Manchester Airport Hilton Reviews

Outwood lane, Ringway, Manchester M90 4WP

Book the Manchester Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1146 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.10*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1146 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (1146 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1146

Room was not prepared for us. Moved to another room as initial room sofa bed was not made up but when we went to the room this was still not made up! Carpet was stained and no water as stated was available or offered. Wanted to order a meal and could only get a buffet which was overpriced and disappointing quality and choice of food. Other option was pizza which is not what you want before setting off on your holiday.

Mr Watson, 29 Jul 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel & staff very good parking was a bit of a nightmare directions we were given were completely wrong! finally got there took a while to get in then had to wait over half hour to get picked up resulting in mad rush when arrived in terminal. Had to go straight through no time for anything!

Mrs Tweedale, 24 Jul 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was great no problems clean staff were very good. My problem was with the long stay car park I was told on my confirmation to use zone A which I drove too only there was no parking spaces so when I came out obviously my number plate recognition was no longer valid. There was no one to direct or ask apart from the intercom fortunately I found a space eventually in zone B but then had to rush to catch my flight not the way I wanted to start my holiday. So in conclusion hotel very good long term parking very poor.

Mr Sen, 24 Jul 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Every thing was great travelled for a flight from Manchester had alovely meal in evening and breakfast was help your self staff made us very welcome.

Mr Liddle, 23 Jul 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent,great food and accommodation Friendly staff ,left the car at the hotel and shuttle to the airport and back highly recommended the Hilton hotel great start to our holiday 😊😊😊

Mr Pyatt, 18 Jul 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The food in the hotel was cold and practically inedible. When we collected our car there were food cartons and empty bottles left inside. The radio was set to full volume on a very juvenile station and both front seats were pushed fully back and fully reclined.

Mrs Morley, 18 Jul 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Booked one night and left car for one week.The booking in was speedy and efficient. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The courtesy bus to the airport was really handy. When we arrived back it only took 5 mins for the bus to pick us up after we phoned the hotel. All in all a very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mr Dolby, 16 Jul 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

very nice hotel lovely food and polite and helpful staff

Mrs Parsons, 16 Jul 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff great, room tired and a very grubby stained carpet

Mr Brownhill, 16 Jul 2017

Hilton
2 out of 5

Although the simplest of menus, the food in the restaurant was expensive and dreadful. Service was slow, tables left uncleared and the good was served burnt, but cold! Despite complaint there was little concern and certainly no attempt at recompense. On collecting the car on return from holiday there was litter left behind from the driver and the car radio station changed and blaring out at full volume.

Mrs Morley, 16 Jul 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Because I paid for a room that was double booked -have emailed you and you still havnt replied nor refunded me Appalling

Miss Leahy, 11 Jul 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel and service

Mrs Frazer, 07 Jul 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The overpriced food had to be replaced and £30 for a bottle Of Pinot is taking captive audiences too far. Plus, the surrounding areas of the dining area hadn't been cleaned (dusted) in over a fortnight at least. Finally, the whole hotel needs a renovation.... I stayed in the Hilton in Leeds in thes for a month and that was more modern then that this Hilton was now.

Mr Bescoby, 08 Jul 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was a delightful experience

Mr Skevington, 05 Jul 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes.as always

Mrs Fisher, 27 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Eeverything was fine. Staff were very helpful. Facilities were good,as was the curtesy bus.

Mrs Fisher, 26 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All was as described. It went without a hitch and was good service although I don't believe we had the bigger room that we upgraded to.

Mr Grimsley, 25 Jun 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras are an extremely helpful company. Everything about Holiday extras is professional, helpful and flaw-free, in my opinion. However, the Hilton chain of accommodation in U.K. Is, once more in my opinion, below standard. Why should I pay for, and expect as advertised, luxury accommodation when the reality is not so. Dirty uncleaned ( properly) rooms which are overpriced, as is the food 'served' within the restaurants. Waiting staff, in my opinion have been clueless, unprofessional and poorly trained in hospitality. My room ( upgraded superior blah blah...) was grubby, had damaged ceiling, damaged bathroom door, non working light fitting, previous occupants underwear included. This is not a good start to my holiday. This is the 4th stay at a Hilton in the U.K. I wont be staying at Hilton again. I have forwarded my comments to Hilton via their customer feedback cards. On a better note, once more I have only positive comments forHoliday extras and it's staff. Thank you.

