Manchester Airport Hilton Reviews

Outwood lane, Ringway, Manchester M90 4WP

Book the Manchester Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1139 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£78.50*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (1139 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1139

Private taxi was 1 hour & 20 minutes late & we had to share then there was no hot water at the Ritz Hotel until 5 pm due to maintenance on arrival

Mr Coward, 30 May 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

We stayed at the Hilton on Manchester airport. Yes the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. On the down side. The charge for WiFi was a lot especially for the price we paid for the room. There was a big stain on the carpet. Not what we expected from the hilton

Frau Koch, 29 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The booking made it sound as if the parking was on site when in fact we had to drive some way to park the car. Also the price charged was way above what others paid in different hotels.

Mrs Saunders, 23 May 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

More upto date details on directions in view of the recent changes to the road system around Manchester Airport

Mr Gardner, 18 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The only small negative comment I have is the signage at the care car park could be improved very difficult to spot in the dark everything else was spot on, it is nice to have the car waiting to go when you arrive back all staff we encountered were very helpful

Mr Lowe, 05 Jan 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes, all good apart from being given a family room (2 double beds & a single) wth an adjoining door which someone tried to open in the middle of the night! Bit creepy! We booked a queen room!

Mrs Colgin, 18 Dec 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

HOLIDAY EXTRAS is an Excellent website, easy to use with cheapest prices offered. Excellent service at Hilton Airport Hotel from phoning reception for a free transfer from rail station to hotel,easy check in at reception, evening meal and superb overnight stay to leaving hotel with a free transfer to airport. Very highly recommended

Mr Wellburn, 16 Dec 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

excellent service great experiance

Mr Shepherd, 13 Dec 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good room , welcoming staff and best breakfast ever. only problem tried for 15 minuted to arrange pickup at the station. No one answering phone.another customer eventually managed to get a pickup arranged

Mrs Williams, 02 Dec 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Service and facilities good bed very firm

Mr Gilroy, 17 Nov 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

I have already raised a complaint with the Hilton directly - they have not responded as yet as they are saying they cannot find my booking !!! The hotel room was cold and the heating wouldn’t work - there was no other room to move too - the bed was very uncomfortable and it made A LOT of noise every time you turned over On check out I tried to complain - the staff member - whilst polite just said they were fixing the heating and each room was getting new mattresses in the future .. Disappointing for a Hilton stay when a good nights sleep was needed before our journey The car parking logistics were perfect and I wold definitely use those again

Mrs Taylor, 11 Nov 2018

Hilton
2 out of 5

Hotel in excellent location for airport but across very busy road. There is a courtesy bus but both visits they have said half hour wait while walking takes under 5minutes but you have to walk cross the road. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Good value when advance purchase otherwise expensive

Mrs Morgan, 11 Oct 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone we had contact with at the hotel were very pleasant & helpful, the room was very clean & tidy. The breakfast had a large selection to choose from & the pick up/drop off service was excellent.

Mr Wathall, 08 Oct 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect - thank you very much

Miss Chappel, 29 Sep 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel man airport ok decor a bit dated breakfast v.good. Jetparks 2. Entry and exit was a farce - barriers don’t work and 30 minute wait for someone to answer phone

Mr Mcleod, 29 Sep 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was terrific-exactly what we expected. Carpark not so much! Not easy to find, poor area, staff attitude not so good, seemed not to be expecting us. On returning we were sent to find our car ‘out there, its out there!’ So will not use again.

Mrs Harrison-Rogers, 24 Sep 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went fine for our last trip. Parking was easy & now more convenient as car left on site so picked up & drove away immediately when we got back to the hotel.

Ms Donnelly, 05 Sep 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect except the directions to the Hilton! Didn't matter as we've been several times before! Staff were exceptionally helpful and kind.

Mrs Leak, 12 Jul 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Manchester airport Hilton and from the greeting on arrival from the pleasent staff, the relaxing bar area, a 10/10 comfy bed, a lovely breakfast to start our journey to the transfer from the hotel and a prompt pick-up on our return i can honestly say i will be using holiday extras and the Hilton Hotel for my next holiday abroad !!

Mr Fletcher, 14 Jun 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

The directions provided with the booking advised: Here are your directions to the hotel: - Leave the M56 at junction 5 and head towards the airport. - When you reach the next roundabout, take the exit for Ringway Road West. - The hotel will be on your right. It wasn't!! We did exactly as directed but found no road sign for Ringway Road West - probably because of all the roadworks going on - and could see no.signage for the Hilton hotel. We approached terminal 2, to be advised head for terminal 3 and then phoned the hotel who advised head for terminal 1 and hotel would be on LEFT. We were in so many traffic queues driving in and out of terminals that we lost nearly an hour in time. When we eventually found the hotel it was heavily shrouded in foliage with no clear signage visible until the last minute. The hotel said it was the airport's responsibility to cut back the trees but that's no consolation when you are running out of time. Other than that the Hilton with parking was very good.

