reception staff helpful and the breakfast room staff lovely.

Mr Rowbotham, 14 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

So easy to find, directions clear. Easy check in. Hotel very comfortable, courteous professional staff. Great shuffle service, we were picked up straight away after contacting reception

Mr Hall, 13 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

So easy to find, directions clear. Easy check in. Hotel very comfortable, courteous professional staff. Great shuffle service, we were picked up straight away after contacting reception

Mr Hall, 12 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2226

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 15-07-2019