Mr Morath, 24 Jun 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

3rd time we have used the Hilton at Manchester and everything aokay

Mr Ridsdale, 22 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is fine,clean,good location,good parking,staff friendly, all you need from an airport hotel. But,the food in the restaurant is not good,I had plain and simple, fish and chips...not good...several chips hidden underneath,looked as if they had been in the fryer all day!

Mrs Brimble, 22 Jun 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was as described and the stay was enjoyable.

Mr Kemplay, 19 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Only downside was the fact we had to take the car across to the car park the night before as the hotel was a lot nearer the terminal than the car park.

Mr White, 14 Jun 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff and comfortable room.

Mr Wilson, 12 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from hotel to airport and return pick up.

Mr Farmery, 12 Jun 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Rooms comfortable,staff very friendly and helpful and our car was looked after when we were away on holiday

Mr Henderson, 05 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Rooms comfortable,staff very friendly and helpful and our car was looked after when we were away on holiday

Mr Henderson, 05 Jun 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Good clean room with comfortable bed and excellent facilities. Atrocious packed breakfast.

Mrs Nelson, 28 May 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Good clean room with comfortable bed and excellent facilities. Atrocious packed breakfast.

Mrs Nelson, 28 May 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

As usual, everything was as described. Staff were very helpful and car was waiting for us on our return. Will definitely use holidayextras again!

Mr Gibbard, 23 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was good except the bagged breakfast which was truly dreadful and not worth a tenth of what we paid.

Mrs Nelson, 22 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Ward, 16 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Ward, 16 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was very comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was of a very high standard. So all in all a very nice way to spend the night before flying off the next morning.

Mr Vincent, 16 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was very comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was of a very high standard. So all in all a very nice way to spend the night before flying off the next morning.

Mr Vincent, 16 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff better than any of the other airport hotels that we have used, our only disappointment was the breakfast served on cold plates bacon and eggs were only just warm but restaurant staff were excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Conway, 15 May 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff better than any of the other airport hotels that we have used, our only disappointment was the breakfast served on cold plates bacon and eggs were only just warm but restaurant staff were excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Conway, 15 May 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

2nd time we have stayed here and will certainly use again. Fantastic restaurant, friendly staff and great transfer service / parking. A little more expensive than some other airport hotels but worth paying the extra for.

Mrs Barnes, 05 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with no problems.

Mr Holroyde, 01 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

From checking in to checking out, leaving the car and picking it up everything was perfect

Mr Knight, 01 May 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Everything went really well and the room was lovely. Just one thing. I didnt get any sleep as tbe bed was broken on my side and it was really uncomfortable. I did tell the lady on reception next morning who said she would report it to maintainance.

Mrs Cashmore, 14 Apr 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Dodd, 12 Apr 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Dodd, 12 Apr 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Hotel beds were atrocious didn't sleep at all all night Felt like we were sleeping on a metal frame every time you turned the noise from the bed was very loud

Mr Wood, 07 Apr 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Rooms need upgrading. Our room, which, we had paid to upgrade, had a strong odour of cigarette smoke which was apparently rising from the smoking rooms below. I am informed tHere are only a few upgraded rooms hence why are they place above smoking rooms is beyond my comprehension.

Mrs Obrien, 08 Apr 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
4 out of 5

No complaints, all staff very helpful and friendly from front desk to transfer driver.

Mrs Johnston, 01 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Dodd, 21 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Dodd, 21 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes to all three questions

Mrs Bishop, 18 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very well.Hilton transfers excellant

Mrs Adams, 17 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

hotel room was appalling considering it was upgraded room... no water had to ask for it.. small bed noisy aircon I will for one never recommend Hilton ill stay at clayton or the crowne plaza

Mr Swain, 15 Jan 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1146

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020