Mr Walkden, 13 Jun 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Bed very hard like sleeping on bricks, rest of the booking was very good

Mrs Hullock, 12 Jun 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

The postcode supplied for the hotel was wrong and the directions hopeless- Manchester airport is a mass of roadworks and someone should have checked this. The hotel and car parking itself were fine but the hotels procedures were not as described- you need to check your statements.

Mr Howe, 02 Jun 2018

Hilton
3 out of 5

You have to wait until the work has finished because the airport is shambles

Mr Christopher, 30 May 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Thank you

Mrs Watson, 11 May 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as stated on the booking, very comfortable room situated close to airport.. Staff were very helpful and shuttle service to and from hotel was ideal.

Mrs Hartley, 04 May 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

No issues on arrival at the Hotel. Staff very helpful. Everything as described.

Mrs Booth, 30 Apr 2018

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Everything was very good staff , room , breakfast

Mrs Eyre, 28 Apr 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

All arrangements were perfect

Mr Thompson, 24 Apr 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent from hotel stay to transfer to airport.

Mr Bown, 18 Mar 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything did go smoothly ,the room was ok good size double bed but the carpets in the bed room had i think red wine stains all over. The bar staff were very poor . Massive Que of people waiting to be served ,4 staff behind the bar and not one of them approached anyone just stood there talking among st them selves-rude really

Mr Stockdale, 17 Mar 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good hotel

Mr Barnes, 10 Jan 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

First class, very convenient hotel for an early flight.

Mr Passman, 06 Jan 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Transfer shuttle drivers good and very helpful

Mrs Todd, 29 Dec 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine , we have used this site before.

Mrs Donkin, 26 Dec 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had difficulty gaining access to the hotel due to surrounding roadworks i.e about 10 miles of diversions, also the entry time to the T2 car park was incorrect i.e 6pm instead of 6am.

, 24 Dec 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and the check in staff were excellent.

Mr Williams, 05 Dec 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was so cold as the heating was broken .The staff brought in a small blow heater to try and warm us up .At 11pm we had to ask for another heater as it was still freezing cold !! Never again would I choose to stay here .

Ms Arnott, 29 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything regarding the stay was very good apart from one small issue. When we went for an evening meal we were shown to a table next to the external large bay window. It was nighttime so there was nothing to see out of the windows. There was either no curtains or they weren't drawn, but the cold coming through onto our backs forced us to be moved to another table. This was done quickly and smoothly, but it may be worth looking into fitting curtains or moving the tables further away from the windows.

Mr Gilbert, 28 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Dirty room noisy not value for money

Mr Duffield, 27 Nov 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

It would be a good idea to let people know about the work that is being carried out at terminal 2 car park it also needs better lighting due to all this we missed our flight so it cost more money to stay on another hotel and a flight back out the next day. Not a good start to our holiday.

Mrs Leyland, 26 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the booking and the service was very good at the hotel, the hotel decor and carpets could do with an update, it's looking a bit tired.

Mr Cook, 22 Nov 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Went very well. Hotel was excellent but long stay car park is a bit confusing. When we parked and got on the shuttle bus I remembered that we were close to bus stop number 11. What wasn't obvious was there are several bus stops 11 as they are also colour coded by zone. The booking also said we would be given a token for the collection of the car when we arrived; this no longer happens as the car park now has number plate recognition.

Mr Larby, 12 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was not cheap and the meal we had on the evening we had to wait over 2 hours for and cost nearly £100 :(

Mr Braviner, 06 Nov 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

The room service menu was expensive and disapointing: according to the menu my burger came with french fries and salad. There was no salad and when I queried this, I was told that the 2 slices of tomato and one piece of lettuce on y burger was the salad. That's ridiculous - it's not salad, it's garnish. The waiter who brought my room service was not especially helpful but the other staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Ms Giblin, 03 Nov 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Room was comfortable. Main let down was the shower. Not powerful enough. Was an easy drive (only a min or 2 to the long stay parking).

Mrs Ward, 04 Nov 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

everything was as described

Mrs Fryer, 31 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel excellent location next to the airport transfer, the transfer was very efficient.

Mr Grimshaw, 30 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were good, location great, staff were very friendly & helpful but restaurant & drinks cost were expensive.

Ms Edwards, 28 Oct 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel is in a prime location, transfer to the terminal was effortless, the hotel staff where very helpful and curtious, good food as well.

Mr Grimshaw, 27 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful and professional as well as friendly

Mrs Sutton, 27 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1139

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 15-07-2019