Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2522 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2522 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The hotel was great and my partner and I spent some time in the bar where the service was great. Everything went smoothly with check in, but we were advised to take the shuttle bus as it was a difficult walk to the terminal. We had specifically booked the hotel as it was within walking distance of the terminal. This information should have been available to us when we made the booking. Staff at the hotel were very helpful regarding a bag we needed to leave behind and the shuttle bus driver was courteous and prompt. On our return we were directed to our vehicle, but to our dismay it was covered in fallen leaves which had to be cleared away. On clearing the leaves we noticed mucky marks all over the bonnet where the leaves had perhaps started to decompose. My partner reported this to the hotel and a member of staff (Charlotte) came out to inspect. She agreed it was totally unsatisfactory that the car was in such a state. She did offer for us to both have a drink in the bar whilst other staff cleaned the vehicle. I was appreciative of the offer but declined as we needed to get back home to deal with my elderly mother who was Ill.

Mr Vinson, 20 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

I made a mistake on the boking form and only realised this on arrival at the hotel!
One quick phonecall to your office and the problem was solved!
Great service, polite and helpful person at your end of the phone.
Will use you again

Mr Gillespie, 16 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza is ideally located close to all terminals. The transfer buses run on demand and are quick and efficient. The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Facilities are adequate including the Irish bar.

Mr Daly, 10 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Room was fine. Meal was lovely. Staff were all good. Transfers to airport great.

Mrs Squires, 28 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Apart from a mix up with the directions due entirely to the signage for the road works at the airport, everything was fine and could not be faulted. The staff at the hotel were first class and made the check in and mini bus service very good indeed. I cannot recommend the hotel enough and will use it again in the future.

Mr Phillips, 23 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mr Birt, 10 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went well from your side of the booking. The Crown Plaza was a bit of a let down due to the room that we had.

Mr Gilfoyle, 09 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Phillips, 10 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went as well as expected - though staff were busy, eventually we were dealt with in a courteous and efficient manner. Parking arrangements were simple and effective. Room excellent for one night. Shuttle bus service very prompt. Great value for money.

Mr Alcock, 30 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to park, hotel clean, food excellent only downside had to queue with people checking in to the hotel while we were waiting to collect car keys could of done with one member of staff dealing only with car keys

Mrs Taylor, 28 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly situated right by the terminal building. Rooms and staff ok. Food is awful, not very italian, expensive and badly cooked. Also couldn't amend a dish which makes one question when/where it was prepared? We were warned by friends- wish we'd listened!

Mr Watson, 24 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Good price of hotel and package

Mrs Luffingham, 20 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No room available at the Crosne Plaza when we arrived although we had booked and paid for it. Absolutely disgusted!!!!

Mr Edwards, 19 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Very good with no problems what so ever .

Mr Wood, 18 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was good as we're the transfers. However our car had been parked at the next door hotel and despite being given tickets to exit the car park the barrier would not lift. Very frustrating!

Mrs Bourne, 18 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

All went as planned

Mrs Nash, 10 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mr Allen, 06 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very nice so close to airport, friendly staff, good nights sleep and shuttle bus across to airport , will defenatly stay again

Mrs Downward, 01 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

My partner was quite worried about leaving his valuable car in the hands of others and was apprehensive about where it would be parked. No worries, we returned to find it has been well looked after.
Within ten minutes of arriving back to the hotel . the car had been parked nearby, and we were on our way.
Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Bellamy, 01 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent experience but high added charge when I amended booking (I got the wrong day initially!!)

Mr Rose, 27 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were great. Only downside was when I returned from holiday to pick up car it wouldn't start because battery was flat, which it wouldn't normally be after mile trip in a newish car. Thankfully, a member of staff was able to get me going again but the reason for the flat battery would seem to suggest the parking company staff had somehow caused the battery to drain.

Mr Brown, 26 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel and Staff in hotel very friendly. Transfer to airport see less. Car ready upon return home

Mr Molyneux, 26 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Criwne Plaza hotel and everything went exactly as planned.

Ms Cosgrove, 25 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine. I'm not sure where they parked the car but it came back covered in mud - all over the front and sides of the car and covering one wing mirror. Looked like it had been parked in a muddy field - they ought to tell you this in advance, then it doesn't come as a surprise when you take in a clean car and it comes back looking like its been used for off-roading!

Mrs Austin, 23 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Drinks very expensive in the bar

Mrs Evans, 23 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mrs Neal, 17 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Convenient way to travel, smooth arrangements and timely pick ups

Mrs Jackson, 13 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Crowne Plaza MIA. We had a good room and lovely breakfast. The gym was quite adequate. The minibus transfer and car parking went very smoothly

Mr Beastall, 19 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza Hotel and Parking was perfect, staff were first class.

Mr Mitchell, 19 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Robertson, 30 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Jones, 22 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Staff very helpfulll. Dining there and the restaurant staff were great

Mr Blackhurst, 09 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Clean. Beds comfortable. Left car key as had car park deal. Meal very good. Would come here again if prices are good.

Miss Grainger, 30 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

I GOT HOPELESSLY LOST TRYING TO FIND THE CROWN PLAZA HOTEL, THE SIGNAGE AT MANCHESTER AIRPORT IS SO POOR. THERE IS MASSIVE ROAD WORKS AND BUILDING WORKS AT THE AIRPORT, AND IT WAS REALLY DIFFICULT FOR ME TO FIND HOTEL. IT WAS RAINING AND NO ONE ABLE TO ADVISE ME. i AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND FOUND THE EXPERIENCE VERY STRESSFUL.

Miss Petersen, 26 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The stay at Manchester was organised well

Mrs Skerrett, 23 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel on many occasions when travelling from Manchester airport All went very smoothly as always

Mr Cornish, 09 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff...perfect location to terminal 2 at Manchester...got our holiday off to a great start

Ms Sanderson, 08 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Bed was the worst we have ever slept in so had hardly any sleep prior to early flight. Extremely overpriced. Would definitely choose a different hotel next time.

Mrs Smart, 06 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We always book this deal before we go away on holiday. The only negative this time was the price. This had gone up quite considerably & made us think very carefully before we actually booked. If this price increase continues to stay at this higher rate next time, we may seriously have to consider other options/hotels.

Miss Tattersall, 05 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Only stayed overnight, all staff very good, transfer also good.

Mr Griffiths, 22 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was really nice and they let me keep my car key so no issue with someone else driving my car. And the bus journey was good. The driver carried my bag

Mrs Collins, 20 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely clean room and staff were friendly, especially the helpful Guest Services gentleman.
Excellent and well organised transfers to all the terminals, really does take the stress out of travelling! Thankyou

Mr Stedman, 20 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent exactly as described perfect

Mrs Marsh, 19 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes all was very good second time using this hotel and system

Mr Lewis, 09 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had a fantastic stay and everything was perfect, the staff could not have been better, the food was great and exactly how it was described. Big thank you

Mrs Slater, 04 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were awoken by a false fire alarm at 6am
The maid awoke us again at 8am when she entered the room to start cleaning!
No breakfast was included
Tea & coffee facilities were hidden from sight in a cupboard.
On the plus side, it was very close to the airport and the transfers just took 2 minutes.

Mrs Wilson-Knight, 04 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything went as planned the staff were helpful and polite

Mr Smith, 03 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned the staff were helpful and polite

Mr Smith, 03 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned
Excellent Thai restaurant in Crowne Plaza so very enjoyable evening before our flight the following morning

Mr Holland, 30 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-09-2018, valid as of 21-07-